"

Reviews for Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)

Reader Reviews

25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this story. Made me want to go find my own Montana Ranger!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 12/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 937 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A fun novella that bears the unmistakable stamp of Jan Bowles and will delight all her readers. A smart researcher comes face to face and chest to chest with a ranger who isn't exactly happy about her presence, but ultimately recognizes that she is a unique individual who piques his interest and who ends up saving his life. It's a great love story, and while I like best her longer works, this was a fun and very satisfying read.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 01/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Good story. Couldn't put it down!

Reviewed by: Lucille (Date: 04/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



Authors reviews

Books written by
Marie Jermy

Secret Eyes (MF)   Together Forever (MF)   Animal Instincts (MF)
25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Apart from wishing we were snowed in for a little bit longer with the Montana ranger as the title suggests, this was romance at its hottest! When's the next one in the series, Ms Bowles?

Reviewed by: Marie Jermy (Date: 04/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 29 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



Marie Jermy >
Total reviews by Marie Jermy: 29

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Erika Reed

25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really enjoyed this book. I love to read about dominate men. I especially loved it how Brooke handled her HORRIBLE sister. This is a must read.

Reviewed by: Erika Reed (Date: 03/30/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



Erika Reed >
Total reviews by Erika Reed: 56

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Yet another wonderful read from Jan Bowles. Love the characters. Sooooo loved the sex scenes. What a great piece of escapism. I'd snuggle up with Travis any day.

Reviewed by: roberts.katy42 (Date: 03/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I seriously enjoyed this steamy tale. Great sex scenes, and a sexual chemistry between the hero and heroine that simply lit the pages. Travis McTeer was a rough around the edges ranger, who simply swept Brooke Johnson off her feet. How could she resist that uniform. Thank you Ms. Bowles for another invigorating read.

Reviewed by: Fungirl (Date: 03/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good story. This book isn't as intense in the BDSM side of things as most of Jan Bowles previous books have been so slightly disappointed there but having said that the story is worth reading even though its hard to imagine anyone climbing a 100 foot tower with a broken hand and broken ribs, while also helping someone else to climb up as well. As usual the sexual imput is always hot and no dull moments in the book.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 03/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 321 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



Books written by
Erin O‘Quinn

25 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF) by Jan Bowles (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

When I pick up a contemporary romance, I want to read about characters who interest me, characters who really could exist in real life, characters who sound and act like living, breathing human beings. I guess you could say that without interesting characters, I don’t care whether they make love or not, or whether they ever fall in love. Keeping that in mind, let me say from the outset that I really like Professor Brooke Johnson and Ranger Travis McTeer. So when these two individuals careen into and off each other, leaving sparks flying, I get interested; when they finally come together in a satisfying coupling, I put a virtual bookmark on those chapters; and when they pass that magical threshold when I know they are perfect for each other, even under conflict and stress, I stay interested until the closing paragraph. I give Jan a 5 for pure sexiness of writing. The sex scenes, especially the role-playing BDSM, were titillating and believable. Their sensual discovery of each other’s bodies was slow and tactile, leading us on to deeper delights. The discrepancy between their dimensions was handled with light humor and sensitivity. My concerns are few. I thought there was a little too much repetition (for instance, I got a little peeved when Travis called her “babe” for what seemed the 50th time). The “saw it coming a mile away” conflict with the vacuous sister was a little contrived. Finally, I wish that Brooke and Travis had been in that ranger tower much longer, really snowed in as the title promises. There, we would have discovered a little earlier the reason for his “Bear” nickname as he took her, even with his broken ribs, out of her ivy tower of academia and welcomed her to his own, very tall, tower.

Reviewed by: Erin O‘Quinn (Date: 03/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Snowed in with the Montana Ranger (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jan Bowles



Erin O‘Quinn >
Total reviews by Erin O‘Quinn: 4

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand