"

Reviews for Gabrielle Evans

Authors reviews

Books written by
Lynnette Bernard

Jake's Angel (MF)   Shelly's Forbidden Mates (MFM)
52 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
Hot and Cold (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Paranormal , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very enjoyable. Nice job, Gabrielle. <3

Reviewed by: Lynnette Bernard (Date: 07/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hot and Cold (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



Lynnette Bernard >
Total reviews by Lynnette Bernard: 1

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Jana Downs

Ravyn's Blood (MM)   Ravyn's Heart (MM)   Ravyn's Destiny (MM)
40 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Dance with the Devil (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Fantasy , Western/Cowboys , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Well paced, original storyline, and attention grabbing from beginning to end. I'd recommend this book to anyone who enjoyed a morality tale with hot men, crazy gods, and a love story guaranteed to sweep you off your feet. A+

Reviewed by: Jana Downs (Date: 10/19/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dance with the Devil (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



Jana Downs >
Total reviews by Jana Downs: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Jana Downs

Ravyn's Blood (MM)   Ravyn's Heart (MM)   Ravyn's Destiny (MM)
83 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
Dark Devotion (LoveXtreme) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a great start to the series. Initially I thought a half dozen other men would be all about sex. I was so wrong! You fall in love with each man for different reasons and the way Echo was treated was perfect. Can't wait to read the next one.

Reviewed by: Jana Downs (Date: 10/12/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Devotion (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



Jana Downs >
Total reviews by Jana Downs: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

133 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Fire and Ash (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Not my favorite of all of these books that I've read. This was the first Midnight Matings book by this author that I had read, though. I couldn't connect with the story, the writing or the characters. Something just felt off to me. Asher was cute and so was Zaiden but their relationship seemed rather bland. Maybe it was just me.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 07/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fire and Ash (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Cry Wolf (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This book has a very interesting premise and introduces the same themes as other paranormal books but in a new and refreshing way. I like that this series is being written by two different authors with the events taking place in the same world. The MC's were well fleshed out and their relationship believable, I just felt like the major conflict was handled too easily. I am not sure if this was to leave open a plot line to be resolved in upcoming books. Overall it was a very good book and I would recommend it to anyone who is a fan of Gabrielle's work and/or paranormal romance!

Reviewed by: melissakleen (Date: 05/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cry Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.12

I see the series coming from this book, but I felt like I had been dropped in the middle of a series. Will hang on and read the rest and see where this leads.

Reviewed by: wndrngrl12 (Date: 04/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonstruck (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
The Hunger (LoveXtreme) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG What an amazing series. Love every book. I made sure I had the ebooks on every device so I could read read read no matter were I was, as soon as one ended I got the next. This is not a series to miss. 100% Recommended

Reviewed by: redd1881 (Date: 07/21/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Hunger (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



56 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
Upon Crimson Waters (LoveXtreme) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG What an amazing series. Love every book. I made sure I had the ebooks on every device so I could read read read no matter were I was, as soon as one ended I got the next. This is not a series to miss. 100% Recommended

Reviewed by: redd1881 (Date: 07/21/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Upon Crimson Waters (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



48 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
Hypnotic Healing (LoveXtreme) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG What an amazing series. Love every book. I made sure I had the ebooks on every device so I could read read read no matter were I was, as soon as one ended I got the next. This is not a series to miss. 100% Recommended

Reviewed by: redd1881 (Date: 07/21/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hypnotic Healing (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



40 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Reckoning (LoveXtreme) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG What an amazing series. Love every book. I made sure I had the ebooks on every device so I could read read read no matter were I was, as soon as one ended I got the next. This is not a series to miss. 100% Recommended

Reviewed by: redd1881 (Date: 07/21/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reckoning (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



51 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Behind Closed Doors (LoveXtreme) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG What an amazing series. Love every book. I made sure I had the ebooks on every device so I could read read read no matter were I was, as soon as one ended I got the next. This is not a series to miss. 100% Recommended

Reviewed by: redd1881 (Date: 07/21/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Behind Closed Doors (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



83 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
Dark Devotion (LoveXtreme) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG What an amazing series. Love every book. I made sure I had the ebooks on every device so I could read read read no matter were I was, as soon as one ended I got the next. This is not a series to miss. 100% Recommended

Reviewed by: redd1881 (Date: 07/21/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dark Devotion (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



58 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Firestorm (LoveXtreme) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG What an amazing series. Love every book. I made sure I had the ebooks on every device so I could read read read no matter were I was, as soon as one ended I got the next. This is not a series to miss. 100% Recommended

Reviewed by: redd1881 (Date: 07/21/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Firestorm (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
Primal Instincts (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have loved all the Moonlight Breed and Haven books so far. As each one comes out, I hope for a great book, but always wonder if the excitement and newness can be kept up. This is the 10th Moonlight Breed book and I would say it is definitely a great addition. It is not the same thing over and over. Each couple has a new struggle or unique quality to them. Aspen is young but has already experienced things he should never have had to. But he is still always optimistic. Layke is an elder but he is not a pompous jerk. I love that it was not insta-love and all things are roses. They both had to work at making their mating work. Plus the twists and turns plus all the info that we keep learning about the Hive and what happened there is wonderful. Can't wait for more in this series!!

Reviewed by: coding99 (Date: 05/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Primal Instincts (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Faith, Trust, and Stardust (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This may be the sweetest story of the Haven series. I adore Kendall and his struggle with his identity and Cassius with his patience and unending devotion. The addition of the elusive pixie brings a wonderful twist to this story. Jealousy, love, misunderstandings, and forgiveness are all a wonderful part of this story. And while we're talking about plots, this one is a great one - well planned, fast-paced, entertaining, and so much fun. You won't want to miss this story.

Reviewed by: Crissy M (Date: 05/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Faith, Trust, and Stardust (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



64 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
Back Roads (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This one is another fun one by Gabrielle Evans. What I love about it most is the creativity and growth of this world. The powers that both Bannon and Galen have and how well they work together. And the story arc that continues to grow and twist and turn...it's all fun and exciting.

Reviewed by: Crissy M (Date: 05/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Back Roads (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



84 Ratings
Avg - 4.46

This book makes me smile. I love the new beginnings and second chances given in this story. I love Boston and his jaded heart, Flynn and his forgiving nature, and Malakai and his confusion. Endless Midnight is such a sweet story. I adore the healing that this story brings to the characters. This book is the end of one chapter and the beginning of a new one. The end of this book is the opening of a new series. I love that the world of the moonlighters continues to grow and change. It's an exciting adventure. Love it.

Reviewed by: Crissy M (Date: 05/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caution: Contents Under Pressure (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



72 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Endless Midnight (MMM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book makes me smile. I love the new beginnings and second chances given in this story. I love Boston and his jaded heart, Flynn and his forgiving nature, and Malakai and his confusion. Endless Midnight is such a sweet story. I adore the healing that this story brings to the characters. This book is the end of one chapter and the beginning of a new one. The end of this book is the opening of a new series. I love that the world of the moonlighters continues to grow and change. It's an exciting adventure. Love it.

Reviewed by: Crissy M (Date: 05/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Endless Midnight (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Jaded (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love it Moonlight Breed is one of my favorite series

Reviewed by: hotmom75 (Date: 05/29/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jaded (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Four-Letter Words (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a wonderful Book it is the 8th book in the Haven series and each one can be read individually, It is as good as the first one, Wonderful!!

Reviewed by: hart (Date: 05/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Four-Letter Words (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Leap in the Dark (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome Book.!!!

Reviewed by: hart (Date: 05/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Leap in the Dark (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Four-Letter Words (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of my favorites in this series so far.

Reviewed by: Felicia (Date: 05/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Four-Letter Words (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Four-Letter Words (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I've always enjoyed reading Ms Evans work but this one didn't do anything for me. It was BORING! No chemistry between the MC's and it just dragged on and on and on and on....I couldn't finish it. I usually read Ms Evans work in one sitting but this one took a bit... like days. Just plain boring and did I say BORING already? Yea, this one's totally boring, sorry.

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 05/18/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Four-Letter Words (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
Primal Instincts (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I loved this series in the beginning, but it should have ended three or four books back. The stories and characters are redundant and there are too many peripheral characters (in order to set up another book) to follow. This criticism includes the Haven series which is tied to this one. This author can spin a good tale because I own many she has written, however she has ( like others here at Siren) needs to write more original stories and not keep trying to milk more sales out of a tired series arc.

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 03/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Primal Instincts (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Jaded (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love the Moonlight Breed and Zuriel and Spiro's romance doesn't disappoint. I always look forward to the next installment, Ms. Evans storytelling skills are smooth and fluent.

Reviewed by: Nanette (Date: 03/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jaded (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
To Protect and Punish (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is a fantastic series the story lines are solid with good character depth. I hope there is another in the series.

Reviewed by: kasha13 (Date: 02/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: To Protect and Punish (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.24
To Protect and Punish (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Not quite as exciting, dark, and edgy in my opinion as the previous two books, but still a good read with likeable heroes. I'm waiting impatiently for the next one!

Reviewed by: Boyluv (Date: 02/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: To Protect and Punish (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Splash and Elegance (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I liked the story, but something about it doesn't strike me as memorable. It's probably that Whitley is able to overcome his social awkwardness so seamlessly and Jude gains an uncanny ability to know exactly how to read Whitley. It's all too convenient and lacking conflict.

Reviewed by: fridge (Date: 10/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Splash and Elegance (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



84 Ratings
Avg - 4.46

Really enjoyed

Reviewed by: Keara (Date: 10/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caution: Contents Under Pressure (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
From This Moment (MM) by Gabrielle Evans (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This story line has apparently run its course. The books in this series all start to feel the same as the earlier ones.

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 10/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: From This Moment (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Gabrielle Evans