"

Reviews for Jan Bowles

Reader Reviews

28 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Blackmailed into the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I didn't even bother to finish this book. The storyline attracted me, but it was considerably less than the excerpt portrayed. The hero starts out as a male chauvinist, and later is compassionate to the point of mushy. While I can suspend belief in order to read some of the alpha goes soft theme..this one did not gel for me.

Reviewed by: tms (Date: 12/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blackmailed into the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Blackmailed into the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a great read with lots of passion and great friendships.

Reviewed by: RachelTheReader (Date: 12/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blackmailed into the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Blackmailed into the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If this first book in the new love edge series is anything to go by, then I can't wait for the next, because the sexual chemistry between the hero and heroine almost melted my ereader. To say that I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS BOOK is an understatement, because my heart rate still hasn't returned to normal. Hot Stuff. A sexy sensual read at its very best.

Reviewed by: redpoppy (Date: 12/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blackmailed into the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Blackmailed into the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book has everything. So much passion and excitement that I read the book in one go. I decided I need Mac Buchanan in my life. He's gorgeous in a bad boy sort of way. Stunning read.

Reviewed by: Sara (Date: 12/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blackmailed into the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
Master's Pet (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book. Ms. Bowles delivered another well written tale. The relationship between Cole and Jessica scorched the pages, and the conflict heightened their love for each other. Can't wait for more in this series.

Reviewed by: Cherryredpie (Date: 10/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Master's Pet (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
Master's Pet (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What more can I say other than that Jan Bowles never fails to deliver brilliant stories and this one is no exception.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 09/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Master's Pet (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



101 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Her Texas Billionaire Oil Men (MFM) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story. Another hit for these two talented writers.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 09/21/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Texas Billionaire Oil Men (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
Master's Pet (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Cole Cole Cole. ........ my favorite :-) was kind of an ass but I still love him and this story! !!! Sexy sweet demanding hot hot hot!?? Fantastic as always

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 09/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 266 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Master's Pet (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Her Dream Dom (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$1.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a great little read. I read this on the way to work, and then finished it off during my lunch hour. A sexy bite sized read that gave me that all important feel good factor.

Reviewed by: Melissa2969 (Date: 08/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Dream Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
His to Master and Enjoy (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The story of Leon and Paige wasn't shallow. The pages were filled with a deep emotion that took my breath away. The characters were multi layered and the whole book was extremely thought provoking. I have to confess that I did cry a little when Paige's secrets were finally revealed. Great book!

Reviewed by: Sara (Date: 07/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His to Master and Enjoy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
His to Master and Enjoy (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This should be a 10!!!! This was a beautiful loving sweet sexy love story....best one I've read in a long time....leon is what most women dream about...yum :-) hope there is more to come. Woo hoo!!!!!

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 07/09/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 266 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His to Master and Enjoy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
His to Master and Enjoy (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved the interaction between Leon and Paige but I did struggle when Paige tells leon what happened to her, the level of violence was a very emotional scene, almost over whelming even though it was in Paiges past, I found the details rather unsettling. But this story is still filled with all the passion and depth that Jan Bowles always puts into her books and I look forward to more.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 07/08/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His to Master and Enjoy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
Kaine's Redemption (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I absolutely loved this book. Hard hitting and sexy enough to make me catch my breath and squirm on my seat. Yet with surprisingly tender moments that actually made me weep for and with the heroine. Recommended.

Reviewed by: Fungirl (Date: 07/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kaine's Redemption (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
Kaine's Redemption (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As usual Jan Bowles never fails to deliver great stories. At first I wasn't keen on Kaine he was selfish and arogant but his character grows on you and then just when you think things are going really well for these two BAM wow I didn't see that one coming but Kaine proved himself to be the loyal least arogant man Jessica could ever want. Well writen, this story will take you on an emotional roller coaster ride for awhile.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 05/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kaine's Redemption (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
Kaine's Redemption (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a way to kick off a new series.... WOW!!! This story was BEAUTIFUL!!! Pure love determination sweetness and a miracle! !!! I loved it

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 04/30/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 266 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kaine's Redemption (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
The Dom with the Dragon Tattoo (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have to state, right up front, that I have really loved all the books in this series and have never found one of Bowles' stories that was a dud. This one certainly is filled with the tension and energy that resonates throughout all Jan Bowles' writing. It is a love story with the spice and naughtiness of BDSM which brings the reader smack dab into the lives of the high technology industry, the kind of resources that bring the best of the best into a company that is considered the best anyway. It is also about people who have spent their lives letting their careers take over and then find that their inner needs have gone unaddressed far too long. It is a delightful story that also deals with the tension people feel when they have to own up to having needs that appear to be beyond the social pale and thus often prohibit an individual from seeking the kind of romantic or sexual interaction that will fulfill them. This is a really fine story, a well-written tale that will please those who love this author and who have enjoyed all the stories in this series.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 03/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dom with the Dragon Tattoo (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
The Dom with the Dragon Tattoo (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What can I say it just keeps getting better and better well done!!!!!

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 02/28/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 266 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dom with the Dragon Tattoo (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
The Dom with the Dragon Tattoo (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

After finishing the Dom with the Dragon Tattoo, I've decided that Tyler Stone is my kinda man. Swoon, swoon. This book has everything. The sex scenes were hot, the story beautifully told. The humor made me laugh, and I'm not ashamed to say other parts made me weep. A truly awesome story.

Reviewed by: Sara (Date: 02/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dom with the Dragon Tattoo (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
The Dom with the Dragon Tattoo (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As usual Jan Bowles has delivered another wonderful story. I love the play that goes on between Tyler and Rebecca, he's this arogant man that gets what he wants and she plays the part of little miss prim and proper at work but out side of work theres a whole different side to her. Theres sparks between these two characters. Great reading.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 02/18/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dom with the Dragon Tattoo (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Master and Inquisitor (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it not much more to say :-) if your not reading this series you don't know what your missing FABULOUS

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 01/28/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 266 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Master and Inquisitor (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A fun novella that bears the unmistakable stamp of Jan Bowles and will delight all her readers. A smart researcher comes face to face and chest to chest with a ranger who isn't exactly happy about her presence, but ultimately recognizes that she is a unique individual who piques his interest and who ends up saving his life. It's a great love story, and while I like best her longer works, this was a fun and very satisfying read.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 01/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Master and Inquisitor (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading. Ethan tries everything to get Beth to tell him the truith but she fears his life will be in danger along with her own if he learns the truith. Once Ethan does know what really behind Beths secrets hes able to set about helping her to live her life without fear each day. This is another fabulous story written by Jan Bowles.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 12/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Master and Inquisitor (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Seduced by Her Texas Billionaire Boss (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great story from Jan Bowles. While Tess thinks she has pegged Kyle for what he is and is determind to not become one of his many conquests, Kyle has a rugged charm that will eventually break through Tess's well constructed walls. The battle of wills is great between these two but when it really comes down to Tess's life Kyle will do whatever it takes to save her.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 10/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Seduced by Her Texas Billionaire Boss (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



43 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Not a lot of explicit bdsm, but a nice boy meets girl and fall in love at first sight story. A quick read on a lazy Sunday:)

Reviewed by: Jadelotus (Date: 10/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bought for the Billionaire's Bed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Seduced by Her Texas Billionaire Boss (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I've read every book in the guilty pleasures series and they've all been excellent. Seduced by her Texas billionaire boss is no exception. I'm a big Jan Bowles fan and always enjoy her books

Reviewed by: Sara (Date: 10/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Seduced by Her Texas Billionaire Boss (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Seduced by Her Texas Billionaire Boss (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Great series of Alpha males.

Reviewed by: rottmom (Date: 10/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Seduced by Her Texas Billionaire Boss (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Taming the Boss Lady (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I'd go with 4.5 stars for this book. Its not your typical BDSM, as the cover projects, but dominance is a central theme. Well written and edited so it was a pleasure to read and not distracting! Jan Bowles is a very consistent author and generally has a solid, worthwhile end product/story.

Reviewed by: Carnival Mary (Date: 08/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming the Boss Lady (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Taming the Boss Lady (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Its always great reading Jan Bowles stories, she always manages to deliver. Yip I'm a fan.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 07/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming the Boss Lady (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
Taming the Boss Lady (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sexy and steamy so good.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 468 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming the Boss Lady (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Destined for the Dom (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Hot and sizzling. A page turner for sure.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 468 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Destined for the Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles