"

Reviews for Raw Desire (MFM)

Reader Reviews

203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Can I borrow these guys? Absolutely love Ryder and the twist in this book where who appears to be the sweet guy is the badder boy in bed lol!

Reviewed by: Myz (Date: 12/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Most series lose their appeal after the first three or four books. I am happy to say, it is not true for Desire. Was an enjoyable read

Reviewed by: kayte (Date: 05/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love, love, LOVE this series!

Reviewed by: brendat (Date: 09/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a good read - loved how the main character kept telling the guys to bugger off but they won her heart in the end!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 08/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 313 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Ahh its good to be back in Desire.. Were we get to see Ace right off the bat in sheriff duties and Boone, Chase and Rachel with the baby. This ones about Dillon and Ryder - the mechanic's in Desire and who we met in the first book.. Alison just got out of a abusive relationship and is coming to Desire for a seminar on how to please a man.. Ok as a woman I had a little issue with that. She is scared of strong brash men due to her crappy ex and she wants to learn how to please a man so they cant walk all over her anymore?? In the beginning of this book I soo wanted to slap some sense into her. She's a victim still playing the victim role and not even realizing it. At the seminar where all the women from previous books are Alison finally tries to understand about the men of Desire and she also learns to open up and enjoy being around new friends.. Thru this and something bad that happens at the club she finally decides to give Dillon and Ryder a chance.. The author did a very good job of showing some of the insecurities men and women involved in a menage relationship have. It was interesting to see the vulnerability from a man's POV. She also tackled domestic abuse from the beginning to the end - from the beginning of the relationship before it starts to the abuse and then to having the courage to testify against the ex in court. Overall a good book.. Loved seeing every past characters and some who will probably have there own book on the future..

Reviewed by: Cindy O (Date: 08/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Authors reviews

Books written by
Missy Lyons

Straight Up   Cowboys Don't Dance (MF)  
203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I can't say enough good things about this book. It had me turning the pages and falling in love with the main characters on the first few pages. Just positively yummy.

Reviewed by: Missy Lyons (Date: 05/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Missy Lyons >
Total reviews by Missy Lyons: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Everytime I go to Desire, I never want to leave. I just want to become one of the women of Desire...Leah Brooke, I hope for more stories from Desire. I'm addicted!!!

Reviewed by: Queencooks (Date: 04/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great read.

Reviewed by: dolphindancer (Date: 03/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Books written by
Alicia White

Bella's Rodeo (MFMM)   Handcuffs for Hannah (MFM)   Chloe's New Beginning (MFM)
203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Who doesn't love Leah Brooke? I'm completely crazy for this series and every time I finish a book...I want MORE. Desire is a place that most women dream about. Keep up the good work and please write more about this wonderful town. I can't wait. :)

Reviewed by: Alicia White (Date: 02/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 32 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



Alicia White >
Total reviews by Alicia White: 32

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love anything by Leah Brooke & this oe did not disappoint.

Reviewed by: happyrock (Date: 02/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

You gotta love Leah!!! I'm hooked!!!

Reviewed by: Patgodoy (Date: 02/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

love this book is another hit in this series.

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 10/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I have enjoyed all of Leah Brooke books. I really do like the Desire series. This one was good but I didn't enjoy it as much as the others. Dillon, Ryder and Allison just did mesh for me. They seemed to be lacking something that I just can't put my finger on. I will be looking forward to the next one in the series.

Reviewed by: lyndara1992 (Date: 10/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Gave this book a 4 because I love this series. This book was NOT one of the better ones, but I'm still looking forward to the next trip back to Desire, OK.

Reviewed by: Andi (Date: 10/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 46 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

She did it again love this book

Reviewed by: Rambi (Date: 09/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

The Desire series is one of my favorites but this book was not of the caliber of the previous books. It was too long for one thing, almost as if the author was padding the story. I really liked Ryder in the story but Dillon got on my nerves. Not sure why. I didn't feel much chemistry between the characters. With that said, an average book from Leah Brooke is better then most others. I look forward to more Desire stories.

Reviewed by: Boo (Date: 09/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I usually love this authors books and expect them to be outstanding - so was this in parts and the ending was exceptional, but in the middle I got boored - I never thought I would get boored in the middle of a hot sex scene.... but suddenly I felt myself as a spectator to a competition, where the author - and maybe the publisher too - wanted to see how much hot sex could be crammed into a book without totally loosing the plot ... to see 'if we cover app. 300 pages out of 400 with sex is that OK????' NO IT IS BOORING! This is the second book from this author where I have had this feeling (it also happened in Crescendo) - I sincerely hope it is the last. Thankfully the book had a marvelous ending in the style and with the quality of fully emotionally developed characters I expect from this author - which saved the book. I am still looking forward to more books from the author.

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 09/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 131 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I didn't really feel the chemistry between the characters in this book which I can't say about her others, I've read everything she's wrote I believe. However, the courtroom scene at the end of the book - - - PRICELESS

Reviewed by: ladyacct69 (Date: 09/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

LOVE THIS AUTHOR

Reviewed by: bronwyn (Date: 09/22/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great addition to a great series. Dillon and Ryder were worth the wait! Wish I could move to Desire!

Reviewed by: redjuliet (Date: 09/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

GREAT book 6! Had been looking forward to this book and I was not disappointed. I've had my bags packed and ready to move to Desire since book 2. If you have not read any in the Desire series, go get them!! This is a great series full of passion, love, denial, acceptance, etc. I love every one.

Reviewed by: dragonmomma (Date: 09/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I loved the first, third, and fourth books in this series, but the last couple haven't been as good. I am still optimistic about the next one though!

Reviewed by: naturegirl88 (Date: 09/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really enjoyed this book. I understand what other reviewer's mean about her preference for Dillon not fitting. But I think Ms.Brooke made a point with this book. In a menage relationship there is a difference in how the people would interact with each other. So, many menage romances deal with the idea of loving two or three men equally and with the same passion. While this book didn't decrease the heroine's for both men. It pointed out that the love was different with each man. I think this book is more real than the other books. I think the problems that Alison face in dealing with her past and her growing feelings for the men were closer to reality. She had been in a bad relationship. Her dwelling on her past mistakes was her way of not repeating them. The fact that Rhyder and Dillon were able to allay her fears and get past her reservations made the love seem more real. I always enjoy a book more when the author does not try to whitewash the difficulties the character's have growing and changing. I think Ms. Brooke did a great job.

Reviewed by: Coco (Date: 09/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Again Leah Brooke has outdone herself. I absolutely love this series and hate that it is so long in between books but understand authors have many books going at one time. Keep up the good work, I read all of yours. I did get aggravated at Allison but I think if all the characters were picture perfect little sweethearts after a while the books wouldn't be believable. It has to be hard to come up with individual personalities for all the characters, I would not like to read about the same type of personalities, people are different in the real world why shouldn't they be in books too? We accept that in the real world, why criticize Mrs. Brooke for putting it in her stories. Looking forward to the next! Meanwhile off to reread the first ones to refamiliarize myself with some of the characters in this one. LOVE THIS SERIES!

Reviewed by: texas-sam (Date: 09/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great Desire book. Alison seems to keep Ryder and Dillon on their toes all the way through this story.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 09/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 330 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I always enjoy Ms. Brooke's books. As expected, she didn't disappoint with this one either.

Reviewed by: Shara (Date: 09/08/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this series--please continue, but don't make us wait so long in between!

Reviewed by: 1204 (Date: 09/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I am a Desire addict! I've read all the books in the series and love them. This is another excellent addition. Dillon and Ryder are two very unique individuals and Leah Brooke does as great job of differentiating them. Allison comes across as someone still fearful from a terrifying situation, but determined to become more independent and brave. And I loved catching up with some of the other residents of Desire. I am champing (chomping?) at the bit for the next book! Ms. Brooke gives some hints to possible future story lines that I am dying to find out about: 1. Will Beau win Charity over with his charm?(As if I have any doubt) 2. Will Charlene(who's introduced in this book)have a future with Hunter and Remington? (Pleeze!) 3. Who will be the lucky woman to pair up with Devlin, Lucas and Caleb? 4. Who is the woman Linc is already is love with? 5. What is Nat so worried about and will she and Jake have their own story? (Pleeze!) 6. What will happen with Kelly and Blade's attempts to have a baby? 7. And who are these mysterious Sikes brothers who have recently moved to town? Please, Ms Brooke, write faster! I will just have to re-read the other Desire stories until some of the above questions are answered!

Reviewed by: Nona Raines (Date: 09/04/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I'm on the fence with this one. I’ve enjoyed this series so far and will buy future books without hesitation. But, having said that, I think because this is the first book featuring a complete outsider it gave me a different, and somewhat negative, perspective on the men of Desire. I was put off by the way Alison was treated by the sheriff when she was clearly a lone woman in distress. Isn't Desire the place where women in need can go for help? I was also put off by the rude accusations Dillon and Ryder leveled at her right off the bat when they drove her into town. And then our heroes, supposedly masters of female physical nuance, don't even notice her winces and gasps from her hidden injuries? Surely this isn't the Desire we've all come to know and love. Something else that puzzled me was the feeling of lack of familiarity of the other characters. Almost like the author had lost touch with them. Again, this may have had something to do with the “outsider” lens, but there wasn’t the warm camaraderie and byplay between characters that we’ve seen in the other books. Overall, I did like the book well enough. It was a very worthy length, had a decent story arc, and was full of hot scenes. It just seemed like more of a stand-alone than part of the series.

Reviewed by: Cathy (Date: 09/03/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke



203 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Raw Desire (MFM) by Leah Brooke (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

another great book. cant wait to read more about this great men. wished there realy was a place like this to live.

Reviewed by: patl (Date: 09/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raw Desire (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Leah Brooke