"

Reviews for Sunny Day

Reader Reviews

7 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
At His Side (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Two packs are threaten to go to war over the action of the Alpha son Kyle. When a member was kidnapped and another shot from Marshall pack. He goes after them with the support of his Alpha. When he goes to see Nick to see what his view are about what Kyle has done and where he is. Marshall is surprise to find his mate and to find out that he was sent to kill his mate brother. Their mating there is a lot of anguish and pain on both parties. There are a lot of open questions of the characters that did not make the story flow smooth, that is why i am giving a lower rating then i would normally. OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK: A good wolf shifter story with conflicts MY RATING: 4 Hearts *****

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 03/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: At His Side (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Finding Ned (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Okay but not as good as the first two in the series.

Reviewed by: E-book Junkie (Date: 02/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 46 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Finding Ned (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Finding Beta (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved now, now I can't wait for Treys story.... Soon please!!!!!! Thanks for a great book

Reviewed by: Peggy (Date: 09/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Finding Beta (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



85 Ratings
Avg - 4.01
Raphael's Mating (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

GREAT START TO NEW SERIES

Reviewed by: cwbylvr (Date: 04/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raphael's Mating (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Finding Alpha (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

GREAT START FOR NEW SERIES CAN'T WAIT TO READ MORE

Reviewed by: cwbylvr (Date: 04/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Finding Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Finding Alpha (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An excellent short story. Can't wait to read the next Silver Moon Wolves book!

Reviewed by: Jilrene (Date: 03/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 71 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Finding Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Finding Alpha (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A very pleasant and light read with both very likable MC's. The alpha is actually the smaller of the two but not at all wimpy. I see myself reading this over and over as there are no traumatic parts.

Reviewed by: lipvixen (Date: 03/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Finding Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.22
The Commander's Kiss (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Fantasy, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I throughly enjoyed this book. Ms.Day is now one of my favorite M/M authors. The story line is unique with lots of humor thrown in. The sex scenes are steamy, overall you will find this book to be a great read.

Reviewed by: tmtsatx (Date: 11/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Commander's Kiss (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



85 Ratings
Avg - 4.01
Raphael's Mating (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

This didn't feel like love to me, it felt more like abuse. I've gone thru that, and this book gave me nightmares of what that was about. I never want anyone to feel like that, and this book made me feel it painfully.

Reviewed by: gaterider (Date: 11/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raphael's Mating (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



85 Ratings
Avg - 4.01
Raphael's Mating (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I am actually one of the few who actually liked this book. It gave me the impression that River was more into Raphael than Raph was into him.

Reviewed by: lipvixen (Date: 09/11/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raphael's Mating (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



85 Ratings
Avg - 4.01
Raphael's Mating (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It was a great read. Sweet and lovable. If you like shape shifters you will love this one.

Reviewed by: charlie94 (Date: 08/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raphael's Mating (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



85 Ratings
Avg - 4.01
Raphael's Mating (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this story. My only complaint is that it could have been longer to flesh out some details.

Reviewed by: Rob D (Date: 07/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raphael's Mating (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



85 Ratings
Avg - 4.01
Raphael's Mating (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

not as good as blurb suggest. Raphael not as compailing as the main charactor,

Reviewed by: reader2 (Date: 07/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 69 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raphael's Mating (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



85 Ratings
Avg - 4.01
Raphael's Mating (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I wanted to like this book. I really did. The main characters had a just a little chemistry in the beginning. Just when it looked like they could develop something more River found out the Raphael was hiding the fact they were mates. He had his reasons and I agree with them. After this point though, River became and utter a**hole and started treating Raphael like sh*t!! He didn't want to listen to anything Raphael had to say and kept telling him to shut up and I do mean he kept saying shut up. He started threatening him and using his feelings against him. Even after all the drama was over and it was supposed to be time for the happy ending he was still threatening Raphael and that was his brand of "foreplay". I don't like that the book ended with River basically just using Raphael's body as a vessel and then told him "he liked it." It just felt all kinds of wrong. On top of that, there were so many editing mistakes that it took away from the story for me. This book was a waste of money for me. I ended up deleting it from my kindle.

Reviewed by: Punkin (Date: 07/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raphael's Mating (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



85 Ratings
Avg - 4.01
Raphael's Mating (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Very solid story - would have loved a bit more length to deepen background and characters. Looking forward to more stories of the packs.

Reviewed by: shibailan (Date: 07/16/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raphael's Mating (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



85 Ratings
Avg - 4.01
Raphael's Mating (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

It was okay. My biggest problem was I didn't feel any connection between the two heroes. They meet, they have sex, they're mates. River in particular is pretty mean to Raphael. To be fair, Raphael did withhold some information from River, however it's not the kind that adversely affects the relationship between the two. River would not allow Raphael to explain himself. How River finds out this information is so contrived. Allegedly Raphael was able to mask his smell, but he's thrown into the lake and this erased the masking of the smell. Like a shower couldn't have achieved the same thing, especially since by that time the two had been practically living together for weeks. He is treated like he kicked someone's puppy, no pun intended. River does not let this transgression go, and I feel that he went out of his way to humiliate Raphael as much as possible. Even after Raphael is hurt on two different occasions, River is still bitching about this one little thing like it's more important than his lover's injuries. Also the rift between Raphael & his family hardly gets any resolution. The conversation is basically someone accused his father of being in a homosexual relationship in the past, and this is why Raphael is kicked out of the pack. My opinion is that Raphael would be better off staying outside the pack, as he has no resolution with his father & River is a big baby with a chip on his shoulder. The sex between River & Raphael is not that hot & borders more on cruel than sensual. I don't feel that River is a good mate for Raphael. There was no profession of love between the two, and honestly, I wouldn't have believed it if the words had been spoken by them.

Reviewed by: Sunshine (Date: 07/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Raphael's Mating (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Cowboy Needed (MM) by Sunny Day (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I loved the plot for the book. However, it was very annoying to read at times with all the "we will", "can not", etc. I enjoy proper grammar, but when in quotes it should sound like real life people talking.

Reviewed by: Butsy113 (Date: 07/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboy Needed (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sunny Day