"

Reviews for Saving Emily (MFM)

Reader Reviews

21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Saving Emily (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this book and hope to see more like this one.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 939 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Emily (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



Authors reviews

Books written by
Violette Woods

The Way to Their Hearts (MFM)   Sweet Temptations (MFM)  
21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Saving Emily (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good story with a strong plot line and a spunky heroine!

Reviewed by: Violette Woods (Date: 10/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Emily (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



Violette Woods >
Total reviews by Violette Woods: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Saving Emily (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I have enjoyed other stories by this author, but couldn't wait for this one to be over. I am a stickler for an author maintaining continuity and keeping up with the details. So right off the bat when I discover that the main male characters aren't aged in 6 years, I was turned off. The age of the heroine was screwed up - 18+6=24 NOT 25. Then there is the relationship between the main characters. Why, after cooking and eating dinner with them for 6 years, was the heroine surprised at how much they ate? The heroine is beaten down and becomes sad and withdrawn due to the abuse by her brother, but still is described by the main male characters as feisty. And - WARNING, THIS PART HAS A SPOILER - How the heck does Emily go from being in severe pain when someone rubs her back due to multiple bruises to having vigorous sex with no problem? The story was poorly put together and poorly fleshed out. This one is better skipped.

Reviewed by: Because I Said (Date: 08/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Emily (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Saving Emily (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

While it was a great story you could tell it had been changed from the original because of a few contradictions. Well worth the read, though.

Reviewed by: brendat (Date: 08/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Emily (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Saving Emily (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

This is a very frustrating read. I could not even finish it, which is unusual for the author. This is not a realistic story. There are many errors in the description, to the point of being frustrating. I live this author, and I will try her other stories, but for me, this is not worth the money.

Reviewed by: Jaycee (Date: 08/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Emily (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Saving Emily (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/05/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 620 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Emily (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Saving Emily (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

this was a really good story...i almost read it straight thru. what ever happened to emily's brother, chris? is this turning into a series? i would look forward to that.

Reviewed by: DEANNA (Date: 07/30/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Emily (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



21 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Saving Emily (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

i loved the way beca van brought the charaters together.... I kept saying 1 more chapter . 1 more chapter until i had finishd the book. thank you for a great read

Reviewed by: mbucktin (Date: 07/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saving Emily (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van