"

Reviews for Rachel's Seduction (MFM)

Reader Reviews

175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 12/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fun and enjoyable, couldn't wait to read the next page. Gotta love those Cattlemen...Great read....

Reviewed by: Queencooks (Date: 05/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I found myself skiping pages quite a bit would not recommend

Reviewed by: [email protected] (Date: 08/25/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

The Cattleman's Club is an important part of the community's life--most of the men who are the shakers and movers in town are a part of this men's society that is a BDSM club. Rachel Adams is a local, small town newspaper reporter, one who has rarely if ever been given one of the important stories to follow. She is usually relegated to the woman's page or some "human interest" story. Her life is routine and boring, and she is bound and determined to "investigate" the annual "barbecue" which is where the Cattlemen meet the newest crop of "subs." Killian and Adam are local sheriff's deputies who have been given extra duty because of running a foul of the sheriff and they encounter Rachel as she returns (dressed as some sort of Special Ops spy) from taking pictures surrepticiously of the festivities. They are attracted to her--she thinks she is fat; they think she is voluptuous. But she is wary of their reputations and their history of subduing women. She is not going to be one of those. This novel has lots of hot loving in it, but there is also an underlying reality that all three of these people are empty emotionally and are needing a relationship--a love, if you will--that will feed their souls, give them emotional security, and help them build a stable future. How they all manage that can be very funny and the story includes some secondary characters that have appeared in the first two novels in this series. This book is not a "quick read" but is a complicated, full-length novel that requires thought to follow and the serious attention of the reader to fully appreciate. Ms Penn manages to bring all the seemingly unattached strands of the story together to ultimately weave a beautiful literary tapestry that involves surprises, twists, turns, and emotional turmoil. I also think that the issue of personal fear and insecurity which can upend a relationship is a secondary theme and one that is dealth with judiciously and in a forthright manner. I really like Ms Penn's stories and her writing is always done so well--it is so readable. This is the thinking person's kind of book and one that was so very entertaining.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great stories in this series, looking forward to reading more of the characters io come.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 05/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 330 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Incredibly boring story with no character development. Too many pages wasted on uninteresting conversational filler that drags on but adds nothing to the story. When things get sexy it all moves way too fast and impersonal. No build up, no tension, and no way would (or at least should) two responsible experienced guys start an innocent off like this. This price was way too high for such a poor disappointing story.

Reviewed by: austinc666 (Date: 04/03/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It was another great book I loved it.

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 02/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved it! I had read the shorter version in the Tasty Treats Anthology and enjoyed that one. This longer version is ten times better and although there are some scenes that were the same in the newer version as in the older one, the author changes the points of view in those scenes, making this a whole new reading experience. If you are a fan of Penn's Cattleman's Club series, this is a must read. For those who haven't read them, I highly recommend them, especailly this one!

Reviewed by: Bekah (Date: 01/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Totally hot! Jenny Penn has another winner...

Reviewed by: Tempted 2 (Date: 01/08/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the back and forth between the two males, but also between Rachel and the men.

Reviewed by: happyd89 (Date: 01/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So hot!! Jenny Penn knows how to write erotic romance and proves it over and over. I'm glad I found this version (full version) of Rachel's Seduction. I read an abridged version of it in Tasty Treats Volume 1 and was kind of disappointed (not knowing that there was a full version). The dialogue between Rachel and Adam and Killian is hilarious at times and so fun to read. The sex is unbelievable but the fact that it is well written makes it a pleasure to read.

Reviewed by: Anonymous1100 (Date: 12/26/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If you not a Penn fan you need to join the crowd. I read the short version and was hesitant to purchase this one but I am so glad I did go ahead and buy it for my collection. I love these hotties and I know you will too.

Reviewed by: RachelTheReader (Date: 12/05/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love the Cattleman's Club, Books and hope we get more of then soon

Reviewed by: Black widow Pc (Date: 11/29/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is not my favorite book by Jenny Penn. I have read the short version of this novella and liked its ending much better. I am enjoying the cattlemans series very much. I am looking forward to the next installment. What a trip it would be to really find that kind of passion and have it work. I don't knoe how well I would deal with alpha males; I would consider myself to be an alpha female with suto compromising tendencies.

Reviewed by: Avid (Date: 11/28/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I am no longer going to read these books now that they have the price increase for JP. Her characters tend to be overly flawed. The women are either mean, or in this case just plain dumb. I wanted these guys to go out and find someone that wasn't such a hypocritical moron. "oh trust me trust me" she begs of her men "what, i heard from someone i just met that i can't trust you get out!!!" I just wanted to say B**ch Please!!!! If you need a good story try Sophie Oak or the Desire series. This was my last chance for these books, which is to bad, because I was intrigued by Alex; not so much Heather, whom it looks like will be his hook up. Try Jenny Penn's historical, those are better. I find many of her female characters to have a littl too much "man hater" in them.

Reviewed by: Dee C (Date: 11/26/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book. The characters were flawed but still lovable. Wish I found men like these! ;-)

Reviewed by: Lauren (Date: 11/25/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

It was okay. Not as good as Patton's Way, Sea Island Wolves or Deception but just average.

Reviewed by: torrid terry (Date: 11/23/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



Authors reviews

Books written by
Heather Rainier

Divine Grace (MFMM)   Her Gentle Giant, Part 1: No Regrets (MF)  
175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I couldn’t put this latest installment in The Cattleman’s Club Series down. Ms. Penn has written another fast-paced story with well developed characters. Rachel’s men are larger than life and so entertaining. …”a very gentle man with the heart of a warrior, and a warrior with a very gentle heart. That’s what they were”… Well put. That’s exactly what Ms. Penn demonstrated them to be. Rachel herself is so relatable, with her imperfections and insecurities. I really enjoyed the original version of this story when I read it a year ago and I’m so glad she expanded on it. I especially enjoyed the final love scene and the hot outdoor action that led up to it. Brilliantly done! Ms. Penn has set us up for surprises in the next book and I’m waiting impatiently for the next installment.

Reviewed by: Heather Rainier (Date: 11/22/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



Heather Rainier >
Total reviews by Heather Rainier: 8

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Like all of Jenny Penn's other books, especially those in the Cattleman's Club series, Rachel's Seduction is just perfect. The characters and the sex scenes are both written to perfection. Add in the fact that the book is more than 200 pages and it's absolutely one of my favorite books.

Reviewed by: Mandy S. (Date: 11/19/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

outstanding book as always for this author.

Reviewed by: kate (Date: 11/17/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

enjoyed this book very much.funny, sensual...Now i have to have the other Cattlemen Books. Can't wait to read them.

Reviewed by: cory (Date: 11/14/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Jenny Penn does it again. Wonderful book.

Reviewed by: labella32202 (Date: 11/12/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again Ms. Penn brings you a story that manages to entertain, scandalize, mesmerize and tantalize all at the same time. She brings feeling and desires to the surface that most people spend a liftetime trying to disguise. My hat's off to you, Jenny Penn. Even though I read the original, shorter version of Rachel's story I found myself enthralled as if it were all brand new. I highly recommend this book, and I look forward to more Cattlemen exploits.

Reviewed by: Missy Martine (Date: 11/12/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 83 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn