"

Reviews for Taylor Brooks

Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Taming Tarek (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was fantastic Love love loved it

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 03/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming Tarek (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



2 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Fringe Benefits (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Amazing!!!!! Loved how Alan finally saw the light, that being a Jerk got him Nothing in return, but when he opened up he got all his dreams to come true. This was fantastic

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 12/30/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fringe Benefits (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Tall, Dark, and Dominant (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this book. Taylor Brooks is a favorite of mine, and I know that I can turn to her when I'm in the mood for a quick and sexy Manlove story. Shane and Quinn meet under a rather innocent circumstance, but their relationship begins to develop quickly. VERY quickly. That's ok, though. It's a short book, so they must get together as soon as they can so the plot can move on. They've got chemistry to spare, and I liked how the two of them meshed together. They were sweet and sexy, and it was obvious that they genuinely cared for each other in the little time that they'd been together. I believe in love at first sight, so this didn't surprise me or turn me off. The story is a good one, and neither of the heroes are perfect. They're just two men who meet and fall in love, and even thought it all wraps up neatly, you just know that there will be a tough road ahead for them as a couple...just like normal people. No Handsome Princes here. Well, they're handsome, but they actually WORK for a living. I think the only thing that I'd change about "Tall, Dark, and Dominant" would be to add at least one more sex scene. Shane and Quinn are HOT!! Extremely HOT, and I'd have loved to have seen them have at least one more turn together. Of course, that's me...a love scene hound ;-) I highly recommend this book. It's just perfect if you have an hour or two to spend in a nice bubble of Manlove. Shane and Quinn will leave you with a satisfied smile on your face.

Reviewed by: Kenna_Nauenburg (Date: 12/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tall, Dark, and Dominant (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Tall, Dark, and Dominant (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Quinn and Shane were sweet, loving, cute, caring and holy hotness SMOKING HOT!!!!! This was a great story about waiting and finding the one. love this

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 12/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tall, Dark, and Dominant (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
The Alpha's Cure (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

You can never go wrong with a book from Taylor Brooks. You will be drawn into the story and not want to put it down until you are done.

Reviewed by: Azmissie (Date: 11/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Alpha's Cure (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



4 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Forbidden Fruit (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love, love, loved this book!! Taylor Brooks never disappoints me. When I read one of her stories, it's a guarantee that I'll be happy. "Forbidden Fruit" was a little different for me in terms of what I'm used to from Ms. Brooks. It's the third in the "Z Pac Alpha Shifters" series, and I have not read the first two. Normally, I don't really like to jump into a series in the middle, but I loved the sound of this one. I'm hooked now, and I'll be rushing to get books one and two...budget providing ;-) I don't want to give away any spoilers, but I will tell you that Ty and Rourke have amazing chemistry! It's so hot that my fingers sizzled on my Kindle. Ty is inexplicably drawn to the other side of the island of Zarantaria. He isn't sure why, but he knows that he NEEDS to be there. Rourke is feeling something that he can't explain as well, so he takes off for some much needed alone time in the woods. BAM! It takes off from there. There's romance. There's mystery. There's action. There's really, really, really amazing sex! Also, I feel that I should tell you that the sex isn't just purely for sex's sake. It is appropriate for the story and not in your face over the top. Ok...so it may be a little over the top, but I mean that in the very best way possible. You'll fall in love with Ty and Rourke just like I did. This story flows very nicely. It's well written, and I can tell that Ms. Brooks' writing style improves with every book. The characters are nicely developed. In a short time, their backstories are explained, and they make perfect sense. As I said, this is the third book in a series. I suppose that it could be read as a stand alone because there is plenty of exposition. I do wish I'd started at the beginning, though, so I'm going to read the first two so that I'm caught up with a fourth comes along...and I hope it's soon because a very intriguing mystery has begun on the island. If you're a Taylor Brooks fan, you'll love this new book, but if you've never read her at all, please give yourself the pleasure of the "Z Pac Alpha Shifters" series.

Reviewed by: Kenna_Nauenburg (Date: 10/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forbidden Fruit (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



4 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Forbidden Fruit (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved Rourke and Ty.... being from different "races" and still knowing they were meant to be... they were funny, charming, loyal and omg sexy!!! I'm dying to find out what happens next and if they are able to save their people THIS WAS FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 10/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forbidden Fruit (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



4 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Forbidden Fruit (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If you were to click on the favorite tab in my kindle, every single one of Taylor Brooks books would be there. The only bad thing I can say about any one of Taylors works would be that I am always left wanting more. Not necessarily a bad thing, but I hate waiting for the next book. Each story has a way of drawing you in and not wanting to stop until you are done. You will not go wrong reading any book by Taylor Brooks!

Reviewed by: Azmissie (Date: 10/07/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Forbidden Fruit (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Moonlighting (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Dustin and Colin were sweet loving and sexy! When they finally able to open io their hearts again, true love is a wonderful thing,,,, this was a beautiful story, love at first sight. It was fantastic?

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 07/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonlighting (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
What Happens in Vegas (MMM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Triple the hotness!!! I loved it they were caring sweet loving open and omg SEXY!!! WHEWW, THIS WAS SMOKIN

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 07/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: What Happens in Vegas (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Nowhere Fast (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fate, living out ones dreams, finding a soulmate... this was amazing Taylor, you never disappoint!!!! Sweet, sexy, loving, omg Hot!!! And how about that Donna? Everyone loves a true smartass lol lol she made me laugh LOVE LOVE LOVE IT?

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 06/04/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Nowhere Fast (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Weekend at the Lake (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a beautiful story of overcoming trauma, learning to trust, love and putting the past away and enjoying ones future..... I love these 2 together this was fantastic?

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 05/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Weekend at the Lake (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
When He Woke (MMM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was so sweet and loving....and omg sexy as hell! I loved it as always!!!! Congrats it was amazing

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 04/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: When He Woke (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Private Screening (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Truly a beautiful love story... Jack finally finding peace, love, acceptance. This was fantastic!!!!! Sweet sexy loving hot hot hot!!!!! Well written Taylor? LOVED IT

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 03/03/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Private Screening (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Taming Tarek (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This was my first book from this author. I was felt for both men the loss of their mother. The author described this new world so well I could see it like a movie. I can't wait for the next book and continue with the other "stars" in this series. <3

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 02/22/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 105 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming Tarek (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



2 Ratings
Avg - 3.50
Fifteen Years Later (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sweet, tense, loving, sexy and HOT HOT HOT!!! Nothing better than a first love? this was a beautiful story. I loved it

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 02/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Fifteen Years Later (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Serving Sebastian (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

First story I've read from this writer and will be the last, unfortunately. The story or the MC's didn't do a thing for me..not even a lil spark which is very lame. I didn't feel the chemistry between the MC's and their relationship felt forced which annoyed me. Not really sure if the writer meant for the readers to feel annoyed because that's the emotion I felt.

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 12/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 58 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Serving Sebastian (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Serving Sebastian (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Omg Sebastian and Lucas were smoking hot!!! Ooved this this was a beautiful loving story

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 12/30/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Serving Sebastian (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.80
You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Omg this was spectacular!!! It made me cry, the love between Charles snf Anthony was beautiful!!! And knowing it was now or never, just beautiful!!!! This was sweet caring special sexy and hot!!! Bonus was Anthony great news!!! THIS WAS FANTASTIC???

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 12/17/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.62
Take Me (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not bad but not amazing either.

Reviewed by: lonelyjesse (Date: 10/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Take Me (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Paul's Possession (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

As always this series is fantastic! !!!!! I loved paul and josh..., fabulous

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 08/19/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paul's Possession (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Tempting Talon (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this one to :-) Talon and jace were sweet sexy loving, and I found them funny too..., just keeps getting better

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 08/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tempting Talon (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Taking Chance (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fantastic as usual...,.. I love this series!!!!!!!!!!!,! Can not wait for more

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 07/22/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taking Chance (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.25
Carter's Salvation (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Romantic Suspense, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

These 2 guys were so sweet and sexy! !!! Loved it!!! Can not wait for more

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 07/08/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Carter's Salvation (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
Shepherd's Bliss (MM) by Taylor Brooks (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This was a sweet loving sexy story.... we all want forgiveness love and sometimes a second chance..... cant wait for more

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 06/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shepherd's Bliss (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Taylor Brooks