"
no results

Reviews for Emma Anderson

Authors reviews

Books written by
Lee Rose

Masquerade (MF)   Give Love a Chance (MF)   Worth the Effort (MF)
13 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
A Stranger She Has Always Known by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary , Paranormal , Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really enjoyed this story. Jasmine may not have had a good mother but she had a loyal best friend in Luc and his family treated her well. It turned out Luc's older brother Dominic was her mate. Dominic was handsome and sexy. I loved all the characters and storyline. A great story.

Reviewed by: Lee Rose (Date: 05/13/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Stranger She Has Always Known
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



Lee Rose >
Total reviews by Lee Rose: 10

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Mardi Maxwell

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Trust in Me, Please! (MF) by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary , Paranormal , Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book. It had me hooked from page one. Well written and the main two characters are well developed with just enough tension and conflict to keep the plot moving. Micah is romantic and tough and Jayde is a tough lady who can take care of herself but also feminine enough to enjoy Micah's attention. I'll certainly be reading this one again and again.

Reviewed by: Mardi Maxwell (Date: 02/27/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 9 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trust in Me, Please! (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



Mardi Maxwell >
Total reviews by Mardi Maxwell: 9

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

6 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Trust in Me, Please! (MF) by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Holly watched her parents struggle and even though she loves them she wants something different, outside of the Trojan MC. Duke on the other hand, wants Holly, she belongs to him and they both know it. I am coming into this review with mixed emotions and I think some of those are because I have been struggling to put my thoughts together when it comes to Control. I like the story line that takes place outside the bedroom and I discovered the first mom that would serve as a great poster child for why some parents need to be licensed to be parents. Matthew is genuinely lucky to have his dad, granted MC life with the choices they make are not exactly a shining example of a good parent but Duke loving his son and being there emotionally and physically are clear signs of a good parent. I don’t like the Dawg crew, their cowards that abuse women and children, that need to be locked in their kennels, stuffed in their dog house then barricaded in their kennel. The Dawg crew is mentioned several times and when they finally turned up, they just sucked. I did like Control but I am not sure if I will ever read it again so to error on the side of not ever reading it again, I am only going with a 4-star rating. I can always change it in the future if I do read the story again. Happy Reading From Laura's Book Binge

Reviewed by: laurasbookbinge (Date: 10/28/2023)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trust in Me, Please! (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
A Stranger She Has Always Known by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I have read A Stranger She Has Always Known several times and I am so excited to write this review. It’s a great story and Jasmine is an awesome character with a craptastic mother and a perv for a step brother. I really liked how Jasmine rolled with the punches when she learn her best friend’s (Luc) secret and that his brother, Dominic, is her mate. She was pretty calm when she learns her mother and step brother are so determined to get their hands on her inheritance that they are willing to kill her for it. I think Luc and Dominic’s over protectiveness is hilarious up until it becomes a serious life and death matter. I think my very favorite part was when Jasmine wiped the floor with Catherine the delusional, that was an epic moment in the book. I think my only complaint is about the name ‘Simon’. To me a Simon is a person with glasses and pocket protector and a sweet disposition, so, you can imagine the horror of learning that one can actually be a horrible, evil piece of butt fudge. There are very few to no edits so I won’t complain about those, especially after reading the story so many times. This review posting contains the body of the review, which is only a portion of the original review which was originally posted here https://laurasbookbinge.wordpress.com/2023/03/03/a-stranger-she-has-always-known-by-emma-anderson/

Reviewed by: laurasbookbinge (Date: 04/14/2023)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Stranger She Has Always Known
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.82
Reclaiming His Discarded Mate (MF) by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Ellie’s mate has found her and she is willing to get to know him even though her past experience in her father’s pack has left her distrusting wolf shifters except her brother and Aiden. Even though Gabe asks her who hurt her she won’t tell him who her fathers is because she doesn’t want her brother hurt in the process. Just as Ellie starts trusting in the faith she has put in Gabe and their relationship the truth comes calling and he turns his back on her. Now Ellie has to face a new adventure without her mate. I say anymore and I may spoil the whole damn book for the next reader. I just finished Reclaiming His Discarded Mate only to turn around read it again the next day, it’s crazy because really, it’s not riveting or anything but the darn books just calls to me or something, ugh. Oh, well, the book really is a decent read, it could use a once over to correct a few edits to smooth out the flow a little more. Happy Reading From Laura's Book Binge P.S. This is not the only posting of my review

Reviewed by: laurasbookbinge (Date: 08/07/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 25 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reclaiming His Discarded Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Devil Takes His Innocent (MF) by Emma Anderson (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved it & can't wait to read the rest of the series!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 07/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 206 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil Takes His Innocent (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
A Stranger She Has Always Known by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A good 'wolfy' read!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 06/28/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 206 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Stranger She Has Always Known
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.14
Devil Takes His Innocent (MF) by Emma Anderson (Published by: Evernight Publishing )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Can not wait for the rest of the series!!

Reviewed by: kc (Date: 03/16/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Devil Takes His Innocent (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
A Stranger She Has Always Known by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Wonderful book. Really liked it.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 894 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Stranger She Has Always Known
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Refusing His Second Chance (MF) by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

The book was good but it would have been a lot better if he had to work harder for her to trust & love him.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 11/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 206 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Refusing His Second Chance (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Refusing His Second Chance (MF) by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I was excited to read this book because the preview sounded good. After reading the book I can say it had the potential to be good, however, it just didn't quite get there. This is supposed to be a vampire book, but other then the fact that you are told they are vampires and they can't go out during the day, you can't tell they are. Not one time does the hero bite the heroine, or drink anyone's blood. As matter of fact none of the characters drink blood or bite someone. I'd even take drinking from a bag but nope, not even that. While I can appreciate a vampire that can eat food, or walk in the sun, i want some vampire like behaviors! Otherwise i'd call them immortal humans. Other then this the story itself was pretty good. I really liked the hero's sister. I hope she gets her own book. She had the best personality. The hero was a real ass at times but made up for it in the end. The author is decent and hopefully will do better next time..

Reviewed by: Missy (Date: 09/10/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Refusing His Second Chance (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Refusing His Second Chance (MF) by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I loved it. I loved the storyline and the characters. Parker, is the head of the vampires in his area. His been through alot in his five hundred and fourty three years and he has no room in his heart for anyone else even when he meets his second chance of having a mate, a family. When he does meet her he is arrogant and a real arse. Allie, is just your everday girl, she's sweet, compassionate and warm. Allie drops everything, her job, her life and moves back to live and look after her dying mother. This journey takes us through two peoples lives who are as different as night and day and both their lives are spiralling out of control. A little bit of interference from a loved one causes all sorts of agitation, anxiety and heartache for both Parker & Allie. When Parker's best friend opens his eyes to what he has been given, a second chance, Parker realises what his done but will he get that chance as Allie has a stalker and her days are limited. I loved it and it's a credit to Emma!!!

Reviewed by: Roch (Date: 08/29/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Refusing His Second Chance (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.82
Reclaiming His Discarded Mate (MF) by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

absolutely loved this book. Well written, the characters came to life so much so that I cant wait to read their stories. thank you

Reviewed by: mbucktin (Date: 05/14/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reclaiming His Discarded Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



11 Ratings
Avg - 3.82
Reclaiming His Discarded Mate (MF) by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

an ok book but whenever something interesting happened it was touched on very lightly instead of giving the book depth & soul

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 05/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 206 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reclaiming His Discarded Mate (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
A Stranger She Has Always Known by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Oh wow what an awsome story! I loved it. I loved the chemistry between Dominic & Jasmine. Dominic, the strong dominant alpha male who was over-protective of his mate but also very loving to all those he loved. Jasmine, the packs feisty queen who has proved she is an alpha's mate even though she's a human through her strength, compassion and tolerance for all people and animals no matter who they are and she loves those closest to her with all of her being. I really enjoyed the concept of the story and I like the style of writing. There were some interesting characters in this book and I hope that perhaps they will get their own stories! I highly recommend this book!

Reviewed by: Roch (Date: 03/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 20 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Stranger She Has Always Known
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.67
Trust in Me, Please! (MF) by Emma Anderson (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Totally, totally loved this book. I just finished it but I'm going to read it again straight away! LOVED the characters, the tense stress at the start, the overall trust building - it's all brilliant! Thanks to the author, Emma for writing it!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 02/20/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 206 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Trust in Me, Please! (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Emma Anderson