"

Reviews for Maya DeLeina

Authors reviews

Books written by
Tammy Dennings Maggy

18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Flesh Fantasy (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Paranormal , Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'm always drawn to stories about hot vampires, but truth be told most are variations of the same themes. There's nothing wrong with that, but Flesh Fantasy is a whole other creature all together. Right from the start you fall in love with both Rhys and Rain. They're two forces of nature in their own right, but when they come together...well, let's just say your kindles will melt from the fire generated between them. Their attraction is all consuming and you feel it in your own soul as the story unfolds. The author weaves a fast paced, heart pumping tale that leaves you breathless and begging for more. I can't wait to learn more about the Ambrose Heights vampires! Well done!

Reviewed by: Tammy Dennings Maggy (Date: 08/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flesh Fantasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



Tammy Dennings Maggy >
Total reviews by Tammy Dennings Maggy: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Veil of Seduction (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Enjoyable follow up to the first book from this author that I read just a few months ago. This was a bit long to read and took a little while to get going, but it gets insanely naughty with some great imagery scenes. I really liked how the sunrise was described from the eyes of the vampire that had not seen forever. You soon realize why all the beginning chapters needed to be the way they were to set the stage of the story. I found myself so disgusted with one of the characters after reading all of these things he is doing to the vampire leader. I then found myself crying for the vampire leader and his mate. I cant believe an erotic romance book did this to me. Again, this was long, some of the scene could have been scaled back, but great story that got my emotions in a twist. A must read series for vampires readers.

Reviewed by: moonlight77 (Date: 02/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Veil of Seduction (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Veil of Seduction (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I bought both books by this author at the same time and i found myself going between each book to find out more on Steffan since you can tell from the first book something juicy was going to happen for Steffan in the next. I really had to stop since it was messing with the impact. I gave this one a higher rating from the first only because I never read a vampire book that went deep into these scientific backgrounds to explain why the vampires in her series can eat and go in the sun temporarily. This took some major time and medical research to put together. Very impressed with this. Equally as impressive is the historical aspects of the elder vampire and the Nepal monarchy and the European war that was fought in the marshlands. Most impressive was the fact that vampires CAN DIE in this series. I laughed at first, but the author explained how a vampire could actually die and it puts an entire new spin on the immortality aspect. Simply thrilling. I found this author on a vampire book website and she actually has actors in her book videos to play her vampire characters. Now this is top notch in my book as I never never seen this before. Yet one has to wonder who she is to have a production like this. No matter, her Steffan and Rhys actors are very easy on the eyes. Next book please

Reviewed by: lovemyvampireromance (Date: 02/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Veil of Seduction (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Flesh Fantasy (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I found this book on a vampire book website and the link took me here. I was not really familiar with this this bookselling site. I love vampires and when I saw this was a story that entwined a diabetic woman that falls in love with a vampire, I had to buy this one the spot. Very interesting take on this DNA blood reconfiguration that effects the vampires meal. And I was happy to see this was a series.

Reviewed by: lovemyvampireromance (Date: 02/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flesh Fantasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Veil of Seduction (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'm torn between the good and bad in this book. The good is that this author has got my definite nod and a spot on my watch list. The bad is that I can't decide which vampire I liked more. I thought Rhys in Flesh Fantasy was great and now Stefan has got my heart. Ms. Deleina really has a knack of getting a reader to fall in love with her male vampires! The sex is racy and tender at times and I must admit that I did tear up pretty bad. While I wont spoil that for other readers, I will say that the story makes you want to fall in love.

Reviewed by: Iheartvampires61 (Date: 02/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Veil of Seduction (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Flesh Fantasy (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent character and plot development. Unusual elements not ordinarily found in the genre was an added plus. Hot scenes abound through the story and are presented with their own unique touch. And humor. Not a common thing to pop up in the genre but in this book, it makes it all the more enjoyable due to the unexpected nature of it. Look forward to more surprises from this author!

Reviewed by: malasadasbooks (Date: 01/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flesh Fantasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Flesh Fantasy (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Well developed story and I thought I read all that I could on vamps. This is a great ride for vamp lovers out there. I'm not saying anything to ruin this experience for anyone. Well done.

Reviewed by: Iheartvampires61 (Date: 09/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flesh Fantasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Flesh Fantasy (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the first book I read from Siren publishing and was amazed at the depth. The covers from this publisher are quite misleading. I'm thinking I am going to read sugary sex after sex, but Ms. DeLeina was quite excellent in developing an interesting and suspensful plot and the characters come to warm your heart. I enjoyed this so much that I put Ms. DeLeina on my watch list. Cant wait for another one from Ambrose Heights

Reviewed by: thetemptress (Date: 09/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flesh Fantasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Flesh Fantasy (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I’m not normally a massive fan of erotic literature – with my back it gives me ideas above my station – but as I’d heard lots of good things about Maya DeLeina from a number of sources and as the book’s in the vampire genre, I thought I’d check Flesh Fantasy out for myself and see what all the fuss was about. And I’m really glad that I did: as the characters say in the novel ‘Flesh Fantasy… now that sounds like a book that would catch my attention!’ It is indeed an excellent book. No one could deny that there is a good deal of sex it, and explicit stuff too, but it is never gratuitous and is always beautifully written. Ms DeLeina’s prose is muscular and her characters are acutely observed and sensitively delineated. Their dialogue is taut and naturalistic, never forced. The plot is strong, inventive and well thought out – I won’t spoil it for future readers by revealing the twists and turns, it’s well worth discovering them for yourself. Various people have noted that this book gives a fresh take on vampire fiction and that bears repeating as it is to be welcomed warmly. Word on the street is that there may be some short stories on the way – I for one hope so and I can’t wait for the next full length novel in the Ambrose Heights to come out. As the saying goes, you get plenty of bang for your buck with Maya DeLeina. She is clearly a writer with a very rare talent and I would have no hesitation in recommended Flesh Fantasy extremely highly.

Reviewed by: AlexOConnell (Date: 09/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flesh Fantasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Flesh Fantasy (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

An intense read from beginning to end. Very bloody and very naughty sex.

Reviewed by: animalrescueprincess (Date: 09/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flesh Fantasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Flesh Fantasy (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It has a good story line and was suspensful. I wanted to keep reading as it lead me from one scene to the next. The scenes are very vivid and discriptive. The author spent a lot of time visualizing each encounter. The sex scenes are erotic and pleasurable at the same time. The climaxes were definitely felt. I liked the formatting coming from a diary prespective rahter than just a story. It was a different style of writing. I specifically like the "defender" and "consumption". It was something creative and I have never read another vampire book where the author has thought that much about how vampires act like humans, and how they get around during the day as well as eat amongst humans. The end was a little cliche for me. I am looking forward to the next book.

Reviewed by: Dynae (Date: 09/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flesh Fantasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Flesh Fantasy (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good read. I fell in love immediatey with Rhys Matthews

Reviewed by: moonlight77 (Date: 08/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flesh Fantasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Flesh Fantasy (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An exciting story. New and unexpected twists to vampires that I have never read in vampire stories before. The eye thing is way cool! The sex is damn hot and very imaginative. The two lead male vampires are very well-developed and you fall for them immediately. This is an excellent start to a great series. Thank you Maya for the most entertaining read. Buy the book my fellow vampire lovers! No dissapointment in this book!

Reviewed by: gothchick (Date: 08/25/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flesh Fantasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Flesh Fantasy (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A very interesting twist that I did not see coming. The bloody scenes were a bit unexpected for an erotic romance but very well done and fits the story line. The story is funny at times since the main character has a great sense of humor that women my age can relate to. There is a fresh take on the vampires but the mate thing has been done before.The castle and web scene are unbelievable and the sex scenes were hot. I also like that this is a diary format that goes between Rhys and Rain's point of view. Vampire lovers will love this book. When is the next?

Reviewed by: vampirereader (Date: 08/23/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flesh Fantasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Flesh Fantasy (MF) by Maya DeLeina (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very good book from a first-time author. Had a very good character development along with some comedy thrown in at appropriate times. Scorching hot at times!!!! I would strongly recommend this book to individuals that into hot paranormal stories. Look forward to additional stories/characters within Ambrose Heights!

Reviewed by: MichaelHagar (Date: 08/23/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flesh Fantasy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Maya DeLeina