"

Reviews for Anitra Lynn McLeod

Reader Reviews

34 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
Bailey Morgan (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay), Futuristic

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

This was the start of a series with an interesting premise that unfortunately fails in execution. Baily and his mate get very little story at all, with far too much time spent on them having sex for the first time--their first encounter getting to know each other sexually takes up almost the first 50% of the book. And with McBride standing over them, instructing them as their master and sort of father figure, it was just weird. I thought with the new virus outbreak a story would finally develop, but that was obviously seeded for future books in the series and absolutely NOTHING happened in this book. Nada. This wasn't a book, it was an intro, period. Very disappointing. I'm not sure if I'll give the next book a chance to see if this changes and there's actual story in the future.

Reviewed by: Boyluv (Date: 12/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey Morgan (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.26
Enslaved by a Warrior (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Ah, yes, if you have an alien sex fetish this is definitely for you. Everything about this story is great. Perhaps my only dissatisfaction is the way Blessed "fixes" the enormous dick concern. It feels anti-climactic to a degree, as if some simple research would have solved this much, much sooner. But it's tolerable, so I can't be too angry about it.

Reviewed by: fridge (Date: 12/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enslaved by a Warrior (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.37
Training a Submissive Mate (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent reading. Owen has to deal with an arogant rich client only to find this same man wanting Owen to Dominate him later.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 12/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 324 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Training a Submissive Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.26
Enslaved by a Warrior (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great reading. This first book in this series explains how humans come to be at a slave aution on another planet. This writer has a great kinky imagination when it comes to aliens pleasuring their mates.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 11/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 324 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enslaved by a Warrior (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Enslaved by a Trailblazer (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Science Fiction, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

excellent reading. To fully understand how humans come to be on the planet you really need to read the first book Enslaved by a warrior. This storyline is facinating with an alien with two cocks, quite funny at times. I quite like the kinky mind of this writer as shes given these aliens some extra sexual talents to pleasure their mates with.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 11/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 324 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enslaved by a Trailblazer (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.37

I loved the premise and then it just got weird once the shapeshifting got involved (and it takes a LOT for me to say that).

Reviewed by: fridge (Date: 10/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Training a Submissive Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.37

While I enjoyed this book I must state that I was very confused. This book had nothing to do with the Rough River Ranch or the shifting aspect. This series started out with a wonderful premise and the first couple of sequels added to the story and introduced secondary characters for future books but somewhere along the line the story got lost. I am not sure if I will continue with the series or just stop.

Reviewed by: Bacchae777 (Date: 09/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Training a Submissive Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Enticing a Dangerous Mate (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really really enjoyed this book! Anitra's writing style has come a long way from when she first began. I love the new legend of the coyote she is creating in this series and now I'm probably going to be up all night catching up on all of the other books in the series :-)

Reviewed by: Tina O (Date: 09/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 28 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Enticing a Dangerous Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.45

Worst book I've read in a long time. Confusing, slow and totally different (not in a good way) from any other paranormal romances that I've read. I wish I could get my money back. I just want to do my civic duty and stop all innocent readers out there from making the same mistake I did. Save your money, don't waste your time, go get the lint out of washing machine anything is better than reading this confusing story.

Reviewed by: Softcover C (Date: 07/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming a Betrayed Mate (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Proud Alpha (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this one I liked the main characters and their chemistry between each other. My favorite one so far

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 06/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 96 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Proud Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.26
Daring Alpha (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Seriously my favorite book in this series so far

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 06/02/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 96 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Daring Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Dangerous Alpha (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow such an interesting turn in this series Loved it

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 05/27/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 96 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dangerous Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Dedicated Alpha (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really enjoy this series, interesting storylines in each one

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 05/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 96 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dedicated Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Strong Alpha (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series great story

Reviewed by: Gigi (Date: 05/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 96 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Strong Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Dedicated Alpha (MM) by Anitra Lynn McLeod (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I've enjoyed the Gridiron Gods and the Twin Pines Grizzlies.

Reviewed by: surfthemtn (Date: 05/03/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Dedicated Alpha (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Anitra Lynn McLeod