"

Reviews for Jennifer Willows

Authors reviews

Books written by
Simone Sinna

Embedded (MF)   Exposé (MF)  
7 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Lust for Life (MF) by Jennifer Willows (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ms Willows warmed up nicely with her first book. This one too has loads of sex though there are a few more moments to take a breath than in the first (Bound by Accident). This is good because it then there is just enough room for a story and tension that means you can't put it down. Love Charli - this is a heroine that is very achingly real and gritty. Could do with Deven being a bit meaner but any guy where courting includes jumping out of a plane - hey this is my type of guy. And I guess if he was meaner Charli (despite being 5ft tall) might have had to knock him (6ft4)out. These books are interracial - fiesty black women and white men (that are built like what I dream black men are...)and she makes it just right. Not a social science lesson, nor moral conundrum just mutual attraction working and to hell with colour and social class and background. World needs more people like these characters.

Reviewed by: Simone Sinna (Date: 12/08/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lust for Life (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Willows



Simone Sinna >
Total reviews by Simone Sinna: 18

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Simone Sinna

Embedded (MF)   Exposé (MF)  
20 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Bound by Accident (MF) by Jennifer Willows (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Makenzie thinks she’s ordinary but the hero Charyn certainly doesn’t thinks she is and nor will the reader. Not that there’s anything ordinary about Charyn either (least of all the ten inches). They are however delightfully real and down to earth – Mak is sassy (though not quite as much as her friend Charli who I note appears in the next book and am about to sart that) and Charyn a man who knows what he wants but is patient in getting it. If this means making his woman wait (and enjoy things all the more) well that’s what he’ll do. They meet as the title suggests at an accident and from first sight the chemistry is there. Amazingly Ms Willows keeps the chemistry going and the sex steamy – and pretty much continuous. Most others I’ve read in this genre build you up to the sex at the end more or less – this just keeps building but it’s hot from the start. There’s some great light moments (love the visual imagery of the ass-out gown – I remember working in a hospital!) and I want the address of that restaurant Dojo!!! I haven’t read much BDSM so can’t compare, but what is woven into this relationship is done beautifully. Educational and erotic at the same time, you can just feel those ties (and knots) at all the right places. I recommend not reading it all at one once. If you want to spice up your sex life, there’s enough here to keep you going for quite a while. The first in the Moreland brothers series – there’s three hot brothers so I’m hoping for three hot books, the second I note is just out. This book is hot – searing!

Reviewed by: Simone Sinna (Date: 12/08/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Accident (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Willows



Simone Sinna >
Total reviews by Simone Sinna: 18

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

5 Ratings
Avg - 3.80
The Laughing Assassin (MF) by Jennifer Willows (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Interracial, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it! I was hesitant to purchase it, to be honest, because I didn't really care for Ms. Willows' other books. The story of this book appealed to me and I am very thankful I took the risk. Great story, terrific plot, and deep characters made this book rock. I highly recommend and will automatically purchase any more books in what I hope will be a series!

Reviewed by: Sodes16 (Date: 04/07/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Laughing Assassin (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Willows



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
A Harem of One (MF) by Jennifer Willows (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love the series and when I first started reading this one I wasnt sure if I was gonna like it or not. It was by far the most sexy, hot change your panties kind of story. Ms Willows is amazing storyteller and I so look forward to reading more of her amazing books.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Harem of One (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Willows



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
A Harem of One (MF) by Jennifer Willows (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

feel like i waited forever for this book! and it was worth the wait.i adore this author,her writing style,her verbiage,how she evokes a plethora of emotions during her reads. i felt happy,sad,angered and turned on at points throughout the book.great conclusion to books 1 and 2.

Reviewed by: quinnchops (Date: 06/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Harem of One (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Willows



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Lust for Life (MF) by Jennifer Willows (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it, story kept you interested. And the characters were intense yet relatable. The chemistry was off the scale between them! Highly recommend it, if u like an adult story.

Reviewed by: Bernielbj (Date: 05/31/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lust for Life (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Willows



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Bound by Accident (MF) by Jennifer Willows (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

excellent story, so looking forward to reading more in this fabulous series.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 05/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Accident (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Willows



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Bound by Accident (MF) by Jennifer Willows (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

fine but that is it

Reviewed by: Fi O (Date: 01/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Accident (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Willows



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Bound by Accident (MF) by Jennifer Willows (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent, very well writen story, its sexy hot love scenes will leave you feeling like you were there part of the scenes. This writer has a natural talent to make the reader feel like your involved in the story and not just a by-stander looking on. Great storyline and romance, no dull moments while you follow Makenzies exciting journey into a BDSM lifestyle and love.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 01/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 331 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Accident (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Willows



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Lust for Life (MF) by Jennifer Willows (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was very, very good! The characters were very relatable and fun! JW's character development was very good, as well. The passion was off the charts! You didn't need to have read the first book to relate and follow this edition. A very good read. I just wish the editing was up to par!

Reviewed by: vimax416 (Date: 01/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lust for Life (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Willows



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Bound by Accident (MF) by Jennifer Willows (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a very good book. I am looking forward to the next book by this author.

Reviewed by: mrsjvharris (Date: 12/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bound by Accident (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Willows



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Lust for Life (MF) by Jennifer Willows (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What a fantastic book. This series of the Moreland Brothers is AWESOME! Love it, Love it, Love it.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 12/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lust for Life (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jennifer Willows