"

Reviews for Skye Michaels

Reader Reviews

3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Jinxx's Big BDSM Adventure (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh how I loved this book. For some reason, the whole story just made me feel so good!!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 06/26/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jinxx's Big BDSM Adventure (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Chloe's Rescue (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a really good book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/27/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chloe's Rescue (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Hannalore's Treasure (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just another "treasure" from Skye. Filled with excitement of travel and more. A love story thru and thru with a very happy ending ! Don't miss this one!

Reviewed by: shh (Date: 10/02/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hannalore's Treasure (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Mikaela's Debut (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This book can’t be read as a standalone, in order to understand and enjoy all the characters you need to read the author other series. I wish this would be mentioned in the brief summary of this book on this web site. If I would known this before, I would never have purchased this book.

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 08/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 46 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mikaela's Debut (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Gabriella's Prosecution (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I don't know why I keep reading this series, maybe I keep hoping they will improve . . . . . but they don't.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 08/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 240 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gabriella's Prosecution (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Chloe's Rescue (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

The plot was good, the rest leave much to be desired. The man you love accusing you of a lot of bad things and show’s no trust is taken back and forgiven twice without any resistance. The sex scenes appears to me has been written in a hurry, in order to finish this book, without showing any deep emotions’ between the two of them. Only because I liked the plot I gave this book a 3.

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 06/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 46 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chloe's Rescue (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Kaylin's Pursuit (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

wow, this was disappointing from the lack of depth if the storyline, to the annoying 'time & place' at the start of each chapter to the stupid acroynyms that I had no idea what they meant.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 240 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kaylin's Pursuit (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Cassandra's Revenge (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was another great story line from Skye. It was real life, and the story kept your attention. Her books contain so much detail not only about the characters but also about the area/settings where the stories take place. Like you were there. This particular story had a few twists and turns, as do most of her books, which made this very enjoyable. And, of course, the sex it HOT!!!

Reviewed by: shh (Date: 03/25/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cassandra's Revenge (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Harper's Submission (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Skye's stories are always so good - with a little spice!!

Reviewed by: shh (Date: 03/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Harper's Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Violette's Vibrato (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good story, a little choppy with the Alex story kind of thrown in there; a little more story about Alex would have been better- more start and defintly more of an end to his relationship. (it could have been its own novella even). Great beginning and end to Violette's story.

Reviewed by: Iris gardens (Date: 09/08/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Violette's Vibrato (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Harper's Submission (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very spicy story about a saucy sub and her patient and gorgeous dom. Plot twists keep this story and romance interesting! I definitely recommend this series to all! Can't wait for Violette's Vibrato! I love sailing on the Golden Dolphin!!!!!

Reviewed by: JenniSue (Date: 08/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Harper's Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
The Appearance of Impropriety (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a fantastic story of horses, intrigue, and hot romance! Tori and Zach have amazing chemistry. I hope there are more horsemen in the future! There is something women like about a pickup man!

Reviewed by: JenniSue (Date: 08/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Appearance of Impropriety (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
The Appearance of Impropriety (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this story! Great storyline. The characters were so likable and Skye does a fabulous job of making you feel like you know them. Especially loved the descriptions of the old house in Coral Gables and the dressage competition. This was a great love story with, my personal favorite, a happy ending. There are enough difficult stories on the news. I want to be entertained and made to feel good when I read, so this really fit the bill! Want more like this from this author. Maybe a sequel??

Reviewed by: shh (Date: 07/16/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Appearance of Impropriety (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Ivorie's Surprise (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story here. Ivory was very like able and you could easily put yourself into this story. This was much more in depth and a longer story going into Skye's new series. It was great. Excitement and intrigue in the story line and the sex!!! A good read... Looking forward to more.

Reviewed by: shh (Date: 05/17/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ivorie's Surprise (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Ivorie's Surprise (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great New Series by my Fave Author! This book is full of intrigue and surprises for sure, not just for Ivorie. Hot characters and great story. Can't wait to read Harper's Submission! Just pre-purchased it!

Reviewed by: JenniSue (Date: 03/24/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ivorie's Surprise (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Calleigh's Collar (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good read, but now I want some more Trent - trying to get his resistant girl!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 03/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 240 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Calleigh's Collar (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Belinda's Crown (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This really pulled the series together. It was an exciting story with great detail and seemed so real- like I was there. If this is the last one of the series- I will miss these characters. Enjoyed it so much!

Reviewed by: shh (Date: 03/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Belinda's Crown (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Madison's Choice (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is my favorite from this author so far!!! Great story!!! Excellent writing. Couldn't put it down. Loved the characters. Looking forward to more.

Reviewed by: shh (Date: 03/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Madison's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Madison's Choice (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love how all of the previous stories are still followed in the current one.

Reviewed by: Jane (Date: 01/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Madison's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Paula's Commitment (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this book. The characters seem so real. This one was a real tear jerker.

Reviewed by: Jane (Date: 01/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paula's Commitment (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Anne's Courage (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love how it's not just the women who have something they are hiding, but the men too. It makes all of the characters real with flaws.

Reviewed by: Jane (Date: 01/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Anne's Courage (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Kelly's Challenge (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG - These books are awesome. I love Kelly and Justin. The story is soooo good.

Reviewed by: Jane (Date: 01/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kelly's Challenge (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Calleigh's Collar (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I love this series and author. I can't wait for the next book.

Reviewed by: Jane (Date: 01/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Calleigh's Collar (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Belinda's Crown (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow! This is definitely Skye Michael's BEST book yet! I absolutely LOVED it! I have just pre-ordered the first book in her new series -- Ivorie's Surprise - Golden Dolphin 1 and I can't wait to read it too!

Reviewed by: JenniSue (Date: 01/10/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Belinda's Crown (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Paula's Commitment (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just what the Dr. ordered!! A great story with lots of detail and steamy sex, of course. Can't wait for more in the series.

Reviewed by: shh (Date: 08/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paula's Commitment (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Madison's Choice (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fantastic series

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 06/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 468 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Madison's Choice (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Paula's Commitment (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

wonderful, love how I cant get caught up on all these amazing characters in each book.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 06/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 468 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paula's Commitment (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Anne's Courage (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

another wonderful book in this series. I cant wait for the next one.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 06/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 468 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Anne's Courage (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Paula's Commitment (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

As a continuation of the "Le Club" series I enjoyed revisiting characters who have walked through the preceding episodes. However, I was a bit disappointed in that there really was very little BDSM action and the relationship between the main characters seemed very tentative at times. I recognize that such was a part of the plot, but wanted to really wap Trent up side the head at times. Talk about resisting commitment, but then that is at the core of the relationship for both Paula and Trent. This author has given us some very good stories and this one is entertaining. Just didn't think it was quite as edgy as the preceding novellas.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 06/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paula's Commitment (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Anne's Courage (MF) by Skye Michaels (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another good story in this series. Anne had faced breast cancer and reconstruction surgery only to have her fiance turn his back on her. Jamie is Justins brash and very forth coming younger brother who sets his sights on Anne and not only gets what he wants.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 06/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Anne's Courage (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Skye Michaels