"

Reviews for Becca Van

Reader Reviews

14 Ratings
Avg - 4.14

Good, though not as exciting and interesting as previous books in the series.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/21/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Elite Dragoons 3: Loving Prue (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.26
Werewolf Mates (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Vampires/Werewolves

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

Good book, in the same vein as the rest of the series.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/20/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Werewolf Mates (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Hidden Dragons (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/11/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hidden Dragons (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Hidden Dragons (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love dragons so I was excited to see Becca start a series about them. Awesome book and I look forward to the next one!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 07/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hidden Dragons (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Soaring Free (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 07/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soaring Free (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.30
Hidden Dragons (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Paranormal, Shape-shifter

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Disappointing. Love this author but her books can be hit for miss sometimes. This one just felt simplistic and the writing was clumsy IMO. The heroes didn't come across as very smart; the heroine was better, but was weirdly accepting of her situation. Well, to be fair, she was somewhat disbelieving of dragons but easily got over it. I think the main problem was the world building. Clumsy is the only way I can describe it. The fact that the dragons didn't seem to know or understand their own history until their mentor Lance explained it to them made no sense. Which makes you wonder, had they just been living in some blissful underground paradise with no one questioning their own existence, history, relationship to humans, etc.? An yet they had al the modern conveniences--video games, state of the art appliances, etc. Later, when the entire den (who just learned of their own backstory days before) turn around and explain it to Bid, it's in the most simplistic, shrugging way....I was like, "Really?" Then there was the villain, who was fairly cardboard-ish and not compelling. The wording amd phrasing throughout the book makes me think this had to be a re-issue. This book just didn't feel up to the author's usual skill...like it was an older work.. Maybe I'm wrong. All I know is, this was disappointing.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/02/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Hidden Dragons (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



41 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
Please Save Me (MMF) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Love, love, love this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 06/26/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Please Save Me (MMF)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Passion, Victoria 7: Duncan and Alec (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 06/23/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion, Victoria 7: Duncan and Alec (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Soaring Free (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

A decent read - not mind blowing or memorable but not too bad.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 06/04/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 240 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soaring Free (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Soaring Free (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I love this series and this book!!!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/26/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soaring Free (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.13
Soaring Free (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

Love this series and was so excited for another installment. This story though was just OK for me. Joni had a pretty bad past with relationships, but I still had a hard time connecting with her. Maybe because she'd been thru SO much, that it was almost TOO much---dead mom, crazy dad, abusive, lying boyfriend... Too many things to properly unpack emotionally or in depth. The author tried, but it still felt a little superficial. I liked the heroes, but they were interchangeable, without distinct, individual personalities. Also, the pivotal scene where the heroine and heroes shared their pasts.... It was so over the top I was shaking my head. Suddenly every character had a past traumatic event to share--it was total overkill. Finally, the heroine's TSTL (Too Stupid To Live) actions near the end had me shaking my head AGAIN. I love this series but this was unfortunately not the best installment.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/25/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Soaring Free (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.46

This is an awesome book. I love all of Becca Van's books.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Slave Gold 3: Darcy's Zennoxian Mates (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Passion, Victoria 6: Hailey's Secret (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/03/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion, Victoria 6: Hailey's Secret (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Gold Lust (MFMMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I'm not normally into historical but I loved this book by Becca Van. Of course she never writes a bad book in my opinion!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 05/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gold Lust (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Gold Lust (MFMMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Historical, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A fantastic book I hope there will be more of the same

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/28/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Gold Lust (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



39 Ratings
Avg - 4.46
Love Found (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Vampires/Werewolves, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I really liked this book, yet another great one in the series.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 04/27/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 240 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Love Found (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.46

A good read, I really liked Darcy but there were too many other 'odd' names - way too many characters and I kept getting lost.

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 04/13/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 240 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Slave Gold 3: Darcy's Zennoxian Mates (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.46

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/10/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Slave Gold 3: Darcy's Zennoxian Mates (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



57 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Between Two Doms (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: BDSM, Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I just love this series and wish Ms. Van would write more Club Dominance books. Of all of her series, I thing this has been her best. IMO her best work is when she writes contemporary books with a suspense and/or BDSM angle (Please Save Me, Club Dominance, etc.). I hope she returns to that soon!

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 236 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Between Two Doms (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



5 Ratings
Avg - 4.40
Passion, Victoria 5: Nikki's Awakening (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 04/07/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion, Victoria 5: Nikki's Awakening (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



9 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Passion, Victoria 4: Beth's Saviors (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/31/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion, Victoria 4: Beth's Saviors (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.36

Mari is going to her best froend Prim wedding. On the way there Mari ends up having 2 flat tires, she decides to walk to get help. Mari twist her ankle and she is found by Sin, Michael and Taylor. They stop and smell their mate and search for her. They take Mari back to their house and call the doctor. Prim tells Mari about the pack and what they mean to each other. Mari learns that Sin, Michael and Taylor are her mates. Days go by and they do not do anything and Mari feels that they don't want her. While in the background Con is plotting to destroy Taylor for killing his lover. Con attacks Mari and she is gravely injury and her mates must change her to a werewolf to save her life. The men have finally decide to be honest with Mari and with that they mate with Mari. They ending up have a surprise. This was a really awesome book. OVERALL IMPRESSION OF THE BOOK This is a must read series and this book was awesome with Mari and her mates

Reviewed by: virginia lee (Date: 03/29/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 102 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sugar Creek 5: Marigold's Werewolf Mates (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



7 Ratings
Avg - 4.00
Passion, Victoria 3: Tasha's Story (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 3 - Average

An average book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/27/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion, Victoria 3: Tasha's Story (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



10 Ratings
Avg - 4.50
Passion, Victoria 2: Toni's Reluctance (MFM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A good book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/23/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion, Victoria 2: Toni's Reluctance (MFM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50

Loved this book, but then I love anything that Becca writes.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 03/17/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion, Victoria 12: Jewel of a Jillaroo (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.57
Passion, Victoria 1: The Beginning (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

A great book

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 03/08/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 617 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion, Victoria 1: The Beginning (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.62

LOVED IT!!!!

Reviewed by: Kimberly (Date: 03/01/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 35 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Slave Gold 2: Cardinal Warriors (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



34 Ratings
Avg - 4.47
Coming Home (MFMM) by Becca Van (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Menage a Trois/Quatre, Time Travel, Western/Cowboys

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I didn't really know how I would feel about going back in time but this book was great. I loved how she seemed to fit in right from the start. Loved, loved, loved this book.

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 02/28/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 926 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Coming Home (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



6 Ratings
Avg - 4.50

Okay, to start, this isn't a bad book. I don't regret buying it, and I might read it again sometime in the future. If you have read Becca Van, then this is going to feel a little familiar. It is essentially her last couple of non paranormal books combined into one story, but new names. The timing was a bit confusing at the beginning. The 8 years reference is just misleading and can be disregarded; it isn't really relevant except to show her nomadic life in foil to the romance and stability and provide a basis for character development. That's fine, but I thought the 8 years was in reference to the attack, and isn't explained very well. This isn't a huge deal, but is a flaw. becca Van is improving in her writing, fewer grammar mistakes, and conversation is more fluid. However, she is stuck on heroes' love at first sight of the heroine, and has a plot that is getting a bit lazy. For the sake of speed of publications, her plots are very much wash, rinse, repeat. That being said, it is a quick, fluffy read, and I will certainly continue to try her books. I think if the author did some research, tried expanding on her plots, she'd really increase quality. Anytime one of her heroines has ambition or is a workaholic, the story becomes implausible and...well, bad. If the heroine is described as a rancher or secretary, try it. If she is a cop or pilot, etc, don't waste your time; it will read very amateur, lacking any credibilty. So, should anyone buy this book? Sure. It is a nice read, nothing too thought-provoking, but enjoyable nonetheless.

Reviewed by: Lindsey (Date: 02/26/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 2 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Passion, Victoria 12: Jewel of a Jillaroo (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van



21 Ratings
Avg - 4.62

Awesome book. I loved it so much that I want to find my own slave gold bangle!

Reviewed by: AussieGirl (Date: 02/22/2015)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 240 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Slave Gold 2: Cardinal Warriors (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Becca Van