"

Reviews for Bea LaRocca

Authors reviews

Books written by
Amanda Kay

Her Terms (MF)   Tempest's Paradise (MF)   Scorpions (MF)
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Dream Date (MF) by Bea LaRocca (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG! This was such an amazing story. It was so funny but it was still a hot story. The two main characters in this story had amazing chemistry. I really enjoyed this story. I can't wait for more from this author!

Reviewed by: Amanda Kay (Date: 11/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dream Date (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bea LaRocca



Amanda Kay >
Total reviews by Amanda Kay: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Jill Blair

The Thirty-Day Gamble (MF)   The Depth of Desire (MF)   Early Surrender (MF)
6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Dream Date (MF) by Bea LaRocca (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Romance with Oh-So-Hot Turn-The-Page-As-Fast-As-I-Can Sex Call me old-fashioned but I like romance with a happily ever after ending. Especially hot erotic romance (okay, not so old-fashioned), with a happily ever after ending. Written in third person (my favorite), Dream Date begins with the heroine, Kate Nichols, as a star-struck life-long fan of rock star, Jason Grey. She’s talked into buying the chance to get a “Dream Date” with her idol. The sizzle for both the characters and the reader begin with that first date. The story builds from there as you watch Kate and Jason, who initially just want to enjoy the instantaneous physical attraction between them, build a deeper relationship based on shared values, character, and genuine respect -- all while struggling with the differences between Kate’s world of privacy and near isolation versus the public world of rock star popularity. Ms. LaRocca expertly describes the conflicts, insecurities, and effects on both characters throughout the story. Dream Date is the perfect combination of really hot sex blended into a heart-warming story that has you rooting for the happy ending yet not knowing exactly how it ends until you get to the last page.

Reviewed by: Jill Blair (Date: 10/08/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dream Date (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bea LaRocca



Jill Blair >
Total reviews by Jill Blair: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

8 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
Jake (MMM) by Bea LaRocca (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just love all of Bea LaRocca books, she just draws in the story. Jackson is the foreman of Striker Ranch and he lover his is right hand man. For a few months they have watch Jake from a distance, and they are interest in him. Jake has never been with anyone, he thinks that everyone has left for town. He is caught by Jackson, and Jackson ask him if he wants some help with his problem. Nate and Jackson tells Jake that they want to be with him, but it is his choice. When Jackson tells Jake that he wants him to move in with him and Nate at his house. Jake has some misgiven about the move. When one of the workers threaten Jake and try to harm him and Jackson. The when a tornado hit the Ranch and they almost lose Jackson. Jake knows that Nate and Jackson are the ones for him. Will they be able to get past all their problems from childhood and build on their relationship. OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK This is a must read ménage book, you will fall in love with the characters and what they go through to be together.

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 05/06/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 102 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jake (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bea LaRocca



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
Jake (MMM) by Bea LaRocca (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hot Hot Hot! I loved the whole book and have found myself going back and rereading parts of it because not only was the story awesome but so were the adult scenes.

Reviewed by: Siannaj (Date: 12/05/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jake (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bea LaRocca



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
Jake (MMM) by Bea LaRocca (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

was hooked fron the start loved jake and jackson and neil can't wait for the next one

Reviewed by: shazie (Date: 11/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jake (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bea LaRocca



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
Jake (MMM) by Bea LaRocca (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was hooked from the beginning to the end. Jake, Jackson and Nate were lovable characters. Each brought something to the story. Not too much drama but lots of hot man love. Loved it. First book by this author but will definitely not be my last. Cannot wait for more in the series. Hoping Jackson's brother gets some action. :)

Reviewed by: Ginnie Dee (Date: 11/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jake (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bea LaRocca



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
An Imperfect Match (MF) by Bea LaRocca (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

You did it again, Bea! Another fabulous book. Just like Dream Date, I really enjoyed reading this book.

Reviewed by: Romance Reader (Date: 02/15/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: An Imperfect Match (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bea LaRocca



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
An Imperfect Match (MF) by Bea LaRocca (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG what a book.I just love this series and can't wait for the next one

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 01/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 53 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: An Imperfect Match (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bea LaRocca



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Dream Date (MF) by Bea LaRocca (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

wow, I love this book and can't wait for the next one.Great story and character, a real beautiful love story

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 01/05/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 53 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dream Date (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bea LaRocca



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Dream Date (MF) by Bea LaRocca (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fabulous book! Great writing! Lovable characters! I would recommend this book to anybody who wants to read a fun and sexy love story. I can't wait to read Bea's next book.

Reviewed by: Romance Reader (Date: 09/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dream Date (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bea LaRocca