"

Reviews for Doris O'Connor

Authors reviews

Books written by
Sara Anderson

Starlight (MF)   Stardust (MF)   Starfall (MFM)
7 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Marked by the Dragon (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Paranormal , Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'd never read a dragon romance before. I loved it and I hope there will be more.

Reviewed by: Sara Anderson (Date: 09/14/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marked by the Dragon (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



Sara Anderson >
Total reviews by Sara Anderson: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Jenika Snow

The Taste of Blood (MFMMM)   The Craving   The Diary of Anna's Submission (MF)
15 Ratings
Avg - 4.07
Mr. Satisfaction Guaranteed by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$0
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary , Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Excellent short story! Doris O'Connor is a great storyteller!

Reviewed by: Jenika Snow (Date: 12/24/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mr. Satisfaction Guaranteed
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



Jenika Snow >
Total reviews by Jenika Snow: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Bea LaRocca

Dream Date (MF)   An Imperfect Match (MF)   Worth Waiting For (MM)
1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
The Housewife and the Film Star (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved this story! Very hot, occasionally humorous and chock full of emotional ups and downs that keep the reader on the edge of their seat until every last one of the hero and heroine's dark secrets have been revealed. The Housewife(Sylvia) and the Film Star(Sven) are surrounded by several strong secondary characters. Whether or not they were characters that you loved or loved to hate, every last one of them was vibrant and believable. Well done Ms. O'Connor!

Reviewed by: Bea LaRocca (Date: 03/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Housewife and the Film Star (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



Bea LaRocca >
Total reviews by Bea LaRocca: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Gabe's Revenge (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Superbly written and a very enjoyable read.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/26/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gabe's Revenge (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Saved (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Paranormal, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

What is a mother to do when she needs the money to bring her sick daughter home? Enter The Games and let herself go for one night for which she will be paid very well. Henri is one of the oldest vampires there is and when he sees Jo, he is instantly attracted to her and buys her for the night. Seeing how hesitant she is, he spends time drawing her out and during the course of the evening, he learns about her reasons for entering The Games. When he hears about her daughter, and her medical situation, Henri know immediately what is wrong with the little girl. He can save the girl, but at what cost? If you love vampire stories, you have got to get this book. It's the second in the series but can be read as a standalone. I loved seeing some of the characters from the first book and am waiting for something bad to happen to Brian. He deserves it!!! Ms. O'Connor always does a wonderful job at writing a story that tugs at your heart. The emotions are all there; sadness, anger, lust, love and happiness! Go buy it and BookStrand and enjoy reading Henri and Jo's story!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/07/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saved (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



2 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Auctioned to the Bad Boy CEO (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very enjoyable storyline with endearing characters.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/15/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Bad Boy CEO (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Saved by Her Vampires (MFM) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$2.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Short Stories

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I enjoyed this story. I would recommend it.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 02/02/2018)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Saved by Her Vampires (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



7 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Marked by the Dragon (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sometimes, an author comes along that just puts a big smile on your face from the time you start a book until the time you finish it. I’m blessed to say I have a handful of authors that do that to me, but Doris O’Connor? Yeah, just a big huge smile. I seriously love her writing, and I totally become lost in whatever she happens to write. I always think to myself, “This has to be the best one she’s ever written.” Then, along comes Marked By The Dragon. Think of it this way, BDSM plus dragons equals some unique fire play scenes. As far as shifters go, dragons can be a tough one to be. They are just so big! But Doris did this dragon tale up right! Duncan is a major hottie, and he’s Scottish. So yummy! I just fell in love with this book and I’m positively giddy that it’s the first in a series. Duncan is a tattoo artist whose receptionist is about to head out on maternity leave. In walks Kerry Jo Watson, in need of a job, and a place to stay. Little does she know that Duncan is a dragon shifter and she’s his mate. But Kerry is a human and Duncan has to tread carefully if he wants Kerry for his mate, and his sub. All it takes is one small thing for her to learn the truth. This was one whopper of a shifter story and the sex scenes were just full of steamy (in sooo many ways!), mind-blowing stuff that only Doris could pull off. (Duncan’s tongue? Fan me now!) Can I give more than 5 Stars for this? Just amazeballs!!!

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 08/15/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marked by the Dragon (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



7 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Marked by the Dragon (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

All I can say is you NEED to get this book and read it if you are a fan of dragon shifters! Smoking hot! I love Duncan and Kerry Jo!! Doris never fails me and always brings feelings and emotions to the front while reading her books.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 08/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Marked by the Dragon (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Sold (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book. Mysterious, interesting and with a lovely ending.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/03/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sold (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



12 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Sold (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have to admit that I'm a sucker for a good vampire romance book. And when Doris O'Connor writes it, that makes it even better. Evie and Atlan are perfect together. He "buys" her for a night in The Vampire Games, a new series from Doris and from then on, I could NOT put the book down. A perfect mixture of a little drama, tenseness and growing love. Will Evie make Atlan realize that he can have love in his life? Get the book and find out for yourself.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 06/20/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sold (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Taken by the Biker Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have only read a few of Doris O'Conner books but her books are awesome. This book is very well written. I can picture every scene she writes about. I look forward to reading more of her books. A must read.

Reviewed by: homehair (Date: 01/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 56 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taken by the Biker Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Taken by the Biker Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An exceptional and real storyline written with great insight. The characters were endearing and all in all the book was excellent

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 01/11/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taken by the Biker Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Taken by the Biker Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of my favorite series by one of my very favorite authors. The story between Sandie and Micah is just awesome and I was sucked into it from the first page. Hated Sandie's soon to be ex husband. Even though Micah fought his feelings, I knew he would come to his senses and claim her! Loved the story and I can't wait for Alexej and Rose's story!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taken by the Biker Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Taken by the Biker Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Taken By The Biker Dom is the long, and very eagerly awaited 6th book in the Spectrum Auction Series by Doris O’Connor. (Ignore my happy squeeing in the background.) No matter what Doris writes, it’s an auto-buy for me. Shifters? Check. Mobsters? Check. Big, sexy, Irish Doms? Yes please! All of her books have dominant, uber-alpha males. (sometimes females.) that just ooze sex appeal and no matter their background, or even whether they are human, they end up loving and protecting their mates. Now who doesn’t just love that? In Biker Dom, our heroine Sandie has escaped the clutches of her verbally and emotionally abusive husband. She’s decided to explore her kinky side by becoming a submissive at Club Spectrum and she has her sites on drool-worthy Master Micah. But Micah doesn’t seem to return her interest, he thinks she’s nothing but a typical rich ex-wife with a very bratty side. To make matters worse, she causes a major disruption at the club when she mistakenly interprets a scene in progress for something else. Micah is furious, and ends up punishing her, but with detachment. Sandie decides to leave, embarrassed, and feeling like everyone, especially Micah, hates her. An accident happens, and Micah realizes a few truths. He wants the frustrating little brat for himself, and someone is out to get the little subbie. So he does the only thing he can do. He takes her home. After all, he’s a paramedic and someone has to take care of her, and it’s his duty as a dom. As this is an honest review. I have to say objectively that this is my favorite book in the series, and I do love all of them! Micah is just an amazing guy, he’s compassionate, kind, knows his way around human anatomy, (especially a female’s), he’s especially good with rope, and he likes to wear leather and has a motorcycle. Sandie, despite being a bit bratty, is a kind, compassionate nurse, despite coming from money, she’d rather be broke and happy, and doesn’t have a problem pitching right in to help out. I genuinely LIKE these two as a couple. Plus, Master Logan (and others in the Spectrum clan) plays a part in this book, and I LOVE Master Logan! Lastly, Doris O’Connor is just an incredibly talented writer, her books are warm, genuine, and accurately portray the lifestyle. Club Spectrum, (or what ever setting she chooses for a story), feels like a place you could actually go to and feel at home.

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 01/09/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taken by the Biker Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.20
Christmas With His Best Friend (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Rubenesque

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very enjoyable storyline a shame it wasn't longer. Great front cover!

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 12/07/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Christmas With His Best Friend (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
On Her Terms (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It was the best storyline I have read in ages. Great characters. Wish it had been longer but plenty of scope for more books in the future. An excellent read.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 09/20/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: On Her Terms (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Finally His (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A really great love story.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 08/06/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Finally His (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Auctioned to the Gentle Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Doris O'connor does it again. This is one of the best series I've ever read. Logan's book is the 5th in the series.Logan decides to go to Spectrum on what would have been his deceased wife's birthday and catches the auction. What or whom he sees up there comes as a complete shock. Lyndsay. Or better known to him as Lady Honoraria Callan-Brennan. She's petrified to be up there, and worse yet, she's just about left her limits list blank. When a well-known sadist bids on her, Logan does the only thing he can, he bids an exorbitant amount on her and wins. He drags her back to a private room, and instead of claiming her as she really wants, he has her remove her disguise. This reveals what she's been hiding from the world. Why is she at the club under an assumed identity? Before he has a chance to find out, an emergency with one of the Callan-Brennan horses drags them both to her home, and he finds out information that shocks him. Can Logan save Lindsay from her fate? And will he ever get over losing his wife and find love with a woman 19 years his junior. Grab a copy of Auctioned to the Gentle Dom. You don't want to miss a single page! Logan is one of my absolute favorites of this whole series so far. Doris has a way with writing these books that just makes you want to go and sign yourself up for a membership and be a part of the Spectrum family. Just truly spectacular writing.

Reviewed by: Knottygirlreviews (Date: 07/25/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Gentle Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.80
His to Punish (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A very good storyline. The cleaners is becoming a great series I am already looking forward to the next one. Front cover is great and suited the story.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/08/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His to Punish (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Auctioned to the Gentle Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

No amount of hiding could conceal Lindsey to one particular club member. But being the submissive she is she puts herself up for auction. You can’t face your fears if you don’t put yourself out there. Logan promised his now deceased wife that he would move. She was not only his wife but also his submissive. Now he’s lost. But he’s at the club on auction night, on a night that means a lot to him. But standing there looking at the stage he sees someone he knows, someone he doesn’t want anyone else to buy. When Logan confronts Lindsey after the auction about why she’s hiding who she is and why she lied to the owners to join the club, she doesn’t know what to do or say to fix it. To make sure that he doesn’t rat her out to the owners. Logan finds out that she’s to be married he decides that the past, the hiding, the fear, ends that night. He won’t let her spend even one night with a monster, and that is just exactly who it is that she’s being married off to. Logan does the one thing he knows that will fix all of it…he decides to marry her himself. But will his past with his wife haunt him forever. Will he ever find or be able to find love again. He knows that Lindsey is the perfect submissive but is she or could she be something else. When Logan faces yet another tragedy and loss will he finally put his wife and the past to rest and embrace his future?

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 07/02/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Gentle Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Auctioned to the Protective Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Nervous, panicky, and on the verge of a breakdown, Rissa is standing on a stage in the club up for auction. There is only one person she would consider doing a scene with but she knows that will never happen. Jonas sees that if he doesn’t act quickly not only will the girl he’s infatuated with be auctioned to another Dom, but she will also have a full blown panic attack just for being up there. He strikes fast and makes sure she’s safely in his arms. But she’s terrified of something and uses her safe word before anything happens. But Jonas is determined to find out what’s stopping her from fully submitting. The past has left scars even Rissa doesn’t believe will go away. How can she be good enough for Jonas when she doesn’t feel good enough for herself? Along the way of discovering past secrets, current situations, and new friends, Rissa begins to open up and shine. But will the darkness always be there or can she find the light with Jonas. And the dog was awesome. The age play of a ‘Daddy’ and a submissive isn’t something I would turn to or pick up and read normally. But Doris being a ‘go to’ author for me, so I knew it would be great. Doris didn’t make this story just about the age play in a D/s relationship. The story was so focused on Rissa and Jonas and that made the story perfect. Another hit in my opinion. And I’d just like to say that even if this isn’t your normal type of book please don’t skip it or avoid it. It’s a beautiful love story.

Reviewed by: Nicole (Date: 07/02/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Protective Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Auctioned to the Gentle Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Very good book. I loved Logan and liked Lindsey. Their story was very emotional--Logan finding love again and Lindsey's backstory of her accident and scars. I do wish we'd gotten a deeper insight into Lindsey though. She was almost 25, tended bar at the club, but didn't seems to do much else or have dreams or ambitions, really, side from her longstanding crush on Logan. We're told she was almost done with her degree when her accident happened. Did she finish? She hardly had money so was she just waiting for her inheritance to kick in? But she knew her father was using her for the inheritance so it's not like she'd see a penny. I just didn't quite get Lindey apart from her traumas. Who was she aside from that? I never really knew.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/16/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Gentle Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.83
His Prize (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$3.99
Categories: BDSM, Rubenesque, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An outstandingly good read. A great start to what should prove to be a great series. Shame it had to end. Loved the cover picture it suited the character.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/18/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: His Prize (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Auctioned to the Gentle Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A fantastic book I loved everything about it. Can't wait for the next one.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/15/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Gentle Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Auctioned to the Gentle Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Master Logan is a gentle but very firm Dom and Lindsay has been in love with him for years. When he realizes who she really is, he "buys" her in the auction at The Spectrum Club. He wants to find out why she is hiding and what she's hiding from. Finding out tears him up inside and he intends to make her his, not realizing that he is really in love with her. The book make me laugh, cry and get pissed off at Mistress Scarlett. Doris really nailed this and I love this story between Master Logan and his "little bird".

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 04/13/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 975 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Gentle Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Her Lion Protector (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this

Reviewed by: kirutaye (Date: 03/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Lion Protector (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



3 Ratings
Avg - 3.67
The Dragon in the Stone (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$5.99
Categories: Fairy Tales/Myths, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great book with an unusual storyline. Loved the front cover.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 02/04/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 615 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dragon in the Stone (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Auctioned to the Protective Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I so wish I could have given this more stars. Unfortunately, as mentioned in another review, there were a TON of editing mistakes. The worst was the dog, Brutus, incorrectly being called Rufus throughout the book. It was crazy. It'd be one thing if this had happened only a couple of times but 50% of the time??? There is no way anyone edited this book which makes me wonder what is going on. As for the story itself, I was intrigued at first, but didn't feel like we ever got to know Rissa. At all. She barely spoke for most of the book except to say she was sorry or stutter a couple of words. I never got a sense of who she was or her motivation--what attracted her to Daddy Doms in the 1st place? Jonas was hot and loving but because Rissa was such a vague character it all fell a bit flat for me.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 02/01/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Protective Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor



18 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Auctioned to the Protective Dom (MF) by Doris O'Connor (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Oh my! Age play is something I've never understood...until now... This is a sweet, beautiful story, and yes, I can say that, even though it involves themes of BDSM. The characters are so well written I'm longing for a Jonas of my own (even at my advanced age!)..the steps he took to reassure Rissa that he meant no harm and to overcome the pain and feelings of worthlessness that were her legacy from her previous "Dom" (I use the term loosely as he wasn't a Dom but an abuser) were swoon worthy. This is so well written that I can see the attraction of having a "Daddy"...wouldn't we all like someone to protect us from the world and give hugs freely..without thinking any the less of us? Doris O'Connor has done it again! Made me want one of her heroes in real life!

Reviewed by: SusieJ (Date: 01/07/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Auctioned to the Protective Dom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Doris O'Connor