"

Reviews for Ava Mitchell

Authors reviews

Books written by
Heather Rainier

Divine Grace (MFMM)   Her Gentle Giant, Part 1: No Regrets (MF)  
176 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This two-part book is sure to keep you giggling, weeping and panting. Ms. Mitchell and Ms. Holiday are superb storytellers, truly talented at crafting a mental image. …“Just one tug, Just one tug on the bow of her little “fuck me, please Mr. Big Bad businessman” wrap-around dress and she’d be naked. She had a thong on. He saw the indentation…” Bride for Two Tycoons is full of entertaining imagery and inner dialogue. I love a story that makes me laugh and cry and this one surely fits the bill. A favorite scene from this book has to be the fairytale-style romantic trip to the mysterious snowy destination. I'm looking forward to more from Ms. Mitchell and Ms. Holiday.

Reviewed by: Heather Rainier (Date: 12/01/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



Heather Rainier >
Total reviews by Heather Rainier: 8

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

152 Ratings
Avg - 4.39

Maddie feels out of place in the Ellis brother’s world and attempts to separate herself from them. So, I am thinking and asking myself why would two very smart talented writers decide to go and split a story into to two books when it would have been better to publish it as one complete book. This one even starts at Chapter 8, which explains the lack of a cliff hanger in the first book. It was a stretch finding things that I really liked about this book, besides the steamy hot sex scenes. I really got a kick out of the sister, Bea, she was a hoot when she was giving her brothers a hard time. I also liked that there was a bit more action than in the first book with the bad guys being mean, bitchy and downright vicious. The absolute best thing that I could find about this book was there were no typos, misspelled words or inconsistency in this book at all, and for that reason alone I am given this book an extra star in its overall rating. I originally posted this review here http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2016/11/a-bride-for-two-tycoons-part-2-promise.html

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 02/18/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 2: The Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



176 Ratings
Avg - 4.42

Maddie is trying to save the youth center before it runs out of funds. The problem with being behind in my writing of reviews and not behind in the reading is that when I get to the notes for a book I read and find that there are few to no notes and then I realize that I can barely remember what if anything I liked about said book. Which makes me think real hard because most of the books I have read I remember with clarity and especially my favorite parts. My favorite part of this story took place at the beginning at the fountain. Other than that, the story though fairly thorough is more of an introduction to all the players mixed in with some mostly steam worthy moments. What I think surprised me the most was the ending, because I know this is only the part one so I expected a cliff hanger but this book could be a stand-alone for the lack of a cliff hanger to hook you into a strong desire to read part 2. I did read book 2 after finishing this book and will get that review out as soon as I can but for this book I think a three-star rating fits this book for the story line that was way less climatic than the sex scenes. I originally posted this review here http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2016/11/a-bride-for-two-tycoons-part-1.html

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 02/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



282 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Edie Earns Her Saddle (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a good book!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/31/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 972 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Edie Earns Her Saddle (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.41

Great Story!

Reviewed by: TMB (Date: 06/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 1: The Chase (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



176 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful book ... hours of enjoyment!

Reviewed by: Glossy_Girl (Date: 04/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.41

This is a really good book I really enjoyed it a lot. I would love to read more of this series.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 10/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 1: The Chase (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.41

This is a disappointment - very close to a 2-star rating - compared to the first books in the series - it is too involved, slow moving and some of the interaction between the characters especially the females is strange and not believable - I hope the second part will be better

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 10/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 131 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 1: The Chase (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



282 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Edie Earns Her Saddle (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This writing team have certainly found the formula for writing compelling and fun erotic romance. Certainly the triad in this story are unique people who have accepted that menage is their chosen way of living longterm. Edie has a lot to learn about herself as well and find a way to combine her life with that of these two men with their very clearly defined understanding of how men and women relate to each other. A really good read and worthy sequel to the first novel in this series.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 08/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Edie Earns Her Saddle (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.10

Two words for this book, WOW and YUM! LOL this was good..

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 08/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 2: The Taming (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



152 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 2: The Promise (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This second half of the novel picks up the story of Madeline's relationship with Dalton & Garrett Ellis. These two playboys continue to struggle with Maddy's refusal to allow their wealth to overwhelm her even though she loves them. They have a hard time accepting her love--like many in Male Order they have been conned and misused by people who see them more for their money than for themselves. They have an enemy who will seek to injure the brothers through Madeline. Only when they almost lose her can they begin to realize her worth to them that is far in excess of any financial resources they possess. I found this story to be very uplifting as it dealt with the issues that come with great wealth and the need for these two young men to understand the way the rest of the world works. They, like all of us, needed to see life through a different set of lenses and in their case, those eyes were provided by Madeline. While they could promise her that she would never lack for anything, she could give them a way of touching the world they had never possessed before. It was quite a trade. A very erotic novel in two parts, but one where the story was the thing and the eroticism was the servant of the tale. Just a really fun and enjoyable read.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 06/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 2: The Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



176 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This first part of the novel introduces the main characters and begins the saga of the Ellis Brothers and their life-changing meeting with Madeline Spencer, a woman who loves kids and loves to see them learning, who is willing to brave the inner sanctum of some of the richest people on the planet, and who is blown away by their willingness to listen to her plea for funds for her kids. Madeline is one of those interesting people who has given her life to better others and that is, in large part, her charm and her attractiveness to others. But the Ellis Brothers also see a woman with sexy curves, flashing eyes, bright and engaging mind, and a person who makes their world light up in a way no one ever has before her. This first part also narrates their efforts to draw her into a relationship with them both--they have always shared their women--but recognize that what they have begun with her is so different than anything they have yet to experience. They are also on their own learning curve, even though they choose to lavish signs and symbols of their wealth upon her, when they slowly begin to understand that she really likes them for who they are and not for their money. Dalton is slow to give his heart even though Maddy lights his fire more than he could ever dream and Garrett is playful and winsome in his dealings with her. This story is really about a clash in cultures and the struggles to find authentic love between people who come from such opposite worlds. It is another fine effort from Ms Mitchell and Holiday and is a very engaging read.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 06/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



152 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 2: The Promise (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love a series and never disappointed if it is written by these authors. Keeps you entertained from start to finish. More please!

Reviewed by: texas-sam (Date: 06/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 2: The Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



176 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Always look forward to ebooks from these authors, never disappointed either. Keep'em coming please. :)

Reviewed by: texas-sam (Date: 06/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.10

Absolutely love a good series! Lots of action, lots of plot twists to keep you reading. Look forward to more in this one.

Reviewed by: texas-sam (Date: 06/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 2: The Taming (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



152 Ratings
Avg - 4.39

Great, Loved it.

Reviewed by: Luparguru (Date: 06/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 2: The Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



176 Ratings
Avg - 4.42

Great, loved this

Reviewed by: Luparguru (Date: 06/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.10

Fantastic, well written. I am a huge fan of this series!

Reviewed by: Julia (Date: 06/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 2: The Taming (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.10

I really like this series. I just wished they would be released a little quicker.

Reviewed by: NurseDoctor (Date: 06/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 38 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 2: The Taming (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.10

Excellent I loved it.

Reviewed by: AnimalLover73 (Date: 06/06/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 2: The Taming (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



152 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 2: The Promise (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

great finish

Reviewed by: stace (Date: 06/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 2: The Promise (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



176 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

can't wait for 2nd part

Reviewed by: stace (Date: 06/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.10

loved the conclusion to this book can't wait for more

Reviewed by: kaz (Date: 05/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 2: The Taming (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.41

Not a greadt deal of plot in the story and I almost put it down and went on to something else but persevered.

Reviewed by: sjghadaki (Date: 05/23/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 1: The Chase (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.10

I enjoyed this book and would have given it a 5 if not for one factor. It took me until page 45 to recall who these characters were and what happened in the first story. Like many Siren fans, I read 5+ books per week. Right now, Ethan and Jackson are very popular character names. I just couldn't remember what happened in the first book. Bit of unsolicited advice, give a little synopsis at the beginning of the book to refresh the readers mind, especially if it has been several weeks since the first story was released.

Reviewed by: CMG (Date: 05/23/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 2: The Taming (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.10

Can't want to read the next one.

Reviewed by: [email protected] (Date: 05/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 2: The Taming (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



282 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Edie Earns Her Saddle (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love it! Especially when she turns the gun on the coniving little witch that tries to take what is not hers. Edie is a little slow on the uptake on what type of woman that is, but she more than makes up for it in the end. Personally, I would have just given her a good old fashioned butt kicking.. no weapons needed except feet and hands. I liked the fact that it didn't turn into the classic girl cat fight.

Reviewed by: Avid (Date: 04/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Edie Earns Her Saddle (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



176 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Must read a true love story.

Reviewed by: coolk2468 (Date: 04/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Bride for Two Tycoons, Part 1: The Courtship (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



282 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Edie Earns Her Saddle (MFM) by Ava Mitchell (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a very good book. I really like this series.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 03/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Edie Earns Her Saddle (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.41

this has to be my favorite novel so far from this series. anxiously awaiting the second part.

Reviewed by: sara (Date: 03/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Corralling the Stones, Part 1: The Chase (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Ava Mitchell