"

Reviews for Eve Adams

Authors reviews

Books written by
Laylah Roberts

19 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Suspicious Minds (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Thought ending was rushed and unrealistic

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 01/18/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Suspicious Minds (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 44

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

19 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Suspicious Minds (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of my favourite books loved it

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Suspicious Minds (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Temptation (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it a great story with great characters

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Temptation (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.19
Trio (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent read

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trio (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
The Brides of Bachelor Bay Collection (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very good books at an amazing price I hope there will be more written

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/04/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Brides of Bachelor Bay Collection (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.36
The Banished Bride (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

The main characters in this book were entirely unlikeable. Noah and Amelia needed to learn to grow up and see the world they live in as it is, the same as the main characters in the other books in the series. They could have done that without bringing back Lucy the witless gossip. Obviously, none of the authors in this book felt that developing the character into a better person was worth the trouble. I mean really how are the other trios suppose to believe that she won't be equally stupid and "out" them. If this series is extended to new stories at least these characters need not appear in many, and hopefully neither will Lucy.

Reviewed by: kayacct (Date: 05/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Banished Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
The Brides of Bachelor Bay Collection (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved these books they were well written and you come see the people come to life. I really enjoyed how it was written by different author's but how one story picked up off of the book before it. I would love to see more books like this one. Thanks Ladies

Reviewed by: nettie (Date: 05/03/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Brides of Bachelor Bay Collection (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.36
The Banished Bride (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Amelia finally got her story, for such a spoilt young lady she got her two hot men. So looking forward to more in this series.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 04/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Banished Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.36
The Banished Bride (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It was a good addition to the series not my favorite of the series though.

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 02/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Banished Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.36
The Banished Bride (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

IMHO,this has been such a disappointing series. I struggled to finish reading every one of them. I kept buying/reading thinking they would have to improve. I was to be disappointed. This was the most difficult book to finish (I can usually finish with a day or so of purchasing especially for a book of just over 150pages but this took almost two weeks). Amelia was not a character to like, neither were the two male leads, Andrew and his brother (just finished it and cant remember his name, what does that tell you?) Amelia was a spoilt brat and neither male had a clue. Their ideas of positive ways to treat the woman they loved were cringe worthy and as for anal sex in the same instance as sex with a 'virgin'! What was the author thinking? Maybe there should be some discussion with other authors who write menage stories. How could the editors let that through? I do like to compliment writers recognising blood sweat and tears can go into writing a book... I just cant find it in this series/story and I am a prolific reader. For that I am sorry, but felt my time had been wasted.

Reviewed by: Yaitotwo (Date: 01/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Banished Bride (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Temptation (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the second book in the Gideon brothers series and well writen. This story is about Wyatt Gideon and his two other neighbors Trish and Mitch. I look forward to more books in this series.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 10/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 334 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Temptation (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Temptation (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Looking forward to the other stories in this series.

Reviewed by: Sarahbell (Date: 09/30/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Temptation (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.19
Trio (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book. It was funny and the characters were believable. I can't wait for the next book that Eve Adams writes.

Reviewed by: redpepper (Date: 08/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trio (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.19
Trio (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a really good book.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 08/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trio (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.19
Trio (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Take two hot Doms and one sexy rebellious lady and you have sparks all the way. great storyline, well worth reading.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 08/13/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 334 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trio (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



19 Ratings
Avg - 3.95
Suspicious Minds (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is NOT your "sweetness and light" kind of romance. In fact, from the very first, the heroine's life is in danger because of actions taken by her doctor-father while she was going to school in Boston. No one will tell her about this "curse" that is endangering her--telling her involves the "teller" in the curse--and people she has known since her earliest childhood now have turned against her. Her fiancee has been consistently unfaithful during her four years back East, and two of the Reeves brothers, the family that has sworn revenge on her family, use every trick in the book. Threats, cutting off her access to goods and services in the town, preventing her from working, even assaulting her in the cemetery as she is visiting her mother's grave. Lastly, they begin to seduce her in order to ruin her reputation so that she will have not alternative but to leave town. But, of course, this is a romance and so the reader has to know that there will be some conflict in all these main characters when they must deal with their attraction to one another. There are some interesting developments throughout the story that I wasn't expecting and a couple of late-appearing characters that change the complexion of the tale. The story is aptly named because in addition to the suspicious minds in the story, the reader is suspicious of the motives of the brothers as they seduce Felicia--are they responding to her beauty and innocence, or they simply indulging themselves while they work toward their ultimate goal of ruining her? I guess we all become suspicious before it is all over. Good story, very good writing, and a story that will hold the reader's interest from the first page onward.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Suspicious Minds (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Patience is Their Virtue (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This series is a must read! Eve i so enjoyed this book!

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 06/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Patience is Their Virtue (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Patience is Their Virtue (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book is great I can't wait for the next one in this series

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 06/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Patience is Their Virtue (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.19
Trio (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another fantastic book by Eve Adams, and another great start to new series. I love that Eve Adams writes series and always brings characters back from her previous books, as she did here. I loved Riding Cowboys and two of the three main characters from that book are back in this one! Amber and Norris, how I've missed you! And to meet Norris's little sister, Sarah, makes me fall in love with the entire Emerson family. Barrett and his cousin, Chris, were a perfect match for the feisty Sarah. Together the three of them made this story one I'll read again and again. I don't want to spoil anything, but there is a scene in the kitchen...with a carrot... Eve Adams, you've done it again. When is Temptation coming out!?! I can't wait.

Reviewed by: mnage_lvr (Date: 06/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trio (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Patience is Their Virtue (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I couldn't wait to read this book. I love Eve Adams and have all of her books. This one was just as great as her others. The idea of woman agreeing to marry and leave the comfort of their lives on the east coast is intriguing. There is one part in this book that brought me to tears, but I won't say what it was since it would spoil it for other readers. Let's just say that Eve Adam has done it again with a plot so engaging, characters that you feel clear to your bones, and suspense that kept me on the edge of my seat. I love that the books aren't long in this series so I can read them fast. I want more of this series!

Reviewed by: mnage_lvr (Date: 06/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Patience is Their Virtue (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Patience is Their Virtue (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series. I can't wait for more books. Please hurry, authors! I picked up Book 1 and 2 because I'm a fan of Eve Adams. Now I'm a fan of Bella and Sofia also. I fell in love with Raven in this book. I'd love to see more about him.

Reviewed by: Dlady47 (Date: 06/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Patience is Their Virtue (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.19
Trio (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great story by Eve Adams. Eve is the plot princess. I can always depend on her to come up with a unique plot and grab-your-husband-now-that-you've-read-this-book sex. Thanks, Eve. I'll be first in line to read your Bachelor Bay book and your next Gideon's Ring book.

Reviewed by: Dlady47 (Date: 05/25/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trio (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.19
Trio (MFM) by Eve Adams (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

What a terrible disappointment - I have read most of Eve Adams prior books and enjoyed them as sexy and well written - but this one. The language doesn't flow, the plot is jumbled and unclear and the crime plot and the menage story don't work together - it is as if somebody has decided that this should be a menage with some crime - not a happy combination at all

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 05/11/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 131 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trio (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Eve Adams