"

Reviews for Silke Ming

Authors reviews

Books written by
E.A. Reynolds

Kiss of Air (MM)   Their Last Worthless Evening (MM)   Need You Now (MM)
3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Sasha's Temptation (MF) by Silke Ming (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary , May-December

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Sasha is a divorced woman just hanging out and living a fairly aimless life. Then, on her birthday everything changes. Her friends take her to a strip club where she gets a lap dance from a dancer named Jack. She also gets Jack as a gift for a week. Jack is a young twenty-something man who's half Sasha's age, but he's so intrigued by her he draws her into an affair. This affair isn't just some wild fling. Jack an ambitious man with plans for a future as an accountant, helps Sasha regain the confidence she lost when she walked in on her now ex-husband with a younger woman. Jack has Sasha finding new purpose in her life and trying new things. More importantly he has her falling in love again. But all isn't rosy. Jack's mother and some of Sasha's friends are against the relationship. However, despite the bumps on lover's lane, Sasha and Jack forge a true loving relationship.

Reviewed by: E.A. Reynolds (Date: 09/23/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sasha's Temptation (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Silke Ming



E.A. Reynolds >
Total reviews by E.A. Reynolds: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Jasmine Alexander

Responsible Cowboy (MF)   Lion's Match (MF)   Grace's Cowboys (MFM)
1 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Possessing Josephine (MF) by Silke Ming (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary , Interracial

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Josephine goes to a bar to have some fun on her vacation and encounters a sexy cowboy. Their lust adventures heat up the pages and leave no stone or position unturned. They continue to embark on a lusty relationship that burns up the sheets. I enjoyed the book overall but felt the relationship between the lovers was a little rushed. I will definitely be reading this author again.

Reviewed by: Jasmine Alexander (Date: 04/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Possessing Josephine (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Silke Ming



Jasmine Alexander >
Total reviews by Jasmine Alexander: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

1 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
Theirs for the Taking (MMF) by Silke Ming (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

The book was okay but was kind of confusing for me. I kept having to go back and read things over again to be sure I understood what was going on. The ending left me feeling there should have been more. Unless there is going to be another book. Like I said, it was okay, just wish there would have been more.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 04/02/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 976 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Theirs for the Taking (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Silke Ming



1 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
The Layover (MF) by Silke Ming (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I really like this book. Was a very interesting read!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 01/23/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 976 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Layover (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Silke Ming



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Endless Possibilities (MMF) by Silke Ming (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

I'm honestly not sure exactly what to think about this book. I really didn't get a good grasp on the characters. Skye moves to a small town to start a new life. She was the character that made the most sense even though she is hiding a secdet past. The men, Rory and Charlie were very confusing. They were best friends and lovers, but didn't really consider themselves lovers per se. They were both educated and somewhat accomplished, but decided to stay in their hick town for....not very convincing reasons. The trio start a relationship, and pretty much fall in love (at least the men do) instantly. The men are sexually experienced, but neither have really had many girlfriends. Yet the men are very kinky, particularly Rory who is the Alpha it seems. It just didn't add up for me. These super kinky guys in the middle of nowhere. It all seemed very....WEIRD. I wasn't sure what tone the author was going for. When they are introduced, the men seem fairly innocent (if horny), but they are also playing sex games and acting out hostage fantasies with Skye. It was HOT for sure but confusing. Like there was some underlying weird subtext to the town. But the author doesn't go into that at all so I don't think that was her intent. So, I don't know...the book was hot but the story and characters were a bit strange to me.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 08/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Endless Possibilities (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Silke Ming



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Endless Possibilities (MMF) by Silke Ming (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

i liked the book .and i am glad book 2 is almost her too

Reviewed by: marie (Date: 08/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 52 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Endless Possibilities (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Silke Ming



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Sasha's Temptation (MF) by Silke Ming (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Book 1 in the Five Widows series. I was attracted to this book because of the storyline and the fact that the heroine, Sasha, is an older woman. I found the relationship between Sasha and Jack (20 years her junior) believable. It wasn't rose tinted, they had obstacles and problems to overcome, including Sasha's fixation on the age difference. So, I enjoyed the storyline, why only 3*? It took me a while to get into the book as the story didn't flow as it should....the language used was stilted, especially in the dialogue scenes. With some judicious editing this could have been overcome. I will read the next book in the series as the premise of the Five Widows is a good one. There is more to come from this author and I look forward to seeing their writing develop.

Reviewed by: SusieJ (Date: 09/06/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 16 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sasha's Temptation (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Silke Ming



3 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Sasha's Temptation (MF) by Silke Ming (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Contemporary, May-December

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Loved this book. I enjoy books that really pull you in. I found the I like seeing a younger man so confident in himself that age didn't matter. Almost 20 years difference is a big gap, but he showed her that she was not too old to truly be herself and pursue her dreams. I would have loved to see them marry, but that is just the romantic in me. Looking forward to the rest of this series.

Reviewed by: Thia (Date: 09/04/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sasha's Temptation (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Silke Ming



2 Ratings
Avg - 3.00
Paint Me Curious Bronze (MF) by Silke Ming (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

a very emotional book

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 02/08/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 55 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Paint Me Curious Bronze (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Silke Ming