"

Reviews for Missy Martine

Reader Reviews

45 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Changing Their Wolfen Heritage (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A continuation of this series about those who struggle with their shifter backgrounds, who worry about the outcome of their lives within that context, and those who want the romance of the moment but wonder about what a life-long commitment would mean for them if, indeed, they claimed their mates. As always, Ms Martine writes beautifully and her characters, for all the paranormal fantasy at the core of the story, smack of real life, with real responses to situations that could come out of any scenario in today's world--minus the shifter stuff, of course. I have enjoyed all her books and find that she keeps the flow of the story consistent throughout, and a reader's interest is captured from word one. That means a really good novel, in my book.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 11/11/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Changing Their Wolfen Heritage (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Anna Doubles Down (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Time Travel, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A really enjoyable story. Anna accidently travels back in time where she meets and marries beau and Zeke. I am hoping there will be a follow up covering kats venture back in time. This is a sexy love story.

Reviewed by: sarki (Date: 10/15/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 314 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Anna Doubles Down (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Anna Doubles Down (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Time Travel, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Amazing as always. Missy is out standing!

Reviewed by: Bjvegas (Date: 08/12/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Anna Doubles Down (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Denying His Wolfen Heritage (MF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Second in a series about a brother and sister who both come from a family that has essentially buried the fact that their grandmother was wolfen. Yet Michael has other issues--life-long worry about and care for his sister who has now found her HEA, needing to connect with Maddie as adult siblings, and not offering to design and build her dream home. Problem: her husband is the Alpha of the Wind River pack and breaking the news that his sister is now fully wolfen. Not only that, a young new addition to the pack, a young woman who has recently moved to be with her uncle, knows that Michael is her mate. Ms Martine tells stories so beautifully and even in the fantasy/paranormal world she has created, the characters are so real, the emotions expressed in a way that the reader can feel them, too, and developing the story and the relationships so that there just aren't any literary dead spots. The author has demonstrated a comprehensive grasp of the use of language and the challenges of writing a good story. Lovers of paranormal romance would do well to read this book and will find it well worth the time and effort. And let's face it: a really good story makes time fly, and readers will find this a very satisfying way to spend some quality reading time.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 08/11/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Denying His Wolfen Heritage (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.34
Anna Doubles Down (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Time Travel, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Missy Martine did again with this book. I couldnt put it down, its a must read for everyone!

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 07/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 466 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Anna Doubles Down (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Discovering Her Wolfen Heritage (MF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

There is probably no state of affairs more difficult to abide than knowing that one's family fears you, that the people who love you best put you away in some medical facility and it is not until a judge declares you able to make your own decisions that there comes that sense of finally having your life back under control. So it is with Maddie Bowers, a woman who has been afflicted--in the eyes of her family--with telekinesis and who has been kept in a clinic for years under a drug protocol. Wanting so hard to prove herself independent and finally getting out on her own, she moves to the mountain home willed her by her grandfather. Unbeknownst to her, she has already become the potential mate--at least, in the mind of the local Alpha--and future Alpha-Femm of that wolfen pack. Memories from her past, a hidden journal, and a not-to-be-forgotten meeting with a wolf, keep Maddie bonded to reality, but there is evil afoot from several sources and her life gets worse before it gets better. Once again Ms Martine has written a compelling novel that certainly holds its own over against paranormals of some very well-known authors. Here we have Maddie's sense of spreading her wings, finding space to come to terms with who she is and how she will live with her "gift," and learning about herself and how that knowledge can affect her future. There is a sense of community that surrounds both Maddie and Remus--the caring of Remus' brothers, the loyalty of Remus' pack, and as manipulated and fearful as it may be, the deep caring and love of Maddie's brother. It is a joy to watch Maddie come into her own, although the path she treads is littered with difficulties and challenges. Just a truly fine novel and one that will provide a superior reading experience for lovers of romance fiction and paranormal romance.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Discovering Her Wolfen Heritage (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



109 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Table for Three (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A compelling novel that deals with the long-term effects of spousal abuse, the fear and lack of trust that seem to become a part of that person's very cell structure, and the power of love and caring to overcome that sense of losing control over one's life. Add in the fact that the heroine is a 43 year old woman, and you have the complications of believing that not only has your spouse robbed you of happiness and a sense of personal safety, but now one's chances of finding a new path that may include love and security become almost nil--at least in the mind of this older woman. Bring on the guys, and we meet twin brothers who are almost struck dumb by their attraction to this really beautiful lady--a woman who is beautiful inwardly as well as externally. Add in a greedy attorney, a young woman who can't seem to take no for an answer, and you have a novel that is riveting in its subject matter, delightful to read because it is so well written, and characters that are so well defined that they literally jump off the page. What, I ask, is there not to like about this novel? Ms Martine has demonstrated considerable skill and talent as she has applied her knowledge to the writing task, and it is a joy to read a story well told and a book so well written.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/24/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Table for Three (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Catch Her When She Falls (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Missy Martine has crafted a truly fine novel that brings together two very wealthy Western ranchers with a young woman who has never felt the warmth of genuine love and caring and who now needs to be sheltered and given the opportunity and space to heal from a physical beating and a situation that has battered her heart. Serena has come from a family where she was constantly in danger from her step-father and step-brothers. She has long nursed a crush on two brothers in her home town, neither of whom have every responded to her overtures and who have now found their "third." Because of her boss's criminal acts, Serena has been beaten and is now in danger of being further harmed. The two bounty hunters who are seeking her attacker are attracted to her and want to explore a relationship with her. However, Serena's own public pronouncements that she is seeking a wealthy husband/lover has made them extremely cautious in light of their own wealth. Thus, they begin their relationship with her under false pretenses, leading her to believe that they are only hired ranch hands rather than the well-to-do ranch owners. It is only after they have all begun to consider a future together as their attraction deepens into love, that the "spit hits the fan" and Serena's sense of having been used and abused once again causes her to flee her protectors. The deeper question in this story is whether or not these two ranchers are working more for their own protection or are they genuinely seeking to protect Serena? The road to their "happily ever after" is certainly not smooth and the reader will be taken on an emotional roller coaster ride as the story progresses. Ms Martine has demonstrated a truly fine sense of reality as she tells this fictional story, and her development of the story and the characters is evidence of her skills as a writer. It was a very satisfying reading experience and this novel remains on my favorites list.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/11/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 182 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Catch Her When She Falls (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Catch Her When She Falls (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a very good book I can't wait to read more in this series.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 05/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Catch Her When She Falls (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



109 Ratings
Avg - 4.18
Table for Three (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is a very good book I can't wait to read more in this series.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 05/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Table for Three (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Discovering Her Wolfen Heritage (MF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really like this book . This is a good series.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 03/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Discovering Her Wolfen Heritage (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Denying His Wolfen Heritage (MF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really like this book . This is a good series.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 03/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Denying His Wolfen Heritage (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Changing Their Wolfen Heritage (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really liked this book .This is a very good series.

Reviewed by: mamalap (Date: 03/10/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 39 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Changing Their Wolfen Heritage (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Catch Her When She Falls (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

i loved it

Reviewed by: christina (Date: 03/07/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Catch Her When She Falls (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Catch Her When She Falls (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Expanded and re-released. I realized part way through that already read this story a few years ago. Still a good story if somewhat predictable.

Reviewed by: DeeGee (Date: 03/02/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Catch Her When She Falls (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Catch Her When She Falls (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Not a bad story - I will have to read the first in the series as I was unaware that it was a 2nd. Still, very enjoyable. Thank you.

Reviewed by: CJ (Date: 03/01/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 21 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Catch Her When She Falls (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Catch Her When She Falls (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Loved part 2, it was a very good read.

Reviewed by: san san (Date: 02/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Catch Her When She Falls (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Catch Her When She Falls (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Really enjoyed the story! Hope there will be more in the series.

Reviewed by: Cathy (Date: 02/20/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Catch Her When She Falls (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Catch Her When She Falls (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Absolutely worth reading.

Reviewed by: RachelTheReader (Date: 02/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Catch Her When She Falls (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



76 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
Catch Her When She Falls (MMF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Wow good characters especially Serena; how the view on a person can change when you get a little closer. I hope for another story - the clifhanger is put in place

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 02/17/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 121 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Catch Her When She Falls (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Changing Their Wolfen Heritage (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book, great story line funny,with lots of great love seens really enjoyed this book.

Reviewed by: Crysa (Date: 01/28/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 50 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Changing Their Wolfen Heritage (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Denying His Wolfen Heritage (MF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I just love this series and is looking forward to the next book

Reviewed by: hkp1251 (Date: 01/09/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 121 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Denying His Wolfen Heritage (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



71 Ratings
Avg - 4.32
Discovering Her Wolfen Heritage (MF) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

This story had so much potential and it pained me that the dialouge was so weak and trite. The chemistry between them was luke warm at best and combined with her "anything for you" and "I'll try for you" phrases after knowing him for all of 3 days, it slowed this story to a grinding halt. I'm not one to nit pick over how long characters have known each other in a story but for some reason this one threw me. Overall: great plot, poor dialouge.

Reviewed by: ODell Review (Date: 12/12/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Discovering Her Wolfen Heritage (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine



45 Ratings
Avg - 4.31
Changing Their Wolfen Heritage (MFM) by Missy Martine (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

the story was ok the problem I had was that it wasnt just one story You had the first couple from book 1 then the couple from book 2 and a third new couple that came in this book and I'm not talking about Katania,Ethan and Latan. To many main characters and not enough story for the tri-mating.

Reviewed by: mjtjcoppercreek (Date: 11/21/2010)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Changing Their Wolfen Heritage (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Missy Martine