"

Reviews for Real or Not (MM)

Reader Reviews

17 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Real or Not (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Brett and Kodie fell in love at a young age. Fear took them apart from one another. Can an unexpected reunion bring them back together? Kodie builds custom bikes and Brett works for his father. Will he risk all that for love? I loved this story, even though it was a quick read for me. Can't wait to see more of these two.

Reviewed by: Kristinmarie (Date: 01/24/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Real or Not (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Real or Not (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It was amazing the way these two men are able to overcome the past. I like the way Brett is portrayed as both the top/Dom but also in need of support and reassurance. Being the Dom doesn't mean you have all the answers and being the Sub doesn't mean you don't have something to offer or contribute.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 01/08/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 104 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Real or Not (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Real or Not (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book made me realize that fear can totally rule your life. Brett is so fearful that his closed-minded father will find out that he is gay that he lets the only good thing in his life slip away. Kodie is not in the closet and is heartbroken when Brett leaves him. He moves to Brooksville, Florida and starts a custom built motorcycle shop. He is offered a reality show and meets up with Brett. We go on the journey of these two men trying to heal and move on with each other, no matter the obstacles. It was both frustrating and heartwarming and I could not put the book down! I also loved the character of Ryan Ausar! He deserves his own book!

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 01/05/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Real or Not (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Real or Not (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Suncoast Society, Book 87. Between the devil and the deep blue sea, can love bloom? When the love of your life chases his dreams, leaving you far behind, what do you do? Why, the logical thing, of course! Start a successful custom motorcycle shop and get your own show on the gO! Network. But will that cure a broken heart? Wait though! There’s a not-so-little surprise waiting in the wings that just might…what? Beware! A tornado’s about to hit, turning life upside down and inside out for everyone! That can’t be good—can it? This book is absolutely wonderful! There were times I laughed so hard that my sides hurt and others where I cried like a baby. Brett and Kodie, the main characters in this book, stole my heart. From the beginning, I was furious with Brett. Kodie’s a sweetheart, but hardly perfect. Then, hold onto your hat! Things go north, south, east, and west faster than you can imagine. The bottom line is who can resist a story of star-crossed lovers? This is definitely a standalone book but, again, Tymber Dalton shows her wonderful versatility. The Suncoast Society is far from her only series. From time to time, characters from her other series make cameo appearances. This is one such book. You absolutely DON’T have to have read the other series to appreciate what these characters bring to the story. Tymber Dalton’s writing is so special in so many ways. Her stories are character-driven, full of true emotion, and never predictable. You may think you know what’s coming. Believe me, you NEVER do! Congratulations, Ms. Dalton! To say I loved this book is a vast understatement! A final note. This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, this may not be the book for you. Check the book blurbs and reviews available on Goodreads and all the booksellers where the book’s sold. Use them before buying this book. I highly recommend this book and think you’ll love it! Thanks for reading my review and happy reading!

Reviewed by: Pam S. (Date: 12/31/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Real or Not (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Real or Not (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another excellent Suncoast Society book. Truly I am hooked on the series. And while MM is not my favorite background for stories, I have to admit, if you just consider the plot, the reactions, the feelings, and the HEA, it truly doesn't matter if the story is MM, MF, or FF. These happenings occur in any combination of couples. Well done!

Reviewed by: Songbird71 (Date: 12/30/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Real or Not (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Real or Not (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ryan is a freakin' fairy godmother, giving the frightful five a run for their money. He fits well in the Suncoast Society universe. Glad he helped Linc and Brett on their way :)

Reviewed by: Sara L Olesen (Date: 12/30/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Real or Not (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Real or Not (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Brett is deep in the closet, unlike Kodie. When they break up, it's heartbreaking for both men. Kodie tries to move on with his life and starts a business of building custom motorcycles. Brett also tries to move on by dating the daughter of his father's partner in their business. After years of being apart, Brett and Kodie come face to face again and Brett realizes that he can't lose Kodie again. No matter that his father and the woman he wants nothing to do with still try to control his life. Loved the story and was happy to see the ex get what was coming to her. Now, I would love to see a story featuring Ryan Ausar!!! LOL

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/28/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Real or Not (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Real or Not (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story. Loved how Brett got back at Jaylynn and his father

Reviewed by: Billorri (Date: 12/27/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Real or Not (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton