"
no results

Reviews for Tymber Dalton

Reader Reviews

20 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Steady Rain (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy.

Reviewed by: Billorri (Date: 02/19/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 43 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Steady Rain (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.85
Empty-Handed Heart (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As always, Tymber writes a wonderful love story! I enjoyed the troublesome 'rents . . . . well not enjoyed, I got in-law fun, so viscerally I appreciated what happened. Can we have more?

Reviewed by: leahl-s (Date: 02/07/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Empty-Handed Heart (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.91
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A word of warning. You’ll need lots and lots of boxes of tissues for this one. I sure did. Bryce and Dustin end up meeting through mutual friends during a Suncoast brunch, and despite the 15 year age difference, they end up getting along great. 30-year-old Bryce is a dom and 45-year-old Dustin is a sub. Despite what both have gone through, they end up in a D/s, loving relationship. Enter Bryce’s best friend Kira, she brings devastating news with her and a decision that could break up Bryce and Dustin’s relationship. What follows is an emotional rollercoaster that only Tymber Dalton could pull off. Not since her earlier book in the series “The Reluctant Dom” have I cried so much. Even the cat Archer had me getting teary-eyed. I don’t usually read M/M books, but this was just an incredible read. 5 Stars just aren’t enough for this.

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 02/07/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.85
Empty-Handed Heart (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Book #66, Suncoast Society series. Tymber Dalton strikes a chord that will leave you entranced and spellbound from the first page! Leaving Sarasota and moving to California is the biggest mistake Niall Renard's ever made. He felt there wasn't a choice. Crippling student loans left him in an never ending loop of debt. His biggest regret? Leaving Aden Lopez behind. Soul mates from the beginning, Aden had just begun to find stability for the first time. He's not willing to chance losing what he's worked so hard to build. Although it leaves a soul-deep fracture in their hearts, Niall releases Aden and walks out of his life. Fast forward five years. Niall's finally come to his senses. Yes, moving to California erased his student debt. But at what cost? There's an Aden-sized hole in his heart. When Niall agrees to teach erotic hypnosis at a fetish convention in Tampa, he could never know it would totally upend his life. Over the past five years, Aden's never stop loving Niall. But he's moved on. Etsu Faulk has worked her way into his heart. There's no doubt he loves her. Their BDSM dynamic is unique, fulfills both. There's just one problem, Etsu's overprotective, judgmental family. They've destroyed every relationship Etsu's ever had. When Aden surprises Etsu with tickets to the fetish convention in Tampa, both will find their lives forever changed. As Niall, Aden, and Etsu cross paths, a life-threatening event terrorizes Etsu and Aden. It's Niall who saves her life. Aden's grateful, but he's also angry, resentful, and confused. He's never hidden his past from Etsu, nor has he kept his ongoing love for Niall a secret. But for Niall to show up and expect them to pick up where they left off? No! Unthinkable! As Aden's heart is torn in two, what can he do? He loves Etsu. To abandon her is unimaginable. But his love and devotion to Niall is as strong as ever. Conflicted? Oh, yes! When Niall comes up with a possible solution, it's beyond belief! Aden thinks Niall's lost his mind. But sometimes it takes a gigantic leap of faith, holding onto every shred of hope, and embracing the impossible to make dreams come true. When Etsu's life and happiness are threatened again, it's Niall who again saves her. The obstacles in their path seem insurmountable. Can Aden forgive Niall? Will he let him back into his life? What of Etsu? Aden can't abandon her especially when she needs him most. The answer is right in front of them. It's evident to everyone around them. Are they too blind to see it? Can they reach beyond the past, reach for the future? Or will all three lives be splintered into shards that can never be repaired? The heartache, broken trust, new beginnings, and the limitless possibilities in Empty-Handed Heart are riveting. Aden, Niall, and Etsu will pull you in and break your heart. Niall and Aden's past and present collide in explosive ways with Etsu caught squarely in the middle. The tension, devastation, and regrets radiate off the pages and hit me full force. Niall's focus on his goals and his apparent selfishness pull him and Aden apart in heartrending ways. Etsu is the glue that mends Aden's shattered soul. But these characters' willingness to embrace uncertainty, go after what they want, regardless of the odds against them, are truly inspiring! From the beginning, Niall puts his goals above everything else. Aden and Etsu demonstrate every aspect of the BDSM lifestyle: the infinite variety, nuances, and intrinsic beauty. But it's the compelling understanding of not just the BDSM world but of people, how events mold life choices, and the healing power of forgiveness that make this story so compelling. This story's intensity captivated me. Ms. Dalton always demonstrates an intuitive understanding of life. It's often cruel, mercilessness, and painful. But, as always, Ms. Dalton shows that love freely given allows people to rise above everything, forgive, transcend the pain. Congratulations, Ms. Dalton, on yet another absolutely stunning story. Empty-Handed Heart deserves nothing less than five stars! One final note. Be an informed reader! This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, this book may not be for you. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author! She works hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading!

Reviewed by: Pam S. (Date: 02/06/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Empty-Handed Heart (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.85
Empty-Handed Heart (MMF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a love story. This is a soulmate story. This is a ménage story. Aden and Niall fell in love, with Niall as the Master. Then they parted five years ago because Niall wanted a better paying job and moved from Florida to California. It was on good terms, with tears and goodbye lovemaking. Niall didn’t have another relationship and had hoped Aden would follow him. Aden didn’t because he finally owned his own home and had some security in his life. 6 months ago Aden, being bisexual, started dating Etsu and became her Sir. He was honest with her about still being in love with “Ren”- The name he gave Niall in order to protect his privacy. Etsu gives him a hall pass with Ren, but Aden never thinks that would happen. Etsu’s family is extremely oppressive with her. She is the youngest of 4 and the only female. She has extreme asthma and has been hospitalized a few times because of it. Her family drive so if any boyfriend that she has brought home to meet them. The story goes on from there with Niall moving back to Florida, seeing Aden and Etsu at a convention, saving her life and seeing if they can make a ménage work with him as the Dominant. We get to see how the three handle each other, friends and Etsu’s family. Although the sex was hot, I’m glad this was more of a love story to me. Ms Dalton has a way of relaying emotions straight into my mind and heart. This is a great story and I am waiting for the next in the series.

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 02/05/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Empty-Handed Heart (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.91
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just finished this one and cried through most of it. Soooo good. This book has moved into my number 2 spot right behind The Reluctant Dom. All Tymber Dalton books are good but this on is memorable.

Reviewed by: SMinto (Date: 02/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.65
Monkeying Around (MFM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Science Fiction, Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a wonderful end to the series. I laughed and cried the whole way, great job Ms. Dalton! I loved the way she ended it you got to visit everyone to see their HEA. Definitely buy all 10 books you won’t be sorry.

Reviewed by: Pollilenning (Date: 02/04/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 19 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Monkeying Around (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



35 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Vulnerable (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved the way Tymber brought these characters together. This story was equal parts true love and hot sexy times, with humor thrown in. Jesse is a gay submissive, kind, caring and yet still assertive in what he needs, but doesn't top from the bottom. Leo is gay, he had married his soon-to-be-ex-wife because it was expected of him and he didn't think that what he wanted was something he could ever find. He loves his soon-to-be-ex-wife in a friendship/sibling way at the end. When he's introduced to Jesse and finds out about BDSM he's intrigued, wants to learn a lot more. Through friends and adopted family (the Suncoast Society members), Leo explores his dominant side, which dovetails nicely with Jesse's submissive side. When an accident throws things into chaos, Jesse steps up to help out with the help of his adopted family the Suncoast Society. This story tugged at my heartstrings and made me laugh in places, I dearly love Laurel, Leo's daughter, she's precocious and hilarious! I feel sympathy for Eva, Leo's soon-to-be-ex-wife though when Laurel keeps bringing up sushi because I can understand Eva's aversion to it, though it's okay, just not something I really enjoy too greatly.

Reviewed by: rayshotmama (Date: 01/29/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Vulnerable (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It is always fun when characters who have been a part of the larger picture finally get to tell their story. Eliza is a remarkable woman who is strong and capable of giving Rusty exactly what he needs to lead a wonderful life. With the flashbacks we get to see this strength was forged early in her life. Rusty is holding onto much darkness but has his own strength. He also has a strong protective streak. He knows what he needs from Eliza even when he can't ask for it. Together they are formidable and have a life long relationship.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 01/28/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 103 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love Tymber Dalton's stories and this one both breaks my heart and gives me hope. Usually I can ration her books and take two days to read it -- savoring the story. This one was so powerful I could not put it down. And yes, now I have to re-read it.

Reviewed by: leahl-s (Date: 01/27/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved Eliza and Rusty's story. Rusty has come through hell but has perfect karma in the end.

Reviewed by: mabelwall (Date: 01/26/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love getting to read Eliza and Rusty's story! And being a fan - laughed at the reference to Nora Roberts. Can't wait to see if their daughter or Rusty's brother show up in future stories.

Reviewed by: LAM1 (Date: 01/24/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

From the moment Rusty met Eliza in high school, he knew he loved her. But are things ever really that simple? While Rusty may be happy, responsible, and loving on the outside, he carries darkness deep in his soul, darkness he's never revealed to anyone. As Rusty and Eliza become friends, Rusty's utterly devoted to her. Despite that, Eliza's certain she'll never marry. And Rusty has responsibilities that would crumble a man twice his age. As their lives move forward with LARPing, SCA, ren fair, and martial arts activities, the two develop trust, rely on each other, form a gothic-type relationship. Eliza's the lady fair, Rusty the knight in shining armor. Rusty's Eliza's barbarian. Eliza's Rusty's rock, the force that secures him. But Eliza knows the darkness in Rusty's soul is ever present. She can't push him. If he's ever going to open up, it'll be on his terms, in his time. Eliza could never have been prepared when that time comes. Anger, loathing, and hatred erupt in Eliza when Rusty's secret's revealed. And it's up to her to protect her barbarian, her knight. But at what cost? What happens when Rusty realizes he's opened his soul to Eliza? How can they deal with the consequences of his confession, the aftermath? It's not easy. But as the future passes and the threat seemingly disappears, Rusty locks the trauma behind steel doors in his mind. Is it gone? Absolutely not! But he and Eliza have an unbreakable foundation. Their lives move on. Then, after nearly 30 years, Rusty's past returns, wreaking havoc, ripping his soul to shreds. It's up to Eliza to pull her barbarian back from the brink. Can she? Does Rusty even want her to? The doors behind which he'd locked that agony are shattered. Old trauma returns with a vengeance, ready to destroy everything. Does Eliza have the strength to give her knight what he needs? Or will all they've built, their love, trust, and devotion, be totally annihilated? This book hit me on such a deeply personal level that there were times I had to literally stop and take a break. I've never had to do that with one of Ms. Dalton's books before. This is a look at the BDSM world through the lens of a Domme and her sub. It's utterly fascinating. Rusty and Eliza's love, their BDSM dynamic, and how it formed over the span of their lives to the present is a wrenching, heartbreaking, and life-affirming story well worth reading. These two fit together like two interlocking pieces of a jigsaw puzzle. Their love is undeniable. The trauma is so very real. As I already stated, this hit me a little too close for comfort at times. Rusty's past absolutely shattered me. But the affirmations of hope, belief, love, and absolute trust that Rusty and Eliza share filled me with joy and the deepest hope that love can conquer even the most gut-wrenching situations. Rusty and Eliza's story reflects truth in so many ways. Ms. Dalton always shows her understanding of not just the BDSM world but of people, how life events shape and mold our life choices, and the power that genuine love has to heal. She also demonstrates an innate understanding of life, that it can deal out all sorts of cruelty and horror. But, as always, she's also shown that love truly gives us the ability to rise above any trauma and transcend the pain. Congratulations, Ms. Dalton, on yet another absolutely stunning story. One final note. Please be an informed reader! This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM sexual scenes. If you already know you won't enjoy this genre, this book may not be for you. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author! She works hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading!

Reviewed by: Pam S. (Date: 01/24/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The latest book by Tymber Dalton is just another story that will tear your heart out. This is Rusty and Eliza's story. They've known each other since high school and she because his lady and he was her Knight. I can't really go into details about the story because it would give it away but oh man, I had to bring out my crying towel again with this one. Rusty has a very dark past and when Eliza finds out, she will protect him with everything in her. Time goes on and only Eliza can keep the demons away but one fateful day, it returns!! Will Eliza be about to save her Knight again? Will Rusty crack and will his Lady be there for him after all this time? Get the book! OMG, get the book! A story of how love and trust endure for years. Seriously, make sure you have Kleenex handy!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 905 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the way Rusty and Eliza got together. His story is sad but loved the way Eliza took care of the uncle. Also, loved the way Rusty got rid of his ashes. Glad he found a sister for Boo. I liked the name Chica, hope they keep it

Reviewed by: Billorri (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 43 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In this Suncoast Society book we get the back story of Rusty and Eliza. It is raw and real. My heart went out to Rusty, as we learned what contributed to him being the way he is. The young love he and Eliza had turned into something way more than I can even imagine. The dynamics of their relationship started back when they were children and grew into the Mistress/barbarian sub and the Lady and her knight it is in the present. I like the style of writing, going back and forth from past to present instead of chronological. It shows how a reaction to an incident in the present was triggered by the past. It was a very well-written book and just makes me want more.

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.88
Almost Gothic (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a great story. Those familiar with the Suncoast Society books know Eliza and Rusty. We've always known they had a unique relationship but in Almost Gothic, we learn why. It honestly was not at all what I thought. Eliza may be Ma'am, but she is loving and fiercely protective. Rusty may be the knight but he's far from a pushover. As the story unfolded, my heart broke for poor Rusty. I am glad he had Eliza and her family there for him. There is a lot of sadness but there is a lot of goodness and laughter too. The last chapter of the book had me crying and laughing at the same time. This is another great book by Tymber Dalton. It can be read as a standalone but make sure to read the rest of the books in the series. They are all well written and will tug at your emotions.

Reviewed by: medic6509 (Date: 01/22/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Almost Gothic (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Friends in Common (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

SPOILER ALERT: WHILE THIS BOOK MAY BE READ AS A STANDALONE, IT'S HELPFUL TO READ THE PREVIOUS BOOKS WHICH STAR CALI, MAX, AND SEAN. THESE INCLUDE CRAFTY BASTARDS (#12), AS WELL AS KINKO DE MAYO (#21), HAPPY SPANK PATRICK'S DAY (#47), THIS MOODY BASTARD (#50), AND HAPPY SPANKSGIVING (#62). IF YOU HAVEN'T READ THESE BOOKS, THIS REVIEW MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS. There's typical chaos at Cali, Max, and Sean's house. Cali's trying to work on the books for their business, Two Crafty Bastards while Max is making their "toys," and all Sean wants to do is play. Especially when Sean's dressed in an inflatable T-Rex costume! Cali's about to go nuts! Finally Cali sics Max on Sean, and, for at least a time, peace reigns. Venture has been shorthanded ever since Mallory and had her miscarriage, and various members have been volunteering to cover for Kel and Mal's absence. The devastation caused by Mal's loss of their baby hasn't just affected the couple but their friends as well. It's Cali, Max, and Sean's weekend to volunteer, and it's during that weekend that several member of the Suncoast Society have epiphanies, none more so than Cali, Sean, and Max. Friendship is precious, something to be cherished. But what's just as precious is the ability to know when to jump in and help (always a friend's first impulse) and when to listen, hold confidences, and give the friend time and space to work out the twists and turns in their own personal journeys. This story is one of support, love, caring, and learning when to grab on, when to back off, and (most difficult of all) when to walk back to give that space that true friends understand. The lessons learned that afternoon and evening will stay with Cali, Max, and Sean, as well as several other members of Venture and the Suncoast Society, for a very long time. Tymber Dalton's books always demonstrate her extraordinary and innate understanding of human nature, none more so than this one. Each individual situation highlighted in this book, from Mal and Kel's heartbreak, to Rusty and Eliza's current distress, to Cali, Sean, and Max's triad squabbles, and more is highlighted in exquisite detail. It's not just the difficulties the various members of the Suncoast Society experience. It's the true friendship, the bond that holds these people together, that made me once again realize that friendship is about much more than just words and pushing your way into a friend's life when trouble hits. There are nuances, times to hold back, times to jump in and take action, and times when, not matter how much your heart aches for the people you love, you have to walk back and let them have their own time and space to recover. Tymber Dalton understands this and has been able to use her words to communicate these subtle but oh so important truths. This was a quick read but it drives home the true meaning of friendship in every way. Thank you, , Ms. Dalton, for your understanding, empathy, and most of all, your ability to communicate these subtle but all important truths to your readers. One final note. Please be an informed reader! This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM/sexual scenes. This book may not be for you if you already know you won't enjoy this genre. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author! She works hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading!

Reviewed by: Pam S. (Date: 01/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Friends in Common (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.91
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This installment in the series is both bittersweet and heartwarming. Dustin and Bryce have an immediate connection to each other as soon as they meet and they both move quickly. But just as soon as they are being to realize the special newness things in Bryce explode. We get to see that Dustin has to come to his own decisions about how to respond to what is happening. On one hand Bryce says things are up to him but on the other he seems ready to move forward. Dustin is smart enough to seek council that helps him think things out to at least make the first big decisions as somethings just have to happen before you know your reaction. Bryce sometimes seems to be overwhelmed and pushed along by what is happening. But it lets us see Dustin's caring and strength. Kira is a wonderful caring woman and she does such a great job of knowing what both men need and to prepare them for the future.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 01/13/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 103 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Friends in Common (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It is a great chance to spend more time with this great triad. They are again reminded of what they need and receive from each other and why their dynamic works for them. We also get to see what great friends they have and how they can help enhance each other.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 01/13/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 103 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Friends in Common (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Friends in Common (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a short read from Tymber but totally satisfying one. We get to see a lot more of Max, Sean and Cali as they go about their daily lives and the things going on with close friends. Mal and Kel are still struggling and it is heartbreaking to read about. Most of the story is lighthearted and just plain fun to read but I'm sensing some major stories coming in the future! Hopefully things will be resolved! All in all, another great read!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/10/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 905 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Friends in Common (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.91
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Our Gravity is an intense story that asks the question, “Can a new love survive an old friendship? Mutual friends hook up Bryce and Dustin and the start of their relationship is promising. Bryce’s best friend, Kira, shows up needing help from Bryce. Should Bryce risk the new relationship? Should Dustin be upset by the old friends’ relationship? This is a bittersweet story about real life and its problems. I loved the book even as it made me sad in parts. It’s another great addition to the Suncoast Society Series by Tymber Dalton.

Reviewed by: Cynthia N (Date: 01/09/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Friends in Common (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love Cali, Sean and Max's relationship. They are just so happy and in love. I also liked the sneak peak of Rusty and Eliza's life, looking forward to their story. Feeling sad for Kel and Mal. Hope there is more to their story. But I really enjoyed reading this story

Reviewed by: Billorri (Date: 01/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 43 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Friends in Common (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.91
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Bryce Butler knows both success and failure. He's one of the best attorneys around. But his love and personal life? He's 35, a Dom without a sub, been through countless relationships, none of which have stuck. And although he's gay, he's always wanted kids. Where can he find the perfect man to fit his lifestyle and needs? Dustin Poole is a 45-year-old real estate agent. He's gay too and a sub who's had one heck of a time trying to find a Dom. Usually some young twink is looking for a sugar daddy. There's also the opposite side of the coin...older Doms who want to take advantage of Dustin. And Dustin does not want kids. But the Frightful Five of the Suncoast Society take matters in hand. After meeting at Venture, Bryce and Dustin seem fated to finally have what both seek. Is it a problem that Dustin's Dom is 15 years younger than him? Not to Bryce. It makes Dustin a tad uneasy at first, but their chemistry is off the charts. As the relationship shifts into high gear, sometimes moving a little too fast, a little too soon, for the men's comfort, Dustin makes his views on children well-known. But this time Bryce knows what he has. Children become a non-issue. That is, until Kira reappears. Bryce's best friend from childhood. Kira means the world to him. But she comes with a secret that could destroy everything for Bryce and Dustin. When it comes down to a choice between what Kira needs and the perfect relationship between Bryce and Dustin, what can Bryce do? He's ripped apart. His heart is pulling him in both directions. Does he do what his best friend wants, absolutely needs? Or does he turn away from her and chase his own happiness at her expense? Either way, someone's going to be crushed, maybe destroyed to the point of never recovering. Bryce's decision will affect them all in ways they never saw coming. The question remains, will any of the three survive this storm? Although Tymber Dalton's books are always extraordinary, this one ripped the heart right out of me. These three characters touched me in a way that I haven't felt since I read Ms. Dalton's The Reluctant Dom (and that's truly saying something). At the beginning, you feel Bryce's and Dustin's frustration, anger, and pain at trying so hard and missing the mark every time. Once they get together, you feel their joy, deep satisfaction, and heartfelt love. But when Kira enters the picture, the story went soul-deep. These three characters, their interactions, the cross-purposes, the decisions they all have to make, particularly Bryce, brought me to tears over and over again. It's not an exaggeration to say I literally cried my way through this book. Tymber Dalton is always wonderful but this book? This one is beyond special. My heart ached for Bryce, Kira, and Dustin. Just writing this review brings tears to my eyes. You absolutely have to read this book. This is Tymber Dalton at her very best. I couldn't give this book anything less than five stars. Thank you, again, Ms. Dalton, for your fantastic storytelling. One final note. Please be an informed reader and consumer! This is an ADULT book. It contains explicit language and BDSM/sexual scenes. If you don't enjoy this genre, think hard before buying any book you know you won't enjoy. There are book synopses and reviews available on Goodreads and all booksellers' websites. Use these resources. DON'T LEAVE A NEGATIVE REVIEW WHEN YOU KNOW YOU WON'T ENJOY THE BOOK. It's not fair to the author! She works extremely hard to provide a quality work product. If you know you'll object to the book's subject matter before you buy it, you're doing yourself and the author an extreme disservice. Thanks for reading my review and happy reading!

Reviewed by: Pam S. (Date: 01/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Friends in Common (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a great short book! Tymber has given us a slice of the life of the Cali, Max and Sean triad. We can see their interaction with each other, as well as with friends at the club during a day they are monitoring the club both day ( for a critter playtime ) and during the night. The sex in this novella is great. Tymber also gives us the emotions of not only the triad, but also some of the others at the club who are dealing with their own issues.. I recommend this book and can't wait for the next in the series!

Reviewed by: Mela1953 (Date: 01/08/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Friends in Common (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.91
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story line. It made me cry. This is important to me, because it shows that the author can suck me into the story so much that I get attached to the characters. This is a great love story.

Reviewed by: mommabear (Date: 01/07/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.91
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

WOW!! This book is my new favourite by Tymber Dalton. I haven't cried so much since The Reluctant Dom - and I cried a LOT while reading that one! Our Gravity pulls at the heart strings by bringing up real life decisions while examining love, lifestyle, and family. I understand why it took a lot our of you to write Tymber - it took a lot our of me to read... : - ) Thank you so much for this heart warming story - and please don't stop writing stories.

Reviewed by: kay (Date: 01/03/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.91
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Before reading this book, I probably had cried through only one other that I can remember: The Reluctant Dom. This one tore me up just as badly and I just don't cry reading books. Great story. Believable. Heart wrenching. Captivating. Loved it. As per usual with any Tymber Dalton book, I read it cover to cover non-stop. Can't wait for the next one!

Reviewed by: Songbird71 (Date: 01/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.91
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Once again, Ms. Dalton gutted me and I loved it. She’s turned me into a masochist. I started crying at about the half-way point and didn’t stop sobbing until about an hour after I finished. Such a well-written and heart-wrenching tale of love and loss. I highly recommend the book and that you be prepared with a box of tissues.

Reviewed by: Sodes16 (Date: 12/31/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.91
Our Gravity (MM) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the best one of Tymber Dalton's books that I have read to date. Be prepared - you will cry. But there is joy with the tears. This story is about love and the struggles of love and life. It is about best friends and families. Not the Leave It To Beaver family but real life families. I don't do spoilers but all I can say is if you read Ms. Dalton's Story about Kaden then this one is for you. All with a dose of finding love and steamy sex. What more can you ask for? Congrats Ms. Tymber - you hit it out of the ballpark on this one.

Reviewed by: Kderrick (Date: 12/31/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Our Gravity (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton