"

Reviews for Bellann Summer

Reader Reviews

42 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
The Medic Finds His Home (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book. Wish it would of ended different but was still so good.

Reviewed by: Nancy Henry (Date: 10/07/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Medic Finds His Home (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
The Medic Finds His Home (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very well written book. Great characters,Reece being my favorite,the ending made me very sad. I loved it even though.

Reviewed by: michael (Date: 10/05/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Medic Finds His Home (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.46

I enjoyed this book and loved the characters and the storyline the author is brilliant and can make you laugh, cry and leave you wanting more another great book added to the series

Reviewed by: Speedy (Date: 09/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Medic Tames His Macho Plumbers (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



38 Ratings
Avg - 4.47
Cameron and Keaton (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I expect the rest of this series will be quite good, but there was one scene in this book that I found deeply disturbing so I wondered that the book got so many positive reviews. In point, when the giant burly bear shifter hero meets the tiny little cousin of the hero and admittedly, though the little guy has a knife to protect himself he seems basically harmless, yet the bear man "grabbed Charlie's knife, crushing the bones in his hand. Charlie howled and fell to his knees." So the great thing about the romance is the the giant were-bear who abuses tiny men can have children with his new male mate? Good boyfriend choice there, Keaton. I'm sure your children won't get abused at all. *rolls eyes*

Reviewed by: nowyat (Date: 07/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cameron and Keaton (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
Contemplating Life's Surprises (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So many hurt like MD but suffer in silence. Loved watching him find someone who really helps him and gives him a reason to smile.

Reviewed by: BoomBalooga (Date: 03/21/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Contemplating Life's Surprises (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



57 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Basil (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I really enjoyed this series in general, but I did not enjoy Silas' manipulation which was really never explained to the bunnies despite the hint he would do so. The final book fell flat for me because of the manipulation.

Reviewed by: Phoenix (Date: 08/28/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Basil (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



57 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Basil (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really adored this final installment in the series. BUT, I would have liked to have more information regarding Silas and Sarah, plus a more detailed explanation. I know, I know. I'm picky as hell! All in all, though, this has been a great series that I've enjoyed immensely.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 08/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Basil (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Bailey (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I LOVE THIS BOOK!! Baily is wonderful and has a powerful mate to keep him safe, not that he needs to be kept safe, he's a battle bunny. Can't wait to read the rest of the series.

Reviewed by: CCK361 (Date: 08/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Barclay (MMM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

this series gets better with each book, i loved the duck lol. can.t wait for the next one in the series

Reviewed by: Speedy (Date: 07/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Barclay (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Bailey (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

fantastic book, by two brilliant authors, i was gripped by the story and had to read it in one sitting certainly one to read again

Reviewed by: Speedy (Date: 07/30/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 15 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.71
Barclay (MMM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

It was lovely to get some of the mysteries solved. Finally met the duck, Elliott, and he was awesome along with Tavarus, the African water buffalo. It was nice to see Clay get his own happiness after everything he suffered. Now I'm waiting for Basil's story......I'm betting it'll be a good one!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 07/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Barclay (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



42 Ratings
Avg - 4.50

I don't normally write reviews but this I needed to say. This book and series has drawn me in. These men are family and friends. This story made me laugh and it made me cry. And I don't know if I can express just how good this book is to do that. Give it a try. Rescue for Hire and Rescue for Hire West will grab ahold of you and make you family.

Reviewed by: Luxuria (Date: 07/12/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Tracker's Destiny Finds Him Again (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



64 Ratings
Avg - 4.59
Beaumont (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

So, so, so good! There's even more intrigue opening up, and I'm salivating for the next book. Baxter and Beau are both pregnant, something is seriously wrong with Clay, as in dying, serious, and the duck is still around. I can't wait to find out what the scientists are really up to, what they did to Clay, and whether it can be fixed. Oh. My. On pins and needles, peeps!

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 06/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Beaumont (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.62
Baxter (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I am really loving this new series. So far, at least, it definitely has veered from the same old, same old, and introduced fascinating characters, great matings, and a nice mystery. Baxter and Dom are great together. Bailey and Vey had their three little kits - yay! Looks like Sal's fortune given to him by a seer when he was a young boy has come true as Sal is, indeed, the mate to vampire Alberto Montello. And, bunny brother, Beau, seems to not be happy at the prospect of being vampire Prince Dario Montello's mate. Oh, and the mansion they've been hiding out in that they thought was abandoned, is owned by the prince. Yep, things are getting more and more interesting. I can't wait to find out the whole deal about the baby, the duck, and Clay.

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 05/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Baxter (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Bailey (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I worried that a series by the name of 'Battle Bunnies' might be written a little hokey, but Stormy Glenn and Bellann Summers didn't disappoint. This was a wonderful beginning to a new series and I'm definitely looking forward to more. Bailey is a wonderful main character, as is Vey, although I'm not telling what kind of paranormal Vey is. You'll need to read the book to find out. All of the brothers are unique and I'm excited about each of their future stories. I'm most curious about Barclay and the duck. What's up with that? LOL

Reviewed by: Christy Duke (Date: 04/27/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 221 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



60 Ratings
Avg - 4.62
Baxter (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved it! This is yet another amazing book written by two amazing authors. I cannot wait for the next in the series!

Reviewed by: blh (Date: 04/26/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Baxter (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Bailey (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Given to us from two utterly wonderful authors, BAILEY is our introduction to The Battle Bunnies. I am so looking forward to the rest of this series. May I be among the first to suggest that the seeds for a potential offshoot series have already been planted? I know - let this series get a few under its belt before we ask or even suggest the authors think about venturing in that direction. Great read ladies :)

Reviewed by: Laura A.S. (Date: 04/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Bailey (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Attention Siren/Bookstrand: This is at least a 5 book series, but I would say more 10 in my Greed as a Stormy Glenn Super-fan and a New Fan of Bellann Summer...Mess with that at you're own risk.......thank you. Spoiler Alert: this book will leave you with as many questions at the end of it for the next book just as much as it will satisfy you for the Mating of Bailey and Vey. I couldn't put this book down and wanted more when I read those two words 'The End'. So, for any paranormal fan of Shifters, you can't ask for anymore as you have shifter delight with all the different types in this book. Bunnies, Gargoyle, Wolves and Vamps at least if not a couple more different types coming up. This goes in the reread and must share pile.

Reviewed by: Fluffy (Date: 03/31/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 86 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Bailey (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this book, the characters were so lovable and its bunnies! I loved the duck! This is going to be my new favorite series.

Reviewed by: blh (Date: 03/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.53
The Pilot Soars with His Bad Boy (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another awesomely great book.

Reviewed by: coffeelover40 (Date: 03/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Pilot Soars with His Bad Boy (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



69 Ratings
Avg - 4.43
Bailey (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome first book in a new series!!! Way to go Stormy and Bellann.

Reviewed by: coffeelover40 (Date: 03/29/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Bailey (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



49 Ratings
Avg - 4.51
Shadow's Pen (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book leads to more books and it was really good.

Reviewed by: coffeelover40 (Date: 12/27/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Shadow's Pen (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
Plan Hayward and the Wedding Planner (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An another book!!! Love this series!!! You get to see the characters thru the whole series.

Reviewed by: coffeelover40 (Date: 12/27/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plan Hayward and the Wedding Planner (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



37 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
Plan Hayward and the Wedding Planner (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great story, really good happily ever after for the Hayward Family. All of the Rescue for Hire and Rescue for Hire West stories are really good Bellann Summer has a wonderful imagination.

Reviewed by: Mountain Mist (Date: 12/26/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Plan Hayward and the Wedding Planner (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



53 Ratings
Avg - 4.66
The Keeper of the House Finds His Wee One (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This author really does it for me!~~ Another great entry into a series that I just love! If you like 'rescue' romances, you will love this book.

Reviewed by: nowyat (Date: 11/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Keeper of the House Finds His Wee One (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
The Tracker Claims the Cutie (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just love the dynamic of the MC in this book. This story and all of her other stories just make you feel and to me that's the most important thing. I love all of Bellann Summers books. She lets me escape reality and become part of her book family. I can't wait for the next part in this series!!!

Reviewed by: DanB1980 (Date: 09/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Tracker Claims the Cutie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
The Tracker Claims the Cutie (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fun, quick read.

Reviewed by: Mchipman (Date: 09/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Tracker Claims the Cutie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
The Tracker Claims the Cutie (MM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Western/Cowboys, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Way to go! This new branch off of Rescue For Hire is shaping up to be just as good or better than the original one. The men are hot and different from each other. I liked the way this one told about some of the history of Tristin and Santos. I can't wait for #3. Please make it soon.

Reviewed by: strawberry (Date: 09/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Tracker Claims the Cutie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.39

Weak and predictable. The events mirror the other stories in this series ( alpha male, feminine like male partner, instant attraction, injury, hospital, whole team stay at hospital until team member is released, tattoos and the end). I wish the plot was stronger which would have helped.

Reviewed by: Softcover C (Date: 09/12/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 23 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Tracker Claims the Cutie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Progressing with Storm (MMM) by Bellann Summer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved Storm, Kris, and Corey story,,,, recovering, releasing the past and looking forward to a long happy, healthy, sexy hot loving life with his men. Love this town Love this series

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 06/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Progressing with Storm (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Bellann Summer