"

Reviews for AJ Jarrett

Reader Reviews

7 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Until Death Do Us Part (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Fantasy, Paranormal, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Each journey that the men known as The Warriors of The Light have been on to be with their other half has been powerful and amazing, with Colby's story being the same. Colby and Hale's path took a bit of a winding path, but author AJ Jarrett got them there . Hale definitely needed time to get things righted and while his father Lucian favored better with his redemption, Hale came through just fine with his. I had waited a long time for this story, although not as long as Colby and Hale. I was pleased with how the author got everything together for these two men and now begins the wait for the next one. If given the chance, I highly recommend to anyone to go back to the first in the series and go from there. It is truly one of my favorite series Siren has out.

Reviewed by: Laura A.S. (Date: 05/10/2019)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Until Death Do Us Part (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
The Lone Wolf (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this series. Julian is a character that you just fall in love with. He has had hard time after his mate claim him and leaves him. After two years Julian has had enough and decide to make a change. Agree to a date with Jay his boss brother. What will happen when Julian mate comes back into town and will Jay step away? The intense scene will keep you on the edge Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Lone Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.35

Rape doesn't do it for me. Ares raped Aaron twice - once when he had sex with him, as he could not consent, and when he mated him without consent. 0 stars.

Reviewed by: Phoenix (Date: 10/03/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Always and Forever (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.64
His Big Bad Vampire Mate (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It really IS about a big, bad Italian vampire, with long hair, *yum* who is sent to retrieve a gentle male witch with the special ability to cleanse people's souls of evil. I loved the characters and thought the story was quite original. I haven't read all the previous books in the series but I was able to follow the plot easily.

Reviewed by: nowyat (Date: 08/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Big Bad Vampire Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



16 Ratings
Avg - 4.69
The Wolf of His Dreams (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it!!!

Reviewed by: Red (Date: 08/18/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 93 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wolf of His Dreams (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Always and Forever (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Just as i always expect in your books this series is the best the anticipation in this story is great i hope hale will over come the evil his surrounded in

Reviewed by: katzz (Date: 04/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Always and Forever (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
It's About Time (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I loved reading Ryan and Carson's story it was a long time coming and well worth the wait

Reviewed by: katzz (Date: 08/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: It's About Time (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
A New Beginning (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A wonderful read as always

Reviewed by: katzz (Date: 06/23/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A New Beginning (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.62
A Wolf's Atonement (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Many stories have been written about issues families have with one another. Some more traumatic and sad than others. After having read so many, though, I was surprised to find myself tearing up as often as I did when I read Ms. Jarrett's latest installment to the Nehalem Pack series. In this offering, we find Tenny and Jordan. Both of these men had mothers that completely failed them and how each dealt with the pain brought difficulties to their mated relationship. I was beyond pleased with this book and look forward to many more in this series.

Reviewed by: Laura A.S. (Date: 04/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Wolf's Atonement (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

This is a great series and another great story from AJ Jarrett

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 01/10/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 108 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Damon's Determined Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Sayer's Savior (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This story would have received a higher rating but for the numerous - literally too nanny to count- errors. Some passages even had the wrong name used.

Reviewed by: Book_Lover (Date: 04/01/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sayer's Savior (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Lawson's Half Mate (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

What I liked about this book is that you do not have to read the other books of the series to understand what is going on. It was a good read and will enjoy reading it over and over again.

Reviewed by: Kawt (Date: 02/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lawson's Half Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Lawson's Half Mate (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

loved it cant wait for the next one

Reviewed by: coffeelover40 (Date: 12/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Lawson's Half Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
The Human's Complicated Wolf (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Not believable at all. I couldn't connect with the MC's so this one is a disappointment to me. I've read that shapeshifters are stronger than humans and yet a mere human is able to beat up a shapeshifter? Doesn't make sense to me. This story is worst than a high school gay person coming out...I mean, seriously? Overall, choppy and didn't flow for me. Very disappointing.

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 05/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Human's Complicated Wolf (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Miles's Awakening (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I read the series backwards and I have to agree w/ the last reviewer. This wasn't believable, I had a hard time reading past chapter 2. From what I've read, Ben is suppose to be this badass vampire but he seemed weak and couldn't form a sentence to save anyone let alone Miles's...very disappointing there. I bought this book because of Trevor from the other books and I've not seen much of him from this one...again, disappointing. No real chemistry between the MC's which is disappointing. This is very lame and, again, DISAPPOINTING! Y'all better off reading the other stories and skip this one. I don't RECOMMEND IT...very DISAPPOINTING!

Reviewed by: alexandra36 (Date: 04/15/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 57 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Miles's Awakening (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
Astrid's Wish (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book. The story line is not as predictable as the rest. Good length means you get a good dose of the characters lives before the end comes. I love this couple and got emotionally attached to them so I was able to cry and laugh with them. I really want to know what happens to the others in this series. Can't wait for the next book and I would recommend to anyone who loves paranormals. :-)

Reviewed by: animelover (Date: 08/13/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 106 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Astrid's Wish (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
Astrid's Wish (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent second book to this series can't wait for the next one

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 05/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Astrid's Wish (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



27 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
Astrid's Wish (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this series

Reviewed by: Tyaoi (Date: 05/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Astrid's Wish (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Miles's Awakening (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I'm used to these types of books moving fast but this was a bit too much. I believe I made it to chapter 2 when the characters where already in love/lust. Miles is human and seems to have very little trouble accepting that he is a mate to a vampire. Very littleā€¦I should say no trouble. With the exception of one fainting spell, he seemed just fine with the idea if not the act of becoming a mate. By chapter 4 I was ready for the villain to strike. Even he was a caricature and not really all that interesting. I couldn't finish the book and doubt that I will.

Reviewed by: Frankly (Date: 03/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Miles's Awakening (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Miles's Awakening (MM) by AJ Jarrett (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really liked this book and can't wait to read more of this series.

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 03/22/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 98 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Miles's Awakening (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: AJ Jarrett