"

Reviews for Jan Bowles

Reader Reviews

90 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
In Debt to the Dom (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just loved reading this book, it is one of my best Jan books.

Reviewed by: Mandy16 (Date: 06/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: In Debt to the Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Destined for the Dom (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Jan Bowles manages to write the kind of books I invariably enjoy--realistic characters, good story content, and written with obvious skill and understanding of how to tell a really good story. It is also a novella that grabs the reader's emotions as two people--lost souls, really--who again find each other after 14 years begin again as individuals who met a need in each other's lives early on, and now they once again seem to fit as only soul mates can. I am always drawn to veterans whose hearts and emotions have been so scarred and numbed by the horrors of war and in this story the hero is a man whose hurts and losses run deep. Zoe discovers the safety and security that comes with submission and while the BDSM content is definitely a part of this story, it fits with who Hunter is and with Zoe's deep need to be cared for. Just a fantastic read and one that will continue to entertain with repeated readings.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 06/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Destined for the Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Destined for the Dom (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Usually, 4-5 rating what i give her books but, this one i like but there just didn't appear the same "click" that makes me love her other stories.

Reviewed by: lani (Date: 06/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Destined for the Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

3 1/2 stars, very good start, but got lost in the end

Reviewed by: Iris gardens (Date: 06/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Destined for the Dom (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Very good series

Reviewed by: Iris gardens (Date: 06/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Destined for the Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Destined for the Dom (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another excellent story from my favorite writer. Hunter and Zoe were the odd couple well matched to each other. Plenty of hot sex and BDSM action with Hunter training his new sub Zoe. Can't wait for the next book in this series.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 05/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Destined for the Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Master of Submission (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book and so look forward to reading more books in this HOT series.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 05/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 468 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Master of Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Tamed by the Dom (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another fine story by an author who seems to be able to keep on crafting tales that engage the imagination and stroke the libido. Rooted in BDSM and the D/s lifestyle, yet there is a different slant and one that features individuals who find themselves in a new way of life, in a different way of interacting. A terrific novel and one that will please this author's fans.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 04/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tamed by the Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Master of Submission (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

EXCELLENT. As usual in Jan Bowles true style she has captured the D/s scene and created a sexy love story. This story does have its sad elements to it and while theres a murder involved it doesn't consume or take over the rest of the story. For me Jan Bowles is the best arthur that suites my reading tastes and I thoroughly enjoy reading her books. I can't wait till the next one comes out now.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 04/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Master of Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Master of Submission (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I always look forward to a new series by Jan Bowles. I thoroughly enjoyed Master of Submission. Great believable characters and lots of HOT sex. Another must read. Can't wait for the next in the series.

Reviewed by: Jelly100 (Date: 04/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Master of Submission (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Good story. Couldn't put it down!

Reviewed by: Lucille (Date: 04/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Yet another wonderful read from Jan Bowles. Love the characters. Sooooo loved the sex scenes. What a great piece of escapism. I'd snuggle up with Travis any day.

Reviewed by: roberts.katy42 (Date: 03/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I seriously enjoyed this steamy tale. Great sex scenes, and a sexual chemistry between the hero and heroine that simply lit the pages. Travis McTeer was a rough around the edges ranger, who simply swept Brooke Johnson off her feet. How could she resist that uniform. Thank you Ms. Bowles for another invigorating read.

Reviewed by: Fungirl (Date: 03/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good story. This book isn't as intense in the BDSM side of things as most of Jan Bowles previous books have been so slightly disappointed there but having said that the story is worth reading even though its hard to imagine anyone climbing a 100 foot tower with a broken hand and broken ribs, while also helping someone else to climb up as well. As usual the sexual imput is always hot and no dull moments in the book.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 03/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Having read a number of Ms Bowles' previous offerings, I was delighted to be reading this newest of her efforts. Well written and certainly rooted in the BDSM lifestyle, it is also the story of people who life has disappointed as well as those they should have been able to trust in the past. Finding a path toward each other is not easy as it is based initially on the repayment of a very large debt. Yet there are indications that somehow they are working at finding some emotional connection as well. It is a very erotic romance and a very entertaining read and one that will not only please BDSM fans but readers who enjoy this particular author's "take" on that lifestyle and relationship format.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 02/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was such an unbelieveable book, words cant describe how much i loved this one. Jan Bowles is truely one of the best writers out there. BRAVO!!!!

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 02/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 468 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this book

Reviewed by: Leoane (Date: 01/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Love Slave to the Sicilian Billionaire (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

moderately fine

Reviewed by: Fi O (Date: 01/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave to the Sicilian Billionaire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another highly erotic romance to add to my collection. Bowles takes us on an emotional journey. Broken hearts are mended as two people find love against all the odds. The sex was hot, with a perfect happy ending.

Reviewed by: Melody Maker (Date: 01/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very erotic. Excellent storyline.

Reviewed by: MillingTechTwo (Date: 01/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another brilliant story in this series. Lia finds herself having to settle her dead fathers gambling debts and the handsome yet arrogant Jake, owner of the casino to whom this debt is owed to finds himself face to face with a woman that looks like his dead wife. These two will battle their wills out against each other but then come together for hot erotic sexual encounters only to find they share a lot more in common than they could ever have imagined.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 01/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claimed for the Master's Pleasure (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Love Slave to the Sicilian Billionaire (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great story in this series. Ella finds life ater her husbands suicide but then also finds he betrayed her in other ways, the only way Ella can find herself again is through the love a devotion of Max. Lovely story.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 01/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave to the Sicilian Billionaire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Love Slave to the Sicilian Billionaire (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not as interesting as the previous books, I found it difficult to keep focus

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 11/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 121 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave to the Sicilian Billionaire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Love Slave to the Sicilian Billionaire (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I found this story to be incredibly poignant as the heroine dealt with the suicide of her estranged husband, a man who had served in the military in the Middle East and had come home broken and depressed. His best friend's journey of discovery paralleled Ella's as together they not only discovered their attraction to one another, their compatibility to one another sexually, but they both found the truth behind the suicide. It is a book that is totally relevant for our time now and beautifully told by a writer who appears to have her finger on the "pulse of humanity." A really wonderful book.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 11/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave to the Sicilian Billionaire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Author Jan Bowles tells a good story and this series is certainly more than readable and keeps the reader's interest, to be sure. This is a winsome story of a talented woman who must subject herself to the whims of an overbearing boss. Caught in the grind of fate, the heroine finds herself not only emotionally bound to the hero, but literally bound to his bed and in debt to his checking account. This story is long on erotic content--no complaint there--and short on plot, but it is a fun read. Those who object to BDSM content of any kind be advised of its presence in this story. Ms Bowles is a really good writer. And this is a fun read.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 11/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Love Slave to the Sicilian Billionaire (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great read by Jan Bowles. The BDSM sex scenes are wonderfully written, and HOT HOT HOT! Ella has suffered a personal trauma and needs the help of Max to guide her through an emotionally charged period. I couldn't put the book down, and I read it in one go. A thrilling sexy read.

Reviewed by: Sara (Date: 11/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Slave to the Sicilian Billionaire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



38 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Her Long Hot Surrender (MFM) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this book. Looking forward to more from Kayla Knight.

Reviewed by: Jelly100 (Date: 09/30/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Long Hot Surrender (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



90 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
In Debt to the Dom (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

You owe, you pay. So it goes when a stock brokerage employee makes a financial move that either will cost her her freedom, her job, or as an alternative, she will live in a submissive relationship with her boss. In the process these two people make some critical discoveries about themselves, the kind that are life-changing on so many levels. Very intentionally BDSM, yet in the context of safe, sane, and consensual. It is beautifully written and readers who not only love a good romance but who also enjoy a story that reflects excellent writing skills will find this a very satisfying read.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 09/19/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: In Debt to the Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



38 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Her Long Hot Surrender (MFM) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

After reading Ms. Knight's first book Her Texas billionaire Oil Men, and loving it, I thought I'd give this one a go. To begin with Maddie seems like a right bitch, but as you learn more about her life you can't help but love and admire her. As for the two hunks she's hooked up with all I can say is Hot Hot Hot. Great read. Loved it.

Reviewed by: tallships (Date: 09/11/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Long Hot Surrender (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



38 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Her Long Hot Surrender (MFM) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this book. As good as the first in the series. Looking forward to more from this author.

Reviewed by: roberts.katy42 (Date: 09/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Long Hot Surrender (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles