"

Reviews for Sam Crescent

Reader Reviews

8 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Something Sweet (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Rubenesque, Short Stories, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I loved this story.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 05/04/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Something Sweet (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



9 Ratings
Avg - 3.89
It Started with a Contract (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this story very much.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 05/04/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: It Started with a Contract (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Some Sugar (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this story.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 04/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Some Sugar (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Love My Pain (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great read and good to have a story from Cape Falls again. A sensitive storyline well handled.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love My Pain (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Bullied by the Boss (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Both stories were heart warming and very enjoyable.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/05/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bullied by the Boss (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
For the Club (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very enjoyable read. I loved the characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: For the Club (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



9 Ratings
Avg - 3.89
It Started with a Contract (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Unconventional beginning that turned into a lovely love story.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/20/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: It Started with a Contract (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Just for the Movie (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love a soppy love story, and this was just that. Great storyline and characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Just for the Movie (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Something Sweet (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Rubenesque, Short Stories, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A warm and loving love story about meeting your soulmate. A great short story. Front cover amazing!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Something Sweet (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Ashamed (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very well written storyline with excellent characters

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/17/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ashamed (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
To Claim His Girl (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A nice love story

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 12/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: To Claim His Girl (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Bitter Truths (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great storyline with unexpected twists and turns. This is an amazing series, so well written. Looking forward to the next one. Good front cover.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 12/11/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bitter Truths (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



8 Ratings
Avg - 3.88
Alpha Bait (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Rubenesque, Shape-shifter, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An ok read ... I was expecting more drama, more angst but it was a bit wishy-washy in the end.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Alpha Bait (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



28 Ratings
Avg - 3.82
Blackmailed by the Beast (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Lily Jones grew up knowing that for whatever reason her family hated her and now they expect her to allow herself to be blackmailed into marring Wayne ‘Beast’ Brown just to save them from financial ruin. She goes along with it because she does love her family, and she has gone without love this long so why change now. Little does she know that her Beast does love her but he isn’t ready to say it but when he does finally pull his head out of his ass it will be just a little too late. Some days it is so easy to write what I like and/or don’t like about a book and other days it seems just plain hopeless to figure out what I want to say and yet here we are with I book I genuinely like and have read more than twice and I’ve got nothin’. So Maybe just writing until it all comes to me will solve some of this brain deadness that seems to happen a lot lately in the last eight months. I have been searching a lot for books that help me bury my head in the sand so to speak and I remembered really getting into the characters and the story and so this book was chosen for that end. Lily reminds me of Cinderella only Lily’s father is a live but treats her as bad as mommy dearest and the wicked bitch sister of the East treats her and yet they expect her to marry just so they can maintain their precious life style. Then there is Wayne who actually loves here but pretends not too and does nothing but hurt her over and over with his insensitiveness and all poor Lily wants is for someone to finally love her for her and who she wants to be. When Wayne finally figures out that he has to give more of himself it’s too little too late and Lily resigns herself to what she believes will be a loveless marriage because there is just no way that Wayne really loves her. You wouldn’t believe how many times I wanted to smack Wayne upside the head myself when he dug his hole deeper and deeper. The bedroom scenes aren’t super graphic are more hinted at then steaming off the pages but thankfully those aren’t need to make a story worth reading. I would give Blackmailed By The Beast a five-star review but there were enough edits to reduce that rating by one star so four-stars were giving to the story. Originally posted this review here http://lauralusbookreviews.blogspot.com/2016/02/blackmailed-by-beast-unlikely-love-1-by.html

Reviewed by: daffygirl (Date: 11/23/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Blackmailed by the Beast (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Naughty (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent storyline with real and endearing characters. Fantastic front cover, made everything more real and exciting.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 11/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Naughty (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
His Virgin Angel (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Everything about this book was perfect. The storyline and characters were real and endearing. Loved the front cover. Can't wait for more from this great author!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/19/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Virgin Angel (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Marrying an Asshole (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really enjoyed the characters and storyline. A great read. Loved the front cover!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 10/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marrying an Asshole (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Bastard Boss (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very endearing storyline. A great read.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 09/07/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bastard Boss (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Shattered Vows (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent storyline with engaging characters. The promise of more great stories to come with the rest of the family.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shattered Vows (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Bully No More (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great storyline and follow up to 'Fat'. A very endearing couple.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bully No More (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Trust (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great storyline and characters you can relate to.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/19/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trust (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
She's Mine (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An endearing storyline. Loved the front cover!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/07/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: She's Mine (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
Master (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An interesting coming together of the two mc's. Plenty of different characters we have read about in previous books, well written.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Fat (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A heart walming storyline, a great read about us all being equal no matter what we weigh. A shame the front cover didn't reflect that. A great read.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/09/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fat (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
I'm Nothing (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This series of books has both sadness and happiness. It is exceptionally well written and the characters are real and heart walming. An amazing writer.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: I'm Nothing (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Bedding the Babysitter (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Rubenesque, Short Stories, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fantastic, Sam has a way of bringing characters to life, an excellent writer. Loved the cover!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/17/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bedding the Babysitter (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Billionaire Beast (MFM) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was delighted to see the second book in the series. It was excellent, great storyline and endearing characters. Looking forward to the next one, I can't wait!!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Billionaire Beast (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Giving It to the Bad Guy (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great storyline with plenty of scope for more.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/10/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Giving It to the Bad Guy (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
My Kind of Dirty (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A wonderful love story.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/22/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: My Kind of Dirty (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Gash (MF) by Sam Crescent (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great storyline full of good characters. Loved the cover also.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gash (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sam Crescent