"

Reviews for Robin Gideon

Authors reviews

Books written by
Brandi Maxwell

Ella's Desire (MFMM)   Colleen's Desire (MFM)
13 Ratings
Avg - 3.92
Ariel in Ecstasy (MFMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I've been a Robin Gideon fan for years, but I don't think that disqualifies me from saying she's really kicked it up a notch with this new world she's created. This is sort of Dallas, Dynasty and Gunsmoke rolled into a really gorgeous package.

Reviewed by: Brandi Maxwell (Date: 09/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ariel in Ecstasy (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



Brandi Maxwell >
Total reviews by Brandi Maxwell: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Ashley Malkin

Melanie (MFMMM)   Peata (MFMM)   Bethany (MFMM)
5 Ratings
Avg - 3.80
Dark Desire in Elk's Crossing (MFM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great book. loved the first one and this didn't disappoint.

Reviewed by: Ashley Malkin (Date: 08/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Desire in Elk's Crossing (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



Ashley Malkin >
Total reviews by Ashley Malkin: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 3.33
Passion on the Bayou (MMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

The blurb showed such promise but this really didn’t come close to working for me.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/02/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 219 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion on the Bayou (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



4 Ratings
Avg - 3.75

Another great book!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 985 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ecstasy Times Two Plus Three (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



46 Ratings
Avg - 3.52
Ecstasy Times Two (MFM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really love this book!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 985 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ecstasy Times Two (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Bobbi Jo in Ecstasy (MFM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a good book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 985 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bobbi Jo in Ecstasy (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Angela in Ecstasy (MFMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A really great book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 985 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angela in Ecstasy (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Angela in Ecstasy (MFMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angela in Ecstasy (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



13 Ratings
Avg - 3.92
Ariel in Ecstasy (MFMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I would have liked to have seen more personality come out of the characters and more of a story line. I was expecting to see the relationship built and grow. You never really saw the relationship grow. Instead the characters meet she is asked to film the property on the way to the job they have sex then later female is calling herself a slut promising herself not to display that behavior and turns around and dose it again next time going out to do her job. the constant self references to being a slut after a few more of those meetings in love.

Reviewed by: [email protected] (Date: 10/02/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ariel in Ecstasy (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



13 Ratings
Avg - 3.92
Ariel in Ecstasy (MFMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ariel in Ecstasy (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



13 Ratings
Avg - 3.92
Ariel in Ecstasy (MFMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Robin Gideon has topped herself with this book. She has captured the new West as only a frequent visitor here can. This story had me on edge from the first page.

Reviewed by: redwolf (Date: 09/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ariel in Ecstasy (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



13 Ratings
Avg - 3.92
Ariel in Ecstasy (MFMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I would rate the story concept of this book as excellent. However, all four of the main characters were flat. Ariel's negative (I am a slut) inner mantra ran until the last few pages of the book. In my opinion, individuals become a mirror image of their inner dialogue. If the dialogue does not change, they do not grow. This happens in real life; therefore, it should occur as part of a character arc in a novel. The three men never addressed Ariel's concerns; their only interaction with her was to try to control her with sex. The story had a potential to be great, but fell short because there was no character arc.

Reviewed by: TwistedLady (Date: 09/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ariel in Ecstasy (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



13 Ratings
Avg - 3.92
Ariel in Ecstasy (MFMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a good book but I just couldn't get into it right away. Took me a little bit.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 985 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ariel in Ecstasy (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



22 Ratings
Avg - 3.95

One moment she lies in her bed, the next one sitting on the front porch and the next moment a customer asking her for another beer??????The story doesn’t flow it’s all choppy. This is one of the worst books I ever read, a total waste of my time and my money.

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 04/01/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ecstasy in Elk's Crossing (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Maria Rediscovers Passion (MFM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I can just picture the heroine getting off during a boring meeting. We've all been there! But when it becomes a menage! The coercion was stimulating and thinking of sex in a revealing situation got me excited. Robin's writing is so tight. And the story was not about a bunch of 20-somethings with jet-set lives. I could feel everything she was going through.

Reviewed by: JHarr341 (Date: 12/05/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maria Rediscovers Passion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



22 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Ecstasy in Elk's Crossing (MFMMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a hot, hot story! The heroine comes from a big city to a small town, much like my own story, and gets involved with FOUR BROTHERS!! The way the relationship grows between her and the brothers is just fantastic! And when they have the kissing contest! I was just floored! I found the story engrossing. I couldn't put it down. The ending twist was out of the blue!

Reviewed by: JHarr341 (Date: 12/05/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ecstasy in Elk's Crossing (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Estelle's Story (MFM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Multiple Partners

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The heroine in this story, a woman trapped in a miserable marriage, needs desperately to get away from her husband. The trouble is that in 1890s London, the men held all the cards, they had all the power. So she's got to figure out some way of getting free of her husband. Enter our heroes, an English gentleman and an Austrian baron. When she's attacked, they protect her, and during their escape from the law, they seduce her. I absolutely loved this story. The characters were some of the most original I've ever come across in erotic fiction. What I liked best of all was how our heroes really grabbed the villain by the throat and let him know that this was a fight he couldn't possibly win. Top notch all the way!

Reviewed by: JHarr341 (Date: 12/05/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Estelle's Story (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Maria Rediscovers Passion (MFM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

i've been reading robing gideon for quite some time, and i've always loved her work, but this was really one of the hottest stories she's ever written. first off, the heroine is either in her late 30s or early forties, and she's a window. the heroes are older than her by a little bit, but younger than her by more than a decade, and i thought that was really hot. there's a bondage scene in here that really worked. there's a coerced seduction scene with the young man that just about made me pour a margarita and grab a toy, and there's a menage scene that was just what i wanted. i dont' know if this is going to be a series, but if it is, i'm definitely getting all of them.

Reviewed by: Sam L (Date: 12/05/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maria Rediscovers Passion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Maria Rediscovers Passion (MFM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Okay, I've read a lot of erotic romances in my life, but the opening scene in this one, where the heroine (who, rather nicely, isn't in her 20s) starts touching herself during an executive board meeting, was hands-down the hottest scene (it runs on for a while) that I've ever read. I thought this story worked on a dozen different levels, especially since I'm not in my 20s anymore. Maria is a strong, resourceful woman, and when the men, one older than her and one younger, seduce her--sometimes rather forcefully--it is a total turn-on. She really starts to blossom when she rediscovers her sensuality, and it was fun to see how she balanced the adoration of an older man with the fascination of a younger man.

Reviewed by: Diane B (Date: 12/05/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Maria Rediscovers Passion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



22 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Ecstasy in Elk's Crossing (MFMMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

this had one of the hottest scenes i've ever read in my life, and i read a lot! picture this. a woman is being flirted with by four brothers. she's smart enough to know that nothing good can happen if she gets involved with them. but then there's a kissing contest, and she's to judge which of the brothers kisses the best. it sounds hokey, but robin gideon pulled it off sooo well! it was a very, very hot scene and had me squirming in my chair while i was reading it. i recommend this book. i have read robin gideon before, and though she sometimes has pretty fancy sentences that have to be read a second time, i always read her works. keep a glass of wine handy, as well as your husband, when you're reading this.

Reviewed by: Sam L (Date: 11/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ecstasy in Elk's Crossing (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Estelle's Story (MFM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Multiple Partners

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

i've always liked stories about the 1890s London, and i've read this author before. this seems to be one of her favorite time periods. this was a really, really gripping story right from the first scene. estelle was strong and resourceful, even though she was in a very bad marriage. both of the heroes were, of course, gorgeous, but they were also strong and protective even when they were dominating. the sex in this story is hotter than gideon usually writes, but i thought it was exciting. the ending came as a bit of a surprise, which i liked, though the heroes went outside the law to protect estelle. this is an author on my to-read list, and has been for a long time.

Reviewed by: Sam L (Date: 11/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Estelle's Story (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



22 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Ecstasy in Elk's Crossing (MFMMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I've read a lot of her stories, and this has got to be one of the best. The heroine was strong and resourceful, after having been in a bad relationship (that's where the villain comes in). The hero was really just the oldest of the brothers, but I liked him a lot and he really showed concern for the heroine. The three younger brothers lover her as well. The sex was some of the hottest that I've ever seen Robin Gideon write, and it was wonderfully original. The first sex scene was absolutely red-hot, complete with a blindfold and four hunky men! The villains gets his just comeuppance, and the HEA was very satisfying.

Reviewed by: Diane B (Date: 11/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ecstasy in Elk's Crossing (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Estelle's Story (MFM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Multiple Partners

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I've read many of her works, and though this was a novella instead of a long novella, she had compelling characters. I loved the men, and the hero was feisty and fun. Very, very hot sex scenes that went very far but didn't go too far (if you know what I mean). This is a series, and I'm looking forward to the rest of them.

Reviewed by: Diane B (Date: 11/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Estelle's Story (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Desire of the Phantom (MF) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I've read Robin's books before -- even when she wrote Zebra. This one is not as "hard-core" and some of her other novels. In this longer format she really could lay out an interesting plot. The romance and eroticism is only between the hero and heroine, but the sex definitely sizzled and that was definitely fine with me!

Reviewed by: Diane B (Date: 10/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Desire of the Phantom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Desire of the Phantom (MF) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I truly enjoyed Desire of the Phantom. It was a phenomenally good story. While the sex scenes were hot without being too offensive,they only pushed to the edge of my sensibilities but not beyond. I see this is the first of a series and look forward to reading the rest! And I see other books already available from Ms Gideon. I'll be looking through them shortly.

Reviewed by: redwolf (Date: 10/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Desire of the Phantom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



16 Ratings
Avg - 3.06
Elysia's Passion (MFM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Lousy! Bad writing, too many inconsistencies. Too bad- nice concept. Could've been great if handled better.

Reviewed by: Rather-B-Reading (Date: 07/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Elysia's Passion (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



22 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Ecstasy in Elk's Crossing (MFMMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great Writing! Wonderful Book!

Reviewed by: TMB (Date: 05/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ecstasy in Elk's Crossing (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



22 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Ecstasy in Elk's Crossing (MFMMM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a fabulous, hot story. I just couldn't wait to finish and write how much I identified with Katie, and I could feel every moment.

Reviewed by: redwolf (Date: 05/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ecstasy in Elk's Crossing (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



46 Ratings
Avg - 3.52
Ecstasy Times Two (MFM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A very good read. I enjoyed the antagonist - not the sterertypical villan. Plan on buying more from Robin.

Reviewed by: Avid Reader (Date: 04/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ecstasy Times Two (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon



46 Ratings
Avg - 3.52
Ecstasy Times Two (MFM) by Robin Gideon (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

just did not enjoy this book. it need a bit more to the story for me.

Reviewed by: kate (Date: 03/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ecstasy Times Two (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Robin Gideon