"

Reviews for Rayna Stone

Authors reviews

Books written by
Laylah Roberts

10 Ratings
Avg - 4.10
Safe Haven (MF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I was looking forward to Kelly's story but it was really disappointing. Everything happened way too quickly. There was no build-up and it made it mpossible to connect with the characters and the way the author depicted a pregnant Kat was terrible and over the top

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 09/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Haven (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 31

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Laylah Roberts

30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I wanted to give this a five and I would have but I just felt like the characters weren't developed enought. Especially Mac. We learned nothing of his background and I would have loved it if the author had delved into him and perhaps made him slightly more dominant. And the ending was a little abrupt and rushed. But otherwise really enjoyed it!

Reviewed by: Laylah Roberts (Date: 07/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



Laylah Roberts >
Total reviews by Laylah Roberts: 31

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

18 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Alexa's Web (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was a great book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alexa's Web (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Alexa's Web (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 621 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alexa's Web (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Alexa's Web (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

OMG Rayna Stone has out did herself with Alexa's Web. Being able to find the love you never knew you could have is amazing. You feel so many emotions and that, to me, is what makes a great story and Rayna has written another one. I know it took her awhile to finish this book and it was so worth the wait. I'm looking forward to more of her amazing stories. Don't miss out on this one.

Reviewed by: Rorotach (Date: 06/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alexa's Web (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Alexa's Web (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I was on my way to giving this a 5 but couldn't b/c the last 10 or so pages were were totally rushed and disappointing. I really enjoyed Alexa, Ryan, and James' relationship. It had very few of the usual cliches----the characters actually talked to each other and despite Alexa's horrible childhood, she didn't run off or do something "stupid"---there were no "big misunderstandings".....it was pretty refreshing. I just wish the side story of Alexa's vengeful uncle wasn't so obviously a throw away plot point. To wrap that up in 10 pages (if even that) just made me wish the author hadn't added that particular story arc at all since there was no commitment to it.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 242 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alexa's Web (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Alexa's Web (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

hope the next book comes soon

Reviewed by: marie (Date: 06/04/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 47 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alexa's Web (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Alexa's Web (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This should be a 10.... A-MAZ-ING!!!! Love the Vets. Omg these three together were HOT HOT HOT! This was loving, sweet, trusting, funny, and sexy as sin loved loved loved it FANTASTIC?

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 05/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 266 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alexa's Web (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Alexa's Web (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wonderful book!!!!

Reviewed by: j. miller (Date: 05/28/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alexa's Web (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was the first book by Rayna Stone that I've read but it definitely won't be the last. The story was very well plotted and, although the identity of the stalker soon became known, tension still built up due to their unpredictability. The characters were well rounded and likeable...I really cared what happened to them. The heroine, Kat, in particular was someone with whom I could identify...right down to people thinking that her illness wasn't real (a situation familiar to all of us with an "invisible" illness) The heroes were a wonderful couple who complemented each other and thus brought different things to the relationship...together they were perfect for Kat. The BDSM scenes were very well written and were of a nature that fitted with someone new to the scene. Over and above all else this is a love story...and a beautiful one at that.

Reviewed by: SusieJ (Date: 03/26/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

You must simply love this book and I'll buy certainly the second book in this serie

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 05/21/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 48 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Author: Rayna Stone Title: Full Measure Genre: Contemporary, Ménage a trois romance Although this is a short story there’s a lot that happens. Katherine ‘Kat’ Haynes has relocated to Holly Oaks, Colorado a small community where you can let your freak flag fly. Business owner Mac Dunna and attorney Jay Reynolds are lovers, partners, and town locals who happen to be in a D/s relationship. Broke and down on her luck Kat is looking for a place to settle and call her own - that’s how she ends up with Holly Oaks not knowing anyone. She finds a job at the local veterinary clinic where she meets two gorgeous slabs of manliciousness by the names of Drs. Ryan Stromfield and James Gainer. Once she’s introduced to her two boys though, she’s in it to win it and boy does she ever! Mac and Jay have been discussing a third, a woman, for their family because although they’ve settled down with each other, they still find the ladies lovely. Once they meet their ‘Kitten’ they know that she’s the one and it’s all up hill from there. There’s a scene with Kat going into a club where she’s meeting the guys for their first D/s date, the doorman is a behemoth of a man and poor Kat has this hilarious out loud internal dialogue: “…I just never saw a man so big. I don’t mean big as in fat, I mean big as in, “Wow, you must work out a lot,’ which is actually a compliment. Not that big people are stupid and you wouldn’t know a compliment. Oh, God, please shut me up. But not with the whip! I’ve heard about gags. Maybe a gag? Fuck! I’m serious here, Sir, Master, big man with a whip. I’m too nervous to stop. If you don’t shove a gag in my mouth, it will only get worse!” This trio quickly jumps into to it – especially introducing Kat to the D/s lifestyle. I didn’t quite get how Kat was so quick to know so much about the lifestyle with her only exposure being through erotica novels. I also thought that they started spouting the ‘I love you’ a little too fast, about a week after meeting. But because I was really in their corner as a trio it was still a completely awesome story. The bad guy was a little too convenient for my taste but still not a distraction for my enjoyment. Oh snap, I almost forgot to tell you about the sex scenes. Holy sweet pink baby Jesus! All I’m saying is get a BIG glass of water handy. I’m hoping that this is a first in a series about Holly Oaks because I wanna know what happened to Domme Kelly, the good Drs Ryan and James, and of course Kent the Titan. I really enjoyed this story and look forward to other stories from this author. Happy reading folks! Rating: B

Reviewed by: KinkConnoisseur (Date: 03/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.10
Safe Haven (MF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fantastic series!!! I laughed so much and adore these characters. I couldnt put this one down. Ms Stone is a wonderful writer, so looking forward to the next book and hearing more about the Waxi Naxi ha ha. I loved hearing about Kat and the birth of her baby so funny, not to mention the mood swings, truely so funny. BRAVO!

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 10/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 470 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Haven (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.10
Safe Haven (MF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was torn between a 2 and a 3 rating for this second installment of the Holly Oaks series. I absolutely loved the first book and was looking forward to this one but it just did not live up to the first book for me. The characters were not as engaging and the overall feel of the book was to rushed, when I was done I kept thinking this is it? It does set up the next 2 books in the series well and hopefully they will be more like the first.

Reviewed by: Kazinasin (Date: 10/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Haven (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.10
Safe Haven (MF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading and normally I can guess who the murder is but not in this book. Kelly has come from a brutel past but as she gets to observe Troy at work as a Dom she wants to stop hiding from life and try to find some happiness.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 10/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 321 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Haven (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.10
Safe Haven (MF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have to say I was very excited to finally be able to read this book. I fell in love with all the characters in the first book, Full Measure, and was happy to read of them again. Having Kelly and Troy finally get together was very exciting and scary. They deserve their happiness and had to go through alot to get there. It was nice to get to know Troy better and funny too, gotta love Carson. Also very happy to read that Kat, Mac and Jay are doing well and happy even though everyone had to deal with Kat's mood swings, but hey that's how pregnancy is some times. Loved that you are able to experience every emotion in one book. Can't wait till the next one.

Reviewed by: Rorotach (Date: 09/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Safe Haven (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent first book for Rayna Stone. Author did a great job incorporating feelings, BDSM and menage into one story. All my favorite elements.

Reviewed by: tms (Date: 08/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really liked this book.

Reviewed by: dolphindancer (Date: 08/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent!

Reviewed by: User1 (Date: 07/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really good book, great character development. Can't wait to read more of this group of friends!

Reviewed by: 1204 (Date: 07/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of the best books I have read in a long time.

Reviewed by: medmf01 (Date: 07/10/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book has it all, its hot and the story is great, theres not a single dull moment.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 07/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 321 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow! One of the best books I have read by far. I feel in love with Mac and Jay every females fantasy come true. I couldnt put this book down. The characters are hot and so interesting. I laughed so much while reading this, the wax nazi pert near made me pee my pants. I so look forward to reading about amazing triad in the coming books. I cant wait for Ryan and James's story, and what secrets Kelly has. A big BRAVO! from me on a story well done Ms Stone.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 470 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Full Measure (MMF) by Rayna Stone (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I don't usually provide reviews but this book is excellent. I couldn't put it down and I find it hard to believe this is Ms. Stone's first book. I look forward to more books in the future. What a great start to a series - please keep them coming.

Reviewed by: marnew (Date: 07/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Full Measure (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Rayna Stone