"

Reviews for Sophie Martin

Reader Reviews

23 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
The Dragon's Bard (MM) by Sophie Martin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Fantasy, Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

4.5 stars First time I have read anything by Sophie Martin. I read a lot of MM paranormal and other MM stuff. I buy a ton of Siren books but I have my favorite authors and I am always a little gun shy about purchasing from a new author without a compelling reason. I have had a few let downs with some very sub-par writing when I bought new to me authors. But I took a chance with this one and I was glad I did! I enjoyed it enough to purchase the next one in the series. Overall it's pretty well written. I think if I could criticize anything it would be the author's use of modern day slang terms. That pulled me out of the story from time to time, but it also made it relatable, so I gave myself permission to not let that bug me. I liked the creativity and I liked the characters very much. It's a bit of a reach that a character in this setting would say some of the things she wrote but hey, it's fantasy so why not?

Reviewed by: Paisley (Date: 07/20/2020)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Dragon's Bard (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sophie Martin



4 Ratings
Avg - 4.75

So glad I bought this book. It's original, cute and funny. I've started reading the rest of the series and they all look good. Loved the owlcat!

Reviewed by: nowyat (Date: 01/17/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 31 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: (Not) Really Scary Halloween (MMM, MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sophie Martin



7 Ratings
Avg - 3.86
The Prince and the Frog (MM) by Sophie Martin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Fairy Tales/Myths, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

After reading the extracts I had found on this book, it stayed with me and I knew I had to buy it. It was the first fairy-tale novel I have ever read and I loved every moment of it. It takes a classic fairy-tale and makes it gay story that keeps you wanting much more. That takes some doing. I am sure it will stay with me for a very long time as it has been a week or since I read the book and it still sticks with me. Very few books have that effect on me. I would gladly read this over and over again and anymore gay fairy-tale books this author has to give. I cannot praise it enough. It is a beautiful work of art.

Reviewed by: Cerie Hinton (Date: 09/24/2016)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Prince and the Frog (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sophie Martin



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.17
The Wolf and the Selkie (MM) by Sophie Martin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Paranormal, Shape-shifter, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

The Wolf and the Selkie is the first read for me from author Sophie Martin. The hints at the love story between the soon-to-be Alpha and the underestimated Selkie were intriguing enough that I was anxiously awaiting the date I was able to download. Tanner and Ollie were young when they fell in love and because of this youth, Tanner was unable to see some things that he should have, which caused Ollie to doubt things he believed in his heart. I truly enjoyed this introduction not only to a new author, but to a potentially wonderful new series about a new pack. Looking forward to many more from this series.

Reviewed by: Laura A.S. (Date: 04/29/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The Wolf and the Selkie (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sophie Martin



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Reality Check (MM) by Sophie Martin (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.5
Categories: Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves, Alternative (M/M, Gay)

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I couldn't sleep until I had finished this book. It was that good. I really like how Jason's father is portrayed. He reminds me of a slightly responsible college student, but with the ability to be responsible when he needs to be. I'm also liking the description of shifter laws and such as it makes understanding what is (and probably will later) happening in this odd group.

Reviewed by: Siryns_magick (Date: 03/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Reality Check (MM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sophie Martin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.47

This is one well written book. The dynamic of one of the main characters is uniquely intriguing. At first I didn't think it would work but the author made it work extremely well and made understanding the main characters interestingly complicated and not monotonically boring. I felt the need to immediately purchase the next installment after finishing.

Reviewed by: Siryns_magick (Date: 03/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 4 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Changing His Reality (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sophie Martin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.47

The is a great book....

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 11/11/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 102 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Changing His Reality (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sophie Martin



17 Ratings
Avg - 4.47

Good story, would like to read more about Jason, his pack and his Father.

Reviewed by: Mountain Mist (Date: 10/18/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 24 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Changing His Reality (MMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Sophie Martin