"
no results

Reviews for Stormy Glenn

Reader Reviews

35 Ratings
Avg - 4.57

I enjoyed Jake and his warriors story even more than Cas and his chieftains. The betrayal aspect of the story is ridiculously predictable but I still enjoyed the plot.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/27/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Major's Warriors (MMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
The Behr and His Keeper (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A great beginning to a new series. I’m looking forward to more adventures with Rogan and Tom. I hope the author keeps the majority of the focus on them. Tom still has so much to learn!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/26/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Behr and His Keeper (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
Street Rat (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

‘Hot Mess’ is one of my all-time favorite series by this author and the spin-off, ‘Hot Mess: Friends and Family’, is equally fantastic. The first time I met Patrick (Patty) Flannigan in Lany and Sal’s book (volume six), I really wanted him to get his own story. There was just something about this head of the Irish mob in Chicago that had me at hello. Lucky for me the author didn’t forget about Patty and ‘Street Rat’ is his and Danny’s story. Danny was fifteen and had been living on the streets for three years when Patty caught him dumpster diving behind his bar looking for food. At the time Patty didn’t understand his motivation to be kind to this bedraggled, starving waif, but Patty took him in and became his mentor. Of course no one could ever know about Danny, except for a handful of people whom Patty trusts, because Patty never wants Danny hurt due to knowing Patty. Well, when Danny turned nineteen Patty realized his feelings had changed from mentor to wanting something much more intimate and long-term. Stubborn man that he is, he ignored his feelings for three more years until everything explodes in his face. Danny was sixteen when he realized he wanted Patty to look at him like an equal. So Danny does what he can, quietly attending college and working part-time, in order to be more than the “kid” that Patty protects and takes care of. All Danny has ever wanted is to finish his degree and work for Patty handling his legitimate businesses. He knows full well that Patty will never allow him near anything that isn’t 100 percent legal. Funnily enough, at least for a mobster, Patty is actually not involved in too many illicit dealings. Anyway, due to Danny’s position in Patty’s life, Danny is kidnapped and his life is put into danger. Exactly what Patty tried so hard to never have happen! This is a great installment and addition to the series and I enjoyed watching these two finally get what they’ve both wanted for so very long. Now the big question is: when is Supervisory Special Agent Burke getting his own story?

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/22/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Street Rat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



110 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Air Demon (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

3.5 Stars

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/18/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Air Demon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
Street Rat (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I would give 10 stars if I could. I love the entire Hot Mess Series and I am really enjoying this spin off.

Reviewed by: kmvirgin (Date: 12/04/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Street Rat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
Street Rat (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story, love the Hot Mess and Hot Mess family and Friends series. Stormy Glenn always writes great stories

Reviewed by: Mountain Mist (Date: 12/03/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Street Rat (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Operation Bravo (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

*SPOILERS* Feeling rather disappointed with Ms Glenn today. I was really looking forward to Kaito and Jack's story but the inconsistencies drove me a little batty. Not to mention some of the over-the-top-unreality within the plot/story. First - when Ian and Kaito notice the nondescript sedan with two guys watching them and Ian told Hank... why in the hell didn't Hank and Jack immediately go and confront them? They were at the end of the block, FFS! Second - when Kaito was kidnapped by the two men (of course!) they didn't seem to take him very far, Hank and Jack weren't that far behind, but they still couldn't get to him in any reasonable amount of time? And on and on and on...

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 12/02/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Operation Bravo (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Waiting For Him (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love the Hot Mess series and look forward to the stories for family and friends. I hope there is a story for all of them. Stormy Glenn is a great Author.

Reviewed by: Mountain Mist (Date: 09/28/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Waiting For Him (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
The Bear Necessities (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

** spoiler alert ** My main issue with this book is the large number of inconsistencies that I found. Really, Stormy? I know you’re better than this! *if the shifters aren’t out to humans and they’re supposed to be all secretive... then why do they do so many animal-like things where humans can see/hear AND talk about their shifting within range of humans hearing them? *Erik caught his ankle/foot in a bear trap and because of drugs given to him he can’t shift to heal but within less than 24 hours he’s running down the street on said foot These are just a couple of things but I’m a little disappointed.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 09/27/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Bear Necessities (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Hot Mess 9 (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh man! This was a good book.

Reviewed by: kmvirgin (Date: 09/12/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hot Mess 9 (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Picture-Perfect Lies (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Great

Reviewed by: jdtrotta (Date: 06/27/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Picture-Perfect Lies (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Stalking My Mate (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It is absolutely hilarious to read the internal monologues and dialogues revolving around children. This book is written extremely well and you can see how characters come to their conclusions about things. You can picture the events as they unfold in the story and see how thoughts and actions come to be.

Reviewed by: Siryns_magick (Date: 06/23/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stalking My Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.86
Stalking My Mate (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series!!

Reviewed by: kmvirgin (Date: 06/20/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stalking My Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Heart Mate (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

2.5 Stars ~ I honestly don’t think I’ve ever given a Stormy Glenn book this low of a rating, and had I read this book back when I read the first three in the series I’m sure my rating would be higher. Unfortunately, I just can’t. The level of misogyny represented by Hassan and sheer assholeness is out of this world and I was terribly disappointed. I may never reread those first 3 books since my opinion now might just be gravely different from what it was originally.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/07/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Heart Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



62 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
Sweet Oblivion (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I liked this although it’s easy to see its one of Stormy’s earlier works. It would be great if she decides to revisit the world as the other brothers all deserve their own stories!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/01/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sweet Oblivion (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.54
The Bear Naked Truth (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

** spoiler alert ** Harvey and Dwayne’s story fit right in with the first two really well. It was funny to see Rob, Casey, Harvey, Dwayne, Jeb, and Billy Ray traveling to find a place to settle down and maybe start their own clan.... and then Rob ends up as alpha to two clans. All the ins and outs were done perfectly and I loved seeing these guys find a home. I especially loved knowing George and Leon will soon be coming to apply to join their clan! Dwayne and Harvey are super hot together and I look forward to more shenanigans from all of them.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/01/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Bear Naked Truth (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



25 Ratings
Avg - 4.72
Fate & Forgiveness (MMM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I liked this addition mostly because the author has evolved in her writing since the previous installments were released so there’s less errors, way less inconsistencies, and the overall storyline is strong. I definitely liked all 3 men and I only wish it was longer.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/03/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fate & Forgiveness (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.79
His to Bear (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved absolutely everything about this book. George is such a gentle giant and I couldn’t get enough of him. Leon is super sexy and just what a big ol’ bear could want. The asshole, Raymond, got what he deserved and I really hope someone will challenge Alpha Barker for his clan so he can escape giving it over to his son. Looking forward to the next one!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/03/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His to Bear (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Love's Betrayal (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This book definitely brought the fun back, for me anyway, of the series. A lot of it was predictable but I was okay with that. Jesse is sweet and Kerry is the dominant any nice submissive might want.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/01/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love's Betrayal (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.79
His to Bear (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent writing. Loved the characters. I am hoping for more in this series from Stormy Glenn.

Reviewed by: jrobe10689 (Date: 04/01/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His to Bear (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.55
Whatever He Desires (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

2.5 Stars ~ As much as I adore this author I didn’t like the way Drew was written. He came across, to me anyway, as very weak and unable to handle life. I also wasn’t thrilled with the poor editing but since I know the author has improved greatly since this was released I’ll give her a pass ????

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 03/30/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 220 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Whatever He Desires (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Hot Mess 9 (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

Loved this series but not this book. Highly recommend the books in this series. This book I wasn't happy the way the hero turned into a TSTL and a deadbeat dad before he figures out what is wrong.

Reviewed by: jrobe10689 (Date: 03/02/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hot Mess 9 (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.79
A Very Hot Mess Christmas (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love all of these books.

Reviewed by: kmvirgin (Date: 01/01/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Very Hot Mess Christmas (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.75
Hot Mess 7 (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love, love the series. It's funny, romantic, sexy and a great distraction from every day life. Stormy has a way of writing where you become invested in the life of each character. Every time Stormy releases a book, I'm one of the first to pre-order. I have to make sure i get the book as it usually releases in the middle of my pay period. I'm not taking a chance on missing any of her books. Particularly this series. It's one of my all time favorites.

Reviewed by: Kat (Date: 12/06/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hot Mess 7 (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Stryking Out (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a fun continuation of the series. I had forgotten a lot of past events so went back to re-read all the books. ;)

Reviewed by: nowyat (Date: 11/26/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Stryking Out (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.62
Operation Foxtrot (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 46 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Operation Foxtrot (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
Operation Tango (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 46 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Operation Tango (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
The Right Time for Us (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 46 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Right Time for Us (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Finding Lost Treasures (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 46 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Finding Lost Treasures (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Fit To Be Tied (MM) by Stormy Glenn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!!

Reviewed by: JLN (Date: 11/21/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 46 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fit To Be Tied (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Stormy Glenn