"

Reviews for Claiming Destiny (MFM)

Reader Reviews

26 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Claiming Destiny (MFM) by Corinne Davies (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

a great read, it's a book that I have had the pleasure of re-reading a few times now.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 04/27/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Destiny (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Corinne Davies



Authors reviews

Books written by
Lori King

26 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Claiming Destiny (MFM) by Corinne Davies (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this story. Corinne Davies created an alien world that explains the disappearance of the Mayan's as well as the end of their calendar on December 21, 2012. Instead of the world's end, it turns out to be the beginning of the future for Destiny-the heroine of this book. I found her to be relatable and genuine. The men: Rock and Jag, were panty dropping HAWT! Several scenes had me catching my breath they were so steamy! I loved the fact that she didn't wait for the men to protect her from threats, because I dislike a weak heroine, but she also didn't overtake her men as the Alpha of the relationship. It was a great blend! I've already downloaded Stealing Hope and I'm anxious to read it!

Reviewed by: Lori King (Date: 05/12/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Destiny (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Corinne Davies



Lori King >
Total reviews by Lori King: 26

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Morgan Ashbury

A Prince for Sophie (MF)   The Princess and the Bodyguard (MF)  
26 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Claiming Destiny (MFM) by Corinne Davies (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If you like your paranormal leaning toward myths and legends, you will love Claiming Destiny, the first book in a new series, Midnighter Seductions, by Corinne Davies. Where did the Maya suddenly disappear to, and what was the real significance of December 21, 2012? Ms. Davies has a take on these mysteries that will stir your imagination and your heart. Destiny Harriston is a gutsy, kick-ass heroine who is on her way to a new beginning, determined to take her fate into her own hands when car trouble strands her on a stretch of deserted desert highway. As self-aware and able as she is nothing could have prepared her for the adventure that had always been her—well, her destiny. Rock and Jag are two incredibly buff warriors who have lived only to defend their people. But when the woman who was meant to be theirs appears, they know they have no choice but to claim her and keep her and keep her safe. Ms. Davies handles an intricate plot with aplomb while giving us characters we fall in love with at first sight. The suspense is high, and the heat beyond orgasmic. If you want a page-turning, heart-pounding, hot read, look no further than this book. I read it in one sitting because I could not put it down.

Reviewed by: Morgan Ashbury (Date: 05/06/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Destiny (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Corinne Davies



Morgan Ashbury >
Total reviews by Morgan Ashbury: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
26 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Claiming Destiny (MFM) by Corinne Davies (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So paranormal romance is usually not my first choice in a book but Corinne Davies had me from the first chapter of her new book, Claiming Destiny. I completely fell in love with Destiny, Rock and Jag. I love the chemistry between the three of them, the way that they knew immediately that they belong together. This was a book that I could not put down once I started reading it. I am hoping that there are other stories planned by this author.

Reviewed by: Lisaflipz (Date: 04/04/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Destiny (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Corinne Davies



Books written by
Bella Juarez

Rapid Dominance (MF)   Hostile Home Front (MF)   Dominant Deception (MF)
26 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Claiming Destiny (MFM) by Corinne Davies (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What an outstanding new series! The world building created for this story was phenomenal down to the tiniest detail. Ms. Davies never disappoints with her writing. An equal mix of laugh out loud humor, heart wrenching pain, back to a standing ovation when the final kiss of the heroes and heroine ends. Destiny, Jag and Rock were made for each other since the beginning of time. What a RIDE! This is must buy and a fantastic start to a new series that will have readers clamoring for MORE MORE MORE! There's a reason why Corinne Davies is a stallworth among Siren Everlasting authors. She's great storyteller. Grab this book and remember what a wonderful storyteller she is. Learn what really happens when the Mayan calendar ends. Looking for something new? Put this book at the top of your list. Great Job! And keep the Midnighters Series coming.

Reviewed by: Bella Juarez (Date: 03/30/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Destiny (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Corinne Davies



Bella Juarez >
Total reviews by Bella Juarez: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
26 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Claiming Destiny (MFM) by Corinne Davies (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was excellent! I wasn't certain about the premise, but I trust this author to write quality books so I gave it a shot and I'm so very glad I did! I really liked that Destiny was sensible, independent, but also very loving. The relationship between the three was very well done and I can't wait to read more in this series! I hope we don't have to wait long!

Reviewed by: Julia (Date: 03/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Destiny (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Corinne Davies



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Claiming Destiny (MFM) by Corinne Davies (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just purchased Mrs. Davies' latest book Claiming Destiny tonight. I started reading it and stayed up until 3 AM until it was finished. I could not put it down. I loved her spin on the Mayan Calendar "crisis" but will not share the details and spoil a fantastic story. I have read, and thoroughly enjoyed, many of Mrs. Davies' books but this my favorite to date. Do yourself a favour and download this, or any of her books, you will not be disappointed. Please do your fans and readers a huge favour - get the next book in the series out quickly.

Reviewed by: SandE (Date: 03/26/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Destiny (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Corinne Davies



Books written by
Kalissa Wayne

26 Ratings
Avg - 4.42
Claiming Destiny (MFM) by Corinne Davies (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary , Menage a Trois/Quatre , Paranormal

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another outstanding book by Ms. Corinne Davies! I would suggest her books to anyone wanting a great read. Love your work and looking forward to the rest of this series!!

Reviewed by: Kalissa Wayne (Date: 03/25/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 18 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Destiny (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Corinne Davies



Kalissa Wayne >
Total reviews by Kalissa Wayne: 18

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand