"

Reviews for Jenny Penn

Reader Reviews

246 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Tasty Treats, Volume 3 (MM, MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Anthology, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I rated this book 4 but not all the stories are that good. I really bought it for Tymber Dalton's short story but found that I also liked the stories from Jenny Penn and Blaze Ballantine. The story from Stormy Glenn was terrible - I won't buy stories from that author. Overall the 3 stories that I liked were wee written, and had depth and emotion to them. I did notice some errata that should have been caught by an editor - - - especially with Ms. Penn's story. That one needed some serious editing and grammar and punctuation changes. Missing commas so sentences were hard to understand, missing "the" in several places so it sounded like a foreigner was talking (I went to store to buy....you get the idea). I really enjoyed Ms. Penn's story and because it is part of a series (third in the series), I will buy others from her. All stories are short - - approx. 60 pages each. The stories all have to deal with shape-shifters of some sort. Ms. Ballantine's story was very different and very good, as well. I don't know if that story is part of a series but I will definitely look at some of her other works. 3 stories out of 4 isn't bad so this book gets a 4 rating based on the 3 stories and how good each of them were.

Reviewed by: JustMe (Date: 07/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tasty Treats, Volume 3 (MM, MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



433 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Patton's Way (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is the book that got me hooked on Jenny Penn

Reviewed by: ziggyfan1994 (Date: 07/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 80 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Patton's Way (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

DidnĀ“t like it, sorry.

Reviewed by: Patgodoy (Date: 07/17/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.09
Kansas Nights (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

DO NOT BUY THIS BOOK IF YOU HAVE NOT FIRST OR RECENTLY READ KANSAS HEAT. I read Kansas Heat about a year ago. I remember I enjoyed the book so much I wrote Ms. Penn an email. Unfortunately, that's all I recall about the book. Sadly, I am completely lost in the Kansas Nights' story. I don't remember Amanda or her men or Willy. I don't remember enough about the story line to get the connection. I don't remember enough about Kansas Heat to enjoy this book at all. Ms. Penn is an outstanding author and I have thoroughly enjoyed all of the other work. Regrettably, she fell into a pitfall experienced by other authors. She lives with these characters night and day. They are very fresh in her mind. She forgot to read the book with the audience's experience in mind. Most ebook readers are passionate and devoted book fans. I read at least 125 books a year. I have read many, many books since Kansas Heat. I can't be expected to recall the details of that story a year later. As a result, I couldn't enjoy the suspense part of the story line in Kansas Nights. Worse, I felt frustrated and left out. Due to the limitations of ereaders, it's not easy to flip through Kansas Heat to refresh my memory. This could easily have been avoided by including a recap or flashback at the beginning of the book. Had that been included, the book would have gotten a much better review.

Reviewed by: CMG (Date: 07/12/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Nights (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.09
Kansas Nights (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one to sure get your panties wet. I swear this book just got better and better as you turned the pages, I couldnt put it down. Kathy is my kind of gal, and the two hotties is every gals fantasy. Ms Penn did it again with this wicked hot book. I am never disappointed with her books. They keep you coming back for more.

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 472 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Nights (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.09
Kansas Nights (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

I have read all of Jenny Penn's books. I am very shocked and disappointed by this one. It ranks up there with one of the worst I have ever read. The charcters are weak and silly. The heroine lacks any kind of substance and the hero's she has made into to big idiots. There really is no plot or story, just weak sex. If I could get a refund on this book believe me I certainly would.

Reviewed by: labella32202 (Date: 07/08/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Nights (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



23 Ratings
Avg - 4.09
Kansas Nights (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I found this book to be very thrilling.Great Romance and I loved the interaction between the heros and heroine. I cant wait for the next book by Jenny Penn..

Reviewed by: AprilRenee (Date: 07/06/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Nights (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



258 Ratings
Avg - 3.61
Sweet Dreams (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Sweet Dreams is a bit different than some of Jenny's other stories, but without fail she manages to inject overwhelming sexual tension and erotic scenes within stories that captivate the mind and entertain fully. She is one of my favorite authors and I still await more in this series as well as continuations of some of her other series. This book is a skillful blend of the colorful cowboy and a beautiful and erotic fairy story--creative and innovative and a marvelous example of Ms Penn's ability to craft a story that will keep you glued to the chair. Such a good read and one true romance lovers shouldn't miss.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 06/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sweet Dreams (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



274 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

This book was super hot!! Can't wait for the next one.

Reviewed by: Fritzy (Date: 06/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Fun and enjoyable, couldn't wait to read the next page. Gotta love those Cattlemen...Great read....

Reviewed by: Queencooks (Date: 05/26/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



415 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Hailey's Game (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Jenny Penn really knows how to weave a web of interesting twists and turns. I loved it....

Reviewed by: Queencooks (Date: 05/09/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hailey's Game (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



274 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

In the end, I liked this book...not so much the characters. I found it hard to get invested in the relationship aspect of it because the 3 of the 4 lead characters were pretty much unlikable until 3/4 of the way through the book. It was very well written and the sex was HOT and in the end they came around and started acting like adults. I wanted in on spanking Amanda because she was such a brat!

Reviewed by: hopegreaux (Date: 04/18/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



274 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Jenny Penn always writes great stories and this one is no exception. This is a long story of over 500 pages and very entertaining. Amanda certainly is a firey person and doesn't hold back from giving these three brothers everything she can throw at them. I had many a good laugh throughout this story at Amanda's antics but there were also times I felt really sorry for her too when the three men, Knox, Jace and Cody seemed to gang up on her. This story has its sad moments too but thats what makes it a good story and everything isn't revealed until the very end.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 04/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 324 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 1 - Poor

Love ALL of Jenny Penn's books. This one was the least coherent and generally unenjoyable.

Reviewed by: Jewels (Date: 03/28/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 6 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I confess that I put off buying this book for a while because of the mixed reviews, however I'm glad that I bought it. It was a good read and sets the stage for more books to come. I particularly liked the fact that Lacie wasn't an annoying brat because, to be honest, some of Jenny's heroines are a tad annoying at times with their silly antics, and I found that I was beginning to lose patience with her female leads. Anyway, there's none of that so that's a big plus. My only criticism is that the story is unfinished, but I look forward to more in this series.

Reviewed by: Tootle (Date: 02/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 10 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



433 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Patton's Way (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this book.

Reviewed by: Raven (Date: 01/15/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Patton's Way (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



94 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

this is a very good book . I enjoyed it very much.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 10/06/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

this is a very good book . I enjoyed it very much.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 10/06/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 40 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



274 Ratings
Avg - 4.60
Kansas Heat (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

One of her BEST!!!!!

Reviewed by: cb1490 (Date: 09/29/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kansas Heat (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



207 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Jamie's Revenge (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Jenny Penn is a great writer of erotic fiction with a hefty helping of conflict that keeps the story edgy and the sex explosive. A wonderful love story that Jenny's fans will enjoy and those who love a great erotic romance owe themselves to read. This is not a story you will want to miss.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 09/19/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Jamie's Revenge (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

I found myself skiping pages quite a bit would not recommend

Reviewed by: [email protected] (Date: 08/25/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



433 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Patton's Way (MFMM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 2 - Fair

It started off great, but after a while I became very bored with the characters. Patton was very annoying. And for being so bad ass as to have antire barn dedicated to the art of training submissives, it was a shame that they didn't hardly get to use it.

Reviewed by: morganais (Date: 08/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Patton's Way (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

So so good, couldnt put this one down. Jenny Penn books are so yummy!

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 08/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 472 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



467 Ratings
Avg - 4.38
Taming Samantha (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another rockem sockem paranormal romance from the pen of an author that just knows how to tell the story about two huge, gorgeous, gregarious and go-after-what-they-want Alpha males, law enforcement officers, and characters that will delight with their no-holds-barred pursuit of their human mate--a woman who has no interest in being manhandled or whose life is settled and she likes it that way. As always, Jenny Penn creates a world where shifters are the norm and where it is not unusual to see the Alpha of the pack doing his "thing." What is unusual is seeing his human mate putting up a creative tussle through the claiming. Such fun, marvelous story telling and the kind of paranormal romance that keeps us coming back for more from this amazing writer.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Taming Samantha (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



229 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Deception (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Comedy

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is another fascinating tale concocted by a really great story teller. The premise of the book rests on the fact that the heroine welcomed these two brothers, men who she thought were at her apartment door for an entirely different reason than why they came. They were, in a word, her enemies--at least they were opposing her as she was trying to interfere with their re-development projects in order to save historic structures they wanted to tear down. The three of them, under false pretenses, became involved as lovers and when the truth became known as to their true identities, the perverbial "spit hit the fan." As in all Jenny Penn stories there is an adversarial component and things get rough between the lovers. There was a point where I wasn't sure they were going to be able to work it out. But like all good writers, Ms Penn managed a resolution that was as surprising as it was satisfying. A really great read!

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Deception (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



244 Ratings
Avg - 4.41
Mating Claire (MF) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An Alpha wolf who is the sheriff, a new administrative assistant who is working undercover to solve an old murder, and that old thing known as the mating thing--all of those are in this fun and erotic novel that continues to build the reputation of Jenny Penn as a romance writer readers don't want to ignore. Claire is the object of the Alpha's attention--well, it would be more accurate to style it as current obsession--and she's a human so the unmated females in his pack aren't too happy about this. But she has a wonky connection with a demon and she is pretending someone she isn't. Yet she is slowly but surely succumbing to the attraction, and she is not above using her budding relationship with her new beau to do some additional investigating. Add in a ghost who accompanies her and who only she can see, you have a delightful paranormal read and a story that does Jenny Penn proud. As in all Penn writings, there is just a bit of a human or seemingly weak and dependent on their men who manage to tweak the big bad male or at least have him running in circles. Somehow the power of that attraction makes a man do some fairly silly or maybe even weird things in order to win the lady. This is a really fun and entertaining novel and was a great read. This was also one of the books that sealed my delight in Penn's writing.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Mating Claire (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



92 Ratings
Avg - 3.64
Chasing Lacie (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

As a continuation of Jenny Penn's "shifter" series of stories, "Chasing Lacie" is another fine addition. Populated with shifter males who are determined to capture and ensnare their mate, Lacie is not really sure that these are the men she wants to have as her mates for the rest of her life, and possibly not at all. As has been the case in a number of her stories, Ms Penn has built a story that is adversarial in nature, at least initially. But it is just a fun story as the reader follows the antics, strategies, planning and plotting of two very turned-on shifters as they try to outwit a really smart female who certainly gives them a run for their money. As always, there is not a dull moment in the chase and readers who really like paranormal romance will find lots to like here.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/14/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Chasing Lacie (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



415 Ratings
Avg - 4.48
Hailey's Game (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$8.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Book Two of the "Cattleman's Club" series is another find Jenny Penn creation and expands the story of a woman who was introduced significantly in Book One. Hailey is a woman who sees herself as unattractive to men, who has built almost enpenetrable walls between herself and anyone who might express an interest in her. Especially she abhors the men of the Cattleman's Club who are accurately known for their sexual excesses and who she steers clear of whenever they come near. Yet deep down, she is drawn to two men who have been constant persons in her life, if for no other reason than they drive her crazy with their verbal jabs and the insults they throw back and forth. In spite of all the negative talk and hurtful acts during their growing up years, there has always been an attraction. This is another wonderful novel from the pen of a woman who really knows how to write erotic romance fiction. The story is not a simplistic one, but is constructed with multiple characters, multiple strands of the story that are woven together skillfully. The reader will encounter numerous twists and turns, surprises at how these characters interact, and a sense of "how will this all work out?" Not only do the characters get caught up in their "journey of discovery" about themselves and one another, but the reader will also be caught up in watching these people peel away the anger and hurt of past years to discover the love that has always been there. Just one splendid read!!

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/11/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hailey's Game (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



94 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
Claiming Kristen (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Gosh, what a rockem sockem tale this turned out to be!! Jenny Penn has "hit one out of the park" with this novel of two werewolf brothers who find their mate, but that particular female is the sister of the alpha of another pack, a pack that is not well-liked or accepted by their alpha. Traditionally these two packs just stay away from each other. And Kristen is an attorney with her own practice, in a "friends with benefits" relationship with her law partner, and is a woman who is just fine with her independent life and profession. Being claimed by her mates is just about the last thing she wants, and certainly not by two men from a pack that has the ability to control both the minds and sexual responses of their partners. So in typical Jenny Penn fashion, these three engage in an adversarial relationship that is raw, emotional, energetic, funny, and never seems to present the possibility of being resolved. Yet there is that inevitable reality that they have been chosen by Fate to be mates, and how do they manage that? This is just simply a wonderful paranormal romance that lovers of shifters and werewolves and the like will enjoy to the fullest. For lots of reasons, Jenny Penn's writing style and her storytelling continue to delight me and I continue to be fascinated with the characters she dreams up. Throughout this series she has created people who are wild and woolly, unique and yet who live in relationship with a circle of family and friends. They are powerful but also sensitive and loving. They are the kind of fantasy characters all lovers of werewolves love, but they are intrinsically human in their responses to one another. This novel is a worthy continuation of this series and remains one of my favorites and one I will re-read in the near future.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/11/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Claiming Kristen (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn



175 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Rachel's Seduction (MFM) by Jenny Penn (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$9.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

The Cattleman's Club is an important part of the community's life--most of the men who are the shakers and movers in town are a part of this men's society that is a BDSM club. Rachel Adams is a local, small town newspaper reporter, one who has rarely if ever been given one of the important stories to follow. She is usually relegated to the woman's page or some "human interest" story. Her life is routine and boring, and she is bound and determined to "investigate" the annual "barbecue" which is where the Cattlemen meet the newest crop of "subs." Killian and Adam are local sheriff's deputies who have been given extra duty because of running a foul of the sheriff and they encounter Rachel as she returns (dressed as some sort of Special Ops spy) from taking pictures surrepticiously of the festivities. They are attracted to her--she thinks she is fat; they think she is voluptuous. But she is wary of their reputations and their history of subduing women. She is not going to be one of those. This novel has lots of hot loving in it, but there is also an underlying reality that all three of these people are empty emotionally and are needing a relationship--a love, if you will--that will feed their souls, give them emotional security, and help them build a stable future. How they all manage that can be very funny and the story includes some secondary characters that have appeared in the first two novels in this series. This book is not a "quick read" but is a complicated, full-length novel that requires thought to follow and the serious attention of the reader to fully appreciate. Ms Penn manages to bring all the seemingly unattached strands of the story together to ultimately weave a beautiful literary tapestry that involves surprises, twists, turns, and emotional turmoil. I also think that the issue of personal fear and insecurity which can upend a relationship is a secondary theme and one that is dealth with judiciously and in a forthright manner. I really like Ms Penn's stories and her writing is always done so well--it is so readable. This is the thinking person's kind of book and one that was so very entertaining.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 183 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Rachel's Seduction (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Jenny Penn