"

Reviews for College Boys (MM)

Reader Reviews

24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Very hot, and I liked the way Daisy dealt with Chris' coming out. That said, it felt like we just saw the tip of the iceburg. I'm hoping to get more Chris and Peter in book two. I'm also pretty stoked to see Nathaniel meet his match. Thanksto Brien M and Kelli K for the recommendation!

Reviewed by: VJSummers (Date: 08/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fun, easy read. First in a series and I'm looking forward to the next book.

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 07/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 71 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I enjoyed this a lot. I thought the characters were fun and engaging and I would happily have spent more time with them. I'm looking forward to further entries in the series.

Reviewed by: kristin (Date: 05/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a great coming out story. It was very hot and very sweet at the same time. It reminded me a lot of my own college experience in terms of the environment and the common characters found at college. Definately a good read.

Reviewed by: Fyre Goddess (Date: 05/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Authors reviews

Books written by
Heather Long

Once Her Man, Always Her Man   Retreat Hell!  She Just Got Here  
24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

his was my first M/M and I have to say I chose a beautiful story. I really felt for these guys, particularly the struggle with identity. The supporting characters were good (loved Nathaniel) - if anything I wanted more of the college life and the day to day. I definitely look forward to more Men of Hudson College.

Reviewed by: Heather Long (Date: 04/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Heather Long >
Total reviews by Heather Long: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I want to start by saying that I don't tend to like two young guys together in my M/M, and I don't usually buy college/university themed books. I also don't go out of my way for jocks either, but this one kept haunting me. Everywhere I went I saw 'College Boys', so I took it as a sign and bought it. I'm glad I did. Plenty of good reviews already. Just my two cents worth here. Peter knows he's gay, he's a gay rep on a student council. His BFF, Nathaniel, is gay and Peter is fine with who he is. Chris is a soccer player, has jock friends but moves out to have some personal space and lands up next to Peter. The walls between their rooms are paper thin, so much so that they can converse (and act on other things that pop up) clearly through the walls. Long story short - this is well written novella with likeable characters everywhere. Peter and Chris are a really nice pairing and their dialogue is contemporary and young, which is perfect for who they are. They display just the right amount of youthful confidence laced with inexperience. My only complaint would be that, at times, their individual voice was too similar, they are quite different characters yet they were a tad identical in their speech. This is a small point as the book is a delight and I'm glad it 'haunted me' otherwise I would have missed out on a fun read.

Reviewed by: KazzaK (Date: 04/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Books written by
Cassandra Carr

24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book! Though I'm a fan of the more hardcore m/m books too, it was a great and refreshing change to read a story about two guys who aren't quite as sure of themselves and their journey toward becoming who they were meant to be. I'd highly recommend this book to anyone who wants a sweeter m/m love story with plenty of emotion.

Reviewed by: Cassandra Carr (Date: 04/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris



Cassandra Carr >
Total reviews by Cassandra Carr: 6

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
24 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
College Boys (MM) by Daisy Harris (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Great lovely story! I'm always slightly picky when it comes to m/m books since not all women are able to write believable male characters. Daisy Harris does though, she knows how to write a whole array of characters and makes them all believable. She has been the best new m/m writer I have found in the past couple of months. The story deals with Chris who is straight, but maybe not as straight as he thinks. He plays down his attraction to Peter, his next door neighbour, as a "normal reaction to someone who is good looking". Peter is gay, out of the closet and totally hot for Chris, but he doesn't want to date a closet case (honestly, would anyone? O.o). As the two boys are trying to figure out the attraction they have to each other and where they stand within the world they know they find that even trying out new things is very very hot! Reason it is 4 stars and not 5 is mostly that I found that the narrations of both characters were slightly too alike and would change too often. I would have liked longer pieces of each character at a time.

Reviewed by: Kia Zi Shiru (Date: 04/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: College Boys (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Daisy Harris