"

Reviews for Honor Bound (MM)

Reader Reviews

123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really loved reading this book. I do like Stormy's style in general, but this book has just the right the touch of reality and fantasy in it, that makes it even more enjoyable. And who doesn't love honor bound strong warriors, romantic love blossom and overcome the seemly impossible fight against even gods? True it starts with the stereotype of M/M relationship here - the big, strong warrior and the more delicate partner, but Stormy's version of a "smaller" partner is not weak at all and the relationship is definitely on the romantic side. Radulfr reacted really good to Ein - being a warrior and a Jarl, he needs to be reasonable and cool headed normally, but this time I'd think everyone would have had a fit of some kind. He didn't. He rather fast adapted. Must have been Ein's beauty to stun him - I so really can imagine that :D I also really loved the way Radulfr was introduced to his new status. As a Reader I was as clueless as him to what really happened, and that made it even more interesting to read. The scenes afterwards where Ein being the protector for this time, were so sweet. (Since I'm a big fan of shifters, I liked that idea as well. Now I only wonder if Radulfr will be able to shift completely at will as well.) And of cause what would such a story be without a set of troublemakers? I understand they are needed, though I wasn't that convinced about the reasoning. I could understand Fafnir wanting to have more power, though how he might have gotten to have it... how stupid must he be to think he, a mere mortal, can bargain with gods? This wasn't really believable for me, as was the reaction of Radulfr's father when he came back with Ein. I didn't have the feeling that the father was shocked about the two obvious things: the male betrothed or the Berserker status. No, I got the feeling he just wanted Radulfr to be gone. There was no feeling between them, if it wasn't mentioned I wouldn't have guessed they are father and son. But this might have been like that to that time, however the friends had no problem showing those to each other. The main story in this book is about Radulfr and Ein - about the story around, that hopefully will continue through the series, isn't told that much. There are some pieces, might be interpret it as liked but the gods are - as typical always - very cryptic about it. So here I was left guessing. As well as the "ending" of this book - I got the feeling, something is missing. Yes, they DID arrive at the Stronghold but that was it? No problem taking it over even though it is already occupied? Can't be that easy. I really wonder, if this will be part of the second book, or if Stormy thinks it's not worth writing about it. All in all this I'd say this is one of her best books - since it is not only 2 guys meet and fall into bed err love. Well it is, but I really liked the mythology part, which seems nicely adapted to the story. I hope to read more of this series and wouldn't mind more story details. True the sex scenes have to be there, that's a big part why we all read it, but I think this series has potential.

Reviewed by: Tauglanz (Date: 06/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Oh. My. God. Bad, even for this author.

Reviewed by: Sherry F (Date: 12/08/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Really enjoyed this book, and totally loved the Nordic Mythology in regards to the Gods and the Berserkers. The Primary and Secondary characters were great just as endearing as usual with a Stormy Glenn book (I do absolutely love this author's books). However the reason I gave this book a 4 instead of 5 for outstanding was that the ending was abit abrubt it would have been nice to actually see them enter their new home and to see their welcome from the current occupants after such a long journey it felt abit anti-climatic. Was also greatly disappointed in the baby not being born during the book it just seems that Ein's and Radulfr's story was cut short way to soon. I realise that there are sequels to this book to come, however they will be I assume more focused on the relationship that will be developed in that story which of course is the way it should be. It just seemed that after so much focus being put on the pregnancy that it would of felt more happy ever after for the story to have ended with the birth of the baby. All in all though still a great story and I will definitely be buying the sequel.

Reviewed by: Deblet (Date: 08/25/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely loved this one. I have been fascinated with Berserkers and demi gods for as long as I could remember. To find it in one Stormy Glenn novel thrills me to no end. I was instantly captivated with Ein's character and swooned over Radulfr. one thing I didn't like is the threesome pairing among the berserkers. I feel they all deserve one partner as threesome's leave one to be left out.

Reviewed by: lipvixen (Date: 08/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

That was the best Stormy Glenn book I have read. It was a really good story that kept me interested all the way through. Can't wait for the next one in the series, I hope it comes soon.

Reviewed by: VIXX (Date: 07/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a fantastic book, Stormy Glenn is at her best. There is a good mix of excitement and romance which leaves you hooked so much so that I read this in one sitting. I hope there will be a sequel and soon as there are questions to be answered. Thank you once a again for a great read.

Reviewed by: Belbon (Date: 06/19/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Really looking forward to where the next book goes...

Reviewed by: Alana (Date: 06/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Stormy Glenn is an auto-buy for me, but this one left me wanting more. I liked the characters, who were endearing as usual. However, I didn't like that this book simply felt like a building block to the next stories, with lots of buildup to danger that never happened, and a child that still hasn't been born. Then there's the grandfather/god telling Ein (and the reader) right up front not to worry, that everything will turn out fine in the end (after much danger and struggle that didn't really happen in this book), which sort of takes the anticipation away. I'll probably read the next one just to see if the plot finally gets going and we get the peril and action that seems to be coming--and I'll hope that we have a fully developed, stand-alone story to savor in the series, which is what I'm used to from Ms. Glenn.

Reviewed by: Boyluv (Date: 06/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Best thing ever. Awesome read.

Reviewed by: Tina (Date: 06/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 41 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fantastic new series!

Reviewed by: misti.chang (Date: 06/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW, this is fantastic. What an exciting new way to look at Nordic Mythology and to mix the beserkers with shapeshifters - I absolute loved this book and am really looking forward to the sequel. I hope it comes soon

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 06/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 131 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was very pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this one. I loved the world that was created, intertwining Norse mythology with the beserker wolves. I also enjoyed the plot point dealing with Ein's surprise mix-up (don't want to spoil it). His character combined with Radulfr's hot alpha male worked well. The book does end sort of abruptly, though it sets up at least two additional sequels.

Reviewed by: Rob D (Date: 06/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Honor Bound (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Historical, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Stormy's latest release is wildly delicious and entertaining I love the characters and already NEED to read the next installment, this is a great new series I will be waiting patiently HONEST :) for Alimi and his two mates Haakon and Vidarr then Ulfr and his mate... sigh yes patiently waiting :) Marie*

Reviewed by: Marie* (Date: 06/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Honor Bound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn