"

Reviews for Stormy Glenn

Reader Reviews

29 Ratings
Avg - 4.66
Happy's Joy (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Happy remains my favorite character in this series. I absolutely love him. Marc is equally fantastic and this story is lovely. Joy is a sweet little girl and seeing these three become family was wonderful.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 09/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Happy's Joy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.73
Finding Lost Treasures (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

3.5 Stars ~ I adored Will and Hector wasn’t too bad, either. *grins* I would’ve loved this to be longer and less inconsistencies but overall it’s another wonderful love story in Cade Creek.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 09/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Finding Lost Treasures (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33

I enjoyed this collection having never read these 3 stories previously. Much was typical and what I expect from this author and her storytelling abilities. Rowan was definitely my favorite character as I always enjoy a brat (????) but there were plot lines mentioned that I would have loved seeing expanded i.e. why Rowan’s family has such unique genetics. Overall each of these stories brought something to the table. There were some serious inconsistencies but I ignored them in favor of the characters and the overall plots.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 09/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Tribal Bonds Collection (MM), Volume 1
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Special K (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

** spoiler alert ** I really wish this story had been longer as I think there was some additional fleshing out of the characters, particularly Keenan, that could have been done. I would have liked to know more about his background and about his psychic abilities with animals. I loved the kitten, Henrietta! Dom is incredibly sexy but, again, I would’ve loved to see more of their relationship.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 09/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Special K (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Omega Born (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I was very curious to read this sixth book in Stormy Glenn's 'Scent of a Mate' series. I knew very little about Sawney, other than he was another of Aldo's bastard sons. Sawney has been present in previous works, but no focus on him, so I was very interested to get a feel for him. So to speak. *grins* I liked Sawney right off the bat. He's a typical strong lion shifter who is possessive and an enforcer for his brother, his alpha, but his gentleness, his patience, his kindness, and his love for Ricky was quite lovely to see. Of course I adored Ricky. Y'all know I've got a huge soft spot for an abused omega. I just wanted to wrap him up. Much like Hugh, Boone, Simon, Otto, Sawney, Tres, Trevor, and Reece's father, Aldo the epic piece of crap, Alpha Felix de Luca is from the same mold. Ricky is his only son and instead of being proud to have an omega, he's alienated and abused him his whole life, allowing other members of the pack to do so as well. I wanted to hurt him. I got a little bloodthirsty about it, too. You can imagine Felix's response when Sawney comes and takes Ricky away. He sends his enforcers and they bring Ricky back, leaving Sawney, Boston and Harper in a flipped over SUV in a ravine. Yikes! But, all is not as it seems in the de Luca pride, something that Ricky discovers. It appears Felix's second-in-command has truly been in charge of the pack for a long time, using Felix's children against him to get his compliance. When Sawney and his cavalry come to take Ricky back, one of the few loyal members left to Felix lets them know the situation. I just wanted Ricky back with Sawney and everyone safe and happy. A wonderful ending, with a little twist that I might have seen coming, but it was still a great way to leave Sawney and Ricky.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 09/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Omega Born (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.49

I’m so glad the author wrote Samuel and Sully’s story. It was also nice to see Samuel turn into a bad-ass warrior. After everything he’d been through he needed to take that control back over his life.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 09/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forever and a Day (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



54 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Flight of Fancy (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

3.5 Stars ~ I would have enjoyed this story being longer, to be honest. So much happened in the first 80% and then the final part seemed very rushed. I loved Eddie as he is truly adorable and Virgil is wonderful. Both men deserved each other so much and their mating was great.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 09/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Flight of Fancy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Fangs & All (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it! Everything about this worked for me plus there are some wonderful secondary characters that I’m hoping the author will write their stories. Samuel is fabulous as a submissive vampire who just wants to be loved. Kane is wonderful as the human meant for Samuel. Kane is also pretty bad-ass on his own and that totally worked!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 09/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fangs & All (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
A Devil's Bargain (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not what I expected and I was disappointed in the ending. I thought the author might go into more detail during the story or, at the very least, expand their romance to show the final weeks that Giovanni endured before he completed his contract with the Devil. I really would have liked to have seen more time with Benito and Giovanni after his deal with the Devil was concluded, and see others reactions as well.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 09/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Devil's Bargain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Fit To Be Tied (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

2.5 Stars ~ I didn’t love this. In fact, in the whole series I think I’d have to say this was only so-so, which kind of bummed me out. There were some inconsistencies and I just didn’t “feel” the romance between Dan and Terry. It was incredibly insta-love which I am not a huge fan of. Oh well, ya can’t win them all! I still adore Stormy and her books.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 09/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fit To Be Tied (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Fit To Be Tied (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

an amazing read

Reviewed by: Laura (Date: 08/31/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fit To Be Tied (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.73
Finding Lost Treasures (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

another amazing read

Reviewed by: Laura (Date: 08/31/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Finding Lost Treasures (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Fit To Be Tied (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Lots of surprises in this story. It fit in so perfectly with the series. Not only is there danger and intrigue in this book but love and a little rope play, as you could guess by the cover. We finally get to see Terry's story which I have been waiting for for a while. Dan is a hottie as is Terry and I very much enjoyed their reactions to each other. Their relationship was nothing short of wonderful. Hector, I am hoping, will get his story soon. Will, even though he..well I am not going to say because I don't want to spoil anything, hopefully will get his HEA as well. There was a twist near the end that didn't surprise me, although I was really hoping I was wrong. Great read! Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 08/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 91 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fit To Be Tied (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.79
Hot Mess 5 (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book, is a continuation of one of my favorite series, it keeps me laughing, one the edge of my seat and wondering what it's like to live inside of Stormy's head. Her great imagination has made it possible for me to enjoy hours of reading, to the point where I'd rather say home and read to going to work and I lovve my job. Thanks Stormy for your great talent and you're sharing it with us.

Reviewed by: Kat (Date: 07/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hot Mess 5 (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.89
Hot Mess 6 (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love the series, I have read them multiple times. This book is special, it touches the heart in a unique way and it makes you laugh at the same time. I hope that Stormy continues the series and Lany and Sal have more adventures, but for now this is my favorite book in the series. Another great read from Stormy, I can't wait to see what she does next.I

Reviewed by: Kat (Date: 07/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hot Mess 6 (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



148 Ratings
Avg - 4.16
Julia's Knight (MF) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

most of this story was told in book two.it was a waste of money.

Reviewed by: kathy miller (Date: 07/06/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Julia's Knight (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
Mark of an Alpha (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another very good book from Stormy. With the great side characters like these, I really hope there’s a sequel. Loved it!

Reviewed by: Indigoskye (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mark of an Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Secret Cravings (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Stormy Glen is my favorite author. I always know that when I get one of her books it’s going to be amazing. Unfortunately this book is not. There is no way Stormy Glenn wrote this book. There is no way. I’m so disappointed! The way it is written, well it’s like the true author was 15.

Reviewed by: Indigoskye (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Secret Cravings (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
The Forever Mates Complete Collection (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Mikhail & Jace Wow. What a beginning! Adored Jace, Liam, Bay, and Rue right from the start for being unapologetically gay as f*ck and not caring. These four friends definitely define twink and they could care less what anyone thinks..... although all of them, except Jace, are smart enough to be nervous when they find themselves in a redneck roadhouse bar. *grins* Mikhail and his three brothers - Zus, Stefan, and Yuri - can’t believe their eyes when the four gorgeous men enter the bar. They are pretty quick to “dibs” the one for them, not knowing they’ve inadvertently chosen their forever mates. Mikhail has his hands full as Jace is a bit of a spitfire and I really enjoyed watching them clash. Mikhail is alpha of his pride along with his brothers, but there’s one member who has been wanting kill them for years. Now that the brothers have all found their mates, it seems like no time like the present for a little infighting to begin. Bay just stood there, staring. “Am I the only one here that understands that we are being attacked by a bunch of people that can shift into tigers?” “No, I got it,” Jace replied. “I just don’t care.” “They can kill us,” Bay insisted. Jace waved his hand back toward the shattered front window. “They are no different than the bigots back home that call us names and try to beat us up when we walk down the street because we have more fashion sense then they do. I, for one, refuse to allow them to make me leave, especially now that I’ve found someone that loves me just as much as I love him.” (yep, the fashion sense comment had me laughing uproariously) “Stupid bigoted asshole!” Jace snapped as he walked over and kicked the guy in the side. He kicked him again and then leaned down and picked up the skillet. “Gay does not mean sissy, you jackass!” *I couldn’t resist with these two quotes* I adored this first story and appreciated all the background the author gave. Now I’m jumping straight into the next tale....... Zus & Rue Oh, now this is a treat! The author seems to be writing of each of these couples stories following the same timeline but from a different couples perspective. This is going to be so much fun! It would seem Fate has definitely paired Zus and Rue correctly as Zus is a Dom looking for his sub and Rue is a sub looking for his Dom. I have to admit that these brothers are pretty horrible communicators. So far, both Mikhail and Zus have completely screwed up the claiming of their mates causing all kinds of miscommunication and confusion. Typical men! “You are my mate!” Rue opened his mouth to argue when the strangeness of Zus’s words struck him. He snapped his mouth closed and thought about them. Mate, what exactly did Zus mean by that? Somehow, Rue knew Zus didn’t mean it in the usual sense. But then, nothing about the entire situation was usual. “What does that mean?” he finally asked. Zus was seriously intimidating but Rue offset that by being freaking lovable. I loved seeing the same days (essentially) that the first story covered, gone over again viewed through Zus and Rue’s eyes and experiences. Definitely a great way to read these stories. Stefan & Bay I was really looking forward to this couple because out of all four Stefan and Bay had the most difficult progression to happiness. A huge misunderstanding caused by a lack of information from the get-go led to these two men having to fight pretty hard for each other. Throw in Stefan being shot, the brother’s home being attacked twice in two days by some crazy members of their pride, and everything was a little tense for a while. Unless someone was blind and deaf, they’d see that all four of them were clearly gay. They talked gay, they walked gay, and they looked gay. They were the stereotypical twinks society so often associated with gay men. Loud, bright colors, makeup and piercings, even the effeminate body movements, they had it all, in spades. Christ, two of the four of them had little sequined purses under their arms. *snort* I got pretty angry with Bay for a while. He definitely allowed his anger to get the best of him and he refused to listen to anything Stefan had to say. He also yelled at Stefan and rejected him. Poor Stefan. People skills are not his strong point and he kept screwing up every time he tried to explain to Bay what he is and that Bay is his forever mate. His heart was breaking at every turn and I felt horrible for him. And that was before he got shot! I understood Bay a little better once he and Stefan talked and I was happy to see Bay accept his responsibility for the mess that had been made. A very satisfying story, to be sure! Yuri & Liam I think it’s perfect that the author wrote Yuri and Liam last. Yuri is the strongest of the brothers and, as such, he learned at an early age to always be gentle with others - unless they were trying to kill him, of course - and Liam is the shyest and sweetest of the four best friends. I think it Liam knew he wasn’t as good of a catch as the others. He wasn’t as outgoing or self-confident or even as brave as his friends. Introverted…that was what they called it. He was introverted down to his soul. He didn’t like crowds or loud noises or really big people, which made his overwhelming attraction to Yuri all that much more confusing. The man was built like a semi truck. And yet his gentleness showed through from deep inside of him. Awww, I loved this ending story. Each of these couples were unique, hot, and fun, and I loved the way the author told the tales.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Forever Mates Complete Collection (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
Mark of an Alpha (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

4.5 Stars ~ LOVED IT! Pretty sure the author isn’t going to be able to resist making this a series..... there are far too many wonderful secondary characters, i.e. Tao, Zian, etc. that need to find their own mates. Not to mention there’s got to be more omegas suffering somewhere just like Xias was when Zhuang found him. A great beginning to what I hope will be a series. I would have loved it if this story was longer with more interaction between Zhuang and the cubs - I think that might have been the cutest thing ever.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mark of an Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Stone Cold Lover (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Excellent story. Loved every second of reading it. Another treasure from Stormy.

Reviewed by: CherieNoel (Date: 04/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stone Cold Lover (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Secret Cravings (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A really good beginning to this new series. <spoiler>The background about the quadruplets with Gabriel being the oldest and then Dominic, and having been spirited out of their homeland which is on an alternate plane to earth, and then adopted out to human families was very interesting.</spoiler> Chay is just plain hot and so is Gabriel although I have to admit I’m really looking forward to Dom’s story. The second brother is delightfully yummy. I can’t wait to see where they find brother #3 and then the inevitable showdown with more bad guys will be entertaining AF.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/07/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Secret Cravings (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Operation Foxtrot (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I was disappointed in this second novella in the ‘Geek Squad’ series. I normally never have an issue with first person POV but I couldn’t get a handle on Andrew. He seemed very distant to me and I really struggled with that. The drama revolving around the mob, Andrew’s agent, and some skeezy millionaire was just too predictable for me. The first book had such excitement and a huge spoiler that I didn’t see coming, and this story really fizzled for me. I’m still excited to read more in the series because I do love the geek squad.... five best friends who got turned into ocelot shifters in the first book by a shaman in the jungles of South America is just too good of a premise to not want to see each guy get their HEA.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Operation Foxtrot (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



219 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
My Lupine Lover (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it, loved it, loved it, loved it! Now that I know (straight from Ms Glenn’s mouth) that ‘My Lupine Lover’ is the unofficial beginning of her ‘Tri-Omega Mates’ series...... well, suddenly things make so much more sense. Plus, now I have to go back and reread that whole series to find all of the connections. Sasha is most definitely my 2nd most favorite character of Stormy’s. The first as some of you know is Beau from ‘Scales and a Tail’. I love Sasha! He is an incredible character and I totally fell for him. Vadim and his betas (who, btw, are in the tri-omega mates series) are very sexy men. Vadim and Sasha are beyond hot together. Hell, they go beyond incendiary. This is a great story that I know I’ll be rereading often! Loved the plot lines that all converged together. Well written, awesome characters, smoking sex, and a fantastic mating. Excellent job, Stormy!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Lupine Lover (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Davi's Salvation (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

After having met Salvador and Davi in ‘The Stormy Glenn Collection Convention’ I was eager to read their story. Davi just reeled me in with his vulnerability, his years of loneliness and despair under the old alpha, and his adorable personality that slowly was revealed. Salvador is beyond yummy. He’s a good man as a human. He’s an amazing alpha wolf. *****SPOILERS AHEAD***** I loved the worldbuilding and storytelling that had Salvador exploring a cave when he was attacked by an alpha wolf in full on bloodlust. Salvador, as a human, killed this alpha which meant all of the alpha powers transferred to Salvador. Then the fact that Davi and Salvador mated and created a soul bond - something unheard of in many, many years - just made their story so much better! As much as I loved this story, I was a little disappointed. The conflict and fight with the bad guy was very unrealistic in many ways, in my opinion, and I felt that all of the pieces coming together i.e. Salvador’s mom, finding Davi, etc., was kind of haphazard. Of course, I’m not letting those feelings interfere with my absolute joy in finally reading this novella. So, Stormy..... how much longer until Thiago and Lester’s story? You promised......

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Davi's Salvation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
The Vampire's Touch (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The hits just keep on coming, my friends! Marcus and Charlie are fantastic. I seethed a little until Marcus got his head out of his ass, but Xavier (not telling who he is, it’s a surprise) really helped. Charlie is just as funny with the snarky comebacks as Jon and Etienne are. I liked the whole councilman-gone-insane trope and the way it was handled. I’m already actively bugging the author for more books, so hopefully she’ll listen. I mean, she did promise her characters in ‘Convention’, after all. *smirk*

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Vampire's Touch (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
The Vampire's Kiss (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

And it’s another winner! Loved Louis and Etienne’s story. Etienne is just as fabulous as Jon, although way more kick-ass with his katana, and the humor was rampant throughout. Well, there were at least a couple of other things rampant, as well. Thrilled that some progress was made on the rogue situation although I think there’s more to come in the next book. Which is Marcus’s story and should prove to be pretty damn kick-ass all on its own. Now, I’ve already put in my request for Dietrich’s tale, and I hope the author listens!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Vampire's Kiss (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



63 Ratings
Avg - 4.37
The Vampire's Assistant (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely adored Nikolas and Jon’s story. After having met them, so to speak, in ‘Stormy Glenn’s Convention’ I really wanted their backgrounds because Jon appealed to me immediately. Particularly considering he’s human and yet all the vamps seem just a little wary of him. This was such fun. A definitely humorous and sexy tale. Now, I’m going to jump into the sequel. Because I can. Stormy finally wrote it. LOL

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Vampire's Assistant (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
The Vampire's Kiss (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Before the last words of Nikolas and Jon's story were finished in the first book of the Vampire Chronicles, I was already anticipating reading about Louis and his own rajaaka . I just did not realize it would be such a long wait, but it was worth it. Etienne is a beautiful man with the fighting spirit worthy of being able to stand next to a vampire like Louis. I am very pleased that Ms. Glenn 's muse decided to hop back into her chest and help her get this love story out.

Reviewed by: Laura A.S. (Date: 12/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Vampire's Kiss (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



79 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Broken-Nail Diva (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Having recently read Stormy Glenn’s brilliant new book, ‘The Stormy Glenn Collection Convention”, I was flabbergasted to discover there were some books of hers that I had missed. WHAT? How in the hell did that happen? Regardless, once my shock was over, I had to go and buy each of those missing stories so I could get caught up. Since, you know, I fell in love with these couples at the convention. I knew I was going to start with Harper and Memphis in ‘Broken-Nail Diva’ because Harper stole my heart straight out of the gate. Harper and Memphis are way sexy and incendiary when Memphis slips into Harper’s room one night. Memphis knows it’s the only time - can only be the one time - because of what he is. Harper wakes up thinking he had the hottest wet dream imaginable...... except strange things start to happen. And then Harper gets kidnapped. Memphis has been feeling off the whole day until he has a dream vision showing Harper in trouble. Memphis, along with his “pack” (they’re not real sure what they are) Brooklyn, Denver, Boston, and Jackson, head out to find him and rescue him. I loved the worldbuilding here in that each of these men were bitten, they know nothing about being werewolves, and they’re all learning as they go. Luckily for them, Harper’s job in the real world involves researching the answers to obscure and bizarre facts. Of course, what turns out to be the most helpful is Harper’s best friend, Truman’s, treasure trove of paranormal romances. *grin*

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 232 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Broken-Nail Diva (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn