"

Reviews for Awakening Veronica (MFM)

Reader Reviews

86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just read it again and like all good stories it reminds us of what healthy living andovingooks like and feels like. Heather again brings us face to face with the pain that bullying inflicts, she reminds readers that family is about loving care, respect, loyalty, and protecting one another, and as she always does, she introduces us to characters whose fictional experiences teach authentic lessons about the hypocrisies society perpetuates in the name of morality while wounding peek of good will who simply love in alternative relational configurations. There is a lot of pain in this story, but there is a ton of good loving, deep kindness, and a goodly amount of rib tickling laughter. Look for the wheelchair charity relay race in drag. It's a total hoot. This book has been out for a few years now, but it's story is timeless. As I so often say to myself, "Preach it, Heather." She did just that here!!

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 05/14/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this book! It is one of my favorite reads I am so glad that these three got together and what a cross over!

Reviewed by: kim (Date: 08/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Such a great book. I really like the crossover with Grandma Kate.

Reviewed by: trophyboss (Date: 06/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another hit for Heather Rainier. Loved this story. Love the Divine Creek series. A must read.

Reviewed by: sara931 (Date: 05/05/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

you are the best, love this series, please keep it going, never gets old you have a awesome gift THANK YOU

Reviewed by: sam (Date: 02/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 77 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

There are some books I pick up and devour, others I savor and spread out over as much time as I can muster. This is in the latter category. I took my time reading this delicious book, nibble by yummy nibble! It was tough to put down, but I did not want it to end, so I dragged it out as long as possible. Ms Rainier always writes a thorough book, I have often said her stories are marathons and not sprints. This is no exception. Hank has long been a character I was interested in getting a HEA, he has been seeming lonely lately. I thought he would be one of the MF pairings in the series, big surprise when he had a dishy best friend pop up in town. Travis is a nice addition to Divine, I loved his playfulness. This pair is a smexy cop sandwich I would not mind getting in the middle of any day of the week!! Veronica, or Nika as she prefers, starts off shy and unsure. It was a joy to see her flourish in this environment. She has a huge well of hidden sass that comes to the forefront when she gets comfortable with her men!! I think she is now my favorite heroine in the series. I was most drawn to her playful spirit with a hint of rebelliousness. Give her time and she will be a force to be reckoned with!!! The steam is uber hot!! Hello, Doms!! Yup, we are playing with some light BDSM. I love me a good spanking and the bondage and role play take it to a new level. I really enjoyed that is wasn't all protocols and strict rules. While I am intrigued by the genre, I am not into hardcore or slave/master stuff. Thank goodness things did not go there! We still get a feel for the lifestyle and the play is hot!! That last scene sent me straight to the cold shower!! While things get steamy pretty quick into their relationship, it felt natural. They had plenty of talk and build to the bedroom action. It just felt right and the feelings came through as genuine. This book reminded me why I fell in love with this series in the first place. The plot has a lot going on, but never seemed overcrowded. Everything came at a steady pace. I enjoyed most of the resolutions, I might not have been so kind to Tabitha. Ms. Rainier went more for the reason behind the bullying than completely villainizing the bullies, well most of them. It is a much higher road than many would take. There are some real highlights in this book. I loved the playfulness and acceptance of the characters. There are a few laugh out loud moments Tabby Cat, the sheep, duct tape, mommy ate the baby, Woobie-Doms and a hilarious Drag Wheelchair race for charity. And those are only a few of the pink highlights on my kindle notes!! (pink is the color I use for favorite parts) I was also delighted with the Grandma Kate visit! She is a feisty gal who reminds me of my own Gram. I love her spirit and all that she adds to the book. Hope she is able to make another visit! The book is a mixed narrative that switches from the main characters POVs from section to section. There is also a bonus of getting Tabitha's POV a few times. It puts her in a whole new light. I do not think her resolution would been as believable without those insights into her life. While I really enjoyed the read, I miss the old days when stories overlapped. It gave me more of a sense of things to come. It was always one of the things I loved and looked forward to in the earlier books in the series. It was always fun popping back to a scene from a previous book and seeing it from a whole other set of characters perspective. It added depth to the whole experience. I can not wait to see what is going to happen next in the series! So many lovely single ladies introduced in the last three books. I hope bookstore owner Violet and Leah are up soon! And maybe even poor Presley Ann deserves a HEA, she isn't bad just spoiled and selfish.

Reviewed by: GrapeApril (Date: 02/15/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



Authors reviews

Books written by
Dale Cadeau

Tied Up in Knotts (MF)   Bound to Cyn (MF)   Claiming Laura (MF)
86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great series - loved all of the books

Reviewed by: Dale Cadeau (Date: 01/31/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



Dale Cadeau >
Total reviews by Dale Cadeau: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Becca Van

Slick Rock Cowboys (MFM)   Double E Ranch (MFMM)   Her Ex-Marines (MFMM)
86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Heather Rainier is a master of the written word. Veronica had so many similar struggles that I myself had growing up. I found myself hurting, laughing and crying along with her. Hank and Travis were amazing with the way they bolstered Veronica's self-esteem. I couldn't put this book down.

Reviewed by: Becca Van (Date: 01/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



Becca Van >
Total reviews by Becca Van: 36

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this book! Heather Rainier is an amazing writer. You get pulled in and fall in love with the story. This and all The Divine Creek Ranch series are must reads!

Reviewed by: Tink15 (Date: 01/13/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Heather did it again. Another amazing book for the Divine Creek Series. Divine Grace will always be my favorite because it started the series but Awakening Veronica is a very close 2nd. Every-time I read Heather's book I feel like I am right there whit them. I laughed and Cried with Veronica. I could relate to Veronica. I feel in love with Hank in Divine Grace and am so glad that Hank and Travis got there HEA. I would totally recommend it for anyone who loves a hot romance and wonderful heros, who love and protect their Women!

Reviewed by: tweetybird (Date: 01/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

O. M. G....THIS BOOK HAD SOME VERY FUNNY PARTS. MY HUSBAND CAME INTO THE ROOM TO SEE WHAT I WAS LAUGHING AT. I LOVE THE DUCT TAPE INNUENDOES....HEATHER...THIS BOOK REALLY HIT HOME TO ME AS FAR AS THE BULLYING WENT. I DEFENDED AND FOUGHT MANY PEOPLE GROWING UP THAT NEVER ACCEPTED ME AND MADE FUN OF ME. I LOVE SPORTS AND I WAS REALLY GOOD. I WENT TO COLLEGE EARNING A SOFTBALL AND BASKETBALL SCHOLARSHIP..I ENDED UP ACCEPTING A BASKETBALLL SCHOLARSHIP TO STAY AT HOME. I ALWAYS STOOD OUT AND WAS MADE FUN OF BY MANY GIRLS I PLAYED SPORTS WITH UNTIL I FOUND THE HIGHER LEVEL PLAYING TEAMS. WHEN I MET MY FUTURE HUSBAND HE ENCOURAGED ME TO BELIEVE WHAT I COULD DO WAS NOT DIFFERENT OR STRANGE BUT MADE ME WHO I WAS. HE MADE ME FEEL BEAUTIFUL. NO DOUBT WHAT DOES NOT KILL YOU MAKES YOU STRONGER. MY HUSBAND WAS A BLESSING FROM GOD AND I LIVE EACH DAY TO MAKE SURE GIRLS DO NOT EVER LET SOMEONE MAKE THEM FEEL LESS. THANK YOU FOR THIS BOOK. I LOVE HOW YOU INCLUDED ALL THE CHARACTER THAT I LOVE FROM ALL YOUR BOOKS. KEEPS THESE BOOKS COMING. GOD BLESS YOU IN ALL THAT YOU DO..

Reviewed by: DEANNA (Date: 01/04/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love Heather Rainier's writing and especially the Divine Creek series. Love that Hank finally found his sub. I couldn't put it down.

Reviewed by: Marybaglin (Date: 01/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderfull book!!

Reviewed by: j. miller (Date: 12/30/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love the entire series and Heather has yet to disappoint with any of the stories in this saga, but this one stood out for me on so many levels. As a long time target of bullying, both by family, schoolmates, workmates and on the internet I deeply felt Veronica's plight. I feel the way Heather handles the relationship between Hank, Travis and Veronica was handled perfectly and with a delicate while dominating hand. Hank has long taken the protection of the women of Divine deeply personally while denying his own needs and his true self. Veronica brought out every alpha/protector instinct of his times 1k, add in Travis and their love and support may just be the thing to heal Veronica, help her feel strong again and fight back in the most appropriate way possible. Much love and many thanks to Heather, while Heavenly Angel still remains my favorite this now runs a VERY close second. Can't wait for the next visit to Divine.

Reviewed by: MelanieG (Date: 12/30/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Heather Rainier has hit another one out of the park!! The characters were awsome and so relatable. I could see myself on Veronica. And Heather made me see things about myself! I totally fell on love with Hank and Travis. I love this series and totally recommend it for anyone who craves a great romance and wonderful heros, who love and protect their love!

Reviewed by: Jlnelsonrn (Date: 12/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of my favorite in Divine.

Reviewed by: rottmom (Date: 12/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really like this series a lot. It get's you addicted and you just want to know what happens next.

Reviewed by: swittrock (Date: 12/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

5 stars! I have been in love with the Divine series since I first read Divine Grace. I thought Divine Grace was Mrs. Rainier best book of her series but Awakening Veronica is on the same level of her first book and maybe even surpass it. Her writing is amazing and the relation to real life is real! This book really reached out to her audience (especially me)! Her book might make you cry throughout the book but it’s worth it. To some readers this might hit directly on point to their heart because they can relate to some of the stuff that the main character goes through. I couldn’t put Veronica down and what happens to Tabitha the antagonist; well let’s just say it seems like her past is finally about to show! AND what an amazing story that will turn out if Mrs. Rainer decides to tell Tabitha’s story! (I really hope so!)

Reviewed by: BookLoverMary (Date: 12/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow!!! This book is so good. Veronica was so beaten down and bullied, mainly by her family. Hank and Travis will not tolerate a bully (male or female). Little by little Nika finds her voice with help from Hank and Travis.I can relate to Veronica. I have a few family members that are bullies too.Your family should be your soft place to fall.They should not be the reason you need one. I found myself crying, laughing and pumping my fist in the air when Nika found her way to Hank and Travis. Add a fabulous threesome (Hank,Nika and Travis),Grandma Kate from the Lusty series (Thank you. Cara Covington ,for the hilarious loan) Appearances from some of Divines other families, a few surprises, a bit of an outburst from little Rose Marie and you get one hell of a book. And Tabitha,your secrets are about to be discovered. Ready or not. I didn't want this book to end. Well done, Heather,well done.I'm so ready for the next book.

Reviewed by: Jpeg (Date: 12/28/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

From the very first chapter Heather ropes you in and no matter what going on around you, you are consumed in this story! There are surprises and life changes. There are sexy love scenes that is so hot you squirm in your seat reading it! Every book that Mrs. Heather writes what every woman wishing she had what every woman in her books have! I bow to a great author and look forward to the next book!

Reviewed by: Tonda (Date: 12/28/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This series just keeps getting better and better. Bullying has always been a problem. Most people don't realize they are doing it. Heather adds everyday stuff along with the hot fantasy stuff in her books. I think that is why you get caught up with the story lines. Read this series and I know you will be hooked. I was so excited that Hank finally got his story and HEA and Travis is just HOT and Nika deserves them both. Can't wait until the next story.

Reviewed by: LBW (Date: 12/28/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Heather Rainier has done it again! This was an awesome read! She took the subject of bullying very seriously and treated it with care. There were elements of humor as well as intrigue. The characters are awesome! I loved everything about this book! The whole series is wondeful!

Reviewed by: lala0203 (Date: 12/28/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is Book 17 in the Divine Creek Ranch Series. I have previous reviewed this series. I have to say that this book has been very anticipated by most fans of the series. Why you might ask, because we finally get the story on everyone's favorite Sheriff, Hank Stinson, a/k/a the Silver Fox. Throughout the series we get a definite "Dom" feeling from Hank and we wanted to know more about him. In Awakening Veronica, we finally do. Again, Divine, Texas, and Lusty, Texas crossover, when Grandma Kate swoops in and takes her cousin, Veronica, to Divine as a guest to Maizy and her Bears' wedding. Veronica was in an emotionally/physically abusive relationship at home with her boyfriend. When she finally ends it, she goes to Lusty to meet up with her brothers for their wedding. From there, Hank and Travis (whom Veronica has met before....ahhhh fate) see her and the romance starts (just as Grandma Kate knew it would). I can relate alot to Veronica. I was bullied because I was smart and overweight as a child. Other kids can be cruel. And, let's face it, family can be just as bad even though they do it with only their best intentions. No matter why or what you say to someone something it can hurt them. Think before you talk. I liked this book, no I LOVED this book. Probably because I could relate to alot of it. I could see alot of myself as Veronica. If I could choose a character that is most like me......it would be her.

Reviewed by: SiKReviews (Date: 12/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again, Heather Rainier knocks it out of the park. Veronica is so introverted from bullying by her family that she no longer spends time with them. After meeting Hank and Travis, who she fell for years before, she gradually starts to believe in herself. I love this story. You will laugh and cry pulling for them all the way through.

Reviewed by: Insmogul (Date: 12/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I started this book and couldn't put it down until the very end. Loved it!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Here I am again wishing I had 10 stars for this book! It's so hard for me to pick a favorite book from the Divine Creek Ranch series but this one is in my top 2. There is some real drama, total hilarity, super hot sex! There's nothing better than two Alpha men looking to protect and nurture a woman who has been worn down by cyber bullies and family that think the way to make you strong is to browbeat and belittle. Let's not forget the abusive ex boyfriend that won't go away! Also making an appearance is Grandma Kate from Lusty,Tx.! I was laughing at Kate shenanigans so loud my husband asked what the heck I was reading! Of course there is also the appearance of the one we love to hate, Tabitha! We are finally getting new insight to her past and it is JUICY!!!! I can not wait to see where she ends up!! This book was great! I loved it and am anxious for the next one! I hope they keep coming for a long time!!

Reviewed by: Lindaw61 (Date: 12/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Miss Heather has done it again. This is my favorite so far and I am proud to be just a bit prejudiced! This book had it all: fun, smoking hot, funny, tears. Grandma Kate is amazing. Heather makes you feel as if you are right there experiencing everything. Her talent continues to leave me in awe of her abilities!! Do not miss this book and order it for your friends!!

Reviewed by: Kimberly (Date: 12/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 36 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Heather Rainier takes you to this world call Divine. In Divine you meet these great people that you want to be friends with. You want to meet up at The Dancing Pony, or meet for lunch or dinner at Rudy's. if you have 50 ladies show up on your door step because some evil hacker has sent your fans to you, everyone turns out to help you, because that is the type of town this is. If it is one, two or three men that fall in love with you, they are going to love you, and take care of you, protect you, and listen to you, and just be there, like you would be there for them. People in Divine don't leave you because some thing becomes a little hard. They back you up, until they can fix the problem. It's a world we would all like to live in if given the chance. I will always love the first book, Divine Grace, but Awakening Veronica, is my second favorite now. I laughed and cried and was taken home to Divine. Thank you Heather for another great story.

Reviewed by: TanaTG (Date: 12/24/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really wishing I could give this one more than a 5!! I love the Divine Creek series & this one does not disappoint!! I loved all the characters & Veronica was so great, you just wanted to reach into the book & give her a big ol' hug! Hank & Travis were both smokin hot......they could dominate me anytime! Plus, I love that Miss Heather makes herself a character in her own book!! How cool is that? LOL Loking forward to my next trip to Divine already!! Happy reading!!

Reviewed by: Sara McDaniel (Date: 12/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier



86 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Awakening Veronica (MFM) by Heather Rainier (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One word.....AMAZING!! and 10 stars for a review if that were possible. Heather Rainier has done it again with her latest story, "Awakening Veronica" from the Divine Creek series. I am not sure how Heather does it but she manages to write stories that grab you from the first word, tugs at your heartstrings and keeps your emotions on a roller coaster the entire time. She writes about issues that effect all of us. Most of us have been bullied at some point and can probably relate to Veronica. When she finally meets two HOT men, Travis and Hank, with a little help from Grandma Kate, they help her realize the gorgeous, sexy woman she is. I am so thrilled to see Hank, the sheriff of Divine finally get his HEA!! This story and the entire series will not disappoint!!!

Reviewed by: Lisaflipz (Date: 12/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Awakening Veronica (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Heather Rainier