"

Reviews for Frey Ortega

Authors reviews

Books written by
Michelle Roth

Just a Taste (MF)   Lip Service (MF)   Unexpectedly Yours (MF)
11 Ratings
Avg - 3.73
Rude Awakening (MM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary , Paranormal , Vampires/Werewolves , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Normally, I'm not really into M/M books. Also, not particularly into paranormal stuff either. When I read the excerpts for this book though, I found myself buying it despite my normal reading habits. Then I binge read this in one sitting. I loved the main characters. I loved the story line. The sex was ridiculously hot. I could NOT put it down! I can't wait to read more from this author! <3

Reviewed by: Michelle Roth (Date: 09/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rude Awakening (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



Michelle Roth >
Total reviews by Michelle Roth: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

30 Ratings
Avg - 4.10

For the most part, this was cute and fun, lite on the angst, and for those who love mpreg, a birth at the end. Throughout there were several word echoes and a couple of editing mistakes that took me out of the story. I was disappointed that the sex was only double penetration which got old quick and a bit confusing at times. And painful considering the Minotaurs were 7 ft tall with monster penises and Hayden was just over 5. Poor guy.

Reviewed by: Raina (Date: 12/08/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Capturing His Heart (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
Little Spitfire (MM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It was wonderful reading Kadan and Arik's story. Dragons are a favored shifter to read about and I think Frey did a great job with the first in this series.

Reviewed by: Laura A.S. (Date: 06/21/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Little Spitfire (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



10 Ratings
Avg - 3.90
Theron (MM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it. Its a really good book can't wait for the next one. Love this series.

Reviewed by: Crystal (Date: 10/25/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Theron (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



12 Ratings
Avg - 3.83
Lysander (MM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this series. Absolutely wonderful. Can't wait for the next one.

Reviewed by: Crystal (Date: 10/25/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lysander (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Answering His Song (MMM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

In Answering His Song, Frey Ortega's second installment of his CAER TARW series, we meet a sweet little birdie by the name of Merritt Lang and his two very large Minotaur mates, Connor and David. During a break from all that is going on during the Minotaur's Mating festivities, Merritt settles down at a soothing pond and decides to sing a song as he tries to absorb the relaxing nature around him. The consequences of that simple decision to sing to himself come to fruition by the end of this story and they have him being a very happy bird indeed. I had been eagerly awaiting this addition to the series and now it is time to do the same thing for the third. Frey - you did a good job on this one - love your adorkable Minotaurs :)

Reviewed by: Laura A.S. (Date: 10/09/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Answering His Song (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Right as Rain (MM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Enjoyed even more than book 1 and can't wait for the next one. Langley might be half Adian's age, but he's still his mate. Enjoy the adventure of Adain's discovery of this fact and the battle to save their home. Will be adding this to the reread list.

Reviewed by: Fluffy (Date: 06/05/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 86 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Right as Rain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Right as Rain (MM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great second installment to the Hidden Lake series. Aiden and Langley and their happily ever after was an enjoyable read. Hoping that the series next go around goes to an Enforcer :)

Reviewed by: Laura A.S. (Date: 05/28/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Right as Rain (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.10
Capturing His Heart (MMM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Mating from Minitaurs isn't easy.........So, enjoyed the trials and adventure of Brian, Ronan and Hayden. This will go on my Reread list.

Reviewed by: Fluffy (Date: 04/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 86 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Capturing His Heart (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



23 Ratings
Avg - 3.91
Safe and Sound (MM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A semi hidden community that holds a pack of wolves that value that sense of togetherness is where we find Finn, son of Hidden Lake's Alpha and Kahlil, his princely mate. I really enjoyed this introduction to the new Hidden Lake series by Frey Ortega. The potential is there for a wonderful series and I wish this author much success.

Reviewed by: Laura A.S. (Date: 04/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe and Sound (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



12 Ratings
Avg - 3.83
Lysander (MM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Where do I start in my praise for this book? It was totally hot for starters, and not just hot, but you felt the chemistry between the characters from their first meeting! This is sometimes tricky for an author to pull off, but Frey does it with style! Lysander is a blacksmith who has pretty much lost all hope that he will find the one meant for him, he has a reputation for not being the sunniest person to be around (the reaction to him smiling is delightful). When he meets Gabriel, one kiss seals his future! Gabriel has a head for numbers, he is brilliant and an asset to the development of the Island project, but Gabriel longs for someone to see what he is worth in every way. When he meets Lysander, little does he know his wish is about to come true in a VERY sexy way! I love how the sparks fly with these two (no blacksmith pun intended :p), but more than that, you feel the connection they have in their hearts! I can't wait for you to read this one, it is a wonderful story of love between two people who couldn't be more different, but more perfect for each other! Thanks Frey, for a book 2 that more than lives up to the epic first book!

Reviewed by: Bike Book Reviews (Date: 03/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lysander (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.73
Rude Awakening (MM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

REVIEW: Ethan was not a people person, but he enjoy his friends and going dancing. One night they went dancing and his friends went home and he stay. On his way home from the club, he is attack by 3 people. Before he become to hurt he is saved by Adam and Thatcher. Ethan can't describe the feeling he has towards Adam, cause he usually doesn't like people. Once he gets to know and start dating Adam. He is invite to a party at Adam home with some of his friends. This is at the time that Ethan learn that there is more in the world then humans. He finds out that his boyfriend is a wolf shifter and he runs. Finally he realize that he is meant to be with Adam and returns to him. This awesome books and the characters draw you in. OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK: This is awesome book very hard to put down.I definitely recommend this book and cant wait for the next one. MY RATING: 5 Hearts *****

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 02/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rude Awakening (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Heart's Volition (MM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is another great story to the series. Micah has bonded with Erik to save his life. Micah does not feel that he is worthy of Erik and is slowing getting weaker. They finally get together, then a problem from Micah past appears. Peter wants his pet back and he will do what ever to get Micah back including getting rid of Erik. Micah has security issue and he wants to be love. He finally has that chance. OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK: This is another awesome book to this series, a must read MY RATING: 5 Hearts *****

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/27/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heart's Volition (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.73
Rude Awakening (MM) by Frey Ortega (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Most authors know the fine line between building depth to their characters and rambling on. This author, however, doesn't know where the line is or even, I believe, that there is one. The book was drawn out to the point of being boring. There were editing errors that just threw off what little rhythm there was to this story, e.i. calling Adam's late wife his ex wife, name errors and whole sentences that made absolutely no sense. What should have taken me hours to read, took 5 days because I would put the book down again and again. Even the sex scenes were lackluster. I do not recommend this book.

Reviewed by: willow (Date: 10/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rude Awakening (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Frey Ortega