"

Reviews for Robert's VP (MM)

Reader Reviews

80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

this is a very different story of what we are used to from Lynn Hagen, but it was really good, I really enjoyed it. Romantic, cute and smexy.

Reviewed by: club.sion.owner (Date: 10/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is one of Lynn's best. Its a heartfelt good feeling book, I've reread it several times and it always puts a smile on my face.

Reviewed by: bugspun (Date: 05/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Full Box Tissues Alert! To call Robert’s VP a tear jerker is to rob it of some of its charm but since I know of no other words to call it, there you have it. I haven’t found myself crying quite so much with a book in a while now. Ms. Hagen mentions in her dedication that Robert’s VP is one of the very first stories she wrote and she felt that Ethan, Robert, Emma and Jack’s story just had to be told. She was right. I think it would have been a shame if Robert’s VP had never been published. For those of you who don’t like kids in your stories, heads up, this is a family story. But skip it at your own loss because it is wonderful. I guess you would call Robert’s VP gay-for-you, which is usually one of my least favorite story lines but I’m a sucker for kids and Emma and Jack will suck you in from the beginning. How can you not love a young man who puts his life on hold to raise his younger siblings? Ms. Hagen has packed a lot of emotion into this story. The sparks fly between Ethan and Robert from the first glimpse of each other and Robert’s agitation and uncertainty about whether he was gay or not is something I swear you can almost taste. Lynn Hagen is a very talented author. I’m always impatient for her next release. Theresa (ebook Addict Reviews)

Reviewed by: T (Date: 08/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



Authors reviews

Books written by
Alicia White

Bella's Rodeo (MFMM)   Handcuffs for Hannah (MFM)   Chloe's New Beginning (MFM)
80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really liked this story. It wasn't just romance there was a fantastic story line. A man who didn't realize he was gay meets his boss and falls in love. There was a lot of soul searching and I'm so glad that throughout the book they were able to solve their various issues. Lynn Hagen is definitely one of the best M/M writers there is.

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 03/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



Alicia White >
Total reviews by Alicia White: 32

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a beautifully written story about love and how a new family was born after tragedy and drama.I truly enjoyed this book it is a must read

Reviewed by: Djay (Date: 02/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

On my fifth read of this book. Ms. Hagen got this one right, in my opinion. Didn't feel that the lines were plucked from another one of her books and the characters grew as the story progressed.

Reviewed by: ANONYMOUS (Date: 02/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I read most of Lynn's books. I like vampires and shifters. But this one, I really liked it. It was touching and sweet. It was lovely. I know that she said this was the first book she wrote, but it found a special place in my heart. I would love to re-visit these men any time!

Reviewed by: wizardesslyn (Date: 02/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An absolutely fabulous love story. Sweet and fun. Loved it!

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 01/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 71 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh wow! oh wow! oh wow! what a wonderful story. Lynn says at the beginning this was her first story. Lynn if you have any more stashed away, please release them!!! Thank you for writing such wonderful stories, love them all.

Reviewed by: Polly (Date: 01/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

very unrealistic - doesn't give the feel of you being there or what happens is real

Reviewed by: Smiley book (Date: 01/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love Lynn Hagen's book, she is on my auto-buy-list - and this book is especially good - the best so far. In the book Ms Hagen writes that this book is different and how it started. I think different is fantastic and wish for more books in this style, I just loved it and couldn't put it down, not so good when you start reading just before midnight - but it is worth the loss of sleep.

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 01/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 131 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely loved this book! It engaged my emotions immediately, embroiling me in the story until the very end. Awesome job Ms. Hagen!

Reviewed by: Tina O (Date: 01/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book! Sooo sweet, and hot love scenes too. The characters, and the chemistry between them, was great. I only with that the Ethan character had more of a back story and his own trials and scenes too.

Reviewed by: Steph (Date: 01/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
Robert's VP (MM) by Lynn Hagen (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An awesome standalone.

Reviewed by: blackkitty (Date: 01/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Robert's VP (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lynn Hagen