"

Reviews for Kate Patrick

Authors reviews

Books written by
Joan Chandler

Perfectly Imperfect (MF)   No Regrets (MF)   The Christmas Dare (MF)
10 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Love Beyond the Curve (MF) by Kate Patrick (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary , Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love a good story about how inner beauty shines through. But in this book, the heroine is beautiful inside and out. And let's hear it for another romance where the buff hero realizes he likes his woman a little on the plus side! Way to go, Ms. Patrick, for speaking up for the rest of us.

Reviewed by: Joan Chandler (Date: 01/20/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Beyond the Curve (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kate Patrick



Joan Chandler >
Total reviews by Joan Chandler: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Joan Chandler

Perfectly Imperfect (MF)   No Regrets (MF)   The Christmas Dare (MF)
2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Memphis Heat (MF) by Kate Patrick (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I like the plot of this book. Two driven people, but who are motivated by very different reasons. I enjoyed seeing how the conflict was resolved by the end of the book. As for the romantic elements, well, suffice it to say Memphis Heat was as schorching as the sun itself! Ms. Patrick took it further with this book than she did in her debut novel. It was obvious from nearly the first page that Maeve and Steele were not only hungry for the taste of success, but for each other as well!

Reviewed by: Joan Chandler (Date: 09/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Memphis Heat (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kate Patrick



Joan Chandler >
Total reviews by Joan Chandler: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Joan Chandler

Perfectly Imperfect (MF)   No Regrets (MF)   The Christmas Dare (MF)
3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
One Sizzling Summer (MF) by Kate Patrick (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Kate Patrick definitely delivers the sizzle with this book! The attraction is immediate between Ava and Quinton, and once they give in to it the words nearly melt off the pages!

Reviewed by: Joan Chandler (Date: 03/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: One Sizzling Summer (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kate Patrick



Joan Chandler >
Total reviews by Joan Chandler: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
One Sizzling Summer (MF) by Kate Patrick (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great storyline .. Definitely became very involved with characters. Enjoyed immensely

Reviewed by: dejavu (Date: 01/21/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: One Sizzling Summer (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kate Patrick



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Love Beyond the Curve (MF) by Kate Patrick (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Nice easy reading book. Enjoyed the storyline. Would put it in a 'Sweet Romance' category.

Reviewed by: dejavu (Date: 01/14/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Beyond the Curve (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kate Patrick



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Love Beyond the Curve (MF) by Kate Patrick (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

The only reason this is not a 5 is because the heroine was so convinced that a she was to fat for anyone to truely love her. The repetitive nature of this theme got old even as the story was well told and the main characters were likable and entertaining.

Reviewed by: dolphindancer (Date: 12/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Beyond the Curve (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kate Patrick



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Love Beyond the Curve (MF) by Kate Patrick (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is a very sweet, down-home kind of romance. Featuring a nice heroine and a sexy leading man, who become friends first, then work their way through to more. Charlotte is a paediatric nurse who has just moved to Memphis for work. She meets her landlord, Reed, later - her acccomodation had been made on her behalf. Charlotte is a full-figured lovely who likes herself but has been hurt by others, including catty women and men who love her personality and looks, but don't want to be seen out with 'the bigger girl.' Reed works in construction and in the beginning has a girlfriend, Candace, who is the stereotypically thin gym-junkie. She doesn't like his down-to-earth manner, ideas and friends. They both come from well-to-do family's, and Candace is a snob. As Reed gets to know Charlotte he falls for her. First as a friend, then as more. And he just loves her curves, finds them soft, enticing....including her full breasts :) I thought this a very sweet book with two lovely main characters, particularly Reed. I loved the way he set about "courting" Charlotte, to let her know he finds her sexy, and incredible....inside and out. I liked Carlotte as well, she was very likeable as a person but somtimes Charlotte frustrated me - as a woman I understood her fear - I wanted her to let go a little earlier, Reed is adorable. It is a slow burn to their actual loving relationship and full sexual encounter but it is a very sweet, fitting moment. Love Beyond The Curve is not as steamy as the first two ebooks I have read by Ms Patrick but it is very romantic and there is a message - love who you are, respect yourself, and take a chance when it comes along. I have to admit there was one line in the book that was special to me - "you are all woman." I'll say no more :) If you like true romance, if you want to root for the fuller-figured woman and the hunky, caring man you definitely should read Love Beyond The Curve.

Reviewed by: KazzaK (Date: 12/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Beyond the Curve (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kate Patrick



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Memphis Heat (MF) by Kate Patrick (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another romantic, sexy, M/F read by Kate Patrick. Memphis heat is well written the characters are terrific. I love a female who knows what she wants and isn't afraid of some good lovin'. I love a hot, strong, romantic man. I get both here. Maeve meets a sexy man at a Memphis Blues bar and, uncharacteristcally for her, she decides to let her hair down with him after a dance. Why not, he's sexy, charming and wants her. They have a night of unbridled passion. Maeve leaves the next morning only to find out her sexy man from the night before is her competitor on some commercial real estate. So, Maeve and Steele are both interested in the same property for different reasons, Maeve for a community development, Steele for another in his chain of bars. There is some VERY sexy writing in this book and it helps that the characters are easy to like. The story progresses nicely, even though they're in competition they are having some sexy fun. However, fun turns into more, even though there is an outcome on the property which doesn't favour one. Neither can forget the other as much as they feel they might be able to. Will they be able to get over their real estate rivalry? Will sex be the only thing that they leave on the menu? Have a read, it's a terrific novella sized book. Memphis Heat is not too long, not too short, it's just right in every way. This is my second Kate Patrick book and I'm impressed. Nice writing, no typos, great editing and great characters. Highly recommended, sexy reading.

Reviewed by: KazzaK (Date: 10/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Memphis Heat (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kate Patrick



3 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
One Sizzling Summer (MF) by Kate Patrick (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a very polished book from the writing to the editing to the characters. Both MC’s are likeable, mature and intelligent. They both have careers that they take seriously. Ava working towards her Psychology Doctorate, Quinton working towards furthering his acting career. No-one is needy or co-dependent, yet they care deeply for one another. Quinton is charming. He’s also sexy as all get out, so he’s not boring in any sense of the word. He’s not your stereotypical, brash alpha male. He’s a contemporary romance nice guy. Ava is understanding, caring, has a good career and friends. She's never a TSTL character. For those looking for a traditional style of M/F romance, with no rough play, no major angst, here it is. There is a period of self-sacrificing from Ava, and a silly moment from Quinton, but that's pretty much it. One Sizzling Summer will be a breath of fresh air for the true romance enthusiast. It hits the mark beautifully; it’s sexy and stylish all at once. Siren Publishing caters to an extremely wide variety of tastes in the books they publish. They do have some gems in their writing ranks and I believe Kate Patrick is one of them. If you like full on romance with some sizzling sex then I recommend you grab a copy of One Sizzling Summer.

Reviewed by: KazzaK (Date: 07/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: One Sizzling Summer (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Kate Patrick