"

Reviews for Plenty to Come (MFM)

Reader Reviews

27 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Plenty to Come (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I bought Plenty To Come a few years ago after reading a copy that a friend had. I had originally planned to read the series and that is still very much in my plan but with so many books to read I wonder if I will have time to read every book in my ever-growing library. It is a good thing that most of my library is digital because that many books would not fit in my house. Stalking is serious crime with long term repercussions for the victims because of that I felt that the author could have done a better job of writing Cassie. Yes, her psycho, dirt bag stalker was in jail but that doesn’t automatically take away the trauma of the incidents that led her to relocate to Plenty. I am sure that Lara Valentine pictured Cassie as a strong woman and with her friend would be able to over come all the bad but the truth is Cassie isn’t super woman and the crimes against her weren’t that far in her past so there probably should have been more signs of residual trauma and maybe a therapist in the picture. I could be wrong because I honestly have never met anyone who had a stalker but it seems to me that it would be very stressful and incredible traumatic with a little long-term PTSD or something in the mix and there were no real signs of that even when the shit for brains stalker got free. I didn’t notice any edits as I read through Plenty To Come making a smooth read. I am not sure if I will read this story for a third time or even keep this story in my library. If I could I would probably pass it on to a friend to try or trade it in for a new e-book or donate it to the library but since I can’t do any of those things so deleting a book, which seems blasphemous, maybe my only other option. I do intend to read the other books in the series and hope they are worth my efforts. This review posting contains the body of the review, which is only a portion of the original review which was originally posted here https://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2018/12/plenty-to-come-plenty-fl-1-by-lara.html

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 01/01/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Come (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Plenty to Come (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful new series, this was suspenseful and hot.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Come (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Plenty to Come (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

The book was okay but nothing great. A glossing over, without real depth to the characters or the story. The author writes that the male characters are "Doms" but it doesn't go into a scene or anything about Domination except them calling her a submissive. Wouldn't buy from this author again. Light fluff is the best I can say about it.

Reviewed by: JustMe (Date: 07/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Come (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Authors reviews

Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
27 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Plenty to Come (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this book! I can't wait to read the next one. Great job Lara. Keep up the AWSOME writing. :)

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 04/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Come (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
27 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Plenty to Come (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Plenty to Come was a wonderful debut novel by Lara Valentine. The heroine, Cassie, is a very likeable character who's trying to make a new start in the small town of Plenty, Florida with her best friend, Jillian. Not long after moving to Plenty, Cassie meets brothers Zach and Chase Harper, who like to share their women - just as many men in Plenty seem to. I loved the tension between Cassie and the Harper brothers as they all got to know one another. Chase and Zach are attentive to Cassie's needs and are very protective of her when they learn about the horrors she left behind in Chicago. The relationship that develops between Cassie and the Harper brothers is sweet and the sex is smoking hot. I also loved the contracting characteristics between Zach and Chase - one is more laid back and gentle, and the other is more dominant and rough in bed. This book has a lot of emotion packed into it, held my attention the whole way through, and sets the stage perfectly for a sequel with the best friend, Jillian, and the pair of brothers who begin a relationship with her towards the end. If you like a good ménage romance novel, you don't want to miss this one!

Reviewed by: Sue Lyndon (Date: 03/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Come (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Plenty to Come (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story, can't wait for the sequels!

Reviewed by: Monique Smith (Date: 03/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Come (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Books written by
Laylah Roberts

27 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Plenty to Come (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

It was okay. There were times where characters had me smiling. A good first story from this author. However it was predictable and there wasnt anything new about the story. The background of the male characters was only touched on. Next time it would be good if author could spend more of story on main characters and less time setting up secondary characters stories.

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 03/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Come (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 44

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
27 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Plenty to Come (MFM) by Lara Valentine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book, a first for Lara Valentine. The, at first, slow interaction between Cassie, Zach and Chase was really good but, the story just kept getting better and better. The suspense of waiting for Danny Trent to strike was a slow build up to a startling finish. I hope Ms Valentine intends to write stories for Jillian, Ryan & Jack and also for Becca, Mark & Stephen. Well written and recommended as a good buy.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 03/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 196 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plenty to Come (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Lara Valentine