"

Reviews for Dixie Lynn Dwyer

Reader Reviews

28 Ratings
Avg - 4.64

Pretty good book, if slightly boring compared to most of Dixie's other books. The heroes were good and I liked the strength of the heroine, Cherokee, and the fact that she was also from am unconventional family, given that she had two fathers. It did feel awkward to know the heroes were good friends of the heroine's dad though. I loved hat we got to see characters from past series! It's like revisiting old friends. This was a decent, but slow start to the new series IMO. I do hope upcoming books have more action and drama.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 07/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons Of Justice 1: In Good Hands (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.64

Familiar faces and familiar places combined with the meeting of some new characters and their stories. In Sons of Justice we meet war weary men who find their woman and want to settle down. " In Good Hamds", Cherokee, Nolan, Hans, Brye, John and Spartan take you on an adventure you will not soon forget.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 07/16/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons Of Justice 1: In Good Hands (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.32

This is one of my favorite series by Dixie Lynn Dwyer. I was thrilled to see she had written another one. Fast paced and hot and sexy!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 07/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 964 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 18: This Cradle Won't Fall (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.62

Another wonderful story by Dixie Lynn Dwyer. I love to get lost in her world!!

Reviewed by: rhondavb (Date: 07/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 964 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 10: And Then...There Were Seven (MFMMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



28 Ratings
Avg - 4.64

love this book

Reviewed by: sarah (Date: 07/09/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Sons Of Justice 1: In Good Hands (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.32

Wow…just wow. Dixie has this way of writing a story about the crazy world of those in crime and the sometimes stupid things they do, she then puts in a plot twist that makes sure everything and the good guys have just what they need. Vye is a young pregnant mother, expecting a baby soon, who is involved with a man that got involved with drugs and crime. He is abusive, so she leaves, going to the only family she knows of her aunt in New York. Tex, Lou, Pierce, Frankie and Kendrick are Special Forces soldiers, still doing jobs that others can’t or won’t do. They are hardened by what they’ve seen and experienced, but not aren’t set in stone as they believe. When Vye leaves New York, fleeing from her abusive ex who had tracked her down, she heads to a ranch near Salvation to a relative of her aunt. She arrives around the same time as a storm is going through and her labor kicks into high gear. Saved by Kendrick and Lou, who has medic training, from a bridge that was flooding from the storm, Vye gives birth soon after. This HEA story has some twists and some scenes that don’t make sense at first but in the end, Dixie pulls it together very nicely. She also introduces new characters to the series and some characters that cross over from other series.

Reviewed by: rayshotmama (Date: 07/01/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 33 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 18: This Cradle Won't Fall (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.35
Tequila Sunrise (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I like pretty much everything that Dixie Lynn Dwyer has written. I find her to be an amazing storyteller. This series is no different. Good read. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 06/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Tequila Sunrise (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.62

Loved this book! The way Donata fought off and killed her attackers showed that she is more than woman enough to handle her seven men. Read the series in it's entirety in less than a week. Loved my time in Dixie's world!

Reviewed by: izzy1957 (Date: 06/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 10: And Then...There Were Seven (MFMMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.54

Loved this book! My favourite thing is how such macho hard men become like little boys as Alessa spoils both her men and the others with their favourite treats. Another fabulous book that draws you into this world and has you dreaming of being a part of it.

Reviewed by: izzy1957 (Date: 06/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 9: Ingredients to Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



22 Ratings
Avg - 4.45
Kamikaze Nights (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 4 - Good

I am enjoying this series and can't wait to read the next book.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 06/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Kamikaze Nights (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



20 Ratings
Avg - 4.55

I always enjoy Dixie Lynn Dwyer's work. I am enjoying this series and can't wait to read the next book.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 06/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Moonshine & Madness (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.32

3.5 stars. This book was fine but not as interesting or exciting as other books in the series. I liked Vye, way she chafed about the notion of guardians. Let's face it, as romantic as it could seem, the concept of guardians can also be annoying to any woman. I liked that Vye resisted, because she really was quite capable on her own. As for the heroes, I liked them, but I didn't fully buy them going from hard core soldiers to love struck men. We were first introduced to the heroes in the last Made Men book where Pierce, Tex, Lou, Kendrick and Frankie vowed never to settle down. Cut to this men delivered Vye's baby and that's all it took from them to change their mind. There was barely any hesitation. It didn't make sense or ring true to me. For the men, it happened too fast IMO. I did love catching up with characters from the past--Lois her her family, Valentina and her men, an update on Donata and a glimpse of Malayana, Star, Border, etc. I'm so very intrigued by Anastasia---could she be the woman for Grisha? As for this book---overall, it was just OK. It felt more like a transition book that was used to just introduce upcoming storylines

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 18: This Cradle Won't Fall (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Made Men 8: All or Nothing (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Absolutely loved this book! The part that brought a smile to my face and tears to my eyes was the ending when these big macho men introduce Alda to their mom. Also loved that they held off fully expressing their love for until their mom could be a part of this momentous occasion.

Reviewed by: izzy1957 (Date: 06/25/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 8: All or Nothing (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



19 Ratings
Avg - 4.32

And baby makes it the best! Dixie had her hands full with this book combining characters and waving multiple story lines for future transitions to others finding their one and only. Dixie rocks! Can't wait for Grisha to fall hard and fast.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 06/24/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: The American Soldier Collection 18: This Cradle Won't Fall (MFMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.62

What a way to end the series (assuming this is the end)! Great, suspenseful story all the way through. I was a little skeptical of just how Harley, Jack, Turbo and Covan would end up in Salvation with Bailey, Brady and Slogan to protect Donata. Kudos to the Ms. Dwyer who, despite making me feel so invested in the initial foursome, was able to integrate the later trio so well. I love the danger and suspense that permeated the story. The heroes were outstanding. I even liked that they fought with each other. Very realistic. Finally. Donata was fantastic. Tough, smart, but vulnerable too. Overall, this is one of the best books in the series and perhaps also the most well rounded.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 06/10/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 10: And Then...There Were Seven (MFMMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.62

Woo hoo! Nothing like the lucky number seven. Dixie delivers in the last book of the made men series with Donata and her guys. They get her out of a serious situation and give her some good loving that will last a lifetime

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 06/09/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 10: And Then...There Were Seven (MFMMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.58
A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I always love Dixie Lynn Dwyer's stories. I found this to be a very good read.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 06/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Six-Pack & a Shot at Love (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



31 Ratings
Avg - 4.39
A Shot of Love Potion (MFMMMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

I always love Dixie Lynn Dwyer's stories. I found this to be a very good read.

Reviewed by: Karlyn Plett (Date: 06/08/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 113 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: A Shot of Love Potion (MFMMMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.54

Good book, very enjoyable. Alessa's hesitation was understandable and made complete sense (which has not always been the case in in some books in the series). The heroes were great as usual. I especially liked the nice sized epilogue. I am eagerly awaiting Donata's book based on the trouble she seems to be in in this one.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 9: Ingredients to Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.27

A very good storyline but didn't like the excessive unnecessary violence.

Reviewed by: Jlg29 (Date: 05/28/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 616 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 7: Love on the Brain (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.54

Absolutely disappointed....when it ended!! Dixie Lynn Dwyer never fails to deliver the heat! It amazes how she can interweave the characters so well and continue to do so in each new book. She has exceptional talent and I wait on edge for 10!!

Reviewed by: Kerlo2 (Date: 05/27/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 1 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 9: Ingredients to Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



13 Ratings
Avg - 4.54

Excellent! Dixie introduces us to four men who are used to taking what they without having to work for it. Alessa is a lady who wants to be wanted and lived well. There are problems but they manage to work it out. A great read!!!!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 05/26/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 9: Ingredients to Love (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.21

Just OK. I liked Alda and the heroes but didn't find the plot very interesting. I though the way Alda and the men had so many misunderstandings (particularly after sex)--the way each jumped to conclusions seemed childish. I've noticed a pattern with some installments in the series. I find the secondary heroines really interesting and am eager to see them get their own books. But then when they do get their own stories, half the time it's a let down. The fun, feisty person we were initially introduced to doesn't show up in their own book. Alda was so interesting in previous books, but in this one she was a bit flat and uncertain. Anyway, despite the anticlimactic ending, I LOVED the epilogue which was heartwarming and sweet.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 05/13/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 8: All or Nothing (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



14 Ratings
Avg - 4.21
Made Men 8: All or Nothing (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Dixie does it again!!!!! Brew, Train, Logic and Royce are four big an bad guys scared of love but when they meet Alda they see their future.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 05/12/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 8: All or Nothing (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.27
Made Men 7: Love on the Brain (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Absolutely loved this book! Can't pick just one special moment as there's a special moment with each of the men. When Hadeon admitted that the reason he left the bedroom after their first ménage love making because he was scared of his feelings for her. Andriy's emotional reaction to her kissing and caressing his scars. Paulo's sensitivity for her feelings after both Hadeon and Andriy abruptly left the bedroom after their first ménage. All these moments were so well written that I felt like I was right there with .

Reviewed by: izzy1957 (Date: 04/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 12 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 7: Love on the Brain (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



24 Ratings
Avg - 4.29
Crossroads 6: Love Undercover (MFMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$4.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre, Romantic Suspense

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Not your typical heroine. Sacha is a strong female marine who is in a battle for her life when she meets three strong men who want to support and protect her. Another great one from Dixie!

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 04/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Crossroads 6: Love Undercover (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



46 Ratings
Avg - 4.28

I loved this book from beginning to end. It is a lot different from the ones typically published since it is paranormal. However, it is one to remember

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 04/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Brothers of Were, Goddess of Love (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



50 Ratings
Avg - 4.56
Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$5.5
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

You can't go wrong with Dixie. This book revolved around the relationship between the heroine and the men she meets after being injured.

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 04/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Armored Hearts (LoveXtreme)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



123 Ratings
Avg - 4.51
Angelique (MFMMM) by Dixie Lynn Dwyer (Published by: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. )
$7.99
Categories: Contemporary, Menage a Trois/Quatre

This reviewer's rating: 5 - Outstanding

Great series! Dixie is the best

Reviewed by: a_goose (Date: 04/30/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 72 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Angelique (MFMMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer



15 Ratings
Avg - 4.27

3.5 stars. Pretty good but light on actual storyline. The Cortez storyline seemed a bit contrived and out of the blue. Fina seemed to have a stalkers all over the place. Also, the story was too similar to Made Men 5 (Rayanna & Dmitri's book) with the sex slave and imprisonment angle. . The best thing about this book was the heroes. Loved Hadeon, Andriy and Paulo and am really enjoying the the insertion of Russians in this series starting with Dmitri. So, I give the heroes an A, Fina a C because she wasn't very defined and didn't show any of the personality we saw in previous books, and storyline a C. I'm looking forward to Alda's book but hope it lives up to expectations.

Reviewed by: SoCalReader (Date: 04/29/2017)
Total reviews by this reviewer: 272 See all my reviews


Did you find this review helpful? You must be logged in to vote.

See all MER reviews for this title: Made Men 7: Love on the Brain (MFMM)
See all MER reviews for this author: Dixie Lynn Dwyer