"

Reviews for Stormy Glenn

Reader Reviews

33 Ratings
Avg - 4.79
Hot Mess 5 (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book, is a continuation of one of my favorite series, it keeps me laughing, one the edge of my seat and wondering what it's like to live inside of Stormy's head. Her great imagination has made it possible for me to enjoy hours of reading, to the point where I'd rather say home and read to going to work and I lovve my job. Thanks Stormy for your great talent and you're sharing it with us.

Reviewed by: Kat (Date: 07/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hot Mess 5 (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.89
Hot Mess 6 (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love the series, I have read them multiple times. This book is special, it touches the heart in a unique way and it makes you laugh at the same time. I hope that Stormy continues the series and Lany and Sal have more adventures, but for now this is my favorite book in the series. Another great read from Stormy, I can't wait to see what she does next.I

Reviewed by: Kat (Date: 07/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hot Mess 6 (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



147 Ratings
Avg - 4.16
Julia's Knight (MF) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

most of this story was told in book two.it was a waste of money.

Reviewed by: kathy miller (Date: 07/06/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Julia's Knight (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
Mark of an Alpha (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another very good book from Stormy. With the great side characters like these, I really hope there’s a sequel. Loved it!

Reviewed by: Indigoskye (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mark of an Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Secret Cravings (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Stormy Glen is my favorite author. I always know that when I get one of her books it’s going to be amazing. Unfortunately this book is not. There is no way Stormy Glenn wrote this book. There is no way. I’m so disappointed! The way it is written, well it’s like the true author was 15.

Reviewed by: Indigoskye (Date: 05/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Secret Cravings (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
The Forever Mates Complete Collection (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Mikhail & Jace Wow. What a beginning! Adored Jace, Liam, Bay, and Rue right from the start for being unapologetically gay as f*ck and not caring. These four friends definitely define twink and they could care less what anyone thinks..... although all of them, except Jace, are smart enough to be nervous when they find themselves in a redneck roadhouse bar. *grins* Mikhail and his three brothers - Zus, Stefan, and Yuri - can’t believe their eyes when the four gorgeous men enter the bar. They are pretty quick to “dibs” the one for them, not knowing they’ve inadvertently chosen their forever mates. Mikhail has his hands full as Jace is a bit of a spitfire and I really enjoyed watching them clash. Mikhail is alpha of his pride along with his brothers, but there’s one member who has been wanting kill them for years. Now that the brothers have all found their mates, it seems like no time like the present for a little infighting to begin. Bay just stood there, staring. “Am I the only one here that understands that we are being attacked by a bunch of people that can shift into tigers?” “No, I got it,” Jace replied. “I just don’t care.” “They can kill us,” Bay insisted. Jace waved his hand back toward the shattered front window. “They are no different than the bigots back home that call us names and try to beat us up when we walk down the street because we have more fashion sense then they do. I, for one, refuse to allow them to make me leave, especially now that I’ve found someone that loves me just as much as I love him.” (yep, the fashion sense comment had me laughing uproariously) “Stupid bigoted asshole!” Jace snapped as he walked over and kicked the guy in the side. He kicked him again and then leaned down and picked up the skillet. “Gay does not mean sissy, you jackass!” *I couldn’t resist with these two quotes* I adored this first story and appreciated all the background the author gave. Now I’m jumping straight into the next tale....... Zus & Rue Oh, now this is a treat! The author seems to be writing of each of these couples stories following the same timeline but from a different couples perspective. This is going to be so much fun! It would seem Fate has definitely paired Zus and Rue correctly as Zus is a Dom looking for his sub and Rue is a sub looking for his Dom. I have to admit that these brothers are pretty horrible communicators. So far, both Mikhail and Zus have completely screwed up the claiming of their mates causing all kinds of miscommunication and confusion. Typical men! “You are my mate!” Rue opened his mouth to argue when the strangeness of Zus’s words struck him. He snapped his mouth closed and thought about them. Mate, what exactly did Zus mean by that? Somehow, Rue knew Zus didn’t mean it in the usual sense. But then, nothing about the entire situation was usual. “What does that mean?” he finally asked. Zus was seriously intimidating but Rue offset that by being freaking lovable. I loved seeing the same days (essentially) that the first story covered, gone over again viewed through Zus and Rue’s eyes and experiences. Definitely a great way to read these stories. Stefan & Bay I was really looking forward to this couple because out of all four Stefan and Bay had the most difficult progression to happiness. A huge misunderstanding caused by a lack of information from the get-go led to these two men having to fight pretty hard for each other. Throw in Stefan being shot, the brother’s home being attacked twice in two days by some crazy members of their pride, and everything was a little tense for a while. Unless someone was blind and deaf, they’d see that all four of them were clearly gay. They talked gay, they walked gay, and they looked gay. They were the stereotypical twinks society so often associated with gay men. Loud, bright colors, makeup and piercings, even the effeminate body movements, they had it all, in spades. Christ, two of the four of them had little sequined purses under their arms. *snort* I got pretty angry with Bay for a while. He definitely allowed his anger to get the best of him and he refused to listen to anything Stefan had to say. He also yelled at Stefan and rejected him. Poor Stefan. People skills are not his strong point and he kept screwing up every time he tried to explain to Bay what he is and that Bay is his forever mate. His heart was breaking at every turn and I felt horrible for him. And that was before he got shot! I understood Bay a little better once he and Stefan talked and I was happy to see Bay accept his responsibility for the mess that had been made. A very satisfying story, to be sure! Yuri & Liam I think it’s perfect that the author wrote Yuri and Liam last. Yuri is the strongest of the brothers and, as such, he learned at an early age to always be gentle with others - unless they were trying to kill him, of course - and Liam is the shyest and sweetest of the four best friends. I think it Liam knew he wasn’t as good of a catch as the others. He wasn’t as outgoing or self-confident or even as brave as his friends. Introverted…that was what they called it. He was introverted down to his soul. He didn’t like crowds or loud noises or really big people, which made his overwhelming attraction to Yuri all that much more confusing. The man was built like a semi truck. And yet his gentleness showed through from deep inside of him. Awww, I loved this ending story. Each of these couples were unique, hot, and fun, and I loved the way the author told the tales.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Forever Mates Complete Collection (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
Mark of an Alpha (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

4.5 Stars ~ LOVED IT! Pretty sure the author isn’t going to be able to resist making this a series..... there are far too many wonderful secondary characters, i.e. Tao, Zian, etc. that need to find their own mates. Not to mention there’s got to be more omegas suffering somewhere just like Xias was when Zhuang found him. A great beginning to what I hope will be a series. I would have loved it if this story was longer with more interaction between Zhuang and the cubs - I think that might have been the cutest thing ever.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/01/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mark of an Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
Stone Cold Lover (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Excellent story. Loved every second of reading it. Another treasure from Stormy.

Reviewed by: CherieNoel (Date: 04/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stone Cold Lover (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Secret Cravings (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A really good beginning to this new series. <spoiler>The background about the quadruplets with Gabriel being the oldest and then Dominic, and having been spirited out of their homeland which is on an alternate plane to earth, and then adopted out to human families was very interesting.</spoiler> Chay is just plain hot and so is Gabriel although I have to admit I’m really looking forward to Dom’s story. The second brother is delightfully yummy. I can’t wait to see where they find brother #3 and then the inevitable showdown with more bad guys will be entertaining AF.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/07/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Secret Cravings (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
Operation Foxtrot (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was disappointed in this second novella in the ‘Geek Squad’ series. I normally never have an issue with first person POV but I couldn’t get a handle on Andrew. He seemed very distant to me and I really struggled with that. The drama revolving around the mob, Andrew’s agent, and some skeezy millionaire was just too predictable for me. The first book had such excitement and a huge spoiler that I didn’t see coming, and this story really fizzled for me. I’m still excited to read more in the series because I do love the geek squad.... five best friends who got turned into ocelot shifters in the first book by a shaman in the jungles of South America is just too good of a premise to not want to see each guy get their HEA.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/23/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Operation Foxtrot (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



216 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
My Lupine Lover (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it, loved it, loved it, loved it! Now that I know (straight from Ms Glenn’s mouth) that ‘My Lupine Lover’ is the unofficial beginning of her ‘Tri-Omega Mates’ series...... well, suddenly things make so much more sense. Plus, now I have to go back and reread that whole series to find all of the connections. Sasha is most definitely my 2nd most favorite character of Stormy’s. The first as some of you know is Beau from ‘Scales and a Tail’. I love Sasha! He is an incredible character and I totally fell for him. Vadim and his betas (who, btw, are in the tri-omega mates series) are very sexy men. Vadim and Sasha are beyond hot together. Hell, they go beyond incendiary. This is a great story that I know I’ll be rereading often! Loved the plot lines that all converged together. Well written, awesome characters, smoking sex, and a fantastic mating. Excellent job, Stormy!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Lupine Lover (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Davi's Salvation (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

After having met Salvador and Davi in ‘The Stormy Glenn Collection Convention’ I was eager to read their story. Davi just reeled me in with his vulnerability, his years of loneliness and despair under the old alpha, and his adorable personality that slowly was revealed. Salvador is beyond yummy. He’s a good man as a human. He’s an amazing alpha wolf. *****SPOILERS AHEAD***** I loved the worldbuilding and storytelling that had Salvador exploring a cave when he was attacked by an alpha wolf in full on bloodlust. Salvador, as a human, killed this alpha which meant all of the alpha powers transferred to Salvador. Then the fact that Davi and Salvador mated and created a soul bond - something unheard of in many, many years - just made their story so much better! As much as I loved this story, I was a little disappointed. The conflict and fight with the bad guy was very unrealistic in many ways, in my opinion, and I felt that all of the pieces coming together i.e. Salvador’s mom, finding Davi, etc., was kind of haphazard. Of course, I’m not letting those feelings interfere with my absolute joy in finally reading this novella. So, Stormy..... how much longer until Thiago and Lester’s story? You promised......

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Davi's Salvation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
The Vampire's Touch (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The hits just keep on coming, my friends! Marcus and Charlie are fantastic. I seethed a little until Marcus got his head out of his ass, but Xavier (not telling who he is, it’s a surprise) really helped. Charlie is just as funny with the snarky comebacks as Jon and Etienne are. I liked the whole councilman-gone-insane trope and the way it was handled. I’m already actively bugging the author for more books, so hopefully she’ll listen. I mean, she did promise her characters in ‘Convention’, after all. *smirk*

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Vampire's Touch (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
The Vampire's Kiss (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

And it’s another winner! Loved Louis and Etienne’s story. Etienne is just as fabulous as Jon, although way more kick-ass with his katana, and the humor was rampant throughout. Well, there were at least a couple of other things rampant, as well. Thrilled that some progress was made on the rogue situation although I think there’s more to come in the next book. Which is Marcus’s story and should prove to be pretty damn kick-ass all on its own. Now, I’ve already put in my request for Dietrich’s tale, and I hope the author listens!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Vampire's Kiss (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



59 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
The Vampire's Assistant (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely adored Nikolas and Jon’s story. After having met them, so to speak, in ‘Stormy Glenn’s Convention’ I really wanted their backgrounds because Jon appealed to me immediately. Particularly considering he’s human and yet all the vamps seem just a little wary of him. This was such fun. A definitely humorous and sexy tale. Now, I’m going to jump into the sequel. Because I can. Stormy finally wrote it. LOL

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Vampire's Assistant (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.70
The Vampire's Kiss (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Before the last words of Nikolas and Jon's story were finished in the first book of the Vampire Chronicles, I was already anticipating reading about Louis and his own rajaaka . I just did not realize it would be such a long wait, but it was worth it. Etienne is a beautiful man with the fighting spirit worthy of being able to stand next to a vampire like Louis. I am very pleased that Ms. Glenn 's muse decided to hop back into her chest and help her get this love story out.

Reviewed by: Laura A.S. (Date: 12/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Vampire's Kiss (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
Broken-Nail Diva (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Having recently read Stormy Glenn’s brilliant new book, ‘The Stormy Glenn Collection Convention”, I was flabbergasted to discover there were some books of hers that I had missed. WHAT? How in the hell did that happen? Regardless, once my shock was over, I had to go and buy each of those missing stories so I could get caught up. Since, you know, I fell in love with these couples at the convention. I knew I was going to start with Harper and Memphis in ‘Broken-Nail Diva’ because Harper stole my heart straight out of the gate. Harper and Memphis are way sexy and incendiary when Memphis slips into Harper’s room one night. Memphis knows it’s the only time - can only be the one time - because of what he is. Harper wakes up thinking he had the hottest wet dream imaginable...... except strange things start to happen. And then Harper gets kidnapped. Memphis has been feeling off the whole day until he has a dream vision showing Harper in trouble. Memphis, along with his “pack” (they’re not real sure what they are) Brooklyn, Denver, Boston, and Jackson, head out to find him and rescue him. I loved the worldbuilding here in that each of these men were bitten, they know nothing about being werewolves, and they’re all learning as they go. Luckily for them, Harper’s job in the real world involves researching the answers to obscure and bizarre facts. Of course, what turns out to be the most helpful is Harper’s best friend, Truman’s, treasure trove of paranormal romances. *grin*

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Broken-Nail Diva (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
The Stormy Glenn Convention (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow I loved this book, brought in some of my favourite characters from previous books with hints of new books to come, i found the plot unique and intriguing this is definitely a book i will read and read again great book Stormy

Reviewed by: Speedy (Date: 12/02/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Stormy Glenn Convention (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Shy Guys Finish First (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is such a sweet, insta-love, soulmates, romance. Moose and Cory are absolutely adorable together and I always love seeing how the people in Cade Creek always come together to help each other out.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shy Guys Finish First (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



57 Ratings
Avg - 4.79
Not-So-Simple Simon (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Second read: I still loved Simon just as much, or even more, than I did the first time I read this story. Pretty much everything works for me in this installment of the series *grins* What a great addition to this series. I adored Simon and he's definitely my favorite in this story. I liked the plot, the sex was hawt, and Ares was perfect for Simon and vice versa.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Not-So-Simple Simon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Lucius: Spartan Warrior (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Really, really, really enjoyed this story. It reminded me of a movie that I always liked with Kurt Russell titled 'Soldier'. I loved all of the Spartan warriors and I honestly hope the author writes more in this world. I adored Ari and Lucius was far too cute for words. There are definitely some answers that I still need because the author didn't explain them. I was also giggling because for a guy who has never had sex before, Lucius sure knew all about stretching and how to find the prostate. LOL. Oh, and how did they get the bottle of lube? None of that matters, however, because for me watching Lucius learn about his emotions and allow himself to feel them, was a journey well worth taking.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lucius: Spartan Warrior (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



36 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
Home in His Eyes (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

For a small town, Cade Creek sure is a hotbed of criminal activity. I found the idea of the DEA opening a branch there pretty unrealistic, but the rest of the story is fun. Mike and Adam are pretty great together. I would have loved seeing more of Cato but I understand he wasn’t part of the romance *grins*. I kind of thought Mike was a little dumb for an agent but I guess I was comparing him to Dorian. It’ll be interesting to see if the author writes more.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Home in His Eyes (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
The Right Time for Us (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It has been quite a while since I read Moose and Cory’s story (#13) so it took me a few moments to put all the characters back in my head. Robby is Moose’s little brother and between the two of them they’re choking on their guilt over what they perceive they should have done to protect the other. Gus was a breath of fresh air, frankly. I really enjoyed watching Robby and Gus fall in love. They both needed each other so much, but didn’t know it until they met.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Right Time for Us (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



55 Ratings
Avg - 4.73
Heart of a Mountain (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It was hard not to totally fall for both Aldrid and Jonah. Aldrid is so stinking adorable and Jonah needs someone to help him see the joy in life. I really liked this. The mystery portion was done pretty well and was fairly plausible which is always good in my book.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heart of a Mountain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



55 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Race Against Time (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I kind of got the so-so’s from this book in the series. I think a lot of that came from things that were said, but then never followed up on, so I’m left with questions. The whole “bad guy” after Race was just a little too scripted for me, as was that plot line. (Sorry, Stormy, not my fave) The guys are great, though, and of course, very hot together.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Race Against Time (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



56 Ratings
Avg - 4.66
Odd Man Out (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Just because I had already guessed who was abusing Andrew, and why, it still didn’t make me hurt any less for what he suffered through. Bear is just as wonderful as I imagined he’d be and these two men were really great together.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Odd Man Out (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.63
The Stormy Glenn Convention (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

From the moment I knew about this book, ‘The Stormy Glenn Collection Convention’, actually scratch that..... from the instant I got to read the blurb I just knew the author was going to take it out of the stratosphere. And, I was so right! The idea of Stormy’s characters - the ones whose series haven’t taken off yet - being invited to a convention and then having to help Stormy find her muse? Oh.... I was in hog heaven just thinking about the possibilities. For example, here’s Harper and his mate, Memphis from ‘Broken-Nail Diva’ (which I haven’t read yet but it’s being added to my TBR now) walking into the resort lobby and: “Okay, that was weird,” Harper said. Memphis smiled as he hugged his mate close to his side. “Baby, this is the Stormy Glenn Convention. I doubt that’s going to be the weirdest thing you see this weekend.” I won’t tell you what they saw in the lobby but I can tell you I HAVE SO MUCH LOVE FOR STORMY right now. Can I just say ‘Scales and a Tail’ people? Those of you who know me....... And, some more with the MC’s of ‘Sunshine’s Kiss’ “Do you have any idea how long I’ve been pregnant? We’re talking eons here.” Jesse held up his hands. “Hey, don’t blame me. I didn’t get writer’s block after the first book was written. That’s all on Stormy Glenn.” Do you see the SHEER FUN? Not just the fun but the ingenuity of the story is phenomenal. I loved the way the couples interacted with one another upon meeting. So many of the omega, or more submissive, members of the couples have read all of Stormy’s books so they recognize many of the other people there. Hands down, though I laughed a lot through this book, when all the big, bad alphas were standing around trying to figure out what a muse looks like, I practically snorted water through my nose. Hilarious! Samuel glanced at the men with him as they made their way to the elevators. He hadn’t been formally introduced to them, but he knew who they were. He had read their stories. He’d read all of Stormy’s stories. He was just as interested in the worlds she wrote about as he was in his own story. Stormy, I think you’re incredible. I did before this, but this book has cemented the fact. Now, I suggest you take the suggestions and write some of these people’s stories or you’re going to end up lying face first in the road again. Glowy things. Plot bunny. CACKLING MADLY! Amazing and fantabulous ending - loved it. Hell, I loved everything about this book. Thank you, Stormy, you knocked my socks off!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Stormy Glenn Convention (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Boone's Baby (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

So, so, so glad to finally get Boone’s story. Of course, based on information in the book, it’s possible he has even more half brothers, so who knows? Perhaps Ms. Glenn will write more in this series. If nothing else, I think Boston deserves his own happy ever after....oh, and Yuji, too. This was a great addition to the series. Some storylines were nicely put to bed, but the author opened up a few more possibilities. I guess I’ll have to wait and see if her Muse leads her back.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Boone's Baby (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.58

I can’t believe I missed reading this on my initial rounds way back when. Hercules and Rory are great together and I liked their story. The ending was definitely a little over-the-top, but I’m not complaining. It all worked well together.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Never Say Never (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



78 Ratings
Avg - 4.45

Definitely a favorite in the series for me. I adored Apollo and Grayson plus getting to see more of Iben, Zack, Ares, Simon, Djal, and Rory, always makes me happy. I loved the little “extra” mystery the author threw in as well. I want to live in that pack with the beautiful lake and gorgeous mountains. Pretty sure I could be very happy there. Now, I have to bug Stormy to write more in this series. I think Brandon’s story needs to be told, plus they haven’t weeded the bad apples out from the Wolf Council. Just sayin’!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 11/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Moment in Time (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn