"
no results

Reviews for Submission to Desire (MFM)

121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Was not my favorite in the series, not enough drama for me, she can do better.

Reviewed by: bakersman1 (Date: 08/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Smoking hot! If you've ever had fantasies about experimenting with the BDSM lifestyle you won't want to miss this book. And if you've never had fantasies about BDSM, this book could give them to you. I can't wait for the next book in this remarkable series.

Reviewed by: Missy Martine (Date: 08/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love all the books in this series and this was no exception. Can't wait for the next addition.

Reviewed by: readerromance2003 (Date: 09/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I love this series, but the last two books in the series haven't been that great. The plot in this book never really moved or inspired any real kind of connection for me. The sex scenes were plenty, but after awhile they started to read the same and started feeling formulaic -- insert tab a into slot b -- with multiple partners. I was also very frustrated by the veiled illusions to the unhappiness of one of characters that's been in all of the book with no real explanation of her issue. Since it seems to take a while for the next book in the series to be released, I'm irritated that I now have to wait through yet another book to find out (hopefully) what the problem is. Not completely bad, but not completely great.

Reviewed by: tnh1999 (Date: 08/31/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is now one of my favorites of the series! Brenna is perfect for King and Royce!

Reviewed by: redjuliet (Date: 08/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Leah is an awesome writter...I say this after every book I read of hers. She makes me want to live in Desire,OK. I wish there was such a place.

Reviewed by: Queencooks (Date: 09/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 43 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I agree with some of the other reviewers, too much sex not enough character development. Brenna was difficult to like and the men had little background development. Some of the sex scenes were repetitive. Hope to see more people from previous books in the next installment.

Reviewed by: Anne (Date: 08/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Can't turn the last page without waiting for the next one!

Reviewed by: NanC816 (Date: 01/18/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great book in this series.

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 08/31/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very saucy!!

Reviewed by: Patgodoy (Date: 11/23/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I romped through this good sized story so it obviously kept me interested, but it's not one that I think I'll return to very often. I enjoyed it, and some of the sex scenes were very innovative. I had a sense that there was something missing from the story...perhaps a little more non sexual interaction between the characters would have helped? More humor perhaps? I would liked to have seen better character development of all the major players but particularly the men. Still, not a bad read.

Reviewed by: Tootle (Date: 08/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Aaaaaaaah, those incredible men of Desire, OK, and their not-to-miss Men's Club have once again surfaced to claim an unlikely mate. In this town where any relationship configuration is just fine with everyone, a town that was established for the protection of women, the owners of the Desire Men's Club meet their match in fire-filled Brenna Nelson, a woman who has been mistreated and stalked by a man who surfaced several books earlier and was a source of deep concern during Blade's courtship of Kelly. Now the object of his obsession has turned up to give Royce and King a piece of her mind and they, in turn, end up giving her a piece of themselves as they "train" her in their lifestyle. It is a book that is filled with BDSM as that is the nature of the Men's Club and a lifestyle that King and Royce know is who they are. But it is not hurtful or deeply challenging as are some BDSM novels. Rather it is an introduction to a woman whose fears and prejudices demand that they make their case for who they are and what their life is. So it is filled with eroticism and power exchange as well as telling the story of a woman whose relational history is filled with disappointment. It is a feast for those who have come to love the stories of Desire, OK, and there are bits and pieces that made me wonder what was coming next. Nat & Jake? or perhaps Charity or Beau? Natalie's sadness keeps coming to the surface and Beau & Charity haven't yet figured out a way to stop driving each other crazy. All in all, it is another fine piece of Leah Brooke storytelling and a book that will delight her fans. For hardcore women liberation fans, these Desire, OK stories will not play well. But one cannot get past the deep respect and love these men have for their women even as their dominant tendencies never waver. Suffice it to say, this was a terrific novel and I didn't put it down once I started.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 09/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 180 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As always, another winner from Ms. Brooke. I always knew there was someone out there for King and Royce. Please don't make us wait too long for the next one....

Reviewed by: 1204 (Date: 08/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was so looking forward to reading this book and I wasn't disappointed. I know some people didn't like the heroine, but honestly I'm not sure why because I really liked her. To each their own, though. I thought she was strong, sassy and had complexity with the submissive layer added in. I've read a couple of Ms. Brooke's books where the heroes seemed the same to me. Most don't, only a couple did, but not so with this book. There was a distinction between both men and I appreciated that. Royce was my favorite. The sex was hot and not nearly as repetitive as some of the other books. I loved that the author threw in fun extras like whipping and some of that other good stuff. I loved the part where she had to crawl around. Lol I know that irks some people, but honestly I like my BDSM stories to have whips, chains, humiliation and strong, controlling men. This wasn't your mama's BDSM tale. :) The author made it nice and juicy with the whole lifestyle thing and I really enjoyed it. I'm really sad about Nat, though. :( I'm guessing it's not as bad as we think and just looks bad, but if it is what I think can I please kill Jake? I've read a lot of Ms. Brooke's books, though not all, and I have to say that this book is my favorite of hers so far. You made me a happy reader, Ms. Brooke. :)

Reviewed by: BookLuv (Date: 10/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As much as I've loved each and every one of the Desire series so far, this one by far is my favourite. Finally Royce and King find the right lady for them. This story is hot hot hot. Total package, excellent reading.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 08/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 283 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Royce & King finally get their story. It was worth the wait.

Reviewed by: rottmom (Date: 08/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I always hoped that Royce and King would get their own story and what a story it is. When Brenna's supposed Dom/boyfriend (Eugene Donner) became very abusive, she left him and he stalked her. When Donner gave her a severe beating, breaking bones, she had him arrested and charged. Royce and King started training Donner but realised he had problems. They tried to get Donner to understand that his behaviour with women was not acceptable, in the end they had to let him go and warned other BDSM places about him. Brenna angrily confronted them thinking they were teaching men to be cruel to women. As they talked to Brenna they realised that she is a submissive and offer to train her. The story of Brenna's slow acceptance of her place in their lives makes a very interesting story. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 08/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 166 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Books written by
Laylah Roberts

121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Too much sex and not enough plot for me. I found it hard to like King and Royce and there were gaps in what little plot there was. Not my favorite from this author

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 08/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 27 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 27

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I had waited a long time for this story. Loved it

Reviewed by: Lynna (Date: 11/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love visiting Desire, Oklahoma and this was one hot story. A must read.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 02/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 462 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another fantastic visit to Desire

Reviewed by: Sherilynn (Date: 08/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Best book ever. Very Hot with good story line. Just what you would expect from these two commanding Dom's.

Reviewed by: Mistress D. (Date: 08/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

it was a great read, I love the characters in this town/series. I get wrapped up in the town so much it is like they are my friends & neighbors. I can't wait until the next one comes out.

Reviewed by: happyrock (Date: 09/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good read, I really liked the length of the book as it gave you time to get to know the characters. The ending was a bit confusing, they went from together to married in a blink of an eye & I didn't quite get that bit.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 08/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 223 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



121 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Submission to Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series, I don't ever want it to end!!!

Reviewed by: TanaTG (Date: 08/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Submission to Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke