"

Reviews for Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Reader Reviews

20 Ratings
Avg - 4.45

Love the latest addition to The Battlefield Series. Loved how the guys took to baby Ella. Ella's naps with Jaret was sweet. Love Ledger. He was so worried about being amputee and Amber not wanting him. Their scenes together were wonderful and touching. A great story that made me smile, shed a few tears, and just escape for a bit. I highly recommend this book and series.

Reviewed by: JK Maxwell (Date: 07/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 4: Just a Good Old-Fashioned Love Story (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.45

A very good read. Characters wonderful.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/23/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 4: Just a Good Old-Fashioned Love Story (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.45

One of my favorite authors! This book didn't disappoint can't wait for the next in the series.

Reviewed by: adc_nz (Date: 07/23/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 4: Just a Good Old-Fashioned Love Story (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

I love this new series. Carina learns to trust again with the help from the Cortland men. Can't wait for more books in this series.

Reviewed by: JK Maxwell (Date: 07/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 3: Trusting Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

I love all of Dixie Lynn Dwyer books. And this series is no exception. It had me emotional and crying throughout the book but in the end ass is kick and the heroine is safe again. a recommended read for those of you who like ménage books.

Reviewed by: Doraev (Date: 07/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 3: Trusting Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

Great story. Loved Carina, Milton, Nevin, Jack and Jesse. The heroes were sexy and hot, but also wonderfully patient with Carina. As a reader, I felt her pain, fear and struggle. I also understood the men's frustration, wanting to be there for her but Carina constantly pushing them away. In general, I thought the pace of the story was good; it felt realistic. There was no jumping straight into bed, given the circumstances. The men put her needs 1st which I loved. My only critique is that some of the dialogue and descriptions got repetitive. Sometimes it felt like characters were having the same conversations over again. And once again, the overuse of the heroine being described as "petite" was annoying. If the author would just mix it up a bit, maybe use "delicate"' "fragile"' "small"??? Just to break up the monotony. Or not bring up her size at all constantly? Overall though, another keeper by the author.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/08/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 3: Trusting Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.67

I always love Dixie's books. This is one of my favorite series of her and it's just as good as the others. Loved the whole book and can't wait until the next one in this series!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 07/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 15: Their Battle for Love (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

The start of another great series by Dixie. Loved it!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 06/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 1: Let It Go (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

I'm sorry but how do you go 7 days without a drink and survive????? That was just so wrong that it ruined the story.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 06/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 240 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 1: Let It Go (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.52

Very enjoyable the characters were great and it is turning into a very good series.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 2: Scars Run Deep (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.52

It's Antonia's turn to have her story told. She holds back because of her ex but with the help of the Cortland brothers, she slowly gets involved with them. Her ex though is planning on getting her back by whatever means possible. Will her men save her? Can she come back from being beaten down again? All things are possible with the love of the right men!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 06/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 2: Scars Run Deep (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.52

Good book. I really liked Cesar, Damon, Gino and Fox. I especially liked that the brothers were sort of split into 2 sets, with Gino and Fox being super intense and Damon and Cesar less so. It provided differentiation. I loved Antonia in Book 1 and I liked her here, but I must confess, not as much as I did in the 1st installment. That seems to be a trend when I read these series. I end up more intrigued with the friend or sister than the heroine. In this book, I was super interested in Carina's story and in Book 1 (about Brooklyn) I was more interested in Antonia than Brooklyn. Still, I did enjoy Antonia. I liked that she took her time and and when she did open up, she did so completely. I especially loved Cesar, and the way all the men cared for her. My biggest complaint is the author's constant, incessant focus on every heroine's petite frame. It's mentioned every few pages! Honestly it's annoying and I don't know why an editor has't done anything about it. Like maybe try different words? Small, delicate, slight...? Anyway, I'm excited to read Carina's story and hope it lives up to what I've read so far in this book.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/26/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 2: Scars Run Deep (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

Pretty good book. I liked Brooklyn's self assured and kick-ass attitude, even though she had issues from her past. The problem for me, was that I was much, much more interested in Brooklyn's sister Antonia and her budding relationships. I liked the heroes---Finnian, Aero, Zeke and Jagger, but I didn't really "get" them. Meaning, I didn't get beneath the superficial with them. Their relationship with Brooklyn was nice, but there wasn't the deep emotional connection I'm used to getting from a Dixie Lynn Dwyer book. I felt more emotion in Antonia's interactions with Cesar, the town Sheriff. Perhaps Dixie should have let Brooklyn's story stand alone, amd not introduce Antonia in this book because for me, at least, Antonia stole the show. Overall, Brooklyn's story was worth 3 stars due to lack of character development for the heroes and an underwhelming mystery plot. But it gets 1 extra star because I really liked Antonia and was so drawn to her, Cesar, amd his brother Damon as supporting characters. I can't wait to read Antonia's book.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/19/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 1: Let It Go (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.44

A good storyline but would have preferred more romance and less violence. A good series in the making.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/10/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Battlefield Series 1: Let It Go (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.68

I loved it ! It was so heart warming to see her and Ghost open up to one another about their nightmares. The way the men took their time with her and waited until she was ready. Very nice ending too! Lois and Valentina both having it!

Reviewed by: Stines (Date: 06/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 17: Love a Woman Right (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.68

An amazing storyline and wonderful characters. It was great that the heroes proved their worth.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 17: Love a Woman Right (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.68

Lois's story just about tore me up emotionally. To go through what she did and come out on the other side of that with 4 men who love her unconditionally was just amazing. Thank you Dixie for writing stories about women who have been to hell, who go through hell and come out strong!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 17: Love a Woman Right (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.68

Good book. I was was really looking forward to Lois's story since reading Valentina's in the preceding book. I loved that the heroes took things super slow with Lois. I especially loved how she and Ghost were dealing with similar issues and were able to bond over that. A few things that could have been better: I felt like all the men got a lot of time (individually) with Lois except Laverty, and consequently, I didn't get a good feel for him. The ending confrontation was abrupt and too quick. I can understand, with all Lois had been thru, if the author didn't want to do the usual harsh treatment of the heroine just before she's rescued, etc. but not all the men were there for the confrontation which was disappointing. Also, (and this happens every book with every heroine) the repetition of Lois being describe as petite, classy, petite, fragile and you know, PETITE lol was waaaay too much. We get it. Dixie! You love petite heroines and Lois is petite! Finally this book was very, very, very similar to Soldiers of Pearl - Healing Souls (which I LOVED). Right down to the scene where Lois helps Ghost thru a nightmare. I can't be too mad about this though. DLD has a formula and she sticks to it. If I didn't love it, I wouldn't keep buying it lol. Overall, I enjoyed Lois's story and the heroes and am looking forward to the next book/series.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 17: Love a Woman Right (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.68

Love how love overcomes fear in this book. It was so good I read it twice. I think everyone should read it...Great job Dixie can't wait for the next one.????????????????

Reviewed by: janice120 (Date: 05/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 17: Love a Woman Right (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.54

Finally reading this after 2 yrs. Eh this book was OK but definitely not one I would re-read. I liked Mariah and the heroes, but the story just didn't grab me. All the elements were there---suspense, murder mystery, hot, demanding heroes, etc. I just didn't feel connected to it all, and especially not to Mariah. I liked her, but I didn't feel invested in her unfortunately.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/20/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 6: Their Masquerade (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow. I bought this book so long ago but never got around to reading it til now. For some reason I just skipped it but read the other books in the series. Maybe because the excerpt made the books seem like it would be so difficult---abused, deathly fearful woman with 2 children. It seemed like it would be heavy and sad. On the contrary, Cora's story was so wonderful amd touching amd uplifting. I loved the heroes. They were so strong amd caring and had their own demons, particularly Blade amd Beau. Cora was great, I really felt her pain, her courage and struggle to be stronger. This was an amazing book!

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/18/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soldiers of Pearl 2: Healing Souls (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.71

Good, but the story felt a lot like the Dare Series. Abused sister (Lois), women who are extremely fearful (though more on Lois' part) and somewhat traumatized. etc. I liked this story though and I liked Valentina's strength. I especially liked her reaction to the town's rule on "guardians." I mean, the concept IS pretty overbearing and if I were a woman, I'd be totally annoyed too. Overall, while I liked Valentina's story, I was MUCH more interested in her sister Lois' story. She was more compelling IMO and I'm really looking forward to her book. This one felt rushed to me. Part of that may have just been me wanting to get to Lois's book too.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 16: Seeking Love in Salvation (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.71

I loved how her and Jace met, how funny! Loved it. I loved how the sheriff asked the Brazos brothers to watch over Valentina and her family and what Jace's comment was, loved it. I really enjoyed the book all the way through. I felt sorry for those kids she cared about, their mom did them wrong. But in the end she did right by them. I could read it again!

Reviewed by: Stines (Date: 05/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 16: Seeking Love in Salvation (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.71

A very enjoyable and touching storyline.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 16: Seeking Love in Salvation (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.71

Dixie know just how to write a story that grabs hold of her readers and doesn't let them go until the end. I loved this story of how Valentina came back into herself with the love of her 4 men. Now I hope we get her sister, Lois's story!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/13/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 16: Seeking Love in Salvation (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.71

Excellent read keeps you interested

Reviewed by: Lyn (Date: 05/13/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 16: Seeking Love in Salvation (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.67

Love this book! I found Malayna really compelling----trying to get used to freedom, a father she never knew, trauma that would break most people, and an attraction to her 4 brave rescuers. My heart broke for her. I loved Star, Border, Krane and Lucca who loved Malayna fiercely. I must admit, after being disappointed in Nina's book (Baby Love), I was nervous about this one. But I was happy to find that in this book, the heroine felt more fleshed out. My only quibble was the climax with the villain. Vlladim was such a looming presence in this and previous books, but he hardly had any dialogue in this one. The final conflict for such a big villain was abrupt and a bit anticlimactic. I wish there had been more drama to it. Still, overall I really enjoyed this story. I hope we'll get a future story with Malayna's guards Dubkova and Murin. They were intriguing.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 15: Their Battle for Love (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.66

Loved it a perfect story

Reviewed by: claireym (Date: 04/18/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 14: Baby Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.66

I loved the story and was even more happy to see that when the guys screwed it up, they had to grovel to get her back. She didn't just cave in easy!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 04/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 931 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 14: Baby Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.66

A great story and plot. An excellent read.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 14: Baby Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer