"

Reviews for The Denim Dom (MF)

Reader Reviews

66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I was hesitant to read this at first because it was going to be more BDSM than I felt comfortable with, but it was written by Tymber and my TBR was empty so I convinced myself. I was pleasantly surprised to enjoy it even though I wasn’t really into BDSM. This was an introduction to BDSM as Shayla the journalist investigates a BDSM club for a series of articles and falls in love with Tony the Dom who shows her the way. There’s more BDSM than in Safe Harbour or The Reluctant Dom but the romance is fore-front. Tymber Dalton is writing about something she knows, and it shows. The respect for safe words, the safe, sane and consensual credo is so firmly embedded in everything she writes that even if I could tell it’s not for me, I was drawn into the love story and knowing that the characters could call red meant the actual BDSM details didn’t bother me much at all. What I loved most: the insight into Tony’s feelings – we’d already met Tony in The Reluctant Dom, and I loved the domly cluelessness he showed at times. By this book, I was beginning to get more into the idea of it being a series. I love series books because of the comfort zone, even when one or two characters do something that shocks you, you have the tried and trusted ones to pull you into the story. Tony is not one of my favourite characters in the series, and he got on my nerves at some points, but I’m not Shayla, I don’t have to put up with him, I can call Red (aka put the book down) any time it suits me. I loved the friendships between all the women, it’s one of the main reasons I kept reading the series.

Reviewed by: sadhbh.martin (Date: 01/19/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it! It was like she knew what was in my head 20 years ago. Not only was it a love story, (ok a really hot love story) it also gives big insight in to the BDSM lifestyle. Awesome book Tymber! I'm so glad I read it.

Reviewed by: Trish (Date: 10/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I like Tony when I read "The Reluctant Dom" and was so happy he got his own story. As a reader you learn about BDSM right along with Shayla. Such a wonderful love story. Highly recommend this book, the series, and all the rest of Tymber's books.

Reviewed by: JK Maxwell (Date: 09/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Outstanding book by Tymber Dalton! The Denim Dom is right up there with The Reluctant Dom as the best of Tymber's writing. Can't wait to read Pinch Me, her latest release.

Reviewed by: sunnyb (Date: 08/31/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I thoroughly enjoyed this book! What an amazing story of love, respect and companionship. I loved Tony and Shayla's story. Tony is definitely the ultimate Alpha male. I found that once I started I couldn't put this book down. Tymber hit this one out of the park. I would love to see more along this same story line that includes all of these characters.

Reviewed by: Karen Peacock (Date: 08/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What can I say about The Denim Dom that hasn't been said about all the other works by Tymber Dalton. She has an innate ability to weave a story that engages the reader early on and never lets go until the very end. Emotions are raw; characters real; settings everyday and anywhere, in this one and a great addition to the Suncoast Society series.

Reviewed by: Essex1948 (Date: 05/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I've been looking forward to Tony's story ever since I first read The Reluctant Dom and this was just as good as I had hoped it would be. The story was engaging and I loved getting more background on Tony. The characters were fantastic and I was happy to see several familiar faces turn up as well.

Reviewed by: FlamingoLady (Date: 03/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I admit I am a huge fan of Tymber Dalton. This book lived up to all my expectations. If you haven't read her other books in the series you will still enjoy this book but knowing the back stories makes it all that much better.

Reviewed by: robinrb (Date: 03/24/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Shayla is overcoming a bad breakup with a lot of baggage. She is assigned to do a report on the BDSM community. As she begins to meet people involved in the lifestyle she realizes that these are normal people. Shay decides she needs to try it out and Tony agrees. But each one is trying so hard to make sure they don't pressure the other one or step over a line they almost ended up missing out all together. Good thing there are plenty of sneaky subs and a switch bitch to help them get things all sorted out.

Reviewed by: Katy Beth (Date: 03/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 104 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It is a well-known fact that Tymber Dalton is a practicing member of the BDSM lifestyle and as such she can write of this way of interacting with authority as an insider. Her books have always carried with them the mark of authenticity and given readers an accurate inside view of how power exchange relationships play out, as varied as human possible. Here the reader will not only enter into the experiences of a seasons reporter seeking information for magazine articles, but into the growing awareness of a woman deeply hurt by the selfishness of a man she had trusted, almost to the point of marrying him. Now she must begin again on many levels in her life and her investigation into "the lifestyle" begins to reveal new ways for her to achieve balance in her life. The careful and caring ministrations of a teacher/Dom helps to rebuild her trust and also leads the reader through the experiences of a "newbie" with grace and skill. It is an emotional read as readers experience the growing love between these two people, the new friendships that are born, the growing awareness that people within the lifestyle are just that: people with the same stresses, urges, needs, challenges, talents, and gifts for living. Another wonderful story in a series that has been thought-provoking throughout, nerve wracking on some occasions, emotionally satisfying as well as emotionally draining, but all told with that deft touch of one who loves to write, who knows how to do it well, and who wants to share her life in the process with readers. Just a fantastic piece of work!!

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 03/23/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this book. It had it all. I laughed, cried and sighed.

Reviewed by: tvan35 (Date: 03/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have been waiting and hoping and dreaming and wishing for Tony's story for literally years. I must say, SO WORTH THE WAIT! I enjoyed checking in with the characters we know and love from the previous stories. I cannot thank the Author enough for pouring Her heart and soul onto "paper" for my entertainment. I completely gorged myself on this book, reading it in one day. If you have read any of the previous stories, click buy as fast as you can. You will NOT be disappointed, promise!

Reviewed by: Melly (Date: 03/05/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it...... so glad Tony got his happy ending :') even cried some when he finally got with it lol lol Also very happy you gave updates from previous characters!!!! Well done Tymber you never disappoint

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 03/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Tymber Dalton does it again and just blows me away with The Denim Dom. When she announced she would be writing Tony’s story from the Reluctant Dom I knew she wouldn’t let us down and would make Tony’s story come to life for us as she has with so many of her other characters. While the Denim Dom is a stand alone book it is nice too see characters from previous books Tymber Dalton has written such as The Reluctant Dom, Safe Harbor and my favorite “Tilly” from Cardinal’s Rule make an appearance. As always while reading one of Tymber’s books I am completely drawn in by the first few pages and find myself unable to put it down. She masterfully creates a story that is deeply emotional but full of her snarky wit, and of course the notorious Star Trek references here and there. I hope I am not the only one that noticed them. If you long to ready a sexy romance with a twist that has you all tied up (hint hint) and gives you that happy ever after ending then pick up the Denim Dom and fall in love with the sexy and witty Tony. Thank you Tymber for providing us books filled with your awesome humor and big heart. It shows in your writing and that is what makes it so amazing.

Reviewed by: sreed (Date: 03/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love Tymber Dalton! This book is part of "The Suncost Society" series, but can be read stand-alone. It's a love story, with some kink. It does a lovely job of explaining the BDSM lifestyle....the umbrella analogy is perfect...& if you don't get that, then the scuba diving one should do it for you. I love the characters! They could be real people. Tymber Dalton does a great job of making her characters feel real. The have flaws, they make mistakes. I truly enjoyed it.

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 03/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 34 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Brilliant. I always love Tymbers writing, its obvious she puts her heart and soul into each book and this one is no exception. Its great to see past characters still in the picture. Its nice to not have some serial murderer lurking around and yet this story lacks for nothing.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 03/03/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 331 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it! Tymber Dalton does an excellent job of combining great characters, plot, and steamy sex into a wonderful, engaging story! Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Sodes16 (Date: 03/02/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton



66 Ratings
Avg - 4.76
The Denim Dom (MF) by Tymber Dalton (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I am pretty sure I have read every piece of fiction this author has written, which is why I rated this book a 4 instead of a 5. I like her work best when it makes me cry. ("Fierce Radience" "Acquainted with the Night" and even "Love at First Bight" come to mind along with the rest of the Suncoast series.) I am really happy that Tony got a slave, and I liked Shayla's character a lot. I liked that Tony made mistakes and owned up to them. I could be sympathetic with Shayla's situation, but it just didn't dig into my heart the way some of Ms. Dalton's other characters have in the past. Some of the "scenes" were outrageously hot and it was fun seeing characters from some of the other books in Suncoast series reappear. I am not sorry I bought this book but I reserve a 5 for "best" work by an author and this is not my favorite of Ms. Dalton's books.

Reviewed by: Ravenous Reader (Date: 03/01/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Denim Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Tymber Dalton