"

Reviews for Samantha Cruise

Reader Reviews

180 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Devil's Pact (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I very much like the story. However I find it lacking in the true sense of a menage as I dislike how the plot plays out for Caleb. Good story and awesome writer but that's just my opinion.

Reviewed by: genieky (Date: 11/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Pact (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



180 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Devil's Pact (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Love Devin :) .... there's a good story to go with the detailed erotica in this book. Well done!

Reviewed by: Myz (Date: 12/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Pact (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

A BIG disappointment. Why girlfriend!Why?!The first book with these three in I liked. But you went left field in this one.It was interesting....I'll admit. But you changed the characters and made them likable!! And sister girl with the breast milk!! What was that all about ....?

Reviewed by: BigJuicy (Date: 12/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I liked the over all book but could have cut the sex scenes in half and added more drama to the book.

Reviewed by: bakersman1 (Date: 08/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Good book!!!If you like HEAT!!!!!

Reviewed by: Tonjalla (Date: 01/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



180 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Devil's Pact (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

First part was better...

Reviewed by: marrei22 (Date: 10/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Pact (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was soooo looking forward to this sequel to The Devil's Pact and was really excited when it became available. But I didn't like it nearly as well. Perhaps because it seemed more disjointed than the initial book, bringing in some characters that I just wasn't convinced fit together, and I was mildly disappointed in the "open marriage" of the three main characters. I wasn't ever really sure why it was necessary to take the action to France when their stories started out in the American West. I may go back and re-read to see if I can make more sense of the story, but at this point it was a disappointment. That being said, I cannot fault Ms Cruise's writing expertise and her skill with the literary part of the task. I had the feeling that the story just got away from her, but then that may say more about me than about the author.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

loved it, hopefully there will be another in the series.

Reviewed by: pleasure seeker (Date: 03/31/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

great series, give us more!!!!

Reviewed by: nukmom (Date: 03/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



180 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Devil's Pact (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

great story wish there was more in this series.

Reviewed by: nukmom (Date: 03/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Pact (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow!!! Samantha's keyboard must have been smokin' when she finished writting this. Hot is just not hot enough for this read... Enjoy with something on ice to cool down.

Reviewed by: Queencooks (Date: 03/12/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really loved the first book in the series; and I enjoy this author's writing a lot. Even in this second book. However, I did not care for the plot line for "Caleb". I am not a big fan of swapping partners, and it appeared that Caleb felt entitled. Even after he knew how Megan felt about it; he still went with the other woman. Furthermore, I love Devin, always have, and he proved to be more loyal and devoted to his wife than Caleb. Perhaps in the next installment, you could have Caleb realize how much he loves Megan after her injury and stay true to her. Or, you could have Caleb and Megan decide their love was more childhood infatuation, and have Caleb go with Cassandra and Randall permanently. To Ms. Cruise, I implore you, please do not have Devin get together with Paris in the next book, or my view of Devin would surely be shattered! I guess I just love a "happily ever after".

Reviewed by: hairgirl (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Spoiler alert! I do discuss some elements of book 2 in detail. It must have been extremely hard to write a compelling second novel given the first one was so phenomenally successful. I don't envy Ms. Cruise that undertaking and for that I congratulated her. With that said, Megan somehow morphed into someone I hardly recognized from sweet in the first book to hardcore in the second. I just couldn't relate. Still, I deplored what happened to her at the end of the story. Note to author: One scene with lactating breast was interesting, maybe even titillating (pun intended), but in almost every scene afterwards it quickly becames TMI (too much information). Tne newest characters, Dr. Randolph Sinclair and Cassie, were obsessed with each other and with others (Megan and Cabel). I'm not sure why Ms. Cruise went there. It felt contrived and an obvious set-up for another novel. Ultimately, this "swing" element was annoying and confusing. As a woman, I want to see loyalty between the individuals within pairings and triads (the original menage), but to quote the poet Rudyard Kipling, "...never the two shall meet". To top if off, in my opinion, Cassie was less than likeable. It's okay for a character to have conflicting emotions and traits. Multidimensional is good, drama queen - not so much. Her constant whining and prudish behavior was just plain agitating. If she had gotten over herself sooner book 2 would have been a lot shorter. Lastly, I've got to say something about Devin and Dr. Sinclair's much-too-young sister, Paris. She was seventeen going on eighteen and he was thirty-six. To make matters worse, Devin thought of her as his niece who played with his younger step-sisters. I compared their objectionable interaction between the 1st rendition of book 2 released December 23rd and the newly-released full version of book 2. Not surprisingly, there was a hugh rewrite with a substantial portion of the hardcore physical touching between them removed. It was fascinating to see how Devin was transformed from a complete and utter degenerate to a man who pulled himself from the brink of total moral bankruptcy. But not by much. No matter how hard the author (and editor) tried to clean up this passage, it still had an incesttuous tinge that added nothing to book 2. Yuck! Why, oh why did the author go there?! Overall, I rate Devil's Promise average. The plot did meander but the story got there eventually. If you just want sex, there's plenty of it. Structurally, the jumpy, abrupt ending between chapters was distracting and broke up the cohesiveness of the book. I have to disagree with some reviewers about the erotic scenes. In my opinion, they were anything but pedestrian. Some of them were hot . . . except for the whole leaky breast thingy. Double Yuck! ~ United in reading, Not Real Name

Reviewed by: Not Real Name (Date: 02/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

If you are looking for just sex, this book is great. I like to have a good story to go along with the sex. First of to have one of the "heroes" to almost have sex with someone that he has always thought of as a niece. GROSS!!! Then Megan, one of the characters from the first book almost dies. Another character says she will be alright at the end of the book. Did he go and actually check on her? No. She could be awake and end up as a drooling vegetable for all we know! I was really disappointed in this book because I loved the first. At the end of this one I just felt sick. Will I get another by this author? Maybe. If she can write another story like the first one I would love to. If it will be another like this one... I just don't know. I personally like a happily ever after and this just didn't feel like one. I would like to know what happened with Megan's brother. I soooo hope she can bring another like the first!

Reviewed by: melinda.ann (Date: 02/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

The story skiped around to much there wasn't a flow of words or story line as the first book.

Reviewed by: ladyjazz (Date: 01/30/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent continuation of the Devil's Pact story while adding interesting new characters. Good heat level too!

Reviewed by: Jewels (Date: 01/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

If you like to read sex, sex and more hot sex, this book is for you. Don't expect anything more.

Reviewed by: Tancho (Date: 01/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is my first time EVER writing a review but I felt that Ms. Cruise ,if she ever reads these reviews, would know that she needs to continue writing. Her book Devil's Pact is what started me into the world of erotic reading and I haven't stopped since! lol. On with the review...I wish we could have read about the marriage or wedding of Cassandra and Randolph and maybe Caleb showing up on that honeymoon :) Of course I also wanted to know more about Megan and her recovery. I would've loved to find out that she was able to conceive and have Caleb's baby but that is just me and happy endings. I could read about this family and never get tired. I absolutely love Samantha Cruise books and hope she will be writing more very soon. She is on the top of my Author Keepers. I hope there will be a future story with Paris Sinclair and more with these characters mentioned. I appreciate the length of her books also, I hate getting into a great book and then it ends, grrr. The covers of her books are great also! mmmmm! lol. Keep 'em coming Ms. Cruise!

Reviewed by: daleloverjr8 (Date: 01/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



180 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Devil's Pact (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

A 2 sided love story between Megan and Devin, nothing tangible with Caleb, seems like an after thought character.

Reviewed by: Deelite (Date: 01/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Pact (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

After the previous book which I thought was a bit unfinished in reference to Caleb’s character, I was looking forward to this sequel. I was really disappointed. I think Caleb character seems to get the ’short end’ of the stick in both books. He seems to be the third wheel the ‘women’ use to scratch an itch but not willing to be bound to. I was looking forward to a better more enriching ending for his character. At least he tried to stand up for himself when he confronted Megan on not marrying him or taking his name or having his child. But that part also fell flat. I am going to give this a really unsatisfactory end.

Reviewed by: Deelite (Date: 01/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I read the first in the series Devil's Pact and thought that was excellent. This was outstanding. well written and I couldn't stop reading it until I finished the whole book in one day. I hope there is going to be another one in the series, as there is still so much more to be told with the new and established characters.

Reviewed by: lpshare (Date: 01/25/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

After loving the author's previous book Devil's pact, I wanted to like this book so much. Yes, the sex scenes were frequent and pretty good. However, the story line was just not up to par. Come on, breast feeding hunky husbands!?!?! Wealthy Irish girl coming to America to get contraceptives so that she can work at a high class brothel in Paris?!??!?! What sense does this make? If you want multiple hot menage scenes(I'm planning on bookmarking those), yep this book is for you. However, you can probably find a better storyline elsewhere. Will I buy Ms. Cruise's next book? yea probably(especially if it concerns the sister Paris and those 5 Irish brothers). I've got faith that she can do better...

Reviewed by: luv2read (Date: 01/25/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Devil's Promise (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I was so happy when I purchased this book but then I felt only sick at the end when I read what happened to Megan. I couldn't finish it. I am sorry but you just made me hate this story. Why it did happen to Cassie she was the one who caused everything. Devil's Pact has been one of my favorite book from all time I have read it and re-read it again but I will never touch that book again of this one. I ussually avoid to write bad things about writers but I waited so long for this I was so disapointed. I still feel sick from remeberering that again you put Megan to hell. I am not waiting anymore for part 3.

Reviewed by: AvidReader (Date: 01/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise



180 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Devil's Pact (MFM) by Samantha Cruise (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It was outstanding, cannot wait for the next installment!!!!

Reviewed by: k.m.a (Date: 01/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil's Pact (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Samantha Cruise