"

Reviews for The First Bride (MFM)

Reader Reviews

62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Well written, plot is predictable but moves fast. Great sex & hot MFM action.

Reviewed by: KelGey3 (Date: 01/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent start to a promising new series of books. Great story, great book, recommended

Reviewed by: hollydebs (Date: 11/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really liked this book; great start to a new series! I think this is my favorite of the three, but looking forward to more.

Reviewed by: hairgirl (Date: 09/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the first mfm book Ive ever read. I have to say, wow. I was impressed by the quality of the storybuilding. I almost shied away when the first scene came up, but her excellent writing skills sailed me past my first misgivings. I have to say however, that I would have prefered the other brother going first. (dont want to spoil anything, so I cant say why)But aside from that. I loved it.

Reviewed by: morganais (Date: 08/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was such an awesome book.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 08/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story! And very, very hot!

Reviewed by: winter12 (Date: 06/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a great book and a great start to the series.

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 06/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I read this book first since it is the first in the series, and I wasn't disappointed. This book really pulled me in from the first journal entry to the last. I really loved that each chapter started with a journal entry from one of the brides. It gave me background on the characters without a whole lot of slow backstory to clutter up the plot. Sofia Hunt is a very good author and I'll definitely be looking her up to purchase her other books. What a great start to a great series! Hurry up and write more!!!

Reviewed by: mnage_lvr (Date: 06/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt



Authors reviews

Books written by
Laylah Roberts

62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was actually a bit dissatisfied with this story. It started really well and I was enjoying it and then in the second half it went down hill. I thought it was rushed. The way Lizzie went from one brother to the other wasn't believable, nor was the way she just jumped in to the kind of sex they liked. For someone who worried about having two men, who didn't want to submit, she gave in awfully easily. And I felt Gage's character just changed overnight. It was odd.

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 06/03/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 44

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A little drawn out, but historicals often have to be to get the proper setting. This story has more BDSM elements towards the end than I anticipated, which was fine with me, I like that.

Reviewed by: marya13 (Date: 06/03/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Enjoyed this little story, look forward to the next instalment.

Reviewed by: suzie q (Date: 06/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a great start to a intriguing series. I read all three books yesterday. This was the first book I've ever read with Lumberjacks as heroes, but I'm completely enthralled with the idea, the setting, and the history behind it. Lizzie was a good choice for "the first bride" because she was the one who had no intention of getting married when she arrived in Port Steele. Logan and Gage are the ideal heroes, even though somewhat opposites. This series is different in many ways, but I'll let you figure that out for yourselves. I can't wait to read more books in this series.

Reviewed by: Dlady47 (Date: 05/31/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
The First Bride (MFM) by Sofia Hunt (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is a great start to the series and I plan to read all 3 out so far. I liked the setting and characters, both primary and secondary. It did get a bit predictable towards the end, but that didn't detract from my overall enjoyment.

Reviewed by: Cathy (Date: 05/31/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The First Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sofia Hunt