"

Reviews for Morgan Ashbury

Reader Reviews

57 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Love Under Two Navy SEALs (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A nice romance that has humor and is pretty well written. There are some stretches to the imagination (a whole town full of polyamorous relationships) and the dialogue doesn't flow very well in places. A light-hearted romp that was pleasant enough to read.

Reviewed by: JustMe (Date: 07/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Navy SEALs (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Love Under Three Titans (MFMM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The families of Lusty, Texas are warm and interesting, edgy and personable, strong and gutsy, and the kind of people I would have liked to know in real life. Caring deeply for one another has gotten them all through some difficult life experiences, and this latest tale about three men who have almost given up finding their "one" is a tale filled with hot loving, warm acceptance of one another's humanness, and another look into a "clan" who have come to recognize that love comes in all dimensions and relational configurations. I love this series and think this latest story carries on in the same fine writing tradition that marks all of Ms Covington's work. Don't miss this one!!

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 07/11/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Three Titans (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Love Under Two Flyboys (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this series. Hope there are more to come.

Reviewed by: D Ful (Date: 07/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Flyboys (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



94 Ratings
Avg - 4.44
Love Under Two Honchos (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this series. Hope there are more to come.

Reviewed by: D Ful (Date: 07/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Honchos (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.36
Love Under Three Titans (MFMM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great series. Loved the hot men.

Reviewed by: D Ful (Date: 07/07/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Three Titans (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Cowboy Cravings (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I couldnt put this one down. Hot and steamy

Reviewed by: Barefoot Okie (Date: 06/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 473 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboy Cravings (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



105 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
Love Under Two Lawmen (MMF) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved the old west setting for this book and loved the hot male characters. Can't wait read more of the series.

Reviewed by: D Ful (Date: 05/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Lawmen (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



196 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
Love Under Two Benedicts (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this series.

Reviewed by: D Ful (Date: 05/23/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Benedicts (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Love Under Two Flyboys (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book in a great series.

Reviewed by: Andi (Date: 05/01/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 46 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Flyboys (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.05
Cowboy Cravings (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An intense novel that brings hot loving, good people, and some very bad stuff together to make up a story that will rivet the reader's attention and be a find reading experience. Morgan Ashbury has done it again -- a story that is a fine example of the writer's craft and the story teller's art. Just one terrific read!!

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 04/25/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Cowboy Cravings (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
A Prince for Sophie (MF) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I think the last one in the serie is the best, not just because the story of Sophie and Stephan is awesome, but because Alex and Hannah have finally their own HEA! I loved all the characters in the books, but those four are my favorites! I loved the idea of the dark knight, puts a nice touch to the story!

Reviewed by: Melo80 (Date: 04/14/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Prince for Sophie (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Love Under Two Kendalls (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Morgan Ashbury writing as Cara Covington has "hit one out of the park" on this one. One of the best in this series, it deals with the aftermath of abuse, of what can tear apart a woman whose entire life has been ignored or misused by others including a mother who didn't want her. It also deals with the healing power of the love of two caring and strong men, the support and strength that comes from family and friends who consider that person strong and of worth, and the power of a mother's love to put the wellbeing of her child before all else. There are some truly funny parts in this book, and readers will love the strong women who, while in relationships with truly Alpha men, are not loathe to express their own strengths and take the circumstances by the horns. One of the best books I have read in a long time!! I'm going back to this one very soon.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 02/24/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Kendalls (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



184 Ratings
Avg - 4.12
The Lady Makes Three (MMF) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

It seems to me that Morgan Ashbury is ever the author who is not afraid to wade into social issues that can easily offend lots of folks. Menage is one as well as dealing with the relationship between two bi-sexual men, especially in a ranching context in a very conservative society. Yet wade in she does, and the outcome is a story that is stimulating to the libido as well as requiring that the reader deal honestly with the love that grows between these two heroes and their attraction and subsequent affair with a strong-minded woman who takes them both on. It's the kind of novel that is not necessarily simple to read because there are lots of layers to the relationships here. But all in all, it is well-worth the time and effort and is one that I have gone back and re-visited, simply because it is a darn good story as well as one that won't give up its enjoyment in one reading alone.

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 02/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Lady Makes Three (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



64 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Love Under Two Strong Men (MMF) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Let me begin by stating that I really like this author's writing and have read everything I can find she has written so far. This story is no exception to the find writing talent and good stories she has crafted featuring the interesting and strong characters of this fictional community. The heroes here are real, authentic, and flawed men who know what they want out of life but who have been disappointed in the past, who have needed to find their own space, and who now have an opportunity to build a life that will fulfill their long-term desires. The heroine is a gutsy gal who has to finally pull up her big-gal panties and go for what/whom she desires, and take what comes. It's an entertaining story and erotic romance fiction fans will like this story a lot. There are some wonderful people here and the on-going stories of those characters who have been featured in previous stories in this series add to the charm of the novel. This is one that is really worth reading!

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 02/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Strong Men (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



57 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Love Under Two Navy SEALs (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Family is great, and for those of us who have no family left, the thought of siblings who can be together and supportive is very enticing. But the heroine of this story will tell a different tale--a story of brothers, some of whom are really clueless about women and their feelings and needs--who take it upon themselves to be controlling to such an extent that their love and protection is smothering rather than empowering. So for this heroine to take on two Navy SEALs and to even consider a life with them is almost beyond her ability to conceive. Yet their strength is in their willingness to accept her for who she is, not to change her into their idea of who she should be as do her brothers. Perhaps that is the real point of the story: a really strong man doesn't have to worry about proving his strength. He isn't fearful of being considered "soft" if he is caring and considerate. It is a delightful and heart-warming story and another great read from an author who has delighted her readers time and again. I hope she keeps on keeping them coming!

Reviewed by: Dr. J (Date: 02/21/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 184 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Navy SEALs (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Love Under Two Kendalls (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The series keep getting better. I love this one the best because it has tragic heroine turning her life around and becoming strong. When she confronts her ex it was perfect. Lots of love and adventure...I only wish it was longer.

Reviewed by: neomishas (Date: 02/20/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 22 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Kendalls (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Love Under Two Kendalls (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this installment of the series. It was hot, sweet and hit the spot.

Reviewed by: JeanneG (Date: 02/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Kendalls (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



52 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Love Under Two Kendalls (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

This is my first review of a book. Love all the books by Cara Covinton, including this book. I have all the Lusty, Texas series. I think there was a mistake though on chapter 21 at the party for the engaged couples. When Richard Benedict said, "the rest of of our branch of the KENDALL clan - Brian and Chase and our middle brother Greg - are back in New York City for a few days, winding up the final transfer of our headquarters in Houston. Shouldn't it have been the Benedict clan?

Reviewed by: MJ (Date: 02/19/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Kendalls (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



57 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Love Under Two Navy SEALs (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

i love the whole lusty series the only thing i dont like is the wait between books

Reviewed by: punkinrita (Date: 02/04/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Navy SEALs (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



57 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Love Under Two Navy SEALs (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love Under Two Fly Boys is an awesome new addition to this series! Don't miss this one.

Reviewed by: KCReader (Date: 01/29/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Navy SEALs (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



57 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Love Under Two Navy SEALs (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Another great read. I love this entire series and they just keep getting better.

Reviewed by: caledoniahawke (Date: 01/16/2012)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Navy SEALs (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
The Prince and the Single Mom (MF) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this modern adult fairy tale.

Reviewed by: Mel (Date: 12/21/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 7 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Prince and the Single Mom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



30 Ratings
Avg - 4.23
The Prince and the Single Mom (MF) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Fairy Tales/Myths

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This title is one of three books that follow a family through the course of finding a lost son, as well as true love. The personalities of the characters, both principle and secondary makes you want to keep reading. You will find yourself, like I did wishing for more.

Reviewed by: Tjackie01 (Date: 10/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Prince and the Single Mom (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



32 Ratings
Avg - 4.28
A Prince for Sophie (MF) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Fantasy

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

EXCELLANT SERIES.

Reviewed by: Tjackie01 (Date: 10/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 17 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Prince for Sophie (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



196 Ratings
Avg - 4.49
Love Under Two Benedicts (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

These Authors are great. I have read all the books thus far in the series and have enjoyed everyone of them - can't wait till the next one arrives. Story lines are well written and keeps you involved. Makes you feel like you could be these Characters friends if they were real. If only real life was like this and family all looked out for each other and their friends. Thank you Ms Covington and Ms Ashbury. All your books whether written together or on your own are well worth a read - I have them all now.

Reviewed by: Bronblue (Date: 10/05/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 8 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Benedicts (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



64 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Love Under Two Strong Men (MMF) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I've really enjoyed this series so far. Overall, this book was no exception. The only thing keeping me from giving it a 5 was the overuse of the phrase "strong men." The characters kept repeating it over and over and over again throughout the book and it became a distraction. I might be missing something here, but maybe some strong actions could have been substituted for the actual words once in a while? At any rate, this series remains an absolute auto-buy for me and I'll be first in line for the next installment.

Reviewed by: Cathy (Date: 08/27/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Strong Men (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



64 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Love Under Two Strong Men (MMF) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

An absolutely fantastic next in series book! I loved this one as I did the others. The character development and interactions are just great. If you don't yet have this one, or the series at all, get them! You will enjoy them greatly.

Reviewed by: dragonmomma (Date: 08/26/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 44 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Strong Men (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



80 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Love Under Two Flyboys (MFM) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great series. Hope there are a lot more books to come.

Reviewed by: KCReader (Date: 08/18/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 26 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Flyboys (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



64 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Love Under Two Strong Men (MMF) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really relate to Peter but the others not as much. I really liked it a whole lot.

Reviewed by: james (Date: 08/12/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 14 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Strong Men (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury



64 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Love Under Two Strong Men (MMF) by Morgan Ashbury (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love this series. I can't wait for the next one. I especially can't wait for Ginny's story.

Reviewed by: Jane (Date: 08/12/2011)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 59 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Under Two Strong Men (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Morgan Ashbury