"

Reviews for Cooper McKenzie

Reader Reviews

20 Ratings
Avg - 3.90
Ace Gone Wild (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Cooper knows how to keep you immersed in a story. Loved it.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 10/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 976 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ace Gone Wild (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



57 Ratings
Avg - 4.02
Daria's Heroes (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 09/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Daria's Heroes (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



191 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
Caught by the Master (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Ok I guess but not very believable.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 07/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Caught by the Master (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Queen of Clubs (MFM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book. After loving Book 1 but being disappointed in Book 2, I'm so happy to say that this series feels like it's back on track IMO. I enjoyed seeing Brody and Hannah get their own stories after getting glimpse of them in previous books. Drew and was good I his own right and I really felt the love he and Brody felt for each other. My only complaints were 1) I wish the story had been longer. I wanted more of the trio's evolving relationship. 2) The ending was SUPER rushed. It actually did a disservice to a story that up to that point had been building slowly and well. Despite the ending, this is a good book and I hope there will be another installment.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Queen of Clubs (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



11 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Queen of Clubs (MFM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Brody, Drew, and Hannah....wheww, this was sensual steamy sexy hot!!!!! I love how Brody just came in took over, protected Hannah with his life. Pure Dom!!!! He love Drew and Hannah with everything he has, sexy, strong, dominant, kinky, loyal loving......Dayum. Hannah can now live the dream she's always wanted. This was fantastic I am loving this series!!!!!!!

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 07/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Queen of Clubs (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



20 Ratings
Avg - 3.90
Ace Gone Wild (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

SMOKING HOT!!!!!! Loved Drake and Logan together but when they found Kinley, life would become perfect. The guys were what Kinley needed, wanted, and deserved. And they needed her just as much. They were sexy hot, loving, committed perfection!!!! This was fantastic

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 07/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ace Gone Wild (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



20 Ratings
Avg - 3.90
Ace Gone Wild (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Loved Book 1 in this series. Book 2, while hot, didn't really work for me. My issues: 1) The premise/set up. Kinsey left her job as a military medical pilot after her Master (Nelson) was killed. The author gave us the impression that Kinsey was happy with him, cared for him, and was devastated at his death. Halfway thru the book Kinsey suddenly made a couple of comments that implied their relationship was not love but still meaningful. Then there was a twist at the end that came out of nowhere that totally put everything the author had told us about that relationship into doubt.....it was totally confusing and strange. 2) Kinsey's predilection for risk taking. Apparently, a long standing issue that she NEVER actually addresses except to have Drake & Logan take care of/dominate of her. It was disappointing that the author went for this quick fix when clearly Kinsey had bigger issues. 3) Drake & Logan were HOT but the way Drake initially was portrayed as all knowing and pratically psychic was a bit much. He immediately KNEW that she was in immense emotional pain, that his kiss brought back a painful memory etc. etc. That was RME-ish. 4). As hot as the trio was, I didn't understand WHY they were together. Well for Kinsey it was self preservation but for the men?? They just fell into insta love it seemed. I didn't buy it. 5) Finally as another reviewer mentioned, there were lots of editorial mistakes--wrong words, one character referred to by the wrong name, etc. Overall, I was sooooo looking forward to this book and I love this author, but must admit it I was ultimately disappointed in this installment. I'll be looking forward to the next book though!

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ace Gone Wild (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



20 Ratings
Avg - 3.90
Ace Gone Wild (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I enjoyed the first of the Loving, Kansas series and looked forward to the second in the series. "Ace Gone Wild" has a good story line. The dynamics between Kinsley ,Drake, and Logan is well done in a compressed fashion. Drake is a strong Dom who understands how to deal with Kinsey's PTSD. He can keep a fine balance of the needs of his submissives that leaves the reader envious. Being one of those people who stumbles over every error that should have been caught by an editor, I was surprised and occasionally even puzzled by what the author meant. Now I look forward to the next story in this series which is due late in July. I hope the editors get their work done.

Reviewed by: mabelwall (Date: 06/19/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ace Gone Wild (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



20 Ratings
Avg - 3.90
Ace Gone Wild (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I enjoyed the story but this book was let down by the poor proof reading.

Reviewed by: Kate (Date: 06/18/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ace Gone Wild (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
Three of Hearts (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Awesome book! Loved all the characters---the strength of Carter, the gentleness of Finn, and the fragility of Kyra. A great love story!

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Three of Hearts (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



20 Ratings
Avg - 3.90
Ace Gone Wild (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

loved the book easy read i started it and could not lay nit down.looking forward to book 3

Reviewed by: marie (Date: 06/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 52 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Ace Gone Wild (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.57
Babying Their Dream Weaver (MFM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Fantasy, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

another great book.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 06/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 476 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Babying Their Dream Weaver (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



88 Ratings
Avg - 4.06
Masters of Her Heart (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/24/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Masters of Her Heart (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
The Shy Girl and the Stripper (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I didn't know how I would like this book but decided to give it a try. I loved it.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/20/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 976 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Shy Girl and the Stripper (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
The Shy Girl and the Stripper (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very nice book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Shy Girl and the Stripper (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



218 Ratings
Avg - 3.93
The Billionaire's Mate (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 976 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Billionaire's Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



55 Ratings
Avg - 4.04
The Billionaire's Lady (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Good book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 976 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Billionaire's Lady (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



29 Ratings
Avg - 3.97
Two Sirs for Sasha (MFM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good, but the ending was a bit abrupt.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/30/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Two Sirs for Sasha (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



26 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Taming Blaze (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book. I enjoyed Andy and Blaze and the wat their relationship developed slowly. I did think that Blaze being practically cured for her self destructive behavior in ONE BDSM session was unbelievable and unrealistic. That part of the story could have been better but aside from that, I liked to book.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/23/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming Blaze (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



88 Ratings
Avg - 4.06
Masters of Her Heart (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Love this author. This book OK but I didn't buy the fact that the men were novices at BDSM. It didn't ring true when the men immediately started spanking, tell her she couldn't orgasm without their permission, holding her arms captive, etc. all without knowing anything about BDSM. Hmmm, seemed strange. It would have been more believable if their 1st time as a trio had been more vanilla or if Megan had asked the men to restrain her I stead of the guys initiating it. Overall, an OK story that seemed a bit sushed.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Masters of Her Heart (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
A Pixie for Master Sinjin (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Very good book. Wish the story was longer but I'm sucker for longer stories. Very well written. Yay for Twisp,Washington which isn't to far from me. Can't wait for the next one. Keep on writing Cooper.

Reviewed by: homehair (Date: 03/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Pixie for Master Sinjin (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
A Pixie for Master Sinjin (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

There were so many reasons that I couldn’t wait to read A Pixie for Master Sinjin by Cooper McKenzie. First of all, I love Ms. McKenzie’s books because of the fascinating characters and steamy sex. Secondly, A Pixie for Master Sinjin is the next book in Ms. McKenzie’s Club Esoteria series and I have loved all the other books in the series that I had read. But the real reason I was dying to read this book is because I had a small part in the creation of this story. It all started with a discussion on social media about how a D/s relationship would work with a deaf Dom. Several of us contributed to the conversation which seemed to take on a life of its own. Ms. McKenzie loved the idea and the end result is A Pixie for Master Sinjin. I was beyond excited to see how she used our ideas. Well, even in my wildest imagination I couldn’t have imagined just how great the book would turn out to be. A Pixie for Master Sinjin drew me in from the very first page and didn’t let go until I reached the happy ending. Master Sinjin was compelling, dominating and pure sex on a stick and I yearned for him to find the woman worthy of him. Mary Claire was the perfect counterpart to Sinjin – warm, compassionate, giving and submissive. The fact that she was fluent in American Sign Language just added to her appeal. The connection between the two was instant and yet, Ms. McKenzie made it believable. I found their actions and emotions authentic which made these characters easy to care about. I loved watching them learn about each other and grow to love one another. There were so many little details that Ms. McKenzie included to show how Sinjin dealt with his deafness. Yes, he was deaf but it was only a small part of the story. The focus was on Sinjin and Mary Claire falling in love and what a sweet story it was. So I am very glad that it was Ms. McKenzie who wrote that story that a few readers dreamed up because I can’t imagine anyone else writing it as well as she did. Thank you Ms. McKenzie for bringing our ideas to life. I will treasure this story for a lifetime.

Reviewed by: Robin (Date: 03/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Pixie for Master Sinjin (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
A Pixie for Master Sinjin (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think this was my first hearing impaired Dom, and it was fantastic!!!! Sinjin, was sweet, loving, sexy perfection!!! Loved this and love this series OUTSTANDING

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 03/15/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Pixie for Master Sinjin (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



33 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
A Pixie for Master Sinjin (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

All I can say is Wow! SPOILER Alert: I really liked the story. Of course I wanted more...I always want more of the story...but I truly enjoyed it. I liked that Sinjin was deaf & mute and was successful. It was sad that he thought he would always be alone. I'm glad that you had the perfect woman for him. Thanks for a wonderful read.

Reviewed by: Booklvr (Date: 03/14/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 34 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Pixie for Master Sinjin (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Juggling Masters (MMF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An OK revisiting of Sloan, Dane, and Merlin's story.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 09/30/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Juggling Masters (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.52
A Dom of His Own (MM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Club Esoteria never disappoints!!! Loved this Gavin and Toby were sweet, loving, kinky, and Hot Hot Hot. this was fantastic

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 09/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Dom of His Own (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



49 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
The Cop's Mate (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

This story/writing was weak. I couldn't connect with the characters, the things that happened were over with so quickly that there was no point to them. Waste of money.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 09/04/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 311 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Cop's Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
The Domme Who Wasn't (MF) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series!!!!! FANTASTIC FANTASTIC FANTASTIC FANTASTIC

Reviewed by: donna b buccella (Date: 04/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 274 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Domme Who Wasn't (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
1-800-SEX-GODS #1: Toby (MM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Pros: Loved the characters and their interaction Cons: There are some misspelled words (example story instead of store) and the story seem to end abruptly. I have already preordered the next in this series and I am looking forward to reading it.

Reviewed by: jrobe10689 (Date: 04/09/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 13 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: 1-800-SEX-GODS #1: Toby (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie



29 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
1-800-SEX-GODS #1: Toby (MM) by Cooper McKenzie (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

love it and i wish there would be more books

Reviewed by: latinatwix28 (Date: 04/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: 1-800-SEX-GODS #1: Toby (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Cooper McKenzie