"

Reviews for Louisa Neil

Authors reviews

Books written by
Marie Jermy

Secret Eyes (MF)   Together Forever (MF)   Animal Instincts (MF)
10 Ratings
Avg - 3.40
Teaching Bettina (MMF) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM , Historical , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

There was something missing and that was romance. An okay read.

Reviewed by: Marie Jermy (Date: 04/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 30 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Teaching Bettina (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



Marie Jermy >
Total reviews by Marie Jermy: 30

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

Shattered Hearts (MF)   Twin Haven (MFM)
13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
One Queen with Two Kings (MMF) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow! Pretty much sums it up for me. :) This was a great story, hard to put down. Great read.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 03/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: One Queen with Two Kings (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

51 Ratings
Avg - 3.45
Claudia's Men (MMF) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Disappointing. First, the story is set in the 1960's which I didn't realize when I bought the book, and it's not an era want to read about. The time frame wasn't extremely integral to the story, but it was a reference point and it was an immediate turn off for me. It's not contemporary, and it's also not the type of historical I want to read (1700's or 1800's). Second, the relationship between the threesom was hot and kinky, but completely deviod of love and emotion. There was no love that I could see. There was lust and it all seemed very, very cold. Finally, without giving away a spoiler, there was a change in the relationship dynamic between the men and Claudia toward the end that I didn't like. It came out of nowhere and wasn't explained. In fact, the whole book lacked explanation. It read more like an erotic interlude than a fleshed out story. I need emotion with hot scene and reasons for why and what characters do. Unfortunately this book had none of that and left me completely cold.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 12/18/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claudia's Men (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
Bête Noire (MMF) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

had hopes of this improving, forced myself to finish reading it as one review I read on another site mentioned surprises, none found, cold, felt no warmth or love between any of the characters and will not read again!

Reviewed by: sheart (Date: 03/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bête Noire (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
Bête Noire (MMF) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

very good book, would love to read a sequel.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 06/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bête Noire (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
Bête Noire (MMF) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Wasn't quite sure about this book. I felt no connection at all between the characters...everything seemed so cold and unfeeling. To be honest I almost didn't finish it, but kept thinking it might get better. And it didn't!

Reviewed by: cook1 (Date: 06/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bête Noire (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
She's in Charge (MMF) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

YEA HAW! This book was so good. This one should have a warning label on it, Caution== be sure to have a cool drink and prepare a cold shower. I wanna sequel.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 04/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: She's in Charge (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
One Queen with Two Kings (MMF) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was so very good. I couldnt put it down. So hot and makes you wanna be Thea.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 11/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: One Queen with Two Kings (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.08
One Queen with Two Kings (MMF) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

It was ok... Would never read it again. I felt that it was all too... rational?? There was no real of connecting to the guys for the reader, or any real depth of feelings between them for each other, and it all felt too... well rational. None of the emotions you would expect to encounter to overcome on number of events/plot points. Despite a great start to the story, the Herione came across as too clincal and well ... kinda selfish at the end

Reviewed by: colette (Date: 10/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: One Queen with Two Kings (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Roller Coaster for Three (MFM) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was so so good. Icant wait to see if there will be a sequel.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 08/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Roller Coaster for Three (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



51 Ratings
Avg - 3.45
Claudia's Men (MMF) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

It seemed like a lot of the story was missing. I was very confused at the end of the book.

Reviewed by: Jane (Date: 05/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 60 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claudia's Men (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



41 Ratings
Avg - 3.54
The Stagers (MFM) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

There is a fine line between erotic romance and pornography. This story leaned more towards the latter. Unfortunately, after the tenth sex scene that went almost the exact same as the ones before it, I got bored and started skipping them, trying to find the story. I was dissapointed. There was very little story left after two hundred orgasms. I was unable to relate to a single character because most of the story was a staged sex scene. Once again, there is such a thing as too much sex in a book, unless the reader is looking to read a porno. Also, I found it highly unbelievable that the heroine would turn into such a wanton so quickly, after having such a vanilla sex life with her ex husband. Something like that needs to take time in my opinion, at least wait until the third sexcapade before she's ready to explore. Van is the most submissive Dominant I have ever read about, which made the story line even harder to believe, but then again this is just my opinion.

Reviewed by: Karyl D (Date: 04/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Stagers (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



17 Ratings
Avg - 3.18
Is Three A Crowd? (MFM) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent story. The plot is complex and holds your interest with surprises all the way to the end. The characters are at times annoying, loving, funny and sympathetic - in other words very believable. And the sex is totally hot! The pace is good, so good I read it in one sitting. I highly recommend this book.

Reviewed by: Missy Martine (Date: 03/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 83 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Is Three A Crowd? (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil



51 Ratings
Avg - 3.45
Claudia's Men (MMF) by Louisa Neil (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good, but does involve FemDom!

Reviewed by: Nox (Date: 02/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claudia's Men (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Louisa Neil