"

Reviews for Amanda Kay

Authors reviews

Books written by
Bella Settarra

Dallas at Midnight (MF)   Ménage on Moone Mountain (MMF)  
5 Ratings
Avg - 3.60
Tempest's Paradise (MF) by Amanda Kay (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Totally loved this book! The hero and heroine are such wonderful characters. Hated Devin at first but ended up loving him, just like Tempest did. Tempest was a fantastic character – I wanted to meet her. She was a really feisty girl with a tough spirit. Ms Kay’s knowledge of the American Army and its procedures are evident throughout this book, which gives it a totally authentic feel. This lady obviously writes what she knows and it certainly does her credit! Brilliant book – I would highly recommend it and look forward to more stories from this fantastic author.

Reviewed by: Bella Settarra (Date: 04/16/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 5 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tempest's Paradise (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Amanda Kay



Bella Settarra >
Total reviews by Bella Settarra: 5

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Jill Blair

The Thirty-Day Gamble (MF)   The Depth of Desire (MF)   Early Surrender (MF)
8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Her Terms (MF) by Amanda Kay (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Action Begins on Page One Penelope Hanson is kidnapped and her life will never be the same again. This is where Her Terms begins, launching the reader down Penelope’s harrowing journey through entrapment, imprisonment, escape and into the exciting world of BDSM. I liked the author’s choice in making Penelope less than the tall, thin, perfect sized 2 heroine. It made her real with all the insecurities women who aren’t cover model look-alikes carry, sometimes well into maturity. The author also made Penelope strong, logical, and seeing the big picture through the most harrowing circumstances. When Penelope meets the one man to whom she is both sexually attracted and willing to place her trust, she finds the personal development she needs to finally heal and become the woman she desires to be. It wasn’t through the man she grew but through her willingness to give herself to him. I expected hot sex, anxious touches, and vivid language. I was not disappointed. :-) Add to that a happily ever after surprise ending, and Ms. Kay left me a very satisfied reader.

Reviewed by: Jill Blair (Date: 11/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 3 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Terms (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Amanda Kay



Jill Blair >
Total reviews by Jill Blair: 3

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Rebecca L. Gillan

The Hawk's Bride (MF)   Equal Partners (MF)   Catching the Hunter (MF)
8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Her Terms (MF) by Amanda Kay (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

It was a good read. The basic idea was that a normal, everyday woman went on vacation by herself to Greece, got kidnapped and held as a sex slave, and in the process, learned that "normal" and "average" have no meaning if the chemistry is right. I really liked the heroine, it was easy to relate to her and I liked riding along with her as she learned to accept herself. I wasn't exactly thrilled with the unwilling sex slave part, but the book was good enough that I didn't want to stop reading.

Reviewed by: Rebecca L. Gillan (Date: 11/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Terms (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Amanda Kay



Rebecca L. Gillan >
Total reviews by Rebecca L. Gillan: 2

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand
Books written by
Bea LaRocca

Dream Date (MF)   An Imperfect Match (MF)   Worth Waiting For (MM)
8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Her Terms (MF) by Amanda Kay (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: BDSM , Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This is one of the best stories that I’ve read in a long time! Her Terms begins with the kidnapping of the heroine, Penelope Hanson, and describes how she is brutally assaulted by the sadist that holds her prisoner for a month. Penelope’s intelligence, inner strength and faith enables her to survive the ordeal and to regain her freedom, but once she returns home to her family and to her job, she finds that she has suffered an unforeseen side-effect from her ordeal. She can no longer bring herself to take orders from anyone or to submit at all to even the most innocent of directives. At the suggestion of one of her sisters, Penelope seeks out help from an unlikely source. She decides to join a BDSM club so that she can learn to be submissive in the right circumstances once again. She quickly learns two things. One, the maniac that held her captive perverted the D/s relationship tremendously and second...she was irresistibly attracted to the club’s owner, Dom Trent Walker. Author Amanda Kay does an excellent job telling this story. Strong, likeable characters (I love a woman who can kick butt and a dominant hero who is willing to let himself be vulnerable), lots of action, suspense and emotional turmoil keep this story moving quickly along. I love a longer story with lots of description and details and the hot sex scenes did not disappoint either! A must read from new author Amanda Kay! BUY:

Reviewed by: Bea LaRocca (Date: 11/11/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 11 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Terms (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Amanda Kay



Bea LaRocca >
Total reviews by Bea LaRocca: 11

Visit this author's page at Bookstrand

Reader Reviews

3 Ratings
Avg - 4.33
Love's Adventure (MF) by Amanda Kay (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$3.99
Categories: Paranormal, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Really enjoyed this book. Biddy was raped, repeatedly, by her stepfather from the age of 16 til 18 when she ran away. She had been on the run for three years when her car broke down in a small town in Arkansas. Biddy fell in love with the small town and found a job at B's Cafe. She then met the town sheriff Ramon Clark, as her stepfather was a policeman she had a great fear of the uniform. Ramon noticing her fear of him took it slow and easy in getting to know Biddy. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 04/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love's Adventure (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Amanda Kay



4 Ratings
Avg - 5.00
Scorpions (MF) by Amanda Kay (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

just wow.....and wow.....just love her books......please I want to read more...and more

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 09/19/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Scorpions (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Amanda Kay



5 Ratings
Avg - 3.60
Tempest's Paradise (MF) by Amanda Kay (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I laughed so hard and I’ve suffered with them and I can’t wait for this series to be continued

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 05/12/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tempest's Paradise (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Amanda Kay



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Her Terms (MF) by Amanda Kay (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

This book was amazing! It starts with the heroine already having been kidnapped and the excitement just grows from there. She is a delightful, strong, character who's sheer determination and guts get her through her ordeal. She turns to BDSM in an attempt to come to terms with her emotions afterwards, and finds that she relishes it. The story has some very romantic moments, and some great love scenes. Loads of action combined with some great humorous moments, and I really found myself willing her to succeed - I love this girl! Would definitely recommend this story and will certainly be reading more of Ms Kay's books in the future! Brilliant!

Reviewed by: Bella Settarra (Date: 01/17/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Terms (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Amanda Kay



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Her Terms (MF) by Amanda Kay (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

If I could give a 10 I would give it, what an extraordinary book. THIS IS A MUST BUY! And I hope o hear a lot more of this new author. There is everything in it hot steamy sex, great characters, suspense, grate dialogues I really laughed so hard

Reviewed by: KW (Date: 01/04/2014)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 54 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Terms (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Amanda Kay



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Her Terms (MF) by Amanda Kay (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A fab book! A little hard to read at first, I just wanted her to escape!! But it ends well but I would have liked to have been there for her first training session, to 'hold her hand' kinda thing!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 12/09/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 313 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Terms (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Amanda Kay



8 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Her Terms (MF) by Amanda Kay (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$6.99
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

For a first book this is a wonderful read. It is good to read an erotic romance with just the right amount of sex and D/s inter action. Penelope experiences a terrible ordeal and after some soul searching approaches Trent for help with her problem. Trent is a Dom but, Penelope is no sub and the pair have to come to terms with this fact. Meanwhile, someone is trying to hurt Penelope. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by: LynnieP (Date: 11/27/2013)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 197 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Her Terms (MF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Amanda Kay